Preggie Friends Since 2003

Chris,
I dun take beef coz of religious reason but I let Raine takes it.

DJD,
Hope things are settled at your end.

Stylobb,
Must take good care of yourself so can recover fast. Yap, I understd abt spreading it to the kids cos it will be more tiring having to take crae of sick kids.

Preggie,
You very brave, 2nd 1 not out, thinking of #3?! For me, sure no #3 liao. My best fren just told me her gal jealous over meimei liao. This is her 2nd week...scary man...

m2b
pf family oso buddhist but they all take beef hehe.. even converted my parents into beef eater.

hong
ash sch oso got meet parents on 23 may, same day as jan's
i prefer bbq than steamboat for beef. i feel if beef steamboat got smell..

stylo
i dun take lamb in any form. very 'sao'

Linda,

The issue had settled but there are many "side effects".

Preggie,

Haha, the other day ben was asking if we should consider having #3, i told him no no no. Clarence is coming to 18months soon and he is almost diaper free, fighting very hard with me during bedtime as he doesnt want to wear diaper that make us feel that he has grown up, that's why ben has such thought.

Chris,

I also prefer bbq beef than steamboat.

Stylobb/Chris,

I love fish/beef/lamb, all the meats that have funny smell hahaha Actually I like BBQ foods. Feels that it's so much tastier.

Hi Preggie,

Ryan is attending Cherie Hearts in Limau Garden. Can't remember about the teacher:children ratio but it's of the normal ratio. They have many branches and most of them are opened by parent ourselves.

Cherly,

Side effect will affact you? As in pertaining to your increment or trust between your manager/GM and you?

M2B,

You don't say sure no #3. I remember you were saying the same thing after Raine's birth! hahahaha

Hi Stylobb,
Hope u get well soon. My hubby also on MC today. Got fever last nite. He'd better get well. He's bringing Xavier to Genting this weekend. So sad I can't go along.

Stylobb,Preggie,
My 2nd son's name is Xarius. Hard to find another one starting with X so had to modify. I dunno why no photo editor on this laptop leh..so i can't downsize the pics and upload here.

Haha..so I'm not the only one thinking of no.3. If guarantee girl, maybe I'd consider. Dun think I can handle 3 boys. Chaotic.

Wah..think of going back to office very sian. So depressing counting down the last 3 weeks.

Hi Chris,
Your makan party sounds fun. I love beef also. Love diping it in the Japanese teppanyaki sauce. yummy!! $128 for wagyu beef not ex right. So much more ex to eat at restaurant.

Preggie,

Most of the Cherie Hearts childcare owners stated off putting their children in Cherie Hearts. Then they were so impressed by the operation that they come up with $ themselves to franchise the childcare. Sometimes, these parent pulled out their children from the current childcare to put in their own. Other times, they will not change cos their children enjoyed themselves in current childcare and don't want to move. One of the owner from Bugis branch is still letting her son to attend the same childcare as Ryan.

m2b
This morning, chara stuck her head out at me and came to lie down next to me grinning away.. I got no heart to turn her away, so I put a bolster between us... dare not let her come too near to me...

masshiro
Got such thing as gender selection by gynae... hahaha

Ur hb and Xavier going alone?? Or with grandparents?

Yah loh, feel quite sian this morning... think I beta rest... fully recovered then go back to work.

Looks like u are really enjoying being a SAHM for now....

linda
I heard good things abt cherie hearts, one of my gfs sent her kid there last time...

cherly
Yah what 'side effects'...sound so scary..

Hey, my gals not toilet trained.. mil / maid did try to train them.. but a lot of 'accidents' leh, peed on my sofa, floor, carpet. Once chara held her pee for 2 hrs!!!

masshiro
yes we bot the jap teppanyaki sauce too! yummy! ya its pretty ok liao, i rbr i eat at aburiya, 8 small cubes ard $24.90 liao.

linda/cherly
i love bbq too! i like slightly charred one somemore... always kena scolded by my frens, say its unhealthy.

Chris,
Me and my family (except my dad and bro) quite strict abt not eating beef lor. But we will feed the kids coz it is nutritious.

