Preggie Friends Since 2003

Does ur kids school inform you that they are going to increase the school fee?

I got a letter from the Janelle school yesterday. They r increasing the school fee again. They just increase end of last year.

What do u think of the fee, and do you think it is worth paying this amt to continue Janelle and sending Julian there or shld I consider other places or even Childcare.

Fee in 2007, 2008, 2009 (per term)
Pre-N: $450, $550, $630
(N2 - K2): $400, $450, $530

This amt is not inclusive of material fee.

Went for a run despite feeling tired last evening.

Watched "Mamma Mia" and "Babylon AD"....
Confirm Pierce Brosnan can't sing... hahaha...but the movie was hilarious... I laughed and laughed....
(Not sure if I mentioned last week, Filmgarde at Kallang is a good place to catch late night movies...)

On Sat, hb brought all three out on his own. They went to United Sq for some mini car racing.
On Sun, he brought them to church and for makan. Told me they behaved themselves.
I reached home to find all 4 napping soundly!!! I told him I am v impressed....haha....

masshiro
You going to Mumbai?? I was there many years back, in fact was my first business trip too... haha...
Wealth/Opulence and poverty live side by side....

Hey, yah I rembr your hair was quite 'flat'.... I think hair drop will lessen after 6 months...

Maids - I see many of them dressed quite provocatively leh... fort. mine is /old/ maid, she dresses normally.
Photo - my mom ever gave one photo to my maid and I told her never to give again cos I don't like it.

chris/m2b
I like the red date drink leh... but don't miss it anymore lah....

chris
Jia you!!! Don't give up yah....

cherly
Your maid does not know how to relate to the kids?

The twins are toilet trained except for nights. When we go out, they will tell me they wanna go and pee...so far, so good.

angeline
Heee... I don't miss NBs at all....

I ran on 5 evenings last week!

trans
My hair seems to be in good condition so far as I hardly do anything to it but thinking of colouring cos white hair is more and more...

preggie/chris
We went to Hooked (at Thomson) on Sun... only the fish & chips is cheap and good.. my cod fish was $21.90 and it wasn't nice at all!!!
In the end, had to go to Ms Clarity Cafe for a dose of Triple choc cake!!!

Finally hb/I went to Ma Maison ... food's nice. Plan to bring the kids there soon. Had waffle and mocha drink at Shokudo cafe at Bugis.
(Btw those few shops at Concourse are now located near to Bugis... think is the Middle Road/Waterloo Road area... we popped by yesterday.)

preggie
Bot a pair of bigger sized puma for jesse cos it was on sale. This time round, it was hb who said beta buy since it's so difficult to find shoes for boys....

linda
I think you look nice with short hair.

hong
Was it hot in HKG??

Hb's trip to KUL is mid October... yeah, if possible, it's easier to bring the kids out somewhere than being cooped up at home if the gramps are away for a couple of days ...

Next week on a course ah - ok, sms me lah.... I'm ok from Mon-Thu...

School fees - I heard jesse's present school is increasing .. but he is going to another school next year and I haven't heard anything from the new school so far. Maybe when I get the info, it will be the new fees. The gals - also no news so far.
If Jan is happy going there and you guys can still afford, why not?

Greeting from San Francisco!

Am here since Monday, the flight was horrible!!! 7hrs non-stop, 30mins transit, 9hrs non-stop, hardly sleep onboard and nearly puke when reached the airport. Consolation price was gd Jap food onboard. Will be here till Sat/Sun, have to go thru another 7+9hrs of flights...

Seem like many mummies are traveling in the next few months, enjoy your trips!

Hong,

Wow, seem like they increase prices constantly, did u see any improvement after increase of price? So far no news from my boys childcare, hopefully no increase...

I can meet u & Stylo for lunch next wed.

Preggie
Is good to enjoy preg, i only enjoy when preg #2, mebe too busy then, din really feel the preg, and was surprise when gynae say, can give birth now....and there i go to the hospital...

Hong
so qiao...lets go regularly when u back fr course then...

sch fees quite exp, can compare to a montessori sch, Fs montessori sch fees is 550 per mth.

stylobb
ur hubby very sard. Real impress too.

U dun miss nb? i do. just doesnt like the waking up at nite and the freq need to be carried abt.

i m plain lazy, now haven had lunch, very hungry but very lazy to even move my butt....

watched bblon too. not bad...

any mummies own boots?

http://auction1.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-db2-2a360e7667004924e39fbb38078e5154.jhtml

love this.
But have no idea is it too long. Any comments?

cla
Hi! What you doing in SFO? With hb?
Terok hor... such long hours onboard...

angeline
I just push myself to run loh....

