Preggie Friends Since 2003

stylo
have to go up the hill ma, sure got a bit winding...
now we are into discovering steamboats hehe.. just tried the one recommended on 8 days last fri, the one at gluttony bay.
tuck shop sounds familiar...

chris
I'm v scared of winding leh.

There is also a supposed /cheap/ western stall at Glutton right...

The steak at Tuckshop is quite the melt in the mouth type...

Was looking for nice sandwich place and collick also recommended Moomba Tuckshop...apparently voted the best...

Stylobb,
The show is on Ch8 on every Mon 8pm…think called “Transforming Lives” (if I’m not wrong coz it is Raine who told me the show title)…

We are gg F&E…ya, will make sure Raine doesn’t get out of my sight man!

Suan Lum Night Market – where is it hah? Heehee

Chris,
Yup, the show started last week liao…I also think CL is very sincere in helping these people…check my opinion of him man.

m2b
i tink we brot ash to bkk when she was 2 yrs old. there is this aquarium at paragon. it was quite interesting, aside from the usual shopping.
oh tot the one i watched on mon is the 1st one, wat was last week's story?

stylo
somehow steak dun entice me now... hehe..

Hello mummies.

Just came back from genting on Sunday. The children got fun there as the theme parks were not crowded at all. Charlene asks to go again.

Hong,

When are you going?

Stylobb,

Since you are unsure abt phuket situation, you can consider genting. The gals will enjoy too.

Cherly,

Stylobb cannot go genting.. she will be sick b4 she reach there! And I thought it's M2B who is going?

Chris,

Last week story very chaim. This 30 years old lady got 3 chilren. 2 sons are hyper-active. Her husband killed himself years ago by jumping down the kitchen window when all of them are at home. The elder son withness the jump and had nightmare even up to today. Her husband was selling pirated cd and stuff. Now she's staying with her parent in a 3 room flat and taking care of her children with no job. Wah I tell you, the living condition of her house is terrible! Can't imagine how she's able to stay there.

But this lady don't really know how to take care of her children. She shout, slap and pulled her children's ear. I think she's also lazy. Yifong and gang arrange for her to go for an interview to find a course suitable for her. The aim is to improve her skills b4 going for job interviews. On that day of appointment, she didn't go and can't even be bothered to give the agent a call! YiFong and CL went there to wait for her to see her progess without telling her. Can see they are very disappointed when they found out she didn't turn out. They went to her flat to look for her and she claimed that she's sick and got a fever. Hazi.... how to help her when she don't even help herself?

I hope end of the show, they will go back to all the families that they have helped to see their progess... sometimes, I just wonder how sincere these people are in wanting to change their life.

Chris,
Linda explained the story to you liao...yap, think the lady last week loves the youngest gal most so rather rough to the boys...think the elder boy and mother both suffering from depression after the hb committed suicide...I agree the living condition very bad.

Linda,
I'm gg BKK instead.

linda/m2b
somehow i feel the parents of this week's show has a lot of excuses. the dad say he cant do many kinds of work bcoz of his leg prob. for the wife, she claim she cant clean bcoz too bz with the kids, cupboards too high. i wonder is they cannot or dun wan. anyone got same feelings as me, or i not sympathetic enuf?

Chris/M2B,

I have the same feelings with you especially the wife. I'm sympathetic towards the guy untill I saw him carrying his son. U mean cannot climb up a chair and cannot carry heavy stuff because of his knee problem. But he can carry his son who is at least 5kg?!

And I'm a bit confuse... he went into jail for 2 years. After come out then face problem... but when they have these problems, they can still make love and have 2 children? Why cannot birth control?!

Oh regrading the previous lady, she was preggie when her husband jumped. Which is why I thought her life is hard.

Linda & Chris,
I share your sentiments on having kids when faced with such financial problems lor...coz can tell the kids still very young.

For the last week's case, I personally think the woman doesn't seem to be of 100% sound mind.

linda/m2b
the kids part came across my mind too. 1 can be accident, they hv 2 somemore and age quite near. i know i quite bad to say this, but mayb they hv no $ to buy condoms?

Stylo,
enjoy urself.
this is my 1st time driving up to gentings.
Last rd, we parked our car at KL then took a bus + cable up.

Cherly,
I am going next friday. I went there ard depaavali last yr too but this time I will be bringing both kids up. Will stay there 1 nite then 2 nites at KL. Law will not be contented to just visit Gentings.

Congrats Preggie.

Linda,
I think they are too poor to have entertainment, so free one is sex, so the more they will make love to destress bah...

Congratulations preggie

Rest well..

