Preggie Friends Since 2003

Stylobb,
I’m so tempted to buy clothings for myself in the GSS but very scared can’t slim down after birth thus dun know what sizes to buy…

Normally, when I’m with Raine, people will give seats to Raine but then now with tummy, can’t share seats with her liao and normally the person beside Raine, won’t give up his/her seat leh…

Trans,
“Dagger look”??!! The prob is these people pretend to be sleeping but will miraculously woke up when reached their stops…hahaha

Preggie,
I like walking since now can’t really exercise much…just back from office gym though…stationery cycling and brisk walking again…

This pregnancy, I survived with 3 long pants and 1 jeans for work…heehee, dun intend to buy anymore...

preggie
u are making me feel that i am overcharged for my elect bills more now

wow, that is ex! do u need to buy personal golf sets for joey too?

trans/preggie
sorry hor, i am gd influence hor.. i am showing trans the wonderful world of matching!

M2B,

Yah, like I can shoot daggers out from my eyes dat kinda looks. Hahaha.

Preggie,

Wei, dun put words into my mouth hor. I oni say influence, nvr say good or bad.

You've got so much laundry u nid to use e washing machine 2 times a day?

trans
My friend told me there is a cream to sooth the pain at the heel if wearing heels.

Tsk...tsk.. kena influenced by chris.
Shoes - I have other colours, but I need a black pair.

preggie
Thanks. Seems his fever is gone now, either he caught it frm me or it's side effects from his medication.

trans/m2b
Talking abt mrt, recently I saw one preggie board a train. No one bothered to give her a seat. All pretend to sleep. I can't tahan liao, so after a while I asked this young woman to give her seat to the preggie...fort. she did...!

m2b
U are so disciplined to exercise, that's really good. I only rembred I walked quite a lot, but did not exercise.

Clothes - beta tahan, don't anything now, save the money for after delivery, then u can shop!!!

Hi mummies! Don't fret! Because I think I have the most expensive PUB bill here. My monthly bill is $300++. My maid uses the dryer and washing machine everyday. Aircon is turned on every night and I have a killing American fridge. Plus I like to bake and that adds on the bill. AND there are only 3 adults and 1 child.

Preggie, if the kid learn something from Kindergolf, think it may be worthwhile.

Transparent, I think $200 on 4 tops, 1 pant and shoes is quite a good deal. Normally with $200 I can only buy 4 tops. Where did you shop?

Anyone going for any fitness class? Very tempted to go for one in Bukit Timah Plaza.

Trans,
Hiaz, I get ignored when I board the train leh...all pretend to sleep or very absorbed in what they are reading...

Stylobb,
I will be so glad if someone does that for me coz sometimes really very tiring to stand for so many stops lor...especially end of a work day.

Ya, I try to be disciplined and exercise although now in 3rd tri liao...will check with gynae at each checkup if it is ok lor...

BTW, anyone know if I need letter from gynae if I travelling to Genting in my 32 weeks? Think travelling by air need but by coach, need or not hah?

Hi Serena,

Do you stay in a landed property?

Kindergolf - i dun think she learns much leh. I mean it's really not value for money.

Hi M2B,

To be safe, better just bring along a letter from the doctor.

Oh, during the bus ride, remeber to move your legs more so that blood can circulate....

For me, i'm intending to wear damm loose clothing to hide my tummy and take aspirin to thin my blood before the flight... i dun wanna be deported out of aussieland or die from DVT. My travel agent said that with the letter, i should be safe.

Hi StyloBB,

I'm just thinking hor, i won't do that leh, coz i'm afraid that after asking the woman to give up her seat, the pregnant woman dun wanna sit. Then will be so paiseh.

Hi Trans,

Haha... you better teach Chris to save money....

Hi Chris,

No need to get the clubs now. But after 3 months will have to get the clubs and golf shoes coz they will be going to the greens liao. I dare not think that far... dunno how much that will cost me again!

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
Ya, think I beta get a letter from my gynae to be safe...think now not much space inside my tummy for bb to move...not as active as 2nd tri liao...

Serena,

I was sharing with my colleagues at lunch yday, they oso said $200 for so many things is not so bad. So I feel more 'balanced' now. Hehe.

I went shopping at Orchard and Cityhall/Suntec area.

Preggie,

Mayb now its just the beginning so they dun learn much yet? Going to the greens part sound fun, I tot they would only learn to play in driving range. My sis was asking me to send CY for fencing cos he was waving my cane around the hse last nite, saying he was the sword master.

