Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning Mommies!

Linda & DJD,
Same here, safety is my priority too since we will be bringing the kids.

Preggie,
Congrats on having a Minnie! Think you’ll go crazy shopping man! I’m already eyeing for matching tops from Fox for the girls liao…last Sat, went Fox to grab a few tees for Raine and she insisted on getting some new clothes for bb…heehee…and the clothes are so tiny and CUTE! End up bought 2 rompers instead for Megan and 2 tops for Raine…

Joey and Raine will be good jiejies…now Raine kept asking me why Aug so long haven’t come…heehee

Stylobb,
I oso can’t stand students in uniforms holding hands and hugging…a disgrace to the school man…tell you something, yday in the car, I suddenly thought of the day Raine gets married and I teared leh…so silly of me…heehee

DJD,
I agree coz when kids are scared or stressed, they’ll be afraid or detest trying the things again…so far, when Raine attends her English and Chinese enrichment classes, I dun stressed on the homework and practice and thus, she enjoyed the classes a lot and look fwd to them weekly…even bring out the worksheets or books to ask me to practice with her. Hope Charlene will be ok with the lesson soon.

good morning mummies!
had a relaxing but oso bored weekend without ash.. went for nonya hi-tea with pf cousins on sat at lio city hotel. not too bad considering only $14.80+ per pax.

preggie
congrats! i guess not only u will buy for jamie. joey will want to buy too! hehe

stylo
i always felt nasi padang at foodcourt is ex. easily $5-6 with one meat 2 veg. the uncooked part is unacceptable though.
mc flagship? i din know leh.. how is it? very big?
u heard of this brand uniqlo? heard its coming to spore. i got some stuff from this brand when i was in korea.

linda
u ambassador for batam ah. hehe
looks like the food there not prepared in hygenic manner. so easy kena food poisoning.

Good morning mommies,

Abt our baby girl, her name is Jamie Khor
Joey has been examining the ultrasound so much, she can now tell my ILs all the parts of jamie.. this is the eye, the nose, the forehead, the pee pee pot! hahaha

I think this big jiejie is very lucky.. whatever she wished for usually comes true.... once she wanted a DVD player so that she can watch her cartoons on the go, and KB won a portable DVD at a lucky draw, then there was this other time when we went horse riding and she said she wished that she could ride on a white horse..AND.. just when her turn came, the groom said the brown horse was tired and went to the stables and brought out a white horse!! Then now, she wished so hard for a bb sister that what was a bb brother a month ago, has turned into a girl! hahaaa.... KB and i came to this conclusion that there's no point wishing against her, coz her lucky stars are shinning a lot brighter than ours.

Hi Cherly, StyloBB, M2B

I've already started shopping liao! Bought tippy toes mary jane socks for jamie and we've been scouting for a stylo milo pram for her.

Hi Cherly,

You know me too well liao! hahaaa

Hi StyloBB,

The flagship mothercare store at harbourfront is now my favourite haunt! I found some stuff that they are selling alot cheaper than Toysrus. For instance, i bought this leapster cartridge at Mothercare for $46.50 (and less 15% somemore), whereas the same item is selling at Toysrus and Robinsons at $49.95!

Their selection of carseats and prams also very big. Spoilt for choice.

Chris,

I know abt the brand when i was in Japan.

M2B,

I am ok if she is not going for the lesson, however Ben n the instructor thought otherwise. They said should not too pamper her and she should take time to overcome the phobia. When she finds the solution, she will be enjoying the lesson. For the 1st half lesson, she was ok, only when the instructor asked them to head down to blow bubble and she scared.

Preggie,

Indeeh joey is a lucky gal.

Stylobb,

Regarding the food price, almost all foodcourt, coffeeshop or hawker centre have price raised of their food. The usual coffeeshop that we had lunch, the noodle up $0.50 and the price now is $3.50, some are $4. My colls who just came back from Malaysia told us, RM$5-6 then can buy a bowl of noodle. My mum been complaining the rice price go up so fast.

Chris,
Ash will be back this week...you must be looking fwd man. She called back?

Preggie,
BB Jamie is so fortunate...gg to hv new pram...BB Megan will be using Raine's pram and thus we went to the Mothercare at HF to buy a stroller cushion for her the week before...yap, that store is big and tidy! :p

Morning Mummies,

suddenly cant rbr when the last time i went shopping.