Chris/Angeline,

Like this also can? I thought Singapore birth rate low because stress level high thus no "mood" to do "it"?

No $ to buy condoms but got other ways to aviod as well mah. Only it's not 90% safe like condoms.

Hong,

Ryan wants to go. How much is your coy discount?

Linda
those couple looking forward to kids dun have, those stress high but dun wan kids then have. The more u dun wan, the more they cme. Condom extra cost mar.

Talking abt holidays, we are also going for a holiday in december. But... it's only to bintan la. Will be going with Joey's classmates and parents to Club Med. We intend to dump the kids at the kids club, then the adults will go and drown ourselves in free food and drinks (hmm... come to think of it.. it's not very good for my post preggie figure!) haha

Hi Angeline,

You are so funny.... but you are right... sex will make the body release a chemical called oxytoxin which will reduce stress and make pple happy. hehe..

Hi M2B,

I'm coping ok with Jamie. She sleeps most of the time in the day, which leaves me with some time to work on my dissertation. At night, she will wake up once or twice for diaper change and milk.. after that she'll usually just fall back to Zzzzz.

I'm suffering from itchy backside syndrome. I get depressed staying at home all day long.. yesterday i took a breather by picking joey from school. Felt so good, coz i get to chit chat with the teachers and parents.

I confirm i cannot be a SAHM coz i'll either go crazy or turn into a fat auntie with low self-esteem (coz i spend all my time eating, sleeping and watching tv).

Hi Hong,

We won't dare to drive to Msia, coz the robberies and carjacking, quite scary.

Abt the disney show, i've bought tixs liao with 15% discount. How much discount is your coy offering? We are watching the 22Nov, 7pm show. Are you intending to bring Jan to watch too?

Linda, Chris & Angeline,
Hope the kids will be able to have a good family life with the dad working now.

Hong,
How much discount can you get? Raine wana go too.

Preggie,
Glad Jamie is giving you an easy time...Mae also easier to handle than Raine during her 1st mth coz she won't want to be carried from 11pm to 4am...but will zzz after milk at night lor.

I also get very depressed when I stayed at home too long so I brought Raine for her piano class on every Sat...and also sneak out at times. =P

Preggie,

No matter where we go, we still need to be alert and careful.

Disney Princess,
15% discount

HI Mummies
Greetings!
yes, hong/cla/minnie
Yes, I did it! I brought all three w/o my hb (who already was in KUL since Monday) to take a plane to KUL all by myself! hahaha... I think I deserve a pat on my back...
anyway not much sale so far... the slippers also not on sale.
So quiet at Pavilion.....

Hey, must say Hotel Maya is pretty ok, the deluxe suite is so big and can accommodate 3 extra single beds. Kids love it.
Bkfast is ok, beta than those cheapo hotel but not as good as MO or Hilton lah..

TV show - I didn't know there is such a series. I only caught the one about the dirty flats on and off....

Stylo,
wat are u doing in the hotel with the kids?

I will be staying at Swiss Garden next week.

Cherly,
which hotel did u stay at gentings?

Hallo Mommies.

Malaysia seems to be the destination of the moment! Me also gg up KL next week but for work and staying at Traders. Hah.

Stylobb,

Of course you were able to do it! Hahahaha... Glad you managed them well and the hotel is nice.

Stylobb,

Well done!
Remember my frens who is in KKH due to bleeding, she got emergency c-section on Monday morning, both mother & daughter are safe. The bb gal got good weight at 2.87kg. Both them just discharge from KKH today. I told my frens finally after 2 months there.

Hong,

I stayed at first world hotel deluxe view, quite ok, we pulled 2 Super Single bed together, just nice for 4 of us. I booked thru the promotion package at RM$38.80 per room per night including breakfast so i cant hiam anymore. Worth for the $$ but i didnt take the buffet breakfast, the children slept till 10am, by the time we went down the breakfast closed liao. We took burger king breakfast instead.

Three Classic Fairy Tales is Disney LIVE!’s latest stage show produced by Feld Entertainment, making its debut in Asia before its US and Europe opening.

The show begins with Mickey, Minnie, Donald and Goofy finding a magical storybook hidden in Mickey's attic. As the four turn the pages, iconic moments magically come alive to create an unforgettable experience for kids and adults alike.

Date
18-23 Nov 2008
Tues, Wed & Thurs - 7:00PM
Fri - 3:30PM & 7:00PM
Sat & Sun - 11:00AM, 3.30PM & 7:00PM

Duration
Approx 1hr

Ticket Price
Standard - $59.50, $49.50, $39.50, $29.50
* 15% discount off ticket price for staff
* $3 SISTIC booking fee and $1 Group booking fee are applicable.
* No minimum purchase required, subject to availability of seats.

