Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,
Stock mkt update...I have paid for the shawls.

Had a good weekend?
I decided to go for a jog on Sat morning and also did some exercises at the exercise corner near my place. Felt so refreshed, and then went to buy bkfast for everyone.
Alas, it just shows how long I never wore my track shoes cos the right one split after my jog! So we trooped down to Queensway last evening to get a pair of Adidas. Plan to jog again this evening...

Yesterday I had mtg in church so hb took all three and drove them to eat prata. He said they are v well behaved when I'm not around... hehe.. also better for me, at least I can do other things while they are occupied with him.

Did u all read the Sat article about having or not having more kids????

jas
What u say is true too, if boss is overall boss and is supportive, it's great. If boss is one of the heads and supportive but co. is not, it's still ok.
So terrible of the boss to do that.....

chris
I think unfort. jesse really inherited 'motion sickness' from me, last evening we only went from our home to queenstown and he puked at the carpark... haiz....

cherly
We suspect jesse has uti... mil wl bring him to pd later. Cos he seems to hv some of the symptoms. yesterday.... cannot control his pee, a trickle of blood in his pee... scared me quite a bit.. so went to google to find out. He is fine this morning but beta to bring him to pd...

I think I finally recovered last Friday... this last round of r/nose and phlegm took me approx 2-3 weeks to recover leh...

Hope charlene wl be cleared leh.

What!!! 7mth old passed away! Really... my goodness! How come so terrible????

m2b
Haiyoh!!! Beta monitor her! Aiyoh, stressful leh... must track her movements right?

Morning,

Cherly,
oh dear. The parents must be devastated.
Hope Charlene recover soon.

M2B,
Hope Mega will get away from the cord. A frd of mine also support to be due in Aug have just gave birth to the bb this morning. U may know her, she is in the Aug thread.

Stylo,
sometime motion sickness can due to the way the driver drives.

We celebrated Julian Bday last Sat cos I need to work yesterday. He was very happy cos there were friends ard to play with him. I ordered the Smiling Orchid cake but I dun find it nice.

m2b
thks for monitoring the stock mkt!

stylo
motion sickness is hereditary?
my ferry transfer to batam was ok. now my mum say wanna sponsor us to cruise to nowhere in sep bcoz she kena 4d. i went once b4, i was ok.
i tot usually uti happen to girls. wat is the cause?

StyloBB
blood in pee seems very scary...better see PD...

I like the refresh feeling after exercise, the sweat coming out very good...feel fats cming off...

Cherly
dun think of the worst....hoped charlene get well soon...felt heartpain for the 7 mth bb...

M2B
is very dangerous for bb to ave the cord ard the neck...got to monitor tight...

Can understand how sad the parents, the frens of us also dare not ask too much. I knew it yesterday while our frens called to alert me, ask me not to ask "how is your bb" if i see her. The bb was taking care by the grandma, bb was having fever but grandma thot could be due to teething, so didnt really pay attention until the bb tummy was very bloated and that is 2nd week bb having fever so brot to PD and the moment PD pressed the tummy, the bb vomit blood and passed away.

Preggie,

Not that i know of charlene allegic to something neither the sensitive nose. She is still quite chesty, i just hope her lungs is cleared but i think % is low, i suspect she could have lungs infection. Anyway, will see what doctor tomorrow. Hopefully, another strong anti-biotic will clear her.

Stylobb,

Clarence got similar problem 2 weeks back, he got no blood in pee but his penis was rather red and pain, when asked him to pee, he cried and shake his head or keep no no no. Brot him to doc, doc said some infection, was given lotion and cream to apply.

Hong,

I ordered charlene's 4th bday cake from SO too, find it quite OK.

Stylobb,
I oso intend to start jogging and skipping after my confinement to slim down.
Yup, got to monitor bb’s movements daily now so always touching my tummy and talking to her…actually gynae wana see me again on Wed but hb said better go tmr instead…

Hong,
Yalor, I hope bb will move away from the cord coz only want her to come out after 38 weeks…what is your fren’s nick?