I was at Hyatt Hotel last friday for a seminar and I realised Orchard changes so much. I wondered when is the last time I step into that area.

Julian is still sick, fever will kicks in anytime. He is still having running nose and cough. My poor boy, he lost so much weight and we can see bones and thin arms now.

Preggie,
congrats. Janelle is asking for a sister. She asked me why give her a brother instead. I told her she can ask her shu shu for a mei mei.

Cherly,
I agree with Ben, I always believe the kids are very adaptive. They will somehow overcome it when they regain confidence.

Minnie, Stylo,
Yah Viral Fever. We even brot Julian for blood test and urine test. The lady told us she found pus in his urine and will bring it for further culture test and sent the report to my PD.

As for the Blood test, i am yet to call PD and told him the result. The clinic closed before the result was out.

Lawrence is down with flu as well. Running fever and was resting at home. Everything starts with my flu bug. Haizzz

Good Morning Mommies.

Blessed/Preggie,

Oic.. But I think its a minority of gals only. Me not liddat hor.. Hee.. Abt lesbians, I was once the "gf" of a gal in school. Hahaaaa.. But no physical intimacy la. She gave me different flowers every week for 3mths and I was flattered but I felt weird after a while so decided to "break off". Hahaaaaa... Those were the days la. Now this gal is a mom of 1 herself too. Just the teenage phase I suppose.

Cherly,

Oh dear.. But I agree w Ben and the instructor. Just let her be and get used to the pool. Perhaps you dun bring her but let Ben bring her for classes instead?

Mocha's Ryan is not joining in the class yet too cos he refused to let go of his dad and blow bubbles underwater. He is just playing by the side with his dad whilst the instructor teaches the rest. Then Ryan will try and follow watever that is taught if he wans to. How abt Ben joining Charlene during the lesson? Does the instructor allow it?

Preggie,

Congrats on Baby Jamie!
But I do agree children's wishes sometimes can be fulfilled in the most amazing ways. Rem we were talking abt the Leapster L-Max? I was just casually talking to my sis about it and she said she saw it on sale in Aussie and had bought it for Josh as his bday pressie. Then when he needed a keyboard, my collick told me to take her keyboard cos her son is not using. Wonder if we ask them for 4-numbers, will it come true too? Haahahaaa...

I saw someone using the Storkke pram yesterday. Very stylo indeed but abit bulky though.

M2B,

Haha.. how come suddenly will think of Raine getting married? But you wont lose a daughter la, dun worry. Gals will always go back to their mommies!!

Stylobb,

I suppose the Polo stuffs are genuine but its for the Indonesian folks? I saw some designs there are similar to Sin ones.

Wat burger did you have at Relish? I like the char siew burger. The meat is so tender!! Ya, foodcourt prices are ex and I boycott the foodcourt at harbourfront cos the food there is lousy. I'd rather walk to vivo for food. The White dog cafe at Vivo is quite value for $$.

Linda,

The Spa in Holiday is prob more ex but I find the place nice and clean. But its not as crowded as Nagoya town which is wat we want. Somewhere quiet to relax.

So you feeling better already?

Hong,

Pus in his urine? Oh dear.. Sounds like a very nasty virus. You must be v tired looking after them. Poor boy, hope he recovers soon. Hope Law recovers soon too.

DJD,
I oso withdrew Raine from the roller-blading class after her 1st class…instructor said her legs not strong enuf to lift up the blades and she is also scared of letting go of my hands…imagine I oso still learning and how to jagar her…thus, she will stay at home when I go for my lessons and when we reached home, she will asked did we fall or not…my sis fell a lot during training and complained abt the pain thus I think that put Raine off further man…hahaha

Food prices – I always think food selling at $3.50/4 at coffeshops is too much coz no aircon and some even expect self-service…thus we boycott the S-11 coffeeshop near my office now.

Preggie,
So sad man, I got pregnant not long after I master my roller-blading skills…think I have a lot of practicing to do after birth man!