I oso like slightly charred meat. Yummy!

Linda,
Hahaha, yah or. But cfm no #3 for me liao lah coz no time and $...will prefer to take care of my grandchildren next time instead. :p

Stylobb,
The kids can be so sweet and loving at times…so hard to turn them away.

Stylobb,

So sweet! You gotta get well soon so that you needn't "turn away" your children!

Cherie Hearts got too many branches. I'm not too sure about the rest. In fact, way back when I visited the other branch during my sreach of cc, I wasn't too impressed. Thought it's too business like. But I'm glad I have choosen this one.

masshiro,
Got Baby Choice mah. Go for it!

Chris,
Me too... those bbq too pale one like "unhealthy" to me. Not siok! haha. Marina Bay there close down liao right? I had lots of wonderful memories there.

masshiro
Both your boys must be X men ah... hahah

chris/linda
I like bbq if done properly too...but my throat bu zhen qi, wl kena sore throat....

chris
You bot the sauce from the butchery too?

I still liked the beef fondue at Staamtisch leh.. the texture was good..

m2b
V nice to see those families w/ more than 3 kids but I wonder how they cope.... I think the mummies must be super maternal type...

Stylobb,
Hehe, for me, I think it is just NICE to have 2. I see how my assistant juggle with 3 boys coz do re mi fall sick or got exams...my goodness.

Chris,
yah dun like beef in soup. They have a smell.
Janelle just had a portion of his daddy double cheese burger last night. She seems to be in good mood to eat recently.

Parent meeting session suppose to be on 22 May for Janelle class but I need to support a project migration in the morning so request to come over on 23 May.

May be can go and get some gifts or things to prepare for my hometown trip coming in June. I am having course from last week till this thurs. Total of 9 days and I have so much backlog that I have to work OT recently.

Linda,
My sister said if Cheries Heart is going to install the camera in the class then they will be the most high tech and advanced CC in spore.

stylobb / m2b,

Come to think of it, I often see ang mo with lots of kids. They are more maternal then chinese? They even bring all of them to holiday!

Hong,

Actually they have cameras in the assembly hall. You can log on to see it live. If you subscribe(FOC), they will email snapshots to u. Now, they are in the mid of changing the provider to Cannon and more cameras are installed, outdoor and indoor. But not sure if they will install in classrooms which are located upstair. The cameras is one of the reason why I choose them.

Good morning mommies..

Early morning i already receive a bomb from my vendor, telling me that all the work that we've done for the past 2 days till 12mn this morning are gone!! Files are missing from the server!

AND... i got to make a presentation this afternoon on this project somemore!!!!! ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yesterday, joey had a scolding from KB... she came home complaining that one of her classmates teased her that dress is not as pretty as her friend's. She kept whining and whining until KB asked her if all she cared abt is how pretty her dresses are when there are pple out there with no roof above their heads and no food to eat..... I wonder if a kid can understand all these.

Hi Cherly, Linda,

I have no plans for the long weekend..... but joey is going to visit the southern ridges with my aunties and uncles.

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,

Actually, I dun blame Joey for reacting this way. At this young impressionable age, her peer's opinions do matter. She gets affected by wat they say cos she doesnt like to be teased but wan to be accepted. To her, a $10 dress and a $100 dress has no difference as long as her fren says her dress is pretty. She jus wans to look pretty which is normal for a young gal... I think she can understand abt the recent calamaties if she has seen the news but prob unable to relate it to her dress. :p

Oh dear... So you have to redo the whole presentation in the next 2hrs??

Stylobb,

Hope your fever has subsided. I will be going Straits Kitchen for dinner tonite. Abit suaku bt I have never eaten there before!

Back to work liao... put fever patch on my back!!
Have to catch up on my work. Collicks and boss were understanding as we were saying how strong the virus is these days.

Anyone going to walk the Henderson Waves?

preggie
Wah, the friend so mean leh... so young can make such comments....
However I don't think joey can understand what KB is trying to tell her.