Angeline,
Yup, although now not tight but must monitor closely lor…only left with less than 3 weeks then bb gives me stress...

DJD,
Really devastating for the parents man!

M2B
how heavy is your bb nw?

Skipping too soon after give birth esp now is ur second birth will caused womb to "drop"? i do not dare to jog after 3rd birth...

Cherly
Thats scary, i always act like ur fren's grandma, fever, no pay much attention....is it just fever?...i got to pay more attention now...

M2B,
Joni, I dun think she appear very often.

When Julian turn up in breech position, my mother was worried sick that he would turn and have the cord ard his neck.

Better to go back for checkup tmr. I heard pple saying by drinking cold water will wake the bb up.

Cherly,
huh, press and vomit blood. That is so serious and it was not notice at all!

did u try the tui nai? May be can send Charlene there after she recovered. Did the doctor mention anything that Charlene cannot take?

SM - we dun like the taste. I realised my kids dun really like eating cakes. They just wanna have it for bday and to blow candle. Julian like the agar agar more. He had a big piece but vomit everything out before he slept - overeat.

Angeline,

I do not know the actual fact, heard those from our frens. Anyway, its very sad to lose a child. Can imagine the mother keep crying when she see the toys, the clothes etc etc. The grandma will live in guilt.

Hong,

Charlene was on chinese medication for a period of time till physician discharge her. I am thinking to bring her back to the sinseh after the doc clear her first. Otherwise too many type of medicine to take, my mum will faint.

Angeline,
My bb is estimated at 2.8kg last Fri...heehee, I'm some1 who likes to exercise lor so can't help it...maybe will go brisk-walking 1st...

Hong,
Yup, my parents and PILs oso rather worried now but there is nothing much I can do except monitor closely but I'm glad she is still moving alot, telling me she is ok.

DJD,
Yalor, think let Western medication treats Charlene 1st then turn to Chinese medication to tiao. Hope she will be ok soon.

hong
But my hb's a good driver leh.... hehe

Why did you get Smiling Orchid? Never knew they are supposed to be good... what about Pine Garden? Hear so much about it but haven't tried.
Happy Belated 2nd Birthday to Jul, so fast hor!!! Actually I buy cake for my preference, not for them...haha
I look at my gals... haiz.. they grow up so fast too.
Nowadays chara is rather fluent, when she sees us drinking sth, she wl say 'Can I have a drink please?" ...

chris
So good ah, got sponsored cruise....

Just saying it's hereditary cos I hv it.. hehe... the twins were staring at him 'kor, kor, what happened?' while he puked... poor thing.

Yah, usu gals get it but I read boys do get it. Beta send him to pd cos if serious, may lead to other infection.

Can be due to:
bubble bath
hygiene
refusing to pee (not going to the loo regularly)
tight underwear

angeline
It was only a trickle of blood but still.... he told me 'ouch'....

Fats coming off ... yah yah that kind of feeling... feels good... I thot my tummy did shrink 1 mm... haha .. so motivated that I went to buy new track shoes....!

Cannot ah... if fever, must always monitor.... don't play play

cherly
jesse's case - sounds quite like clarence's case leh...

Aiyoh, that's sad.... how come the mother didn't notice??? Must be so heartbreaking.
So is your friend? Only 1 kid???

m2b
Yah, beta see tom, don't wait till Wed....

Cherly,
yah more for "tiao yang". Janelle told me she wanna went for tui nai and she wanted me to tell the physician she didnt want the medicine.

stylo,
ahhhh dun mistaken me. I didnt mean Ken is a bad driver lah. We have tried Pine Garden, I
told u the incident before lah. The cake turned out not wat we wanted.