Booking Procedure
- No minimum no. of tickets required.
- Seats are assigned by SISTIC accordingly and no choosing of seats is allowed. Customers will be issued best available seats at point of booking.

For those interested pls sms or PM me. BTW, i think ABN Credit card also giving 15% discount

Stylo,

*big pat and big round of applause*
well done!!! you r great!!! i don hv the courage to bring my boys alone on the plane, will hv to pray double hard for everything to goes smoothly if i ever need to do that...

good morning mummies!

stylo
well done!
no sale in kl?

hong
i bot my tickets already, got the early bird discount. thks for asking!

preggie
same here, i cannot be sahm. hehe.. i enjoy the freedom of spending and taking leave as & when i like.

Hi Cla, StyloBB,

You reminded me of an episode of Jon and Kate plus 8 on Discovery home and living channel, where the parents of 8 kids (a pair of twins and sextuplets), took the kids on a 3 hour plane ride. There was a meltdown coz it was so hard to handle all the kids.. The mother cried in the plane coz she felt so helpless.

Hi Chris,

We took jamie out on her first maiden shopping trip to Plaza Sing last night... kind of stressful coz i've forgotten how to deal with a crying baby at a shopping centre. She also had to choose that time to do a big poo poo.. making us scramble at the baby changing area.

Dinner was no peace for us too... with a wailing baby and coupled with lousy food.. left us feeling kind of miserable. My mom even contemplated complaining to Sam Leong that the standard of food and service at Lao Beijing is horrendous!

I think it will be another month before i dare to take her out shopping! Really pa pa after yesterday's harrowing experience! haha

Preggie,

Hahaha, that remind me abt clarence, i tried to bring him out for shopping after my confinement, push him till lift area then U-turn home becos he cried and cried, make me so ma-chang. He was ok after he turn 3months, brot him to duck tour with charlene.

It has been pouring here the past two nights, thus we were not able to get out to eat! haiz.
Chara also suddenly puked this morning at 4am after Julien puked (small one)... hb/I were so tired but we had to get up to clean them, one after another...

hong
Didn't do anything, watching tv and ordered room service on first night. Gf came over and she bot more food and we chatted...

cherly
Nice to hear that. Wow, the bb's weight is considered good.

cla
At least it's a short flight so before they get bored, the plane landed ! hahaha...

chris
No sale leh.. plus I feel sian looking at the stuff cos almost all can get in S'pore and I think maybe cheaper!

They have the usual brands that we have here...

preggie
Haha... I feel stressed all the time... even for a short trip like this, I had to pack more than the usual, as it is, chara puked and soiled all her long sleeves tops.
And now that they are toilet trained, when we go out, always need to bring to toilet, worse, don't wanna pee when they are there!
But at least can tell me they wanna poo back in the hotel room!!

And....smart me brot chara's smelly pillow cos she wanted it, and julien's nappy cloth that she likes to cling on to (like Linus?) she went "I want my nappy, I want my nappy..."
Also bathing time is like assembly line, one after another... haha...
But of crse, overall, it's still nice lah, but seems a lot of HARD WORK leh...

You w/ a NB is also another kind of stress...hehe..

Hi Cherly,

3 months seems like such a long time to me.. I look at Jamie everyday, i feel that apart from her hair, nothing else is growing... time seems to pass so slowly.

Hi StyloBB,

You should really watch Jon and Kate plus 8, coz whatever you've just said sounds just like a scene right out of that reality tv series! hahaa.

Hi Preggie,
starting i also feel 3 mths like very long, but as you get used to routine..and sleeping, watching tv, and relaxing at home, 3 mths passed so fast and tadah...sian time to go back to work. so enjoy the time with your baby.

hi m2b,
when will you be goin back to work? i reall wish to take long leave to spend more time with my children..haha now i say cos i so busy with work that i feel guilty not spending enuf time with them..but then, when i really stay home, i suppose i'll say it's so tiring that i wish i'm back at work..

wah..finally my hair loss slowing down. but i think damage quite serious..now my scalp very obvious.

hi stylobb,
wah..you very brave...bring 3 kids on the plane yourself. xavier has been buggin us to go genting...we're still thinking about it..to bring him and baby, seems quite siong with the 5 hour car ride. we going to hk next fri with xavier. going to miss baby so much.

btw mummies, any advice if it's ok to bring stroller to hk.. xavier quite lazy to walk sometimes, think very siong to have to carry him. should we bring stroller?

