Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong
This year is the 1st class pic for Joel. At least the photo turnout is good.

The year end performance is optional for Joel but he wanted to participate. Paid $45 for the costume.

stylobb/minnie

Let's post our kids school pictures here leh... liven up the place more.

I paid $35 for joey's pictures. Includes 1 8R, two 4Rs and 4 passport sized pictures. I think it's reasonable la.

Hi Minnie,

Persimmon is very near my house.. pass by it everyday but never stepped in before.. Maybe can go and try this weekend (that is.. if i've not popped yet)

Good afternoon.
V tired today leh...

chris
Bag - Please don't tell me such vague info - give more details lah....

Bot two pairs of Zara capris for the gals, asked chara which colour she wants and she picked the dark green one!

minnie/jas
SK - They had middle east food but I didn't take lah, they have a lot of DATES!! hehe...
Fort. didn't overeat, enjoyed the naan/butter chix and prawns and of crse, the double-boiled soup.
Wl go back to the usual next time of salmon, desserts, soup...hehe

The place was quite cold, fort. I brot long sleeves tops for the gals.

minnie
Oh thanx re the info on the Mac-cool undies for jesse - I got them. Recently also bot a set of Hush Puppies too - it says 'Made of Bamboo'...????

preggie
Photos - haven't taken yet leh.....
I will be paying $25 (even the gals' teacher says no need to order 2 sets) for just one set.

But anything else I always have to buy double: panties, mugs, bottles, pants, tops, etc etc

chris/trans
I quite like a few of the movies: Transformers and Ironman loh.... also Persepolis (on DVD) and Pan's Labyrinth (can't rmbr if it's this year)...

stylo
i see if i can entice u to appear or not mah.. thread so quiet today...
i bot a loewe fiesta, its a greenish silver colour, tot quite unique.
transformers was nice too, but i watched it on dvd.

Halo Mommies!
Isetan Sale - Who is going? I'm going since on ML anyway...

Preggie,
All the best to your delivery in case you pop soon.

Chris,
Wow, Loewe must be ex man!
Was telling hb that day that I must start thinking what I want for my bday in Nov liao and he commented "daylight robbery again"... =P

good morning mummies!

m2b
i feel like going bcoz my fren jio me but i just taken leave last fri so still tinking.

stylo/m2b
i tink the price is ok for a full leather bag, its $1390. its supposed to be my bday present hehe..

Chris,
I wana go get bb stuff and also see burberry kids for Raine...bought 1 top for her last time and now can keep for Mae liao...heehee

$1390 for a Loewe leather bag is quite reasonable...I aiming for a tiffany ring but can't bear to spend the $...

Good morning mommies,

Talk abt shopping and everyone is wide awake now.. hahaa

Wanna ask you gals, where can i get front button night dresses? I need 1 more for my hospital stay. Mothercare sell them in a set of 2 at $88 and i find it too expensive.. Besides, i only need one.

Hi M2B,

No signs of popping yet.. Last i checked, there are no contractions, baby is bouncing happily in my tummy though..

But my gynae says she'll want to induce me when baby reaches max 3.2kg.. she doesn't want to risk having to c-section me.

Finally settled my headache last night - Cordblood banking. Signed up with Cordlife for 10 years.

Over the weekend, i also bought Jamie's pressie for Joey already. Must remind KB to bring it to the hospital. It's a bunny rabbit with changeable clothing from Mother Garden. I hope joey will like it.

What did you buy for Raine as a pressie from Mae?

Hi StyloBB,

I've been shopping at Zara too... Recently they've got some pretty cute stuff. Bought a denim dress, a few tops, socks, jackets for joey and jamie.

If i have time, i will scan the class picture this weekend, post it here to start the ball rolling

Hi Preggie,
I got my front-button night dresses at chinatown...think its just 6 or 8 dollars...satin with angels prints...

talking abt c-section, i was also at a risk of c-section during delivering Mae...luckily Mae cooperates and I have a successful natural delivery...

we bought a portable dvd player for Raine from Mae...and Raine to Mae is a red musical dog...

Tired last evening but still went for my jog....

chris
Order online? Saw a nice red one but cannot sling..
Beta make sure u get it entirely from ur hb's salary...hahaha..
U bot so many bags recently, how u get to carry ah?

m2b
Isetan sale? I hardly get anything from there leh.