I have. But never wear anymore.
This pair looks like suede? U want to buy to wear in Japan?? Length shud be ok, unless you tell me you are v short...hehe...

stylobb
so many good benefits of run...

yeah, wan to wear to japan..hee... but i think i m very short.
dunno will end up above knee bor....

Cla,
gd qns. I see not different. I thot Janelle learn well all the time. It was not like there was a great difference. I think I better discuss with Law abt it. If wanna switch then put both at the same childcare and MIL as backup. At least I dun tie MIL down.

U at US for holiday?

Stylo,
HK is hot. Min smsed me that there were showering in the morning and hot in the afternoon but it never rain when we was there.
The most cooling part is The Victoria Peak. hahaha..

I find the fee is exp, we could afford but if we can find other school tat having the same learning environment and qty and cheaper then we can invest the $$ in other courses for the kids. Got to talk to Law. I ever asked Janelle if it is ok for us to send her to another school. She says ok. She doesnt seem to miss her friends.

So ur trip to KL confirmed? Dun think I get to meet u. BTW, I met Mich at HK, infact at the Tung Chong cable car station. Both of us are queuing to go and see the big buddha. hahaha..
We stayed in the same hotel but never get to bump into each other. Only met her on my last day at HK, she will be going back to Spore a day later.

I wanna watch Wall.E, Babylon, MamaMia too.

I went Tampopo for dinner last Friday. We dun like the food there leh. Which Ma Masion did u go? I visit the Central branch, we like the cold soba salad.

Cla, Stylo,
I will be on course at Capital Towers at Tg Pagar. Near both of u? I am ok to meet for lunch on Wed. SMS u again. I will be there from Tues - Fri.

angeline
i just bot one for my twn trip in dec from forum bp. yours look quite difficult to wear with all the laces.. must chk how long is it? looks very long, must see ur calf fits the length or not.

stylo
jia you-ing..

hong
no news of fees increase for ash's sch too.. yet.

Chris38
how to see.
with lace better rite, then i can adjust how spacius the boots i wan. or no?

Hong
Wall e is nice. F1 and F2 both sat thru.very farnie show.

angeline
Do they list the measurement?
If you get the boots, then must wear in japan everyday to make the money's worth... the japanese also dress v well...hehe

cla
Yo, you on holiday? With hb?

cla/hong
Ok, on ah, Wed. I can walk down to meet you two..
cla, where to eat ah?

hong
HKG hot ah? Wonder when is weather nice, not hot and not super cold like in Dec...
Which hotel did you stay? Good?
So u managed to bump in Mich.. that's nice.

Nowadays, jesse-julien's combined force of running all over the place give me heart palpitations...julien does not know the meaning of 'danger'...

KUL - hb's co trip is confirmed, he will take leave after that.

So are you open to childcare now? Maybe works out beta due your mil lah...

Tampopo not nice ah... too authentic?? hehe...
We love their california maki..

Ma Maison - we went to the Bugis one...

Movie - Can forget about Babylon, lousy storyline, we watched cos we ran out of movies....hehe...

chris
Soon lah, soon lah...don't stress....hehe...

Btw do you colour your hair, I mean, whole head? Stylist told me will take 2.5 hours, I freaked out...no patience..

Mummies, got any friends working financial sector? Quite scary hor.. with the crash of Lehman Brothers....

stylo
ok lor.. waiting.. patiently hehe
yes i will change my hair colour every 3-4 mths. now i am purple black with red streaks. takes abt 2+ hrs for cut, colour + treatment.

angeline
i din tink of adjusting lor, just tot easy to wear more impt. unless u hv really big calves, otherwise no laces shd be ok rite? anyway even if laces, tink just to do the top part la, dun need lace and unlace entire boot.

chris38
u rite, easy to wear more impt.
My calves look big.
Think abit risky to buy online...

Stylobb
Think I would wear daily, cos weather cold.
and make the $$ worth for sure.

it says is abt 40cm high. seems so long.

giving up, too risky. buy local can liao...at least i know for sure it fits.

Stylo/Hong,

On biz trip w my boss cum fren. He was the one who intro this job to me, he will be changing portfolio soon and i will hv a new boss. After today rough discussion, it seem like i hv to suffer the long flight to & fro here at least once a yr, as long as i am on this job...