Thanks for the bday wishes. Yah, so fast.

stylo
ya lor, i tink we quite lucky, mil kena last week and she changed $500 for me to spend in hokkaido. my mum kena yday and we got sponsored cruise. now waiting for our turn to kena. hehe
hope jesse recover soon. will he experience pain everytime he pees? sometimes ash will complain to me that her wee wee pain, i tink its mainly bcoz sometimes she never wipe properly. i will bring her to have a good wash and it will go off the next morning.

cherly
hope charlene feels better soon. i oso hope ash running nose and cough will clear b4 our trip.

chris,
ash also got running nose and cough? I was teasing charlene, she must be dirty enuf so virus likes her.

stylobb,
Yes, the frens only got this gal. She was telling us last month, her gals very greedy and can "drive very fast (in walker)" if she seen someone with food.

Pine Garden
me too tried before, cake is nice n soft.

M2B
2.8KG, if really cant wait till 28 weeks, bb quite safe liao, dun worry...beta see gynae as she advised, safer...

Opposite to u, i dun like to exercise, but the fats on me made me exercise, but good to love it, live healthily....

Cherly
the grandma is guilty, the daughter even did not reproach her, seeing each other sure would remind of the accident...hearing the accident is already very heartache, could not imagine their loss.....

StyloBB
with a pair new track shoes would motivate u to carry on sweating....Not very motivated this rd after my 3rd kid, has to bucked up, or the fats would stick to me....

really must monitor fever...cant take lightly, to take it seriously, then to be sorry...

Chris38
Kena what? 4D ar?
when is ur trip?

angeline
ya kena 4d hehe... my mil got 3rd prize, mum got 2nd prize, so we shd get 1st prize??? haha!
hokkaido trip is this coming sun.
cruise target to go in sep.

anyone been on cruise recently. tink its jas. is star aquarius better?

Hi StyloBB,

I went swimming yesterday. Did only 4 laps... am not used to having my ILs watching me swim! But yes, i feel so much better after exercising.

Hi M2B,

I also have this fear that the umbilical cord will go round the baby's neck. How many weeks are you now?

I still got at least 10 more weeks to go before jamie presents herself.

Hi Cherly,

Swollen penis... it's not due to tight foreskin is it?

Angeline,
Yalor, will see what the gynae advise tmr.
I like to exercise and sweat and after that, I will feel healthier lor.

Chris,
You lucky gal, got sponsored tour again.

Preggie,
I'm into my 38weeks this week...dun have that prob when with Raine...so maybe this bb is more active than Raine...was telling Raine that meimei has nothing to play inside thus play with the cord...

chris
He told me is a little painful when he peed yesterday. Kept peeing in his shorts... felt embarrassed..
Seems for gals, it's more prevalent...

cherly
Don't mean to be morbid... this just happened?... then wl u all go and attend the wake or sth... can't pretend that u all don't know right....

What angeline wrote is true... the grandma and the mother... haiz..

angeline
I've been feeling lazy to do anything except for the occasional swimming.. in fact I dislike jogging but really can't tahan lately, feel I must do sth about my health loh... after exercising, I really feel fresher.

preggie
Yah, the more exercises, the more alert (so must applaud m2b for exercising so regularly!)

m2b
Laughing at ur 'playing with cord' remark. Megan shud be fine. But beta to see gynae for peace of mind and decide on the next step to take....
One of my gfs delivered her boy, tkfully it was the right time cos the cord was also round the neck.....

stylobb,
actually once exercise is within your regular regime, you will find it awkward if you skip 1 session lor...gynae has forbid me from exercising since 36wks so I'm feeling so lethargic lor...sianz, can't wait to be able to exercise again...

Yalor, to have a peace of mind, I rather bb is out earlier than having to wonder what is happening if she isn't moving...as for names, think I'm being very fickle-minded, was telling Chris, I'm deciding between Maegan and Mildred for her now...heehee

I was wondering if cord is ard the neck, thatz means cannot go through natural delivery liao?!

