Preggie Friends Since 2003

oh ya u all hai me, no one report here, so i really go and buy something to make u all appear.
yday sold our ps3 and went to buy wii instead. its very fun! at least for me, hand-brain cant coordinate one, very easy to play! hehe
i got a new hp too, samsung f480 in pink! 1st time using samsung and pink colour hp, shd go and buy 4d for this weekend. if tio, can buy more bags haha!

chris,
I really busy recently, i 7 early 8 early fire pple already. So fed up!
Bag-I also just sold my prada bag, don like it anymore. So now need a new bag too, still looking around.
Will be on leave for 2-3 days early next month, going to bring the children to Genting. I think got 2-3 yrs didnt go genting liao. Sometime back you were saying Bak kut teh exp there or cheap there?

chris,
we oso got wii sometime ago and Raine loves playing the boxing and cooking games...I like the shooting game instead...

BTW, the BP goes through...cancel 1 order coz I bought 1 clutch from Tangs yday...you went Isetan sale yday? the crowd was horrible...

stylobb,
yup, kids are not easy to handle at times...I brought both gals out a couple of times aldy and the sling I bought is really a saver...Mae can sleep long hours in it...

Preggie & DJD,
You all make me wana sign Raine up for swimming classes since she likes gg to the pool so much but weekends like always not enuf time liao...think must make time for her to pick up the skills...

cherly
wow cool morning u so hot ah
u oso sold ur bag ah? i just sold my burberrys blue label too hehe..
bkt there is ex!

m2b
this pf la, i wanted wii but he insisted on buying ps3, end up din play much oso.. i only touched it once and my fingers cant coordinate with my brain to walk, hide, shoot at the same time.. hehe
then he heard wii got games that ash can play, so decided to get wii instead. kns.. wife want dun buy, daughter wan quickly go and change.

chris,
hahaha, Raine wanted PSP but Mike said it is not good for the eyes thus he went to buy Wii for Raine to play...now I still waiting for him to buy the game on yoga 1 leh...buy all the games that Raine likes and havent got mine...tsk tsk...

Raine got a pass down gameboy from her cousin instead but I dun always let her play lor...

m2b
i oso dun like ash to play with such games, esp those portable ones. my mum got her a leapster sometime back, i tot ok, educational one, but she dun seem to like to play with it.
pf bot kungfu panda game for ash liao, i wan the cooking mama game but oos. so cute got the utensils to play with one

Chris,
The Kungfu Panda game nice to play or not? We tempted to get for Raine but dun know nice or not...oh, we got the cooking mama game liao...quite funi game...

chris,
yap, the bowling game is fun...the golfing game not easy though...I always laugh when hb and Raine played the boxing game...the driving game worse, raine always fall down the cliff...

m2b
hehe i cant wait to go back now to play with the games tonite.. pf saw the mario bro kart game quite interesting too, got steering wheel one.. nintendo very clever, make pple spend on all these extras.
but tonite me & pf go pak tor, gg for the new woody allen movie at vivo

chris,
yup, hb got the mario bro kart game with the steering wheel liao...I dun like to play that coz I'll end falling off the cliff too...poor driving skills and no sense of direction...

happy pak tor tonight!

i wrote something but go disconnected. haiyah..

Congrats that charlene n joey can swim now. I was talking abt sending Jan for swimming class at the beg of the yr and till now still no action.

F1 - I caught in the jam on tuesday. I told my lecturer that they didnt give prority q to my bus.

M2B,
anything to get at Isetan? I was waiting for their offer on the weighting machine but recent sale offer not so good leh.

Hong,
I got some bb stuffs, Children's Day pressies for the gals, a top for myself, the Tiger flasks set and some Chomel clips...yup, there is a weighing machine on sale...

good morning mummies!
still no one here? how's everyone weekend?
went jb yday, sudden decision. went to jusco tebrau city as usual. they are having sale during to hari raya puasa. i din really buy much, just some hsehold stuff, clothes/cds for ash. din buy any shoes this time tho.

good news!
preggie has delivered jamie today at 11.35am, weighing 2.62kg.
congrats preggie & welcome bb jamie!

Halo Mommies!

Chris,
JB shopping again? Ask hb to go JB until now oso no news..hiaz

Preggie,
Congrats and Welcome Jamie!

Jamie is exactly 2 months younger than Maegan.

Hi Mommies!!

