Preggie Friends Since 2003

Just dashed to lunch and back... too hot outside..

cherly
So is it sth that kids gotta do at some point??

Cut nails - I just cut 3 pairs of finger and toenails yesterday... hahaha... been doing since they were borne..

If ur mom can handle, it's good... can get part-time cleaner again to iron clothes. Only thing is housework... w/ kids growing up, we rather spend the time w/ them than have to do housework/laundry.

Btw the gals' hair are long enough to be braided..

Stylo,
I went to Leisure Park again and Bambini (did i spell correctly) is opening a branch there.
The kids were with me at home for the weekend cos Law was on duty. We only brot the kids out yesterday. Morning to pray cos Vesak day. Having dinner at leisure park and head down to Downtown East and took a ride at the Ferris Wheel.

Kids were satisfy and we are tired. Yes, terrible hot weather but it was a very good weather to dry clothes.

Cooking - u mean cooking together with rice or separate dishes?
How abt these?
- Steam egg
- Steam chicken thigh with oyster sauce
- Bake brocoli with cheese (not the kind of dish that I wun like to go with rice)

Serene,
welcome. I have a 4yo ger and a 22 month boy.

Maid - sorry cant help much. I hope I never need one.

Hi Mommies.

Preggie,

I wanted to watch Made of Honour too, but no one to watch with. Tmr am gonna watch Accuracy of Death wz my sisters. YEAH YEAH YEAH!!! Next movie date I hv is wz my coll to go watch Sex and the City.

Stylobb,

R u gonne enrol Jesse in e holiday prog at the centre near your place this sch hols? Am tinking of enrolling CY in some enrichment prog this round.

Stylo,
forget to add on. CCs have very good programme for kids age 4yo and above. I am planning to enrol Jan into speech and drama but the class was full so i need to wait for the next intake. Infact, Janelle is taking her ballet class at CC which is cheap and good.

There are holiday programme at my nearby CC but it crashes with the date that I am going back to Msia so may be next time.

hong
Food - thanks. I mean separately. The gals refused to eat rice leh! The 3 m's are trying their best to feed them... today I asked maid to steam egg w/ minced meat and cook vege soup.

Bambini opening branch there? Hmmmm....

I browsed thru, but no art classes near TPY or in TPY leh...

trans
I dun find the actor Patrick Dempsey good looking leh... ..

Waiting for upcoming movies: Get Smart, The Dark Knight, Indiana Jones (don't know if wl watch this cos he does look old..hehe.)

Yes, I intend to, I just smsed the teacher, wl let u know when she replies. If it clashes w/ our June KL camp dates, then jesse can't attend it, otherwise I wl send him there for the 5-day class.

Stylo,
I usually cook dishes that Janelle likes. She likes mushroom so i cook button mushroom soup or stir fry fresh mushroom with oyster sauce.

She like lotus root, radish soup, sichuan soup, etc. I will take note, and cook for her. My MIL doesnt really brew the soup now so I will pamper her on weekend.

If the gers dun like rice, what do they like to eat?

serena
The general feedback I hear re myanmar maids is they are slow but temperament wise, is ok.

Yah man, I won't say if maid is good if she is working only for a few weeks... need to observe her over time. So long she doesn't add to my stress level, I am happy.

What do u bake??

Hi StyloBB, Geez you're the first to ask me about my bakes twice!! I'm more than delighted to show you my bakes. Here goes...

1432828.jpg

I baked this over the long weekend. It got alittle burnt on top but inside looks good.
1432829.jpg

Does anyone blog here? One of my favourite past time is to read food blogs. That's why I say I'm a pig!! oink oink!!

Serena,
u are so cute. I love cooking and baking too.
Can I know wat are u making? I started to be a fan of Yochana. I am sure u know her.
I am planning to make a cheese cake when my cousin comes next week.