So happy, I’m approaching 3rd trimester this week liao…looking fwd…

Hong,
Aiyo, hope Julian will be ok soon…I heard from my mom that my cousin’s son also down with fever for 8 days liao…

Minnie,
Think I being silly lah…just suddenly thought of her getting married and how upset I will be on the day…after that, I turn to her and hugged and kissed her…heehee

Talking abt luck, Raine also got her gameboy from my cousin's son who bought a PSP when she is asking me for it...heehee, I saved $. :p

cherly
Same here, Joel dislike the fever patch, he didn't even allow my to put it on him.

I prefer Batam than Bintan. Batam has more shopping areas and things to do and is cheap, whereas for Bintan I find is quite a boring place. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Batam and Harris Batam before, just to let you know that don't expect much from the kid's club there.

chris38
For the spa at Harris, hee... I tried before but I don't like it. Prefer the one at Holiday Inn Batam instead. The one at Harris made me feel so 'opened'...

blessed
Wow mum of 3. Sorry but I can't recall how you look like, my memory is very bad.

I am now looking for a place with the potential primary school for my boy. Quite a headache actually.

hong
Are Jan and Julian better now? Joel started to have cough and flu again over the weekend.. Since he started school, it's been like having cough and flu every other week... I am really thinking hard now to switch him to Chen Li Kinder for his K1 and K2 as it is non-aircon. How you find Chen Li so far? At this moment, I do not know of any non-aircon kinder in Tampines area.

linda
You must have a great time and great harvest at Batam.

m2b/cherly
Me too, will also opt for neighbourhood school for Joel, either Poi Ching behind my parent's place or St Hildas at the moment. But both at in Phase 2C I think, so really must ballot.

preggie
BB Jamie will have a loving sister to care and stand up for her... Joey is so loving... so nice..

Minnie/Hong,

Yes we have decided to let her continue with the lesson. Your lesson, parents allow to go down with the kids? For us, we brot charlene there and hand her to the instructor, after the lesson just pick her from the pool. She got to take the instruction from the instructor, usually ben will go to deep pool and swim. Yesterday cos we brot clarence, so we just stayed there to see her progress. Hopefully after few lessons, she will be fine. By the way, JH & JN are doing well on saturday. They are much "Yong Gan" than charlene. When my sister told us, my mum said the 2 all along very "Yong gan", those stuffs nobody dare to touch and do, they will do, that's why always kenna punishment. Haha

preggie/m2b
Looks like MC flagship store is for u two.. haha..
I saw some twin strollers there too, I rembr the last time they didn't hv that much choice.
But slowly I find their stuff are no longer for my kids liao, except for the plain socks and underwear for jesse... the cutting is so small, for underwear, I buy the sizes 6-7 or 7-8... I wonder if nowadays they shrink the sizes.

preggie
More online shopping too?? hehehe...

chris
MC flagship shop is big but I feel mainly for parents w/ babies... I don't quite like their clothes now... too kiddy...

Uniqlo - stands for Unique Clothing, if I'm not mistaken. Jap brand, started to compete w/ Gap, US brands. I went to one when I was in Tokyo, specifically asked my exboss to bring me there.. more like Giodarno stuff, but I like their umbrellas...hahaha.. lightweight and cheap.

cherly
Rmbr I told u about the online clothes sizes... I hv to order size 3T and above.. cos for bottoms, stimes chara can wear 4T! I really wonder if they hv scaled down the sizes overall.

Food - yah man, we had unsatisfied lunch at Great World on Sunday, it can cost like $8-9 per person, my as well go to better place to eat.
Mac's breakfast cost us $16. I realise, yeah, food prices are really up up up...

Difficult hor, if they hv phobia to swim, then how??? We have been thinking of swimming class for jesse too but just too lazy in a way cos the club is v far frm our place leh....

m2b
U so cute... teared re Raine...aiyah, long way to go lah.

hong
Looks like jul has been sick for quite some time leh... hope he recovers soon.... so sian when they fall sick.

The three enjoyed their dip at the pool on Sat... all look so rosy and healthy now.. hehe

Shopping - u more mountain tortoise than me???

minnie
I think hb ordered their usual burger.. the signature one...?? the meat was tender.. I had pasta in case jesse wanted to eat but in the end he was happy w/ his chix fillet pcs and fries.
The place there more for ang mos. There is a european lady whose shop is opening today (downstairs)... but the european bb/tods clothes are v exp (like $60 for a t !!)....
She left her bb in the cot while she was unpacking... and my kids saw.. after dinner we went back there and chara went 'where's the baby?'....