Thanks for the well wishes. Finally jamie is out.. and she chose the date herself

She's really kind to me. I started having contractions on Sunday but stopped at abt 12am, so i had a good nite's rest... Next morning, went to pee and water bag broke in the toilet, so no mess! Then labour was really F1 speed. Went to hospital at 9am and delivered at 11.35, just in time for me to enjoy my lunch

will be leaving office soon as today got early release at 3pm for hari raya puasa. since we dun hv any muslim families here, i wish all kids have a very happy children's day!

Chris,
so nice..... we still working...

Preggie,
WOW... so this time u not using the pain relief.

To share, www.iherb.com got promo on their international shipping again.

The details:
First Class International Airmail -- For orders valued up to $80.00, and weighing up to 3 pounds (1361 grams). Very reliable.

October 2008 Super Special: Flat $3.99 for First Class Airmail!

Use the promo code: JAS579 to get $5 discount off your purchases.

They have Childlife, Nordic Natural, Firstteeth toothpaste etc...

Good morning mommies!

Milk cow reporting here
Dun worry... i'm not from the Yili farm in china. hehe

Hi minnie,

thanks for the well-wishes. Yah... i get to enjoy the hospital lunch. But i must say the standard of their food dropped liao.

Hi Hong,

Yes, i took happidural. But hor... this doc very conservative leh.... he refused to give me a stronger dosage coz he says he wants me to feel some pain so that i can push.

So this time, i finally experienced what contractions feel like.

Went Ma Maison for lunch and Beach Rd food centre for dinner yesterday...

preggie
So ur flow is in? That's good.

Is jamie heavier than joey at birth?

The kids chose their 'toys' from Ma Maison, jesse picked a notebook, the gals packs of hairbands.. but we lost chara's one while shopping around...

jas
Hmm...interesting.. do you wanna organise?? hehe...
Do they send via vpost?

chris
Utility charges are up.... wonder how much our bills will be leh...

Hi Jas,

Wld you like to organise a spree? I'll join if you do

Hi StyloBB,

Did Ken enjoy his asahi beer too?

Speaking of utilities bill, i think i won't dare to open up the letter! These days the weather is so hot.. with the aircon at full blast, fan turned on, i think my bill will be terribly high

So preggie do u like the feeling of contraction?
heeehee

My mum, sisters and the kids celebrated my bday at home. My youngest sister is generous, she got me a cake and a present for each kid for Children Day.

Jas, let me browse thru. U have good recommendation? I just got a bottle of vitamin for the kids leh.

Good morning mummies.
So quiet here?

Preggie,
Who is helping you for confinement?

Hong,
Happy belated bday!
I bot 2 kids and the cousins to Wild Wild Wet on children's day. Not crowded at all, all kids have fun. At 2pm, clarence asked to go home and he said milk milk, hor hor. However, we managed to drag till 4pm. All them have fun. They have promotion currently, buy 2 adults ticket free 1 kid.

chris
Yah the newspaper man just gave me 'invoice', $27 for mthly subscription now!
What's the point of giving us gst rebate when the utilities hike just shoots up ?

preggie
Bill - ours is $250 this month!!

My kids have been 'moved' to the study when they were coughing.. and only have the ceiling fan.

Nope, hb does not take beer...changed to ice lemon tea... in the end we have 4 teeny scoops of ice-cream.

hong
Happy belated b/day!
I forgot about Children's Day.
The gals got some pressies from school.
One is a 'fake' lego set.. (Made in china, duh!)
jesse fixed the whole thing by following the printout (in steps), I think it's a tractor, I was pretty impressed. But the parts are terribly made, don't fit and wl drop off. I told him to throw away soon....

jas
Where are u? So how, u wanna organise or not?
I don't mind getting some vitamins too.... hehe
Are prices cheaper than www.drugstore.com

hi mommies!

Jamie is sleeping... so i'm stealing some time to chat here

Any mommies here taking their kids for disney live? Joey's asking to go... but i still hvn't book the tickets.

Hi Hong,

happy belated bday!! today is kb's bday. the poor guy has got nothing from me. haahaa... wanted to order his fav cake from tampopo n was told that i need 2 days notice b4 they can accomodate my order. sigh..

Nope... didn't like the feeling of contractions. At one pt, i had to buzz the nurse to increase my epidural dosage, when she checked, i was 9cm dilated liao..

Hi cherly.

my maid is doing the confinement 4 me. She'll cook n prepare water 4 me to bath. so far so gd.