Where is everyone?

serena
Aiyah if u had answered me, then I wudn't hv asked u 2nd time mah...hehe

Excuse me, but what cake is the 2nd pic??? hehe

Food blogs - used to read but can't rmbr any particular ones....

hong
They refuse to eat loh.. no choice, revert 1 meal to porridge but my maid makes the rice 'harder'...
Think I need to write down a list of possible food for their meals...

I like cheese cake but so sinful...hehe

trans
It's $130 for 3 days, 16-18 June 9-12pm.
and it's on ART appreciation ..haha... (just when I was talking about art for jesse....)

Hi Serena,

My hubby and daughter baked me a "cake" on Mother's day too.... it's as hard as rock! hahaa.... but in front of them i must pretend that it's very delicious! hahaa

I dunno of any food blogs leh.... do you keep a blog yourself?

Hi trans, styloBB,

On the topic of Patrick Dempsey, his balls kenna bitten by bugs when he was filming Maid of Honour in Scotland.. Coz he wore a kilt without underwear! hahaa

Stylobb,

The gals dun wan rice cos of the texture? Can cook the rice softer?

When do I need to register for the class? Can u sms me the contact of the sch? Thanks.

Stylobb/Preggie,

I oso dun find Patrick Dempsey handsome. Preggie, u still not over his balls yet ah?

Good afternoon all mummies
I just came back from Japan yesterday night and now back to work already... sigh.. kena bad flu and cough on the day before yesterday...

Will try to catch up on the thread another day...

halo mummies
just a quick post, company switched from outlook to lotus notes today. so sian.. see the screen oso very sian. hehe... hopefully get used to it soon la!

serene
yday i was browsing thru this thread at home and my hb saw the pic of your cake and said 'wow, wat is that, looks delicious!' (despite u said its a bit burnt hehe)...

Hong, Yeah I like Yochana too. Wow! Cheese cake is quite hard to make. I prefer baking. Cooking not so much. Do show your pictures of your bake!!!

StyloBB, asking twice is great because it shows you're really sincere!

Chris38, **blushed** thanks for the compliment. The cake does not taste too bad.

Preggie, very sweet gesture of your hubby and kids. Die die also must swallow right? Hey if you're keen, go look up food blogs like "Happy Homebaker" She's one of my favourites. Another one which I think Hong will like is "Let's get Wokking" They're great moms who really share their recipes. They give excellent details and tips to get your bake right.

my utility bills is $190+ this mth, usual its ard $150. wat is urs? there is another price increase???

jas
welcome back! do share ur photos with us! did joel enjoy the trip?

morning mummies.

Chris,

You used lotus b4 rite? You will get used to it very fast.

I have yet received my utility bills for this month but i think wont be cheap.

Jas,

Welcome back, do share your photos with us.

Hi Chris,

Utilities bill - I dun check, coz i dun dare to see. Close 2 eyes and just let them deduct from Giro. hehe

Lotus, i dun like it too...... Even the govt is planning to get rid of it, why did your coy decide to change from MS to Lotus? Issit for collaboration purposes?

Hi Jas,

Remember to share your pics with us. Is it very hot in Japan now?

good morning mummies!

cherly
ya, previous co used lotus too. this mth even my hp bills suddenly increased, usual is $100 for both of us, this mth is $190+! and mostly on data calls which i din make! one fren told me pda phones are like dat..

preggie
mine oso giro but i will monitor lor.
i know cherly's co oso using lotus.. hers is GLC leh.. hehe
yes new german hq is using, so we need to switch, and oso bcoz of cost. MS license is much more ex.

Good Morning Mommies.

Chris,

So qiao, happen to bring my utility bill to office cos gotto pay later and its $113.

Jas,

How was your trip? Was it cold?

chris
Mine is around $210 each month... sounds more worth than yours since we hv 6 ppl..hehe...

I also miss Outlook!!! which I used in my ex co...

jas
Yah, is it HOT in Japan???

stylo
u oso using lotus! all my colls are complaining! guess we too used to MS. lotus is like downgrading!

minnie/stylo
you all on aircon every night right? i dun understand how come 3 of us only, our bills so high!