Stylobb,
Hope you are coping well with the kids and also enjoying the trip.

Preggie,
When we brought Mae out when she turns 1mth, she is always sleeping...either in stroller or the sling...guess thatz why I dare to venture out alone with both gals...heehee

Masshiro,
I'm already back to work already...still have balance ML to clear b4 Mae turns 6mths though...now after work is rushing home to coach Raine and spend time with both of them...Raine goes to bed at 9.30pm now (0.5hr later coz I need more time to coach and read storybooks to her) and Mae sleeps at 10pm after her last feed and I will ko too.

I brgt Raine to HK last Mar and we brought along the stroller...when I went Japan alone with Raine with my colls, I also brgt the stroller...itz a saver! =P

Good day to all mummies
Seems like I miss out quite a lot... this thread is very happening... the week was very tiring for me.. Joel was discharged on Wednesday after the visit to KKH A&E and need to be admitted on Monday night. I just feel so lousy cos Joel started showing symptons of breathlessness since Sunday night and I didn't noticed it at all, it was my mum who noticed his fast breathing. When he was put on oxygen mask, I suddenly had this fear of losing him. Glad that he is fine now.

minnie
Surprised to see you today... Wow Josh is so macho looking now... really looked different since the last I saw him.

Hi Jas,

What happened to Joel? Sounds rather serious to me.

Hi Masshiro,

There's a lot of walking to do. If Xavier is the type who doesn't like walking, better to bring along a stroller.

I'm now trying to complete the much dreaded dissertation which is due end of this month.. I think what i'm gonna submit is gonna be a piece of crap. Not much effort put into it. Hope i wun fail.

Hi M2B,

Speaking of sling... i can't find my old sarong sling anymore... Any recommendation on what sling to buy?

Also wanna ask you, where did you order Mae's full month cakes from? I need to order some for my office.

Preggie,
try slinging the bb when u go shopping. I didnt that when I brot Julian out after 1st month alone. I can enjoyed my shopping.

Masshiro,
Pls bring a pram, althot pple saying that HK is not pram friendly but I think still ok. It is really no joke to drag a kid who doesnt want to walk. My hubby carried Janelle and he suffered a strain on his tail backbone when we are back from HK.

Jas,
what happen to Joel? Why breatheless? Wat did the doctor say? Why need to admit again?

Hb took only 4 hrs to drive back, but we were stuck at immigration for 40 mins!
THe kids took the car ride well, sleeping half the time. chara looked grouchy and serious as she had not been well, puked 3 times the day before and refused to eat. But tkfully no one puked in the car. jesse puked twice last nite. Hb thinks it's the WATER that does not agree with them. I also don't know lah. But at least they got to enjoy most part of the holiday and they loved the hotel room v much! hahaha.

jesse is still puking a bit, but the gals are fine. maid said maybe the gals were 'homesick'..haha

I told hb it's a working vacation, not a relaxing vacation!! We said we guess it'll be like this from this time forth.

masshiro
Erm... the stroller can still take xavier's weight?
But since he wanna sit, then beta bring lah....

jas
O dear! What happened to joel???
Please keep us updated. How come breathless?
Take care, and wl keep him in prayer.
It's indeed heartpain to see the little ones suffer.

Hi Jas,
hope joel is ok. what happened to him? must have scared you. take care.

tks for the advice. think i'll bring stroller along then. i scared like hong's hubby.come back injured.

think xavier hasn't reached 18kg yet so stroller shud be able to take his weight. how to put on weight when he eats and sleeps so little. even his 7 mth little brother is drinking the same amt of milk as him.

i recently signed him up for gym lessons. need some place for him to exhaust all his energy...he loves it. like a mega big playground for him. will upload some pics.

hi preggie,
sling is useful but i never know how to use it. can't seem to get baby comfortable. but i see a lot of people using it. guess it just doesn't work for me. good luck with the dissertation. my brain has been dead for a while..dun think i can write anything now. my memory seems to be getting worse and worse.

hi stylobb,
hope your kids are alright..good to know they enjoyed the holiday. wah..not easy bringing 3 kids on holiday. bravo!!!

it's sunday again...i always have problem sleeping on sunday night cos next day got work and i start feeling stressed again. it's terrible getting insomnia on sunday night and start the week so tired<textarea>Hi Jas,
hope joel is ok. what happened to him? must have scared you. take care.

tks for the advice. think i'll bring stroller along then. i scared like hong's hubby.come back injured.

think xavier hasn't reached 18kg yet so stroller shud be able to take his weight. how to put on weight when he eats and sleeps so little. even his 7 mth little brother is drinking the same amt of milk as him.