When did you say you are back to work?

preggie
Zara - Yah, think is autumn wear but have some nice stuff... but I didn't get any tops lah... the gals' tops is a huge pile at home.

Ok, show us the pic. I saw my list, they hv different sizes, I have indicated to teacher I only need 1 group photo and if the photographer is willing to take pics of the indvdl and develop, I only need 1 of each. If not, it's ok lah, no big deal.

Front button - what about JL?? Not that I saw any but maybe u can go take a look. $88 is too exp...
I bot the gals undies from MC, sewed "J" and "C" on them so that as to differentiate whose is whose...

Babies - saw two of my gfs' recent bbies, so chubby!!

I realise there is no one here who has a boy, then a gal. I don't know how rough can gals be, cos jesse was chasing after julien, and she fell face flat, got such a BIG bump on her forehead that shocked us all! Maid quickly put zambuk...

cla b/b
girl g/g
hong g/b
cherly g/b
m2b g/g
preggie g/g
minnie b
trans b
noif g/b
chris g
jas b
linda b
angeline g/g/g
stylobb b/g+g
periwinkle g
bbgal g

Did I miss out anyone?

I missed out Masshiro!!

cla b/b
girl g/g
hong g/b
cherly g/b
m2b g/g
preggie g/g
minnie b
trans b
noif g/b
chris g
jas b
linda b
angeline g/g/g
masshiro b/b (sorry!)
stylobb b/g+g
periwinkle g
bbgal g

m2b
tiffany ring ah? how much ah? i only stepped into tiffany & co once.

stylo
i bot it from loewe boutique in spore lor. wanted to find the pic at loewe website but found the website not so user-friendly so looked for other sources lor.
u and ur red bags..
i try to match the bags with my clothes lor.. usually will change daily.
how to protect leather ah.. i realised i just scratched my new bag.. so sad..

stylo
u rbr melody? she is expecting no. 2 too. due ard same time as preggie. her no. 2 shd be girl if i din rbr wrongly.

chris
They have different prices for different stuff at tiffany's lah.. don't know if m2b's taste is the more exp or not....hehe... my necklace and bracelet are not the exp type...still, can be a few $100s...
But I figure the 'cheaper' ones like mine are not worth paying for lah - both are pressies - cos got imitations with about the same design...

I think loewe's designs are nicer and more unique than LV's. DO they have a wide range at the shop?

Coach has leather cleaner and leather moisturiser but I don't know if 'safe' to use on your exp bag...

Oic... some mummies don't appear here any more leh.... eg girl/bbgal/melody.

Greetings from Jakarta!

Minnie/Stylobb,

The traffic here is indeed terrible! My colleague was saying she thank singapore gov for coming up with ERP!

M2B/Chris,

Ever since I worked in DFS b4, I told myself never to buy tiffany & cartie. Reason is because DFS staff can get 25% storewide and during sales, it can be 80%+25% discount! And I have seen designs that are similar but cost much lesser.

Stylobb,

Never ah... then I can stop dreaming about having my 2nd one lor. If it's not going to be girl then I rather don't want to have haha

stylo
haha i dun know tiffany stuff la.. i hapi with my rings from lee hwa, poh heng..
the range ok la, not so many designs like gucci or lv, but i tink their stuff more understated but looks classy lor. i like amazona but tink its a bit too ku niang for me.
coach ah.. i go chk..

linda
so u been gg to dfs to get ur beauty stuff? i heard their yr end sale is gd.

Hallo Mommies

Chris,

Was the bag you sold supposed to be for your bday pressie and then Loewe is the replacement?? Hehe.. I think the bag is v nice.

I really salute you... can change bag everyday! I rotate my bags weekly already find it leh chey. Haha.

Stylobb,

Glad you found the white undies. Cheap and gd rite? You so steady, can even sew alphabets on the gals's undies!! But I suppose, no choice la. Unless you get diff colors for both.

I bot the Coach moisturiser. Not bad. Keeps the white leather pretty clean.

Preggie,

Maybe you try Taka? I bought mine from there before. Now, I normally get my Pjs from the Pjyamas shop at my place.

Persimmon would be nice for a lazy weekend meal. Then you can go across the road to this confectionery called Glacier (I think) and get some Kueh Dadah. They make it with normal white coconut and its v nice and crunchy too.