Good morning mummies.

M2B,

Hmmm, one point to remind you even you have gynae letter, afraid malaysia custom will ignore the letter and refuse to let you in since you are in yr 32wks. My colls frens been stopped by custom b4 when she and my colls went to JB for shopping. The reason that the officer given is what if accident happen and she got to have early labour?

Preggie,

I decided to send my maid home early since she got no heart to work anymore. Anyway her contract will due in Nov. Charlene got holiday homework and after she done, my maid throw all the magazine paper (charlene need to cut some pics from magazine) to the storeroom instead of throwing it to rubbish bin. I think she is testing my patient and i think no point dragging.

DJD,
Huh, refused entry? Aiyo, like that how hah? Coz I'm bringing Raine together with my sisters...can't imagine they ask me to head back Spore myself man...any way to check? If really cannot go, then I shall stay in Spore and let my mom accompany Raine go instead...

good morning mummies!

preggie
ya lor, why need to wash twice daily? so many clothes? i tink we wash 2-3 times every week.

serena
you mean attitude at bt timah plaza? i passed by a few times and saw pple jumping ard in a glass studio.. interesting but stressful if cant keep up. hehe
how big is ur hse? $300+ is a lot leh.

m2b
Come to think of it, I rembr my mil used to drive me and hb to work...haha then I would work till 2-3pm and take taxi home to rest...haha...

preggie
Yah, for a moment that preggie woman disappeared, fort. she reappeared and I asked her to take the seat... hehehe...

trans
Yah, u can feel at 'peace' to parade ur well-spent harvest.. that means each item is rather cheap .. and worth it. How much is a top then? $30?? I can never find such things...

chris
U on leave again this friday?

cherly
Yr maid gone liao???

serena
If my bill is like urs, I wl be fretting away...haha...

preggie
This latest sport for joey is v v expensive...

Hello Mommies,

I'm finally done with pruning trees... yay!!!

Hi Cherly,

I'm starting to give my maid a tougher time.. I told her this morning to write down on a piece of paper, what she does the whole day.

I want to send a message to her that i'm opening my eyes to monitor her now... so dun play play.

I'm at home now and i see her kwai kwai take out the vacumm cleaner to clean the house.

I'm gonna tekan her a bit more....

Hi Chris, Trans,

Yah.. we have a lot of clothes.. KB can change clothes 2, 3 times a day. Then there's also my mom's clothes, joey's clothes.

Even washing 2 times a day, i see a backlog leh.... see how efficient my maid is?

Hi mummies, how is everyone?

My bill was $200 this month which a great increase so last few month is only ard 140++
We dun quite believe in airpot.

I went shopping last Friday, also spent 200++ on facial lotion, bottle teats, tops, 2 top from M&S, etc.

Chris,
19 degree for aircon is very cold leh.

Preggie,
aspirin is safe for pregnant lady?

hong
19 deg is freezing to me! imagine pf will make the aircon blow directly on him!
so ur bill similar to mine.

preggie
mayb she din load a full load on the washing machine?

stylo
no la, not on leave, but shd be gg shopping after work.

Chris,

Law complained that he is very warm and we end up with aircon (24degree) + fan.
Yah this month is particular expansive.

MOrning.

DJD,

So can your mom cope without a maid. It's sch hols now so all kids are at hm rite?

Stylobb,

I've got 2 tops from BYSI at abt $30+ each, then 1 in CK Tang at $15 and a cardi from Citylink at $19.90.

Good Morning mummies,

We got airpot on 24 hours at home.

Was quite suprised some of the mummies dont need airpot at home.

Found it convenience when prepare milk and father in law wanna drink coffee at nite.

Airpot not good har?? Why?

NOIF,
i have a tiger flask which I will have to fill up hot water constantly. Anyway the electric kettle can boil water very fast so we thot no need lor. None of our parents use it but I dun know how much power it consume and does it make a different if u convert airport to the flask.

Good morning mommies,

Sigh. i have an intermittend pain that shoots from the top of my head to the ear.... argh!! Is this considered migraine?

Hi DJD,

After i gave my maid some colours to see, she really buck up (yesterday). When i reach home at nite, the house was spick and span.. Think i must continue to tekan her.... and let her wake up her ideas. Recently she has been waking up at 7.45 or 8am everymorning.. and my mom had to make breakfast for me..... I think this is unacceptable.

Hi Hong,

The aspirin is presribed by my gynae. And it's her instructions for me to take one before the flight.