Chris,

Yes, we on aircon every night cos so HOT. Issit cos you turn on TV for long hours? We seldom switch on the TV at home.

Nemind la, guess you gotto get used to it. I remember using Lotus 8 years ago. Hehe..

chris
I don't use Lotus, we use an older one... don't faint..haha...
But I hear my co wl change to Outlook next year... not sure....

Yes we have to on the aircon every night, otherwise can't sleep!!! Even if it may be windy but it's still humid.

minnie
Our tv is not on often. Does it consume a lot of electricity? I only watch when I have time what I have taped...

minnie
we seldom watch TV too, only at night lor...

stylo
older than lotus?! OMG!!!

minnie/stylo
i heard things like aircon, water heater (storage type), airpot and fridge consumes most electricity. we got the bad habit of leaving the fan on in every room, even when no one is inside, but dun tink fan is a big elect consumer.

Chris,

Then should be ok if TV is only on at night. We dun have the electric water-pot cos I think its a waste of electricity. Ya, the storage water heater uses alot of electricty too but dats unless you bathe v often rite? Fridge bo pian. I know aircon is the one which contribute the most to most household bills. For mine, it is loh.

chris,

My utility bill is like Stylo's, about $200 per mth but we hv 6 persons. The diff is we dun switch on e the air con every night. My mom was just saying a few days back that this mth's utility will be high cos we have been turning on the aircon more frequently.

Chris,

My utility bill is $105 last month. Guess it's cheaper cos we do not on air con at all. Hey, but it's only slight diff from Minnie's one! And Fridge, there are energy saving ones nowadays. We compared different fridge recently as we just brought a new one. It does make a different on the brands/types of fridge you use.

minnie/linda/trans
looks like my bill is the highest... one more thing pf adjusted the temp of aircon to 19 deg c so i guess to achieve this temp, more elect will be used...

Where's everyone? All chiong to GSS?

I've finally decided on my holiday destination.

We are heading downunder to Adelaide for a week.

Our cousins in Adelaide asked us if we are really serious abt going there coz it's wet and cold now... BUT, for us, it's the exact reason why we are going there.... we wanna escape from the heat in singapore and chill out (literally!).

Hi StyloBB,

They usually display a sticker on the appliances to show how energy saving it is. The more ticks, the more savings on electricity.

Good afternoon mummies
I was on MC yesterday..

As for the pics, will upload it soonest possible.

This trip is quite siong for all of us as it is the 1st time with Joel along in a fully guided tour.

Firstly, got to wake up early at 6.30am (a challenge for Joel) and changing hotels every day.

Secondly, the weather is dry and cooling, and sometimes even got to put on light jacket on some days. It was cold at Mt Fuji, but at least Joel managed to get the chance to play with unmelted snow. The best part is I forgot to bring my moisturiser, sunblock and body lotion. My skin esp the face was dry and was flaking from the 5th day.

Thirdly, Joel was down with cough on the 3rd day, and I sprain my back on 3rd day while trying to carry Joel, kenna bad cough and flu on the 5th day. Extra task for hubby now having to take care of both of us.

Forthly, on and off, scolded and discipline Joel for his mischief and disobedience along the way.

Fifthly, wrong move for the family to take the Big Thunder Mountain ride - which is a roller coaster ride (I didn't know until I am on it). Joel was in a scared stage after the ride. I suspect due to this, when at the Universal Studio, he refused to take any ride (even those kids friendly ones). So laterally, we spend our day there walking and sitting around - only manage to go for the 4D Sesame show and Waterworld show.

Overall on the whole, this trip is an experience for us. Not to join fully guided tour again until Joel is much older like 10 or 11. Neverthelss still enjoyable as in a way the time together as a family.

preggie
Wow... going for holiday again... envy.. although I just came back from Japan, but my holiday mood still lingers around...

Hi Mommies

preggie
I'm around... so glad it's Friday ....!
I slept quite late night...

Yah man, prob. some of the mommies went shopping liao... hahaha

Chris,

Ur utility bill so high leh.