My office is near to Shenton Way, near to Capital Tower.
Stylo, u know the place better than me, can u suggest? :p

angeline
i tink if cheap can take the risk lor, how much is the boots with freight? mine is only ard S$20. i just got it last fri, looks ok.

chris
Purple black w/ red!!???! I can't imagine...hehe

How do you order shoes, ie sizing can be different? I haven't tried it. The other day when I bot my puma shoes, I told the person I don't even know what size to tell him. He told me to stick to Euro sizing...

cla
Why you look forlorn? Shud be fortunate that you can trvl since you just joined right??? But do you have free time after work or not to gallivant???hehe.. (ie shopping)

I can't think of where now leh.. hv to see how long is hong's lunch time....

angeline
Should be able to find since it's nearing year-end, shops here will carry boots...
Are you bring all the F's to japan?

Stylo,

is the flight that scares me off!!! Ha! my hb said the same and i told my boss, so i shd receive my confirmation for the job soon. :D

The office knocks off at 5pm sharp, and shop here close at 8-9pm, so hv some time to roam around. Mostly boutique shops and usually is the price u see online, Marcy place is slightly cheaper.

If you have anything in mind, can email me but i can't guarantee that i am able to get it for u. According to my local coll, factory outlets where things are much cheap is 1hr drive from our side, so i don think anyone going to drive us there!
will see how things goes and whether can our CFO drives us there!!! hahaha

Ok, time to sleep now, bye! :D

Feel like gg out to jalan but lazy man...made appt for pedicure tmr liao...

Preggie,
That time I can’t wait for Maegan to be out man coz I hate the big tummy and slowness…

Hong,
Anyway, we gg in end Oct so can get stuff from BKK as Xmas gifts mah…heehee…thatz provided we really get to go man…

School fees – Yap, Raine’s school increases their fees from Jan 2009 onwards and I will be paying $540 per term then…

Cla,
Enjoy your biz trip!

angeline
i joined a bp by blissfulmummy, closed liao.

stylo
actally i wanted a dark base near to black but my stylist say black too strong so she choose this purple black for me lor. i tink look ok.
i ordered b4 so i stuck to the same size. so far so gd.

Chris,
changing color every 3 months! Doesnt it damage ur hair?

Stylo,
I stayed at Stanford Hotel, ok, clean but not big. Oh same hotel as in Disneyland hotel, not Stanford. She stayed there thru-out. I went Snoopy Land and realised there is a very big shopping mall at ShaTin as well but we didnt shop there.

We are watching Wall.E later. Probably going to Filmgrade cos nearer to my place.

Tampopo, yah... i think they change their menu but there was a long queue when I reached there. Luckily I booked the table before I fly to HK.

Childcare - yes, will go and checkout the CC. It is situated in a buddhist temple. If ok will send them there. The problem is fetching, I have to discuss with MIL to see if she could help me to fetch the kids if we need to work OT.
I have a wishful thinking, I hope my MIL will at least cook dinner once a week so we dun have to eat out all the times. I missed homecooked food.

Cla,
I hope my job requires me to fly but the opp is quite rare now.

cla
Tks but no lah... hehe.. dun need anything. Nowadays can get a lot of stuff online.

Like hong, I also wish to hv opport. once more to at least fly regionally but no chance at this place liao... of crse, best is hv time to look around after office hours, not stuck in mtgs all day..

I can understand the siong feeling.. my longest was to Montreal... when I was going back via HKG, I went to my gf's place but for the next 24 hrs, I cud not sleep at all! due to terrible jetlag. My eyes just cud not close... I was on the verge of collapsing frm fatigue but just cud not sleep!!! It was a terrible experience.

chris
I agree that too black wl be too stark until it looks unnatural.

hong
Lots of seats at Filmgarde...

Maybe can leh... ask ur mil lah, I'm sure for the sake of the grandchildren, she will cook....

good morning mummies!

stylo
i saw some actress or model with black black hair very nice lor. also any colours on my hair tend to turn brown so i crossing my fingers this time it will not change.. at least not so soon :p

hong
i find my hair grow faster after i cut short, i need to trim every 1.5 mths leh! so usually the ends are chopped off quite frequently. so far my hair still ok, combined with the right hair products lor.

Good morning Mummies!

I'm going to a conference in Changi Hotel in a short while. Lunch will be provided. Yummy! Finally, Good food during lunch.