Hi Chris,

19 degrees is really very cold. Maybe it's PF's "ploy" to make you hug him very tight and cuddle him! hahhaa

Trans,

New maid will come the next day after the old maid gone.

Noif/hong,

We also didnt use airport, we use kettle to boil the water and fill in flask.

Hong,

Oic! Wait my airpot spoilt then i convert to the flask see how much different the power it consume..hee...

But come to think of it, we might need to use electric kettle to boil water more frequently. So maybe at the end not much different??? :p

NOIF,
not sure leh but if u are getting the flask must get a good brand. We ever got a ulu brand and realise it doesnt keep the water hot for long.

btw, airpot dun spoilt that easily right. hahaha..

Chris,
may be ask pf to sleep naked see if that will cool down down more.

I think it has been v hot the past few weeks, hence the increase in the utilities bill for most of us. I also switch on the aircon and fan.

Hb is better, has gone back to work. Told him to drink lotsa water.
I feel quite tired today...

noif
We have an airport flask on. My maid boils water too. Can't stop this due to the kids.

trans
Sounds like u had some good buys. The shoes comfy or not?? I hate to try shoes lately, all ok when I try, when I go home and wear the next day, not ok!

preggie
Migraine - U see flashes in front of u or not??

7.45-8am is considered late! I think my maid is up around 6am+... so far never check on her lah but she is always up before us, usu. mopping floor or preparing food for the gals liao.

hong
Ur utilities bill's the same as chris, and also you two families seem to be in same situation ...hehe...

cherly
How's the maid's attitude so far? Is she like bo chap?

hong/cherly
Btw do u still sterilise the kid's milk bottles??
I find the Nuk bottles v difficult to clean tho I use the long brush.

good morning mummies!

noif
i tink for airpot, the water will keep reboiling once it dropped to a certain temperature so it consumes a lot of electricity lor. we use a electric kettle too, when we need hot water, then we boil bcoz it only takes a while to boil.

hong
er.. he is already doing that.

preggie
haha i rather escape to my warm corner. his place is too cold!

Stylo,
Not really *guilty*

I am the lazy one but Law will sterilise the bottle every 2 weeks. Do you kids like to chew on the teat? Each of the kid survive on 2 bottles at per place (home & IL place).

Just recently Janelle got a mild stomach flu. She was asked to stop milk for a few days till her diarrhea is better. She only survive on glucose water, bread, plain porriage but luckily she didnt pass the virus to Julian.

Btw, What diaper are u using now? I find Fitti comfort is quite good now but not many places selling it.

Preggie,
your maid sleep very late?

do u ever have the situation that no matter how much water u drink, it just doesnt seem to cool the body down?

stylobb,

Yes she got abit of bo chap attitude now which i cant accept it. She keep telling my mum she wants to go home when her contract due. Since i cant accept her attitude and no point keep her here to make me angry. She was ok for the past 1yr, only recently don know what happened to her. Maybe she thinks she is rich enuf?

Preggie,

Yr maid so good life ah, sleep till so late?
Think you over-pamper her liao.

hong
Er... my maid sterilises them everyday...now I'm wondering if it's good to keep boiling them since they are not glass...?? don't know if have any effects or not...

I drink a lot of water everyday but stimes when one is sick, the feeling is different. It was quite weird cos my throat was still hurting last weekend...tkfully the discomfort is gone now...

Hope julian won't catch anything, my mom also told me to keep the kids away frm hb, I said we all live in the flat, how to really keep away except during nighttime. The gals like to lie on hb when they drink their milk...

Using MP loh. AM supermarket sells Fitti but they don't work on the gals cos wl leak, can't even last when we go out, so I have stopped. Even MP can leak, can u imagine.. cos they drink a lot of water....but lately trying to toilet train them.. er, still not v successful leh.. how ah??? (cherly, any advice?)

cherly
Think most of them show their colours after one year. If the maid is still consistent after a year, considered good liao.
Yah, no point add more stress to yourself... pay money still hv to stress. So long my maid doesn't stress me, I'm happy liao.. haha.. at least my mind and energy won't be taken up to counsel her...or see black face (as in my ex-maid)...

m2b
Shoes - I even walked around the shop.. but the feeling's different at home. If I buy 1/2 size bigger, if the leather expands then, then they wl be v loose... haiz...
Maybe for ur case, cud it be water retention? I know there is a type of cream to apply to do away with pain at the heel...

Hong,
Airpot not easy spoilt but will rusty few years later.