I won't go back to HB Food Court anymore....

Lesbian phase - if it's phase, then ok.. imagine u see those pairs around... u know some of these girls bind their chests cos they wanna cover up??

Cherly,
I havent started Janelle with swimming lesson yet. I hope to get a lady instructor cos I think Janelle will prefer a lady teacher. Furthermore, I am feeling tired due to the flu so i stop all the search now. I do enquired if I need to go into the pool, the instructor did reply that I could be with her for a few lessons.

Infact, I dun want to accoy her cos I feel tat she is old enough to learn to be independent.

Jas,
if u ask me. I will tell u Chen Li is gd. hahaha... The school is not totally non-aircon. I think some of the common room like their Music room is aircon. The rest of the classrooms arent.

Btw, they do allow kid to join the school in the mid of the yr. So u dun have to wait till K1.

I dun rbr Janelle fall sick because of attending school. That is what I like abt it. It shld suit Joel and u cos is a christain kindy.

You can let Joel join the afternoon class which starts at 11:30am so Joel dun have to struggle to wake up.

Pri School - My mind is set at Kong Hwa Pri all the time. A friend ask me to try Haig Girl and Tg Katong Pri. I know it is not easy to get into Tg Katong Pri.

A collick of mine bot a condo unit (the one beside Parkway parade). He sold the condo immediate once his son got into TaoNan and move to Bedok Reservoir. His son got in thru balloting, no PV somemore. So lucky.

m2b
u very emotional leh.. tink u more cham than me haha, must prepare big towel on the day raine & megan get married to wipe ur tears liao. haha

stylo
wonder if h&m will come to spore. preggie was raving abt it. looks like uniqlo quite cfm to come. hoping the price is ok. gap is cheaper in US and UK, come to spore quite ex lor.

jas
my fren told me the massage is done in an enclosed area leh. wat u mean 'open'?

Hi M2B,

You are really emo leh.. haha... for me hor, i'm the opposite.. when i realised that jamie is a girl, i started to think of how i am gonna tekkan my 2 son-in-laws liao. Hahaha... make them buy me supper, scrutinize them when they come and visit. I also know what questions i will ask them liao..

1) What's your occupation?
2) Where do you stay?
3) Who's in your family?
4) Where did you study?
5) How did you get to know my girl?
6) What are your plans for the future?
7) You smoke? Ride Motorbike?

Hohoho!! I'm a MIL from hell! hahaa

I never think so far and imagine Janelle getting married.

Preggie,
I just hope my Son-in-law or my DIL will tell me they enjoy the food that I prepare for them. muhahaha..

Stylobb,
Just being silly yday...hehe

Chris,
I dun deny when the day comes, I sure big small tears one...hahaha

Preggie,
I just hope my gals will find hbs who love and dote on them man.

chris
I hv been to the H&M at Geneva... long time back.
I thot they are coming to Ion? No?

Gap - think they are still having the buy 2nd item for tods/kids at 50% off in the stores, another 10% on ocbc card.. it comes up to cheaper over here as the items online did not have the discount.
I find the bottoms are cheaper online. Over here, it can be SGD35-45 -- too expensive.
Now online is having 50% discount for 2nd pair of shorts.

But I think they don't bring in all the designs.

Uniqlo is also under Wing Tai, right?

preggie/m2b
I never think until so far leh...

stylo
i often go h&m when i was in uk. i heard from somewhere its coming but forgot under who.
yes the gap promo still on. that day contemplating buy tops but put them bk bcoz wanna see wat ash got from melb

preggie
sekali ur sils are boys from this thread... mothers of boys here beware! hehe

m2b
did u or ur mum cry on ur wedding day?

Anyone can recall what is the restaurant near to Waraku East Coast? One of it is Peranakan restaurant and what is another one? Boss wanted to bring customer there and i told him should be Korean restaurant. Am i rite?

Chris,
I didnt cry on my wedding day and my mom didnt cry too leh (or at least I didnt see her crying)...maybe coz we both knew we will be seeing each other as often before or after wedding...heehee

Cherly,

No more Peranakan restaurant.. They closed. Yes, there is a Korean restaurant beside called Ju Shin Jung. They have a ballpit there for kids rite?