Chris,

Your purple can only be seen in the sunlight? I think the color combination is nice. I'm still trying hard to acheive my ideal ash color!

Hong,

Ryan's childcare has a lock in system. Which means their fee will not increase for existing customer. The last that I know, the fees had been increase to $800 but I've been paying $580 from start.

Cla/Hong/Stylobb,

I always thought I would like to travel for work. I still do but preferred to AP. Because I'm really scare of jet lag! My GM had been asking us to make a trip to Russia. Both my boss and me are trying to aviod it. Hopefully we can don't go!

linda
well, it dun look really purple to me lor. but i tink the red streaks done quite nicely lor. ash colour need to bleach one right?
my dept pple always travelling, i envy those pple travelling to france, germany, japan but those travelling to china, india.. not fun lor. hehe

Good morning mommies,

Haizz.. can't go home for lunch today coz i've got a meeting at 12! Of all timing, they must choose 12pm to meet..

Hi Hong,

Talking abt Tampopo, i'm drooling liao. Love the food there! Do you used to go there? Coz if you do, you can still order some dishes which are not on the menu. KB's fav raw fish with rice was taken out of the menu, but when he asked for it, it's actually available.

Hi StyloBB,

Abt Ma Maison, did you get the free dessert, asahi beer and toys for the kids? It's one of joey's fav restuarant coz she gets a free toy.

On jetlag, i dun have this problem.. coz i've got a very funny biological clock.. when the sky turns dark, i will automatically wanna sleep, when the sky brightens, i will wake up.

Gd afternoon!

Sick of bread/sandwich, finally found a food court that sells Korean food but expensive.

Stylo/Hong/Linda,

I din really expect myself to travel on this job cos was not told there's such need. Before i have kids, i would love to travel for biz trip but so far onli once to China. But now, kids are my main priorty. Actually neither one of us is w our boys, my hb is in Holland for a 3mth assignment, till Nov. My boys din miss us, they hv companion to play, din keep us in mind.

Preggie,

How nice for u to be able to adjust so naturally! I thot i managed to adjust well but still was too tired and doze off few times in my meeting! They kept going off the points and talk on things that i din understand, made me drowsy.

chris
Depends on the age of the person, if old liao and do it jet black, will look quite weird..

linda/chris/cla
Oh I need to qualify when I mean I like to travel on bz, there has to be time off worksite to explore and not stuck in office/hotel for whole day meetings...hehe.. last time when I run conferences, at least I have time, also I tend to take a day off for leisure after that. And yes, prob. APAC region is beta for working moms like us.
I don't envy those going to European countries cos the shops all close early!! hehe.. by 6pm, everything is shut.....

cla
Wah, ur hb sure to miss the boys!! Did he have chance to catch the Floriade?

linda
I guess the best is to travel only on vacation....hehe

m2b
Oh I forgot: yes, I know the crunches that you describe...hehe... but just that I never do them.

preggie
Ma Maison - Nope, cos it was paktor time. Intend to bring the kids there next week.
Hb was telling the Jap resvns lady that we have three kids and she joked and said the daddy can only have 1 beer!! hahaa....
But we missed out on the 1-for-1 brownie (my fave leh!) cos I didn't bring my Std Chart card... growl......

Then it actually works in your favour to have such a biological clock.

Hi mummies.

Back from 2 days course, busy till now.

Chris,
I just thought to have a change since i am short hair for the past 1 year.

Linda,
I only like travel on leisure not for business. Got so much things to do after business, got to write trip report etc etc.

Preggie,
Meeting call during lunch is ok, call at 6pm lagi sian rite? Heard my boss was in office till 11.30pm yesterday.

Stylo,
love Wall.E, robot with love. Law suggested Mamamia next but dun know will it bored Janelle.

Linda,
the lock system is very good then the existing parents dun have to worry.

Preggie,
did u consider Pat's schoolhouse for Joey? I heard good comments abt the school.

Back from my pedicure...so refreshed after gg out...

Chris,
My sis once coloured her hair black and coz it is permed, it actually looks nice...

Stylobb,
I'm trying to do the crunches once in awhile...always forget

DJD,
True, I hate meetings at 5pm coz sure drag beyond office hours...

Hong,
I brgt my nephew and Raine for Wall E 2 weeks back and they love it...Raine wana watch Disaster Movie next...

good morning mummies!

stylo/m2b
tink jet black hair must be in that kind of glossy condition then will look nice..

cherly
i had my short hair longer than u rite.. but many pple say i look better in short hair so i tink i will continue to try to look better for now. hehe

stylo
i guess i wun hv chance to travel on this job. better save more for my own holidays (or ask for sponsorship)! hehe

This morning I kena suan by everybody cos it's rare that I'm on time for work!