M2B,

I think if you really wan the ring, your hb will get it for you as a pressie.
But I am not a fan of Tiffany. As mentioned before, I find cartier/bulvgari rings nicer.

Linda,

You are in Jakarta! Nemind la, jus enjoy your stay there.

minnie
ya.. i 'upgraded'! hehe... i vain ma.. so i dun mind the trouble.
is there a spray kind of leather protector? i dun really dare to anyhow use bcoz the loewe staff told me msut be very careful with the leather.

minnie
Not white, in colour, but ok.

The gals MC packs come in different colours, and chara wears a size bigger.

It's Galicier.... love their almond cookies and kueh da da alright.

chris
Not spray but liquid form but I think you beta don't use lah, just in case...
so what bag did you sell? haha...

Chris,

Maybe you check wif Loewe boutique? I tot most leather cleaners are similar but I may be wrong also. Guess the safest is to get from shop.

Stylobb,

Yes! Thats the name of the shop! Thanks.

Oh, I received my Polo package yesterday. Ordered on 16 Oct and received on 22 Oct. Very fast indeed! Paid $34 for shipping 12 pcs of clothing.

minnie
er.. i looking for leather protector, not cleaner.. but thks.. i shd hv asked when i bot the bag.. now kena one scratch then i tot of protecting it haha

linda
Really so scary ah?!! If I'm stuck inside car, may be carsick!! haha..

So not trying for nbr 2 ah?

chris
OIC... u really buy a lot of branded bags hor....

Somemore yours is white, sure hv to be careful...

minnie
I love the kueh da da leh, not jialat... the coconut's light and nice. They also have this nice walnut / cheese slice... pretty unique.

Sounds great re BDL.
I need to order some more jogging tees and shorts from Amazon...

I realise that if I check my size, it's really btwen S-M on US websites... so the M can stimes be loose for me.

I have no preference for tiffany, bulgari or cartier cos cannot afford them!

Preggie,
u can try the brand Karmy at JL, Isetan. Cottom material very comfortable but a bit aunty style.

Chris,
wow nice bag! did u count the number of bag u have?

Good morning mummies.

Chris,
Nice bag, must tell pf this is Hari Raya gift, so can request for xmas & bday gift when he got his BBBB, hehe.

Linda,
Horrible traffic there, must leave hotel early to airport.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Since I’m on ML, I’ll go Isetan Sale see see look look but sure end up with something to buy 1…heehee

I’m gg back to work in two weeks’ time so now enjoying my time with the gals man…will take some leave again during the Nov/Dec school holidays…

Chris,
The ring I’m aiming is $2k+…so can only aim nia…hahaha
Oh, you sold away the Gucci bag liao ah?

Linda,
Wow, the discount is REALLY GOOD man!!!!

Minnie,
Same here, I find it ley chey to change bags…thatz why my hb said I waste $ buy so many bags for what…

I love Bvlgari rings too but ex also…sob sob…

good morning mummies!

m2b
wow 2k, i can buy 1 or 2 bags haha
ya sold liao, bcoz i dun like the size and pf was complaining gucci and lv so common..

cherly
non-muslim oso can celebrate hari raya ah.. then i must ask for deepavali gift oso haha

hong
i din count, not many la, 5 or 6 nia.

stylo
oh mine is not white, its greenish silver..

Good morning mommies,

Wah.. the brand names you gals talk abt are foreign to me.. haha. I dun know how to appreciate them. All the items are like in thousands of dollars.... very expensive.

But good coz now the thread is a lot livelier

For the night dresses, maybe i'll go to centrepoint during lunch to see if i can find one.

m2b
my gf bot a bottega from the outlet in milan, only euros 500. quite cheap but i dun really like the shape and suede material. the classic bottega are so ex!

Are you allowed to keep your 2008 leave till next year, say June 2009?
I have to clear by first week of Jan 2009.

Anyone did any other interesting things besides buying branded bags?????
Anyone tried any interesting makan places?

Want to post some pics but keep forgetting.....

cherly
U still bz???

preggie
Did you wish today is Friday?? hehe.. weather's so shiok to sleep in.

Bags - you beta don't know, otherwise KB will become another victim! hehe

chris
Oops, sorry, you did tell me it's another colour.
You got variety for your bags hor... some of my old Coach bags can't be used anymore..... cos the leather looks worn out...