Seeing the horrific pictures in the papers today abt parents losing their children in the quake really makes me think and see the right perspective of things once more...

Hope you recover your information... I understand the frustation...

linda
Those you see are probably expats????

minnie
Subsided and feeling much better. But I didn't sleep well last nite.

Yeah, want to enjoy the long weekend...

Oh, the food's pretty good. Must take the boiled soup... nice. For buffet, I think the most I can take is 3 rounds: 2 mains, and 1 dessert and I can't eat liao...

hong
Upgraded our singnet cos they are giving free Macbook! (of crse not really free since the mthly charge is more...) hb/I don't hv to fight over the iMac at home altho we hv another old pc....

Good morning mommies,

Today shall be my rest and relax day... Giving myself a break from office work.. hehe

Hi Cherly, StyloBB,

The walk is very scenic... esp the henderson waves. After that, maybe you can drop by HortPark to walk around... They've got a few themed gardens. Plants which are gold and silver.

I was looking forward to tinkling my Macbook last nite but alas, felt feverish and washed out and KO after chatting w/ hb... haiz...at least my throat is not so painful today.
Hb says the Macbook is mine to use (sshh...so that I won't fight with him on the iMac and his games...haha)

cherly
Oh oh charlene's school also has HFMD ah....

preggie
More imptly, is there an aircon cafe somewhere there?? hehehe....

preggie/m2b
Wah I don't know how you two tahan w/ the heat lately???

chris
We are planning to watch "Get Smart".

Tomorrow go shopping for a bag for my Macbook... already have one in mind.. is the hula brand or something...

minnie
How was Straits Kitchen?

I hope I wl be 100% well for the weekend man... weather's just so good for a swin.

I feel so manzhang the past few days when sick...

Meeting some friends to dine at Peach Garden tonite.

Passports
Applied passports online for the gals and got two dates for collection...aiyah, shud hv dropped in instead... so I guess the issue/expiry dates wlbe different, lay cheh....

do a quick drop cos i need to rush out for a meeting.

Stylo,
wow new toy. We are playing on the idea to get rid of the old PC which are with us like 5 yr?
However, notebook doesnt have such big storage. May be another notebook so me and law dun have to fight over the PC.

Preggie, Minnie,
we did tell Janelle abt the recent earthquake, etc etc... She doesnt really understand but it is gd to pass them some knowledge.

We drove pass the henderson bridge. It is very beautiful at nite. Will definite wanna try but it will be in stages can bring the kids to finish the 5km walk.

Ok got to run.

Hi there!! I would like to join in this thread. I'm from 2003 thread but it seems that this thread has more working moms!! Let me introduce myself. I'm a FTWM with a 4 ++ girl.

StyloBB, I've been to Straits Kitchen in Hyatt. It's mind blowing!! They serve a huge variety of food. I'm a pig!! So it suits me to a T. You can find all sorts from Buddha jump over the wall to pineapple tarts!!

Hi Serena,

Welcome to the thread.

I'm a FTWM with a 4YO girl born in december, and expecting my #2 girl in October.

It's such a relaxing day today....... how i wish there are more of such long weekends.

Later, gonna send joey to my aunt's place for a "camp out"... heehhe.. wonder if my aunt will call us in the middle of the nite crying for help or not.

Once we tompang joey there, KB and I are going to watch Maid of Honour.... hope it'll be a good show.

Went for my gynae check yesterday and am glad Jamie is growing well. Asked my gynae if i can travel now and she gave me the "why do you need to ask me this question" kind of look.. Then she responded.. Of coz, you can travel anywhere you like... just take some aspirin to thin the blood to prevent clotting. So glad to have such an open minded gynae... Now my options are really abound.. hmm..

any suggestion for a final holiday destinationn before i get tied down for 1 whole year without travelling. Am thinking of 1 short and 1 long one.

Thanks Preggie! For a short getaway, perhaps a beach resort? or a nice cruise? A long one, you may want to try Japan? I guess now that you're pregnant you would prefer a place that's not too hot and won't need to walk too much.