I just changed mine last year cos found out the cover inside rusty liao. The airpot used almost 3 years plus liao.

Chris,
The thing is I dont have the patient to wait the water boil. When need hot water, I need it immediately..

Then at home mother in law is the one who boil water early in the morning. If no airpot, need to trouble her to boil and fill in flask ...paiseh :p

Hi Hong, Cherly, StyloBB,

She sleeps abt 10.30 everynite. One thing i can confirm is that she's very lazy lor... Yesterday, she came to me and asked me how to write her report.

I told KB abt my plans to tekan her and he also agreed that i should start showing signs that we are monitoring her.

These maids hor.... sigh.... i wanna treat them as humans with equal rights... but they abuse it!

Hi Chris,

Sleep naked and aircon at 19 degrees. Will catch cold or not?

Hallo Mommies.

Just came back from KL yesterday. KL also having sale in quite a few places. Bags in Metro are gg at 50-70% off which is quite cheap. Then my hotel happened to be the venue for Tangs clearance sale so bought a leather Nine West handbag for only S$35. Heh. Got a Fcuk bag for my gf for RM$20 only, original price on tag was RM$305! Wonder if its tagged wrongly?

Preggie,

Why dun ask your maid to handwash the clothes? Keep her busy abit. I told my helper will handwash Josh and my clothes and only hb's clothes plus thicker clothes+bed linen to be washed in the washing machine. I think if you are stricter with her, she will be more ON. If not, they will tend to nua... Yalor, your helper gd life, sleep till so late.

Stylobb,

Hope Ken is feeling better now.

M2B,

So sad that pple dun give up seats to you. A pet peeve I have is when I give up seats to someone or when I offer the seat in front of me to someone nearby and the person just sits down w/out saying thank you! I dun like cos I think its rude. Its like cos you are pregnant/old, you have the right to sit down and dun bother thanking the person who offers you the seat. But I suppose Singaporeans generally dun like to show appreciation. Like how we hold the lift for someone and the person simply walks in/out w/out saying Thanks. Irritates the hell out of my hb!

Cherly,

Wah, your maid got attitude and also become lazy. No point keeping her till her contract ends also.

Chris,

19 degrees is v cold leh.. How you tahan??

Cherly,
u give ur maid her pay every month or u keep for her?

Stylo,
I do kept Janelle away from Julian.
Toilet-Trained - Julian is not trained and dun intend to do it so soon. I find him not ready yet.

NOIF,
rusty ah. better change it.

preggie
he thick skinned or mayb his fats keep him warm haha

minnie
i will use the quilt to cover up to my neck lor.. haha
$20 is cheap! tangs at vc oso having up to 70% on fcuk stuff but i only see apparels.

noif
so impatient ah hehe.. for us, we only boil once every nite, for pf tea. ash has skipped her nite milk already. occasionally, when she asked for milk, she will want the fresh milk from the fridge

preggie
Wow, think she becomes complacent liao....

hong
jul is younger than the twins, so it's ok. Was my mil's idea to toilet train them. To me, I wouldn't hv bothered cos they don't seem to be able to say when they wanna pee. End up lately, my maid has to clean all the places they peed on...haiz...
Worse, put them on potty, they refused to pee..

minnie
So had good shopping ah.... sounds like the bag is wrongly priced... haha...

Yeah, sometimes ppl take things for granted... think I mentioned before that my hb also held the lift when he saw this woman coming, she was on her hp, walked in, did not even bother to say thanks after hanging up and just walked out!
For preggies, if they are standing near to me and I'm sitting, I wl give up my seat to them ...

stylobb,

Yalor, so angry everyday when i see her now, i don know what is in their mind. Anyway, i feel abit sad to send her home, like so poor thing like that.
Toilet-train - Clarence has been total diaper free since last week, so far so good. I got to wake up and ask him to pee at 11pm (b4 i sleep), 2am and 5am. Actually he is the one refuse to wear diaper, so i grant his wish.
Clarence also drink alot of water but he is able to signal us he wants to pee during daytime. At the beginning, we just got to be more hardworking to bring him to toilet every 10-15mins. You toilet trained them day or nite?

Chris,

Charlene only take 1 cup of milk every morning, be it from milk powder or fresh milk, i think naturally she just don really like milk.