Bottega is famous for the weave/criss-cross design right... my gf likes it..

chris/minnie
That's why need to buy bag organiser! But I think only chris changes bags everyday... !!!

minnie
jesse was commenting "if chara does not have tummy, she won't look cute." hahaha

m2b
The kids run all over the flat, room. Step on our guitar, spill milk, chase/knock one another, kick hb/me (accidentally), don't keep toys.... we wanna raise our white flags at times!!!!
Spending two full days with them tire us out ...haha!!!

stylo
ya bottega is famous for that. but the thing is who can tell its a bottega? its so ex somemore.
i will try to match my clothes with my bag la, if dun match, i will change, mayb not be everyday lor hehe

Hi StyloBB,

I can bring forward my leave to next year.. but i dunno how many days i'm allowed though.

Bags - No la, i'm not into bags, diamonds, jewellery. Just bring me loads of food and i'll be happy. Speaking of which, i ate at Tampopo 3 times last week to satisfy my cravings for ramen!

Dunno if this is considered interesting or not - Hmmm.... weekend went to the turf club to check out joey's classmate's parent's race horse. They are such lucky kids...other pple keep dogs and cats as pets, they have a pet horse!!

Oh. Joey has also started her 1st tennis lesson. Did nothing much apart from picking balls (50% of the time), the rest of the time was spent running around the court, trying to catch balls.

Another milestone - Joey is now able to swim without swimming aids. We feel that our money on swimming lessons was so well-spent! Seeing her swim without aids for the first time is like seeing her take her first step! Tears almost came rolling out of my eyes (yes! I'm made of water.. happy also cry, sad also cry) hehee

Chris/Stylo,

My gf jus got a cartier bag in white. Very nice. She bought from Rome, including tax costs S$2.6k!! I say only she will be so crazy to spend to much on a bag.

Bottega classic leather bags are very nice! But again, its too much to spend on a bag la.

Hi Minnie,

She's been learning swimming for 2 months. I must give all the credit to her swimming coach.

Reason why we started her on tennis is so that she can get some sun and sweat a bit. But my ILs are complaining that she's getting darker and darker.

After reading abt bags here, then i realised how swakoo i am with the luxury market... All along, I always thot cartier only sell watches! haha..

minnie
cartier more famous for their watches/jewellery rite.. 2k ah, i rather get chloe or miu miu liao.

preggie
we can carry fwd 10 days. but i wun hv this prob la. haha

stylobb,
Yes we are allowed to carry all our leave entitled for the year for 1 year. This mean we have to clear all our 08 leave by 31 Dec 09.
I don have interesting topic to share but can share a pc of funny thing that clarence made. Few days back, he took my mum's spec and wore, after that he asks "po po, handsome or not?" then ran away. My mum go after him cos she scared he spoilt her spec, haha.

Preggie,
That's good. Charlene also just can swim without the swimming aid last week but she has been in swimming lesson for 4 or 5 months. Anyway, i am glad that she is able to do it now.

Chris,
Miu Miu's bag is nice.

Preggie,

Sunblock for Joey!! Me also quite tanned recently cos we go to the pool weekly. Looking once again like SPG leow.... Hahahahaa....

Eh, Joey so petite, you managed to get her a suitable size racket? If yes, from where ah? Maybe I should ask my hb to teach Josh some tennis. Hmm...

Chris,

Yalor, but she said its the only one in Singapore woh... She quite showy one so I listen nia.

Cherly,

Congrats on Charlene's progress too.
I rem u mentioned she was so afraid of water last time, now can finally swim on her own. Clarence so cute!

Stylobb,

So Jesse like gals with tummy? Hee.... :p

Hi Minnie,

I bought her a Prince racket from Kallang Leisure Park. They have children sizes according to height.. very lightweight too.

Hi Cherly,

The reason why she could swim so fast is also becoz she wanna show off to her friends.

One of her friends made fun of her saying that she's the slowest.. so she proved to them that she's not by putting her head in the water, kick very hard, paddle with her hands very hard and SUDDENLY she was swimming!

Hi Cherly,

Seems like Clarence is quite cheeky.. haha..

no one here today? looks like i have announce i buy something to make someone appear haha... i go and find something to buy now la!

good morning mummies!
terrible jam today! anyone gg for f1? anyone working at suntec? anyone gg shopping at suntec?

Good morning mummies.

Chris,
No one here to talk to you ah? I company u for short while.
Must avoid to go to town these few days.