I checked mine yesterday and the bill was $182 somethings. Actually consider high liao cos usually between $160-180.

We got 5 adults + 2 kids leh.

Our TV always on from afternoon till nite. Parents in law and the two little one watching

Then radios usually on from nite till midnite (Mother in law on radio to sleep in her room, then Bryan sleep in our room need to on radio too, we only off when we gg to sleep around 12-1am)..hee...

U got 3 persons only $190 really a bit too high to me..maybe they read the meter wrongly izzit?

halo mummies
waiting for ash to wake up to go farmart for dinner. recently fell in love with the fat and juicy otak there. hehe

stylo/noif
this mth is actual reading, that means we have been under paying the previous mths?!

jas
ash oso scared of theme parks now bcoz we went for the jaws ride. she was shocked by the shark which appeared near the end of the ride. from then on, she refused to go in all 'suspicious looking' entrances, even wtp ride at disneyland we forced her in and she was scared too. so cham.

Hi Chris,

I went to open the PUB letter with a heavy heart.. hahha.... and found out that my bill for march is $210... i can't find the april bill. I better not see it, as long as i dun see it, i dun feel the pain. hahaaa...

For us, we have 5 pple, we turn on 3 tvs everynite, have 2 fridges, aircon everynite. I guess, $210 isn't tat bad for us.

We use inverter aircons, so maybe that's why the electricity consumption is not that bad.

What a boring weekend for me! Hb is down with fever...we went for a talk yesterday and had lunch.. he said he was feeling worse, so had to quickly drive home. Found a cheesecake/cake place called Obolo at Marine Parade.. tried the cheesecake... ok only lah...
So whatever plans we had are dashed.. I was still thinking can go for a swim, go Taka, or meet my parents.
Supposed to hv dinner w/ my parents, also gotta postpone.. haiz...
Hb about to KO liao.. so no choice for me but to put the kids in front of the tv for a while..

chris
C'mon, confess, how was ur GSS ?? hehe...

I bot a blouse frm gap... no time to see other things... only 'sneaked' out cos everyone was napping yesterday...hahaha..

trans
U also went shopping?

Forgot to ask how ur hives now, w/ the hot weather.. ok or not?

preggie
Ur bill sounds ok then, compared to mine..hahaha

Ur feet became bigger due to ur pregnancy or not?

I hv come to conclusion that it's my FEET that is causing the problem, no matter what shoes I wear, they all hurt my feet....!!

Not looking forward to tomorrow. I've been arrowed to attend a horticulture course for 2 days!! Can you believe it - part of the course requires us to go and trim trees leh!! siao!

Today, we went for a trial class at Kindergolf... i think it's damm expensive and the program is only so-so but we signed joey up anyway coz her classmates are in the program and we can see that she's enjoying the company and the game.

The kids learn golf, while the parents network...

Hi StyloBB,

My feet are still the same leh... no signs of it growing bigger and i hope it stays this way..

My only pregnancy problem is constipation... every trip to the toilet is a torturing experience. sigh... I've been eating a lot of prunes.. also no use....... double sigh!

Stylobb,

Yes, I went shopping over the weekends. Think spent about $200 liao. Bot 4 tops, 1 pair of pants and 2 pair of shoes. Spent so much money, a bit heartpain leh...

Good morning mummies.

Felt bored so took half day leave on friday pm to go facial and brot charlene to her make up swimming lesson.

stylobb,

My feet stay the same after 1st pregnancy but after 2nd pregnancy, i notice my feet grow 1 size bigger. 2 of my sister also like that.

Chris,

My utility bills for May is $153, think still quite high for us cos there is no one at home during daytime.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb & Preggie,
I think I kena water retention as and when during this 3rd tri thus shoes can feel abit tight...hope my feet dun grow again coz my feet size already big liao.