BTW if you gals are looking for lappy, there's a brand call Asus from Taiwan. It's not too bad if you're using just for surfing. It's really small. You can just slip into your tote bag.

WHat a nice long weekend but the hot weather is not so welcoming.... perspiring so much even before I step out of the flat!!! Didn't really nap either due to the weather. My throat also feels weird, tho I know I hv kinda recovered, at times it's painful when I swallow food. Been taking cold drinks to soothe it....

Serena
Welcome to join us!!

Too bad I could not eat more that day due to my fever and sore throat...hahahaaaa.

What's ur gal's name??

Laptop - I think I know which one u are referring too but the keys are really small. HP also has a new one which we were thinking of getting, but no need now w/ the free Macbook..

preggie
Thot u were toying w/ the idea of Bali at one point.....

hong/minnie
Need some advice on what kind of food to cook w/ rice for the gals...

chara's new shoes... realise her old ones are really tight, they leave marks on her chubby feet when we remove them... I like this design...

1430270.jpg

Passports
Waited 1hr 50mins on Sat to get the gals' passports.. and their system must hv picked up that they are twins cos the date of expiry is the same...

Stlobb,
Isn't cold drink suppose to make your throat worse? You remind me, I gotta do my passport too.

Hi Serena,
Welcome!
I'm a FTWM with a 4year old boy born in Dec.

Hi Preggie,
Maybe a hoilday in Perth or Maldives/Mauritius?

I just came back from East Coast. There's a lot of people! Singapore is getting more and more like HKG
went on a ride with Ryan behind, had a great workout but in the end, had Mac again for lunch. All my effort went down the drain.

Wow!! StyloBB, nice shoes and looks so comfy!! No wonder your nick is Stylo. Ha..My girl's name is Adabel. She's a June kid. As for your sorethroat, I swear by Manuka honey. Take it neat!! Try and see if it works for you.

Thanks mommies for all the nice welcome I've received.

Hi Linda, $16.80 for parking!! Really killing!! You must have spend many hours in East Coast? Guess food is not the only thing that's rising. It's a nice day to spend at the beach. I'm just cooped up at home baking. Husband nowhere to be seen!! Sigh!!

Yesterday, i had to give my maid a black face! She has always been very careless with our fridge.. may times, i've found the fridge door open coz she has forgotten to close it properly.

Last night was the last straw that broke the camel's back! I found the freezer in a state of "ICE AGE"..... all the raw food has become soft and there was an awful stench!

When i asked her why she didn't close the fridge, she immediately pointed her finger and KB, accusing him of being the last person to use the freezer! I WAS SOOOOO MAD with her coz i had evidence that she's indeed the last person to use the fridge and how dare she make accusations like that!

We had to throw away all the food in my freezer... and restock it... It's really frustrating coz there are pple ard the world with no food to eat and here i am, throwing away so much food!!! It's like so Chek Ark!

I'm waiting for her contract to end and i think i will send her back.

Hi styloBB,

Yes... the weather is unbearable!! I feel like my whole body is burning up from the inside.... wonder if i'm gonna go into a state of involuntary human combustion soon!

This morning, KB and I went to catch What happened in vegas.. It's an OK show... and as compared to yesterday's Maid of Honour, it's soo much better!

On the shoes you bought, they are very nice! Is this a new model? How much did you pay for it?

Hi Serene, Linda, StyloBB,

I looked at the weather today and asked KB... are you sure you wanna go to places like Bali, Redang or Langkawi? I might die of heat stroke!

Now thinking of maybe Gold Coast or New Zealand where it'll at least give me some cool reprieve.... but then nothing is firm yet.... gotta check out whether there are any good deals going on or not first.

If really can't find an ideal destination, we will end up in Japan or HKG...

Linda
Since I am not coughing, I don't care, just take the cold drinks...hehehe...

Oh it must hv been v hot and crowded... I also find that S'pore is v crowded everywhere nowdays... if the weather is not that hot, I don't mind staying at home stimes.....

Serena
Thanks, my gf also recommended Manuka honey.. been meaning to check it out at NTUC..(cheaper version??) ... btw are there different grades to look out for?