Chris,

That would indeed be pretty amazing if the son in laws of the gals are from the mommies here. Haha.... It would truly be a very interesting wedding!!!

I went Uniqlo in Shanghai. Bought their turtle neck tops for only S$10.. Cheap and material is very good.

Stylobb,

Ya, some gals bind their chests.. Isnt it very painful?? I wonder how they tahan but never got around to asking them. Hah.

Did you visit the kids clothes shop on the same level as Relish?

I just bought 2 pairs of denim bermudas for Josh from HV shop at lunch. Finally found the type I wanted.

m2b
My mom cried on my wedding day cos I thanked her in front of my guests at the church wedding for taking care of me and always making sure I had hot food after my lectures (was studying part-time)..

minnie
I don't know why they do it leh, not normal loh..

Think it's called "All Things Beautiful"... didn't go in cos we were walking into the rest, prob. BEAUTIFUL and EXPENSIVE too...hehe

Which shop? the one w/ the pretty lady owner???
I just took out some shorts from my stock too, as jesse seems to be out-growing some of his current ones..
I'm happy w/ online shopping..hehe...

chris
Gap - I checked further: the plain t's, it's better to get online...

Good morning mummies.

Minnie,

You are rite, no more peranakan restaurant there, they shifted to frankel road.

Preggie,

I have yet thought for so far for my SIL, hope the guy will bring happiness and take good care of my daughter.

stylobb,

I am happy with online shopping too.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
Must be really touching for your mom.

DJD & Stylobb,
I oso joined a Aug MTB in online shopping...bought matching dresses for Raine and Megan from ON.

hong
Thanks for the info on Chen Li, am still thinking hard on this. I have to think of the logistics should Joel attend Chen Li. If most of the time the children are in an non-aircon environment, it will be better than in an aircon environment all the time.

chris38
Yes the massage is done in a room. Normally for massage, there will be a towel to cover the rest of the body, only exposing that portion for massage (e.g. left leg), but the one I had at Harris is not the case. This is what I mean by 'open' lor... I just feel so uncomfortable.
Also if my memory didn't fails me, don't think they provide dispoable panty, I brought my own. It was about 1.5 to 2 yrs back, no sure is there any improvement or changes in the spa.

Such a wet morning!

Online shopping... I always got a lot in my shopping cart.. then when come to payment, there's so much to fill in, I become lazy... Hee so I never got around buying online myself!

Men are so ficker minded! Now my mind set on RS pri school. If can't get in, will go to neibourhood school like fong shang. But my hubby change his mind now. Said don't wanna gamble with Ryan's furture, wanna move to north to get in Ai Tong! Just when I thought we don't need to move and convince myself that neibourhood schools isn't that bad, he change his mind! Agrrr....

Morning,

My mother married me off happily. hahaha....

Jas,
May be get ur IL to help to fetch Joel but that mean u have to shift back to Kallang.

Lawrence started to enjoy massage. May be ask if he wanna go Batam for massage.

Linda,
I think ur hubby has his point. Since u are old ger, Ryan will get definitely gets in. It really save u alot of trouble and worries.

Now, all u need to do is to look for a house in North.

Hong,

It will save a lot of trouble and worries but I have been hearing a lot regarding Ai Tong recently. It seem to have change. Furthermore, it do not have basketball & swimming CCA. And these are the 2 which Ryan is interested.

I spent around $150 on massage for my last trip.
It's worth it!

Hi Jas,

Aiyoh, they like never respect your privacy leh, never cover you up. Hmm... like not professional leh

Hi StyloBB, Cherly,

Online or offline shopping, both appeals to me

linda
At the very least, your hubby does think of Ryan's future primary education. I do agree with your hubby on this, at least a place for Ryan is secured, no need to go through the stress of balloting. For Joel, as both hubby's and my primary no longer exists, definately got to go balloting.

preggie
Yeah lor... told myself never to go back again. Pefer the one in Holiday Inn, very professional. Sometimes they got quite good promo package.

Morning mummies.

Went to airport to meet customer yesterday evening and he brought me a box of Hawaiian Macadamia nuts. Was rather surpised cos he still remember after didnt see him for many years.

Preggie/stylobb,

If you got more online shopping site must let me know. Lazy to shop in singapore now, online so much easy.

Good morning mommies!!

Feel so much better today.. yesterday was really sleepy.