I oso went shopping over the weekend...bought 2 tops from DP, rompers from Gap and some bb's stuff from Taka and JL...walked from Isetan Scotts all teh way back to my mom's pl man...

good morning mummies!

stylo
gss a bit disappointing for me this yr leh.. and everywhere seems quite quiet despite the sale. i only bot a top & a pair of pants on fri. mayb i was searching for a dress for my d&d and cant find one that is nice enuf. tink i left with ms area, will go there this fri to find my dress.

cherly
we oso have no one at home for whole day leh.

preggie
we oso using inverter aircon. u on so many things $210 sounds more worth than our $190 leh. hehe
how much is the kindergolf? pls scare us. hehe

chris,

this yr GSS is really quite disappointing. I am oni taking the opp to stock up my working clothes & shoes.

Tdy wearing new shoes, added abt 7.5cm to my height. Hehe... But u know e prob wz my feet, left is smaller than right, so the left side tends to slip off.

M2B,

U really like to walk leh. Isetan Scotts to Little India, I can't imagine. Ask me walk from Scotts to PS I think I will pengz liao.

Cherly/Preggie/Chris

My mom jus 'announced' over the weekends that our utility bill is $220+, I guess dats ok if compared to Chris. We hv ppl at hm almost 24/7.

Trans,
Yup, I like to walk and it is a form of exercise too but now walk too much, feet will be abit swollen...sianz...guess what, I'm into my 31 weeks liao and nobody give up their seats for me in the MRT so it is always standing all the way...

Felt rather tired this morning. No joke looking after kids nearly whole day w/o help. Maid returned earlier than usual last evening.
V bz leh, no stopping, bathed them, fed them, made milk, put them to their nap, then I napped. Woke up, bathed them, gave them drinks to drink, fed them, checked if they wanna pee, then put julien on potty to shit... (halfway thru my dinner...)
Tkful thing is they were pretty well behaved... they were playing together.
Hb's fever shot to 39C.

Was watching the charity show last nite, aiyah, tearing away....

preggie
Horticulture course is indoors??

U sure hv money to splurge on joey....

chris/trans/m2b
Really ah...I think I only need a pair of working shoes and some working pants .. shoes wise, haven't seen anything I like and is comfortable. Had to put plaster on my feet...haiz..so much for paying so much for the shoes...

m2b
So poor thing, no one gives up the seat for you.
So far, if I take jesse w/ me, we do get a seat at times.

trans
Ur heel so high ah!! Comfy???
That day I wore my high heels, they almost killed me!

Stylobb,

Guess I am used to it liao. In fact, my colleague commented that I walk funi when I wear flatties. Good thing is I dun hv to walk about a lot in my job.

I was like u, nid oni a pair of working shoes till I go under the influence of chris. hehe.

M2B,

U reminded me of the time I was preggie. Once a man tried to reserve an empty seat for his wife in a crowded train, despite me standing infront of him. I gave him my 'dagger look' & I think he got paiseh & gave e seat to me. Stimes ah, Singaporean are just not civic minded...

Hello mommies,

Quick post before i head off to Bishan Park to go and trim shrubs and trees

Hi Trans,

So you saying that Chris is a bad influence? hahahaa

Hi StyloBB, Chris,

I had to pay $571 for kindergolf. This is for the registration, deposit, uniform. Subsequent months, it's $220 for 4 lessons.

And yes, i do feel the pain leh... but since she enjoys, I again have to close 2 eyes and just PAY!

Hi M2B,

Wah.. you really can walk leh. I'm such a sedentary person..... i'm the type who will deceive myself that i can lose weight by watching aerobics on tv or going shopping.

Talking abt shopping, i need 2 more pairs of long maternity pants.

Hi StyloBB,

Better monitor Ken... my colleague's husband also kenna high fever and had to be hospitalised... They found that he had pnuemonia. Thankfully, he's now out of danger and discharged from hospital liao... But apparently, gotta go back to the hospital to do some therapy.

Hi Chris,

Considering that we really dun bother to save electricity, our bill is quite reasonable.. AND.. we use the washing machine 2 times a day, the airpot is permanently ON somemore.