Hehe..paiseh.. stylo.. hope I don't end up chee nah, nowadays things are getting expensive, cannot anyhow spend money...haiz...

So with your one kid, do u find it's quite senang???

U into baking? What do u bake?

preggie
$62 less 10% and I had $18 rebate from Tang's..so it's quite ok lah... julien already has her own pair which I bot last time on sale, another design. I guess is new design but they don't hv many new designs at one go....
THe twins' feet are different: one has chubby feet, one has slim feet...
Wah....ur maid ah.... find that most of the time they are like that lah, won't admit cos don't want to be responsible. Somehow at the back of my mind, I'm sure there are some things my maid does not tell me... but since I don't know, I also can't comment...

The past few nights, the gals wl lie on hb when they drink their milk...I'm secretly happy so at least I don't feel everyone needs me... hahaha...

Destination: Winter wl be nice but the days wl be short. NZ... u wl be relegated to just viewing nice scenery and cant do anything sporty right...
Australia winter time right? Maybe can consider...

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Accusations are common for maid i think. My maid's contract will be ending in nov, going to send her back as well. She is now getting more n more daring and lazy. This morning just scolded her, don know how she make my skirt torn and yet kept quiet for it until this morning i wore and discover. When i questioned her, she said when she washed and ironed she didnt see it.

HKG is also very hot rite? We are planning to go next month but look at the temp, i am thinking to postpone it.

Serene,

Welcome to join us. I am a FTWM with a 4yrs gal and 17months boy.

good morning mummies
so tired! lucky i am on leave this fri hehe.. only 3 working days this week!

serene
i am a FTWM with a 4 yrs girl born in jan 04.

preggie
yday morning ard 11am+ imagine the zoo carpark is full! we have to park along the roadside near to mandai orchid garden. imagine how far we have to walk in & out!!! in the end we turned back and due to constant nagging from ash, we headed back ard 2pm+ and luckily managed to park in the carpark. cant imagine legs are already breaking from walking all over the zoo and we have to walk few kms out to our car.
so u got ur approval for holiday! NZ will need more walking. mayb perth or a nice beach resort like mauritus or maldives?

stylo
nice shoes! looks very sporty, very un-clarks. hehe..
i am the type who still take cold drinks, fried food even if i am coughing hehe.. very undisciplined.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Serena,
Welcome! I’m oso a FTWM mother of a 4yo and gg to have another princess in Aug. :p

Hi Preggie,
So nice, gg for a long and short trip again…I’m gg Genting in early June and hope to plan a longer trip during my ML too…

Hb and I went for “What Happens in Vegas” on Sun midnite show and it was a funi show….now Raine will camp out at IL’s pl as and when so gave us time to catch midnite shows…heehee

Good morning mommies,

Sigh.. abt my maid, i think we are going into a very unhealthy maid-employer relationship liao... i mean we are cordial and all, but i've already lost trust and confidence in her.

This morning, while i was in the car, i called my maid to scold her coz i thot she has forgotten to pack Joey's pianica. Then i realised that it's tuesday and not monday today... and the pianica lesson is on Monday! So it's actually my fault for scolding her. sigh!

So you know what i mean, now, anything that goes wrong, my brains are automatically tuned to tell me that it's her fault.... Hmm, like that is no good for me and her lor.

Hi Chris,

I cannot imagine walking from Orchid Garden to the Zoo... so far leh.. and sooooooo hot!

Did you manage to catch any shows?

Good Morning Mommies.

Stylobb,

I didnt really enjoy the food at Straits Kitchen. Only liked the soup, Rendang, Carrot cake and Satay. The rest weren't to my liking. Pretty disappointed. But luckily my fren had the Hyatt card which gave 50% off so not so bad. I hardly ate... Think I will stick to Mezza9/Pete's Place next time. Hah.

Nice shoes!

I brought Josh for his swimming lesson on Sat and yesterday, we were at the pool again. So hot and he requested for a swim so off we went. No point staying at home due to the weather or gg to malls cos its so crowded.

Cherly,

How is Charlene's lessons coming along? Better now?