Hi stylobb,

everything is so expensive now.... kb was juz lamenting that he needs to draw more cash now coz they seem to disappear v. fast.

preggie
Even ur kb feels the pinch ah??
It's true, the dollars disappear..that day hb asked me what happened to his money, he said he had $200 but left with less than $50!!

Your maid can cook the food? Actually shud be ok, since u have prior experience. Less ppl sometimes is beta.

Are u waking up at night to feed jamie?

thanks for the bday wishes.

Cherly,
I have coy pass to WWW but hard to get, may bring them one day.

Preggie,
haha.... at least must feel the "pain" then consider giving birth mah.

Disney Live - yes.. i wanna go waiting to see if I can get any lobang but will only bring Janelle.

Stylo,
I am waiting for my pressie, will only arrived next monday. My sec sch buddies are celebrating my bday tonight so asking Law to take care of the kids.

Janelle also got alot of pressie from school. They gave a mini electronic game, pencil box, sticker etc etc.

Morning,

how is everyone weekends? I have a long rest, on off after my bday and only back to work today.
I have a great time with my sec sch buddies on Friday. Sat, we went over to compasspoint to celebrate my 2nd sis bday and I brot the kids out to Marina Sq yesterday. We went to took some pictures and a short window shopping.

hello mommies!!

How was everyone's weekend? Mine was boring.... did nothing at all. But KB did bring joey out for ice-skating and rollerblading. The poor guy now have to do everything all by himself.. Had to ferry her all over the place for lessons, think of ideas to entertain his older princess, so as not to make her feel sidelined after the birth of her little sister.

Tonight, he's gonna try taking her swimming all by himself while i enjoy my post natal massage. Hmm.. wonder if he'll be able to handle her.

Hi StyloBB,

Yes.. of coz we feel the pinch.... with a #2, expenses shoots up.

I'm waking up 2 times at nite to pump milk.. otherwise my boobies will leak like a tap.. So i take the opportunity to also feed Jamie. She can take between 2 to 4 ounces of milk per feed.

Oh. i'm also giving whatever leftover milk to Joey.. she seems to enjoy the fresh milk! hahaa

Halo Mommies!

Our weekend as usual, Raine's piano class and then went MS jalan...bought a pair of C&K shoes...starting work this work either Wed/Thu...still contemplating...heehee

Preggie,
You are lucky to have so much milk...my milk ss is terrible plus quality oso no good since I'm not eating when after delivery so now Mae is on TFM...

KB is very good man! My hb will manage 1 kid, he tried handling Mae while I brought Raine for class...so far so good...

stylobb/preggie
No need to organise spree lah... now they have promo only USD3.99 for international shipping - right to your door step for order less than USD80 or less than 3 lbs. If you have more orders, you can split them to into smaller parcel to qualify for the cheap shipping. This is what I did the previous time. Got all my orders delivered to me around 10days. They accept international credit card. Ordering and shipping is a breeze....

stylobb/preggie/hong
I find some of the products are cheaper than drugstore.

They do international shipping through USPS Airmail for this promo.

hong
I stocked up from iherb the previous rounds on Nordic Natural and Childlife's products. I ordered the facial toner and moisturer from Aubery Organics also. I also got the Barley Green capsules and power. Oh buy the way do look out for their free samples and item, I got 2 books and 1 box of green tea samples the previous round, just need to pay for the international shipping.

hong
Happy belated birthday!!!! Brought Joel to East Coast for picnic on Children's Day and he enjoyed it. The weather that day was very good..

preggie
Don't think I will be going for Disney Live!

hi M2B,

why didn't you eat after delivery? no appetite?

Speaking of piano class, joey missed her first lesson last week coz it was impossible to get into the Plaza Singapura carpark at 7pm! I was so mad with KB coz if he had left the house earlier, he would have sufficient time to wait for a carpark lot. Told him off that he's wasting my money!

Hi Jas,

I think Disney Live not very suitable for Joel too.. coz it has a princess theme. I think girls will appreciate it more.

Preggie, M2B,
I believe the daddies are more experience now.

Jas,
I wanted to order the colostrum but OOS. Very hard to catch the stock. Law's cousin is feeding their twin with Childlife colostrum and they got it at GNC for $77. When I told her the price, she was shocked. She said GNC staffs must be laughing away while doing the banking. hahaha..

I reserved 2 bottles from ep to try 1st while hoping to catch the colostrum online. We have decided to withdrawal Janelle out from the kindergarten and place both in the CC starting in mid Nov.

Hopefully they will stay thru-out till they reach P1.