Went on a leisure trip to Taiwan with HB/boys/grandparents/dad/sis/niece/2 aunties (4 generation), just came back last Sat. Overall was good trip, good food, good shopping (went w 6 bags, back w 16!!!), but weather not too gd, very hot in the morning and rain in some afternoon.

DJD,

Tks for the taiwan contact, we had fun.

Sorry to hear abt the bb. Our condolence to the family... hope they can put the matter behind and live on.

Stylo,

been thinking of jogging but too lazy to do it, think i shd motivate myself to do it this week. getting fatter, esp after the gd food in Taiwan ... :p

motion sickness - sometimes i cannot make it too, esp in the flight when meet bad turbulence. and sometimes hb's driving can make me giddy, keep jerking

M2B,

Hope Megan will be fine, pray for her smooth birth.

it might be dangerous to go thru natural birth as the cord may tighten the neck and cut off the oxygen supple as the bb is pushing thru the birth canal?

Masshiro,

Re procreation policies: that's a motivating news! will try for 3rd one but definitely not now, maybe wait for the new policies to confirm 1st.. hee hee

Just to advise that I did go for a jog after work before the sky turned dark... feeling good!
But I told hb the real test is whether I can drag myself out of bed at 6am!!! hahaha..

m2b
Maegan... same meaning as Megan right?
Sorry, Mildred makes me think of mildrew and kinda old fashioned.... just my opinion.

If ur gynae says to go for c sec, u hv no choice leh.. beta to be safe.

Exercise - yah once u get the momentum, u won't stop... the difficult part is the first step...

cla
Somehow I always feel you wud go for nbr 3...hahaha

U reminded me of sth else - I get this pain in my ears due to the pressure when the plane is landing. It is v v painful for me.... the last 5 mins seem like agony...

Good morning mummies.

Cla,

You had fun? Who is your guide? Did you meet the boss? Should ask you to send my regards to them if i knew you went.

stylobb,

You jog after work? Me also start to swim every friday evening while charlene attending her lesson. She is quite settle now, at least wont cry every week and can follow instruction but abit slow, maybe still quite young. JH can do it very well.

good morning mummies!

stylo
i have that problem too! but recently i heard a technique which works quite well. i will start blowing all the air out when my ear starts to get block. not sure if you know, pinch nose, close mouth and blow. i discover if i clear my ears constantly, the pain wun set in. last time i will hv this problem as the plane starts to descend, sometimes can pain for 15 mins leh! very agonising!

cla
welcome back! bot so many stuff! wat did u buy?
talking abt bags, i already passed my mum a big bag yday to put her purchases for our trip. we had a hard time identifying all our bags at the airport the last trip bcoz all the same colours at the belt! even took 1 by mistake!

Good Morning Mommies!

Cla & Stylobb,
Hope gynae will give me good news today then.

Stylobb,
Yup, Maegan is same meaning as Megan just diff spelling...Mildred means gentle strength which I find quite nice meaning.
At least, the latter arent so common. =P

Good morning mommies!!

Hi Cla,

Welcome back. Dun forget to share photos k.

Hi M2B,

I remember that you also changed Raine's name last min... Initially you wanted to call Raine, Mavis, correct?

I think Megan still sound and spell the best.

Hi StyloBB,

I experienced this ear pain once. I still remember very vividly, i was having the flu and the whole plane ride was just agonising.. the pain didn't go off even after landing. I had to sit at the side of the airport while KB go and collect our luggage.

hong
Oh I forgot,re driving, it's ok, me not offended ...hehe.. but jesse did complain about mil's driving.. haha
I cannot stand jerky driving.

m2b
I also prefer Megan... but you are the mother loh...

Pls update us after your visit to gynae...

cherly
Yeah, I dashed off, went home to change, jogged, exercised, then ran to my mom's for dinner and to fetch jesse... hahaha... before the sky turned really dark. Think I'll do it again this evening..