Cherly/Hong/Cla/Stylobb

I think holidays with gf are the best! Honestly, these buz trip for me nowadays are periods which I can re-charge myself. Break away from Ryan and do things that I enjoyed like swimming, spa and reading a good book. It is only during buz trips that I get to enjoy these simple things. Which reminds me, any book to recommand? I have to get it for my jakarta trip.

Hong,

Ture. This locking system made me thought that the cc did not increase their price at all until I looked at the after school care for Pri children. My god! it's even more expensive then what I'm paying now for Ryan!

M2B/Chris,
I ever thought of dying black when I was having my long hair. But I very scare people will mistake me for PRC so forgo the idea!

Morning mummies.

Chris,
Yes also many pple commented i look younger and better in short hair but i thought for a change. See my stylist say when i visit him.

Linda,
I also got no much time doing own things now, can you imagine i don even do shopping. Time just pass very fast everyday. My shaking leg in office is over, was busy till 5pm yesterday and guess what i didnt even finish 1 pc of work, just meeting meeting & meeting. Really meet for nothing.

Good morning mommies,

My mom is coming home today from her Peru, Brazil trip. I wonder what goodies she bought for us. Told her to get Jamie and Joey a set of Brazilian bikinis each

Hi Hong,

Yeap.. we did consider Pat Schoolhouse at Claymore. Some of the parents went to recee the place and really liked it UNTIL....... they sent their kids for a one day trial, then they discovered that what they marketed is not the same as what actually happens in school.

After seeing so many schools, we realised that actually Etonhouse is still acceptable la. And since it's only going to be another year before joey graduates, we will just close one eye and continue with this school.

Hi Cherly,

I hate it when pple wanna meet at 5pm! But i do enjoy meetings at 3pm at external venues.. coz after the meeting, i will usually go home straight.

Good afternoon all mummies
Taking a breather...

hong
I got the increase in next year fee letter from Joel's school in July. It will be $165 (K1/K2)per month (per term = $495) excluding material fee which is a one-time payment. Actually yours is not very exp considering quite close gap with mine.

Talking about holiday... got to think of where to go in early Dec coz my parents and younger sis all going to China for 8 days...

HI mummies,

I took urgent leave today cos Law injured his tail bone. At the tip of the spine but he didnt fall or anything. So we suspected it could due to carrying Janelle at HK. Cannot get out of the bed, luckily better after acupunture treatment.

Jas,
I just calculated, Janelle fee will be $212 for each month, excluding material fee and Julian fee is going to be $252, 3hrs no enrichment programme for both. If Janelle was to take up the enrichment class then will be additional lor.
If the school is using the same reason to increase fee every year by Janelle finishes her K2, I dun know how much it will be for per term.
Funny part is when I asked her if she is ok to go to another school. She said ok, she didnt look like she missed her friend very much.

Linda,
I dun think i really have the oppt to go holiday with friends. I prefer to go holidays with my family may be without the kids. hahaha...

hong
Next year Jan will be K1, it will still be 3hrs? Joel's school hrs will be 4 for K1 and K2. I also got to pay extra if Joel's taking enrichment programme like arts, speed n drama.

Wish Law a speedy recovery. He carried Jan at HK for a long period of time??

Intend to go Gramophone tomorrow, think "Ironman" DVD is out... also take a look at ABBA ...hehehe..... my, I'm looking forward to the weekend! Will go to Straits Kitchen tomorrow too....

To those of you who watched moves, which is your fave this year????

hong
O dear.... hope he gets beta. How can he carry Jan?!!! She's er.... so heavy!!! I can't even carry chara for long (she is 14.8kg!)

There was an article on ABBA and Mamma Mia on Wed's Straits Times... I think the actors/actresses (except for Pierce Brosnan) managed their singing parts well enough.

julien's fees -- based on jan's school??

cherly
You are so bz nowadays ah....... yeah, mtgs take up a lot of time!!!! and makes one feel tired!
Meeting at 5pm?? eeek.....fortunately no such things for me here... after 5pm, my mind is set for my jogging liao....