If my maid damages my clothes, I told her I will deduct from her salary. And I stressed that my clothes are all very expensive (Of course its not true la, some are $10 only but...) so she better take care during handling. I suppose the iron's setting was wrongly set and end up your skirt had a hole. Your maid is Indo?

Preggie,

Glad to know Jamie is growing well and good to take a hol before you delivery. NZ sounds gd if you wan a relaxing place.

Eh, why do you need to wait for your maid's contract to end before sending her back? If you really cannot tahan her anymore, cant you just send her back immediately or transfer her? You are Preggie, not so gd to keep getting worked up cos may lead to high blood pressure.

Serena,

Welcome.
I am a FTWM of a 5yr old boy.

Chris,

Is there a reason for the Zoo to be so crowded??? I also cannot imagine you walking from the main road all the way in/out again after the zoo visit. Haha.

Linda,

Wah... Carpark so expensive!! Its prob cheaper taking a cab to/fro east coast. Hahaha...

minnie
Guess the food's mainly on the spicy side...

Is Pete's Place still around?

Btw do you know anywhere that conducts art classes for kids?

chris
Must be so hot!! I cannot imagine.

We ended up at T3 to eat popeye chix yesterday. Just too hot to do anything else...

cherly
They tend to keep quiet, won't say until we discover. So far if it's small matter, I just tell her and I won't bother.

For my maid, I only can't stand when she speaks go-yak English... just the other day, she said 'have not drink', I said 'have not drunk'... don't know if she heard, she said 'have not drink' again and I told her 'it should be have not DRUNK'.
My goodness, fort. the kids speak proper English so far.

serena
Forgot to mention I'm mom to a 4 yr old+ boy and 2yr old+ twins gals... most of the mommies here have kids in Dec/Jan/Mar as that was how we got to know one another the last time.

cherly/minnie
Yah loh, missed out going to the pool yesterday, hb/jesse slept till 5.30pm! I asked him how he can sleep when the weather's so hot!!!
jesse went his "my eyes cannot close" remark, I told him to just close them and he KO liao...

preggie
How's the temperature in Japan now?

Mauritius or Maldives but if too expensive .. nearer home wud be Samui or Phuket or Bali. If too hot, must reconsider... I rembr I felt my skin 'sizzling' under the hot sun in Samui...

Maid/employer - I know what you mean... hehehe...
Does ur maid get Sundays off?

Preggie,

I understand how you feel as at times i also act like you cos my maid tell lies and she will find all kinds of stupid excuses to cover her mistake.

Minnie,

Charlene stopped for swimming lesson 2 weeks ago due to ear infection. She got too much ear wax and that caused infection. After cleaning its clear now and she will resume her lesson this sunday.

For my maid, yes she is an indo, for 1st year of service she is quite ok, i guess she knew her contract is due soon so she got abit of bo chap attitude and keep telling my mum, she don want to renew anymore and she wish to go home and be a boss to sell mee fen kuay. I also deducted her salary for each clothes she has spoilted cos i told her all my clothes are exp too. But sometime i just cant bear to do it, the skirt was not spoilt due to ironing, the liner was torn. I am thinking how to deal with her, beside my skirt, she also spoilt ben's pants, charlene & clarence's white tops.

preggie/minne
ya man! i was telling pf if i really parked at the side road, i will take a cab out to my car from the zoo.. pf said sekali the cab driver scold me haha
dun know wats the occasion, tot not yet sch holidays shdnt be that bad ma...

preggie
did she realise u scolded her for nothing? hehe..

Stylobb,

Yes, Pete's still around. I like their bread and Tiramisu! Btw, I went to Tetsu at Tanglin Mall on Sunday. Food is quite ok. Their tempura on sticks were nice and I love the texture of their Udon. It simply glides on your tongue and has this melt in your mouth feel.. Very different from those thick udon at other places. Nice!

You can try: http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal

This is the listing for CCs. They have children's art classes in some CCs. I find it value for $$. Josh is attending Phonics at the CC near my place. Not too bad.