Any news re your gf??

chris
Now u have green bag, at least, won't get lost.
Talking abt this, once my gf also took wrong luggage home... fort. managed to track the other person down.
(Mummies - How do u all separate your luggage? I always put ribbons...hehe...)

I have done that before, but still uncomfortable. People who don't hv it won't understand, it's v v painful...the pain goes into the ears.... and I meant to say that '5 mins seemed forever'... recently my nephew had it too and he was crying becos so painful...

Once we touch down, I will blow until sometimes I feel like my ears pop! Don't know why I suffer from this leh...

preggie
Wah, must hv been terrible for you...

I wanted to ask you about the Garden Festival thingy... how much (got discount?)/where???

stylobb,

Oh ya, forgot to reply on that, by the time i knew it, the funeral is over, they done it on the same day. The frens of mine just reminded me not to ask the parents "how's your gal doing" if i happen to bump into them.

stylo
i used to put ribbons too, but now i bot precious moments luggage tags for my new bag. got ash one too for her hello kitty cabin bag.
i know the pain, when u yawn your ears will go pop! i tink me and my dad hv it. everyone is chatting away during the descent but me & my dad face twisted in pain. pf oso dun understand how painful it is, but he know when he see my face like that, he dun talk to me. hehe..

m2b
i oso prefer megan. hope she is ok after your visit today.

Thanks for the welcome. will share the pics when ready. Hee, bot too much but not enough (as usual!!!) hahaha

DJD,

sorry for not telling u abt it. Was very busy, need to settle quite a lot of stuff b4 going.

Our guide is Hong, quite a nice guy. Din manage to meet Gao, he was busy. But he said he may come over for Natas in Sept, so can meet up again when he is here. We plan to go again next yr.
This round was quite slow and easy 'cos my grandparents came along, next time will want to explore more on our own, will be different experience.

Chris/Stylo,

usually i will swallow saliva to clear the ear block, eating sweet also help.

we din put anything on the luguage, can still recongise but need to take a closer look.

Forgot to update: jesse is given antibiotics and had urine culture done (whatever that means... prob. took his sample to test). Back to his normal self.
But julien woke up w/ fever today...

cherly
So did u do laps at the pool??

Oh... wah, quite difficult hor... beta not to run into her...otherwise so sad...

chris
Yah, yah I can empathise with your pain!! hahaha... v v painful... u wish the plane wl land quickly...
We had this leather flower keychain on one of our bags...

Talking abt plane rides,

Are you or your parents or ILs the type who is very kancheong, must be the first few to stand up after the plane lands to collect the bags from the overhead compartment? Then, must go and join the queue to quickly get off the plane, and rush to the immigration? - Does this scenario sounds familiar?

preggie
Give me details about the <font color="0000ff">Garden Festival</font> leh....

Don't know - I don't travel w/ my parents much but I know they are the well prepared kind, they wl hv every and anything that u need... haha... but I reckon yes, they wl be the first to be at a certain place, etc...

Preggie,
Good memory, see how fickle-minded I am…hahaha

Stylobb,
Sure, no prob, will update you gals…Raine also prefer Maegan…

Cla,
Seem you have a great trip to Taiwan...is it suitable for kids?

Preggie,

That's very familiar!!! My grp just did that during the recent trip, even thot we were the 1st few rows in the economy class, but everyone did the same. They wanted to stretch themselves after sitting in the flight for so long.

M2B,

Think still ok, depends on ur itinerary. My kids love the food, can eat 1 bowl of rice + 1 bowl of noodle. Also we spent a nite in a farm, it was quite fun for them.

Hi StyloBB,

I get a 20% discount off the below ticket prices

Adult Ticket - S$6 (weekday), S$12 (weekend)
Child - S$3 (weekday), S$6 (weekend)
Family Ticket - (2 Adults and 3 Children) S$18(weekday) S$36 (weekend)

Morning,

Cla,
Share the pictures.