No time - that's why I go and jog, some time for me to relax too despite the physical activity. But your kids sleep early right? Then can have some time to do own stuff.

chris/cherly
I don't mind short hair as in above shoulders but after I rebonded, my hair will still 'curl' outwards, why ah?? How to achieve the straight straight look? So I find that longer rebonded hair works better for me, at least it stays in shape.....

linda
Is ryan at childcare now?

Btw are you still using Youthopia.. I find the recent one I got has a different smell from the last one...

preggie
So not changing school after all ah?? Like I mentioned, just stay put otherwise joey gotta change, then P1 change again.....

jas/hong
I just received the notification for the gals' class photo....I think I will opt for just one group photo.... save money....

jesse's class will still be 3 hours leh...

I used to pack off for hols with my gf but now cannot ... miss those days..

Jas,
3hrs for all levels. My sister said if they extended 1 hr may be still worth it.

Stylo,
apparently Pre-Nursery class is more exp.

Stylo, Jas,
Cos daddy cannot resist daughter requesting to be carried. He didnt carry all the way, but a short distance but the damage is done.
Yes, she is very heavy. May be I shld suggest beach resort for next holiday, more relaxing.

I think I will cook for the weekends. Kids dun eat much when they dine out. I think out of convenience my MIL will cooked porriage for the kids on weekdays so Janelle will always request to have rice and soup for weekends.

stylobb
Where is Straits Kitchen? Got Joel's class photo last month, paid $12 for it. Oh so Jesse's class also 3hrs??? I thought for K1 and K2, 4hrs is the norm.

hong
Take about cooking, haven't been cooking over the weekends for a while. Don't want to fight for the kitchen...
The most I do will be breakfast, making pancakes or muffin or pizza toast...

Jas,
oh yes... u need to share the kitchen with MIL. I missed ur FIL cooking. hahaha.. must find a chance for gathering hor. kekeke...

Pizza toast sound yummy! Janelle has special liking for pizza.

Janelle just taken her class and personal picture on wednesday and thursday. Last year she didnt enjoy the photo-session. This year I reminded her to smile for the photography. I asked her and she could still tell me -" mummy I smile like that." hahaha..

Did Joel need to perform at the year end? I paid $35 for Janelle costume.

Stylobb,

I find Straits Kitchen food not so nice already. Besides their soup, there is hardly anything that I fancy there. Always end up eating at Pete's Place or Mezza9. You might like to try their Poolside cafe. They serve very nice Nasi goreng there, but pricey la. My friend has the Hyatt card so 50% off which is worth it.

Have you tried Persimmon at Tiong Bahru aka The Link Hotel? Pretty good food. Their Pasta with Fried Pork is very yummy! They have 1-for-1 set lunch for DBS card but not sure if its applicable on weekends.

I had dinner at Seasons Reasons at RC on Wed. Their Spagetti goreng is very gd!

Jas,

SK is at Grand Hyatt.

Hong,

Hope Law recovers from his pain soon. Takes a while for bone injury though.

hI sTYLOBB,

Yes, Ryan is still with childcare. Will be until he goes to P1. Most likely, he will be in the same childcare for b4/after school then.

Yes I'm still using Youthopia. I like the new smell leh. Most of the time, I will take a deep breath of the smell b4 I apply it on my face. It reminds me of spa keke.

Foods-->Ryan is a fang tong. Can't do without rice!

Year end photo -->I also choose the cheapest. But the cheapest is already $35!

Linda,
I dun have a choice leh. Standard photo package for Janelle school. Everyone pay the same price but quite well done for last year.

Minnie,

jas
minnie answered your question.
Usu we don't go for buffets lah... I'm scared I eat too much my tummy gets bloated...hehe

hong
I love proscuito or parma ham with rocket on thin crusted pizza... yummy!!!

minnie
I don't fancy nasi goreng makan at restaurant/hotel price...hehe

Pasta with fried pork sounds sinful!
From what you wrote, seems a lot of fusion food at the places you ate.

linda
Oh, I understand what you mean, it is indeed the spa kind of smell...

Initially I thot, ok, make out cheque for the two gals' photos, then I realise, no point, since there are group photos, plus I rmbr the ones that jesse took, I don't know where they are now!

Stylobb,

Yup, its Chinese fusion at SR and Persimmon. Persimmon serves 8-treasures ice kachang as part of their dessert menu. Kinda strange though to have red dates in ice kachang. Haha.

good afternoon mummies!
no one report here today?

stylo
fav movie - actually i cant rbr wat movie i watched these yr.. i tot red cliff was pretty gd lor..
hey, i bot a new bag hehe