i recently signed him up for gym lessons. need some place for him to exhaust all his energy...he loves it. like a mega big playground for him. will upload some pics.

hi preggie,
sling is useful but i never know how to use it. can't seem to get baby comfortable. but i see a lot of people using it. guess it just doesn't work for me. good luck with the dissertation. my brain has been dead for a while..dun think i can write anything now. my memory seems to be getting worse and worse.

hi stylobb,
hope your kids are alright..good to know they enjoyed the holiday. wah..not easy bringing 3 kids on holiday. bravo!!!

it's sunday again...i always have problem sleeping on sunday night cos next day got work and i start feeling stressed again. it's terrible getting insomnia on sunday night and start the week so tired.

masshiro
Is xavier v v active? Then all the more beta bring him since hkg wl be crowded too...

Not sure if the gals know/rembr the holiday but jesse does.

chara is back to her usual self today. She was looking v serious and grouchy yesterday...hehe... didn't wanna say a single word.

jesse also stopped puking but we only gv him porridge... and pediasure.

Aiyah, raining so heavily now, how to go out?

Food
We did go to SFO steakhouse after all... the kids' meal comes free with each adult's meal.. so happened we ordered 2 adults' meal. The UOB One card has 5% rebate.. but they never tell us leh... and I guess we were too 'brain dead' to ask! Only realised when we left the restaurant.. maybe too concerned re chara..

At the basement of The Gardens, there are quite a nbr of eating places. Tried Thai food and it was rather nice...

Halo Mommies!

Jas,
Is Joel ok now? Poor boy…hope he is recovering well.

Preggie,
I brought my sling from a BP here. It is from US.

http://www.slinglings.com/baby_slings.php?main_page=indexnew&amp;size=all&amp;fabrictype=padded

Hehe, we didn’t celebrate Mae’s full-month leh…just had a dinner with both families...so bad hor, just that we find it a hassle and bb so small oso dun know anything…

Hope you get your dissertation over and done with soon...I can't imagine having to do that coz now I also got an important proposal to do at work and supposed to hand in this Wed...

Masshiro,
I hate Sunday nights too coz gonna have lesser time to spend with the gals for the next 5 days.

Hong,
Thanks for the offer. Told Raine we will go next year with Mae instead because we are signing her up for some holiday programmes instead.

Hallo Mommies.

Jas,

No la, Josh is not macho looking. Dun forget, he is only 16kg, how macho can he be??? Haha... Maybe he is pretty tanned now so looks abit "bigger"?

Ya, wat happened to Joel? How come he was hospitalised? Hope he is feeling better now.

Stylobb,

Was KL crowded? Traders hotel is full for this week!! Aiyo.. And I dread to stay at Shah Alam side... Sigh.. Hopefully, my msia colleague can get me a room at Le Meridien.

Your kids all have motion sickness??

hong
SFO = San Francisco steakhouse... hehe... had our steak dosage...

minnie
Not v crowded on weekdays leh, Pavilion was almost empty!!! but no sale... anyway I didn't hv much time to look see, I was more like watching over the kids. Usu hb wl take jesse and chara to the toys dept and julien wl flw me.. must say she is v guai...

Le Meridien wl be nice...

No motion sickness, didn't puke on plane, the car ride to hotel or the drive back leh....

minnie
Yes, Josh is pretty tanned now...

Thanks all for asking and the prayer. Joel is fine now, back to his active self but still have phelgm despite still taking the medi. He was admitted due to bad wheezing and his oxygen level readings was not good despite having 4 cycles of the inhaler and oxygen mask at the A&amp;E observatory ward. Good thing is that at the A&amp;E he is able to stomach the glucose drink given, otherwise he would have been put on the drip as he didn't had food and water for a day.

The diagnose is 1st wheezing, acute bronchitis and phelgm in the bottom part of the right lung. Indeed, I got scared when the A&amp;E doc told me that Joel don't look good.

hi jas,

glad to know joel is alright now. poor mummy..must have given you a big scare. glad all is well now.

Jas,
So glad that Joel is recovering...I think if I'm you, I'll break down in tears at KKH man...sure scared stiff when the doc said that.

All these are because of prolonged coughing?

Aiyoh, julien puked this morning! Just when I said she seemd to hv 'escaped' it..
jesse too.. but mild one...
Also don't know what their problem is, prob. caught whatever frm chara, chara is well though... sigh

jas
Glad to hear that.
You said ur mom noticed he had difficulty in breathing, right?

My kids also hv lotsa phlegm leh, esp when they puke, all came out.....