M2B,
so everything ok? Can go thru natural birth?
Megan is a nice name.

Preggie,
not only the old pple, i think the young pple also tend to rush out of the plane.

Stylo,
glad that Jesse is ok now.
What happen to Julien? Must control the fever.
I was talking to one of the twins mummy - Mich. She is bringing the boys to HK in Sept. Asking me to meet her there. hahhaa

chris38
Star Aquarius is smaller compared to Star Virgo. I have taken both before and personally prefer Virgo as it is bigger in size and has a bigger pool. In terms of cabins size and such, both are quite similar. Food standard not much diff.

preggie
Just wondering why family ticket be always be with 2 or 3 children????

preggie
Er, where is it held? Got website addy??

hong
Oh, is it? Been bz and hvn't emailed her for long time. So are u meeting her?

Fever - don't know why ...looking at my record, they were last sick in March...

jas
is it both got weekend cruise to nowhere? i chked star cruise website and seems like aquarius has but not virgo.

preggie
i tink 90% of passengers are very eager to leave the plane lor. but i cant stand those pple who on their hp b4 the seat belts sign are off. their biz so big that cannot wait for a few more mins meh.

Hi Chris,

I must be the 10% who prefer to take my own sweet time to get off. hahaa.. but my mom belongs to the 90% who cannot wait and wanna squeeze with the crowd. I just find it funny that she's very kancheong whenever she's in the airport.... always wanna chiong the DFS, the customs, then must be the first few to be at the belt, if not, she feel very uneasy. I cannot understand this mentality of hers.. hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

It's at Suntec city from 25 Jul to 1 Aug. If you do go, do come and look for me, i have one booth there.

the website address is http://www.singaporegardenfestival.com/

chris38
I think past few months ago, there is a change in the cruise routing for Star Aquarius and Virgo whereby they swop with each other. Previously Virgo used to be serving Singapore, and Aquarius is Hong Kong.

preggie
i prefer not to the last bcoz i got this fear pple will take my luggage haha!

jas
no wonder.. that i have to settle for aquarius since i dun wan to take leave for the cruise.

Morning Mummies
The running continues.... went w/ hb to stadium last evening cos it was raining at 6pm. Body and legs are aching today.
Found out that stadium closes at 8.30pm.

julien is down w/ flu, fever is still on but she is quite active... still playing.

preggie
I wish to get 2 Adults tickets (for my parents) for weekend.
How to get from you? Are you going to be stationed there throughout?

m2b
What's the verdict on Megan?

chris
I am those who like to get off the plane asap but I don't chiong to the front lah... hehe
Last time when I travelled for biz, they also like to put us in Biz class seat nbr 1A or 2A... so always can be the first to leave.

masshiro
Were u on long mc? How did ur boss/co react to ur mc?

Halo Mommies...
At home coz gynae gave me MC to rest the whole week...
The cord is now under bb's chin but then not 1 full round coz at the back, it went to her back instead liao so gynae said ok...but he did said if another 1 round then must faster c-section liao...

He did VE and said not conducive for induction yet...will see him again next Mon...so back to monitoring her movement daily...

hi Stylobb,
I on 1 week mc but continued to work from home. Think he doesn't really know I wasn't around. Hope Julien gets well soon.

hi M2B,
Good to know cord not round her neck. Can understand the anxiety. That's why I chose to get my 2nd son out early at 37wks rather than worrying that he's not growing well and not moving enuf.

Masshiro,
Yup, I rather bb is out earlier rather than having to worry lor but gynae advised not ready for induction yet so shall see what he says on Mon...anyway, now bb above 3kg already.

Are you ok now?

M2B,
glad to hear that. How heavy is Raine when she was borned? I dun like VE, very uncomfortable. Unfortunate for me, I have a very stubborn cervix but also a blessing cos I can go for C-section.