Stylobb,
My feet only water retention on certain days…so far so good…now sticking to slip-on sandals with low heel for work…even before preggie, wear new shoes sure kena blisters and so painful…

Minnie,
Had good shopping in KL? I oso wana shop…sob sob…

Yap, no seats on the trains at all…sigh, what to do…gotta tolerate a few more weeks…I will SURE say thanks to the person who give up the seat to me lor…basic courtesy…

Chris & DJD,
Raine put on weight since stopping cc…think she is between 16-17kg now coz she is eating proper meals and 3 milk a day.

Stylobb,

If the twins are not ready yet, then maybe hold on for a while more. I always believe its easier to train when they are ready. No point making yourselves so busy with the mopping and all. Hah.

Shopping was gd cos we went to Avenue K MetroJaya which was empty. So bought some nice towels at RM$10.50 and floor mats at RM$7.70! Hb willingly lugged it back. The Gardens was pretty quiet too and Robinsons was nice. Midvalley megamall had more crowd. Esp wif Jusco having 50-70% off many items. Their sale is till mid June for most of the departmental stalls so you can consider gg if you want.

Chris,

I also dun notice any bags from Fcuk here but plenty during the sale I went in KL. Studio Tangs bags were gg at RM$30 only but too many things leow, cannot get anymore. Hah. Then saw a pair of aerosoles slip-on strappy shoes which was super comfy but the 4" heels made me look so tall!! Haha.. End up also didnt get.

Chris,
Ally like milk alot, at least 3 times a day.

But if drink milk w/o milk bottle, she dont like...

Ur kids still use milk bottle to drink milk??

minnie
trans will love the height haha.. make her feel like she got wind when she walking haha
the shopping sounds gd! we are organising another trip to malacca. hopefully can make it for the sale.

noif
at home ash has stopped using milk bottles for a long time too. but i suspect when she ask at nanny hse, nanny will give.

cherly/m2b
for me, i tink ash is ok to do without the milk at night since she is of good size already. but i feel she shd get at least 1 cup daily for the calcium.

cherly
Maid - I know what u mean lah. It's like we try to be nice employers, in the end also kena such from them. On one hand, we find they are quite poor thing, on the other, we also feel like we are taken advantage of when they don't 'behave'...

Toilet-train - daytime. Mil's idea. I would not bother cos like what minnie said, if they are not ready, no point. Eventually they wl be toilet trained lah so I don't see the hurry.
I suspect the problem is the potty as they refuse to pee when they are on it. I have no solution for this...haha

minnie
Eh! I also bot Aerosoles shoes, they are part of the culprits that are causing my feet to be painful!!
I desperately need a pair of black working pumps now...
Avenue K Metrojaya has one whole department full of shoes right... (chris, u hearing this??) but not cheap lah...

Did u and ur company enjoy the trip?
May go in Sept.. not confirmed yet...
but I don't think I hv kids clothes to buy, more to buy things for myself.

m2b
If I can find the cream, wl let u know... my fr says it works..

m2b/chris/noif
jesse is still 'chewing' in his milk bottle teat and drinking his milk.

Wow! This thread moves so fast. Have not log in for awhile and suddenly the thread is so long!! No time even to read.

Btw, I have a question to ask. If you have a 10% increase in pay, would you jump ship? Say for example the location is pretty much the same as current job.

Chris,

Wind??? She gelek-gelek while walking ah? Hahaha... When I put on the shoes, I am towering over the people around me cos I will be at least 1.75m!! Hahaa... Can see the top of most people's head.

Stylobb,

The shoes were really comfy when I tried though. Hah. Yes, got a whole dept of bags and shoes. Bags/Shoes at 20-70% now. Very gd buys but dun have my size. Hiaz..

Yes, my nanny and her hb enjoyed the trip. Josh was sticking to them throughout the trip so me and hb were pretty relaxed. But come bedtime, he would wanna sleep together wif us. Heh.

Serena,

Nope, I wont change job. The pay gotto be at least 20% more. Of course, the whole package is impt like benefits, leave, flexibility to work from home, etc. Btw, I can work from home if the need arises so dats why I am still here wif my current co. :p

stylobb,

Your gals are same as clarence, he don like to pee or poo in potty so my mum brot him to toilet. Probably he finds it fun and he likes it. Now when he wants to pee, he will hold our hand and said "shhh". Maybe ask yr MIL to bring them to toilet instead of using potty.

Noif,

Charlene also weaned off her bottle long time back.

Chris,

I also insists that charlene must take 1 cup of milk daily for calcuim. Luckily she is also like cheese.

Serene,

With the 10% increase i wont change too. Like what minnie said, the whole package is more impt.