Cherly,

My collick's boy had ear infection too and had to go KKH to use a suction to clear out all the wax. Did Charlene have to go thru this too?

I think she bo sim to work anymore leow but no choice gotto tahan till her contract ends.

Chris,

Haha.. Not a bad idea! To take cab from zoo to mandai orchid gardens cos its like so far to me!!

Thanks Mommies for the welcome!

Minnie, think I saw you at the 2003 thread right? I'm from that thread too but found more FTWM mommies here.

StyloBB, yeah I thought I would be quite free but I was caught up in a new found hobby "baking" since last year. Though sometimes I burnt my bake. Then, I went to enrol myself in one and half year course in SIM. On top of that, I decided that Korean shows are too good to be missed so I watched them regularly. so, basically time left is for work, sleep, eat and bond with my kid. If I'm preg now I wouldn't know how to cope! Ha.. as for Manuka honey I buy them from Nature's farm. How lucky!! You have twins!!

Maids like to give excuses when they're in the wrong. I always tell my maid if you're in the wrong admit it and apologise and learn from it. Giving excuses will only make the other party more angry. So far my maid has been with me for 1 year and she has not damaged any of my clothes. So I guess I'm lucky. My maid is Mymmar. Think she's more introvert compared to my last maid who was a Filipino.

minnie
My gf also forwarded this link to me. I am looking for distance (nearby first)... looks like I better do some 'homework' soon to check....

cherly
So you'll be getting another maid??
Rmbr u said she was v good in the beginning...that's why it's good to observe for sometime first.. they can just change their behaviour...

Ear wax: Yah I also wanna ask the same question: do all kids have to do it? Cos preggie also mentioned before that joey did that...

serena/cherly
I think when the kids are younger, really need an 'alert' maid.
My maid so far ok lah, nothing to complain about her... takes care of the gals well. Usu I just give her short and concise instructions.
She gets to nap when the gals rest too.. I'm ok so long she does the work. I know she wakes up early every morning.

serena
Yah, I hv an active boy and twin gals! ... I find myself having to work harder.. hahah.. stimes mind is in a blur... so long all three are healthy, I'm happy lah..

Yes, I would rather she lets me know and apologise and we move on... but seems most of them too proud to apologise...

Is ur Myanmar maid's English ok??

Korean shows.. me no patience to watch them....

Minnie,

No, charlene does not need to go to KKH to do the suction. The doctor given us a small bottle of olive oil to drop in her ear and after a week, went back for cleaning. What he did was to pump in the water to flush the wax out.

stylobb,

The doctor told us actually should not try to dig the wax out by ourselves cos by doing that maybe will push the wax to our inner ear. I am abit kiasi, for the past 4yrs didnt even cut charlene finger nail not saying to dig the ear wax. All done by my mum. Have told my mum don dig anymore, doctor said the ear wax will come out by itself.

Maid - I am thinking not to get new maid after the current one contact due. Clarence will be going to playgroup next year so my mum said no need maid to help out anymore since all children will be in school for half an day except 2hrs for clarence. Will see how she copes first then decide.

On the topic of ear wax, joey also went to have her ears cleansed by a ENT specialist a few weeks ago.... We had to use a solution to loosen the wax before the doc used a suction thingie to suck the wax out.... It's quite a lot leh...

The first sign of trouble is a bad smell coming from her right ear.

I do wonder if Joey can hear us better after having her ears cleaned.. hehe...

Oh, and it's not painful - according to Joey la.

Hi Serena,

Is your myanmese maid's family affected by the hurricane?

Hi preggie, my maid's family lives quite far out from the disaster zone. So they're lucky. Not affected and infact able to help the other folks affected.

StyloBB, my maid's English is not that good. she understands English well but just can't seem to get her grammar right. I think maids show their true colours after 1 year with you. She make a couple of major mistakes in her first year but I've forgiven her. This year Mother's day she actually bought 2 carnations from the market and asked my girl to give it to me. Can you believe it??!! It was really a first for me!

As for ear wax, I used this liquid cleanser for her ears at home. Don't use cotton buds, it may just push the wax further in and cause more problems.