Hi cherly,

haven't made any new discoveries online yet. If only H&M have an online shop.. it'll be sooo perfect! hehe

Hi Jas,

Maybe you should start scouting for some pretty good neighbourhood schools which doesn't need balloting.

Good Morning Mommies!

Preggie,
You having any cravings? Me craving for yami yogurt these few days...hb bought me a tub and almost finished yday liao...need to top up again...heehee

Hi M2B,

I've been having cravings since 1st tri... I crave for chilli and coke. Now, my latest craving is for Roti Prata.

Hi <font color="ff6000">hong</font> when I saw ur hb or u, i alwasy tell my hb "this couple is from SMH" haha, but i din call u, coz if u dont recog me, aiyo so paiseh leh haha

Hi <font color="ff6000">preggie</font>, congrats on hving a gal
...i agree with linda having a sister is wonderful! I have 1 myself and a bro..i appreciate/enjoy my sis company more! and i'm real glad i hv a sis...so i m happy my gals hv each other too
. yr qns to ur future SIL so funny, but they are also qns close to my heart "do u ride a motorbike" hahahhaha

HI <font color="ff6000">minnie</font>, ya i agree its prob the minority..mayb its my perception...is it true gals from gal school hook up with boys from boy school too? hehe

Hi <font color="ff6000">stylobb</font>...sigh...this is my biggest concern, BGR when in pri or sec school...i agree the kids so scary, holding hands in school uniform leh. Now my big headache is where to send my kids, I m thinking of tao nan or fairfield methodist...1 for academic, 1 for values. We are christian and really like my kids to grow up in christian environment BUT the KS part of me hope to put them in taonan.

Hi <font color="ff6000">Jastan</font>, where do u plan to put ur son?

BTW mummies, who's child is 2003 bb due for P1 reg nx yr? Preggie, Jastan?, Stylobb?.... i rem some bbies are 2004. I sian abt the P1 reg leh..and my hb is like not so "interested" as me...

Preggie,
Did you put on alot of weight so far?

Blessed,
My hb is very relaxed about Raine's education 1...I'm the 1 planning her enrichment classes and teaching her...hb only play and read storybooks to her...so come to pri schools, hb's decision is any school will do what...hahaha

Blessed,

Preggie, Minnie, Linda n my kids are due for P1 reg next yr. Anyone else I have missed out?

Me not so kan cheong as of now leh. My mom jus told me the P sch opp my plc has an open hse on 10 May, so will bring CY over to look see. That's the sch that I intend to enrol CY in.

hi <font color="ff6000">M2B</font>, me too the ONLY one planning for my kids education. but i'm pretty simple.. all i need is for them to go a good school n concentrate on studies... i m not very keen on "extras"..i very "siban" one. the only class my #1 goes to is phonics class.

hi <font color="ff6000">transparent</font>, i used to be bochap...tt's y i'm in this predicament! i tot aiya chincai any school also can..but lately suddenly dont know y so KS, start to panic, then realised hor alot of choice schools, the PV either close liao, or i'm too late to join a clan..so now panick mode loh. i think i need to learn to relax man...

Morning,

cherly,
very nice of ur customer.

blessed,
pls call me next time. Tell me u are blessed lah since u have make 'appearance' here. We always like to bump into frds outside.

preggie
I only look around for neighbourhood school near to my parent's place. Had not checked for those further away but within the same town.

blessed
My boy is yr 2004 so I have 1 more year to think... hee hee..

Have not really decided on where to put my boy. If near my parent's place will be Poi ching or St Hildas, if near my IL's place will be Kong Hwa or Geyland Methodist. Now I am looking around for a place near my parent's place, if successful, the choice of school may change.

m2b/blessed
Same here, my hubby not really bother about kid's education... I am the one who does most of the work, sometimes I just wish he will get more involve in this.

M2B/Blessed/Jas,

I guess come to children's education, mother usually will be more kan cheong than father. Just like many of my male colls, they told me they are not bother cos the wife will go n do the research n decide. Normally, when need to be PV, the wife will ask hb to go n do it. The arguement is the father must also play a part, which i agreed cos if need to be a PV, ben will have to play his part.

Hi Jas,

U are looking for a place? Congrats!! It's something that you've always been hoping for.. finally can come true

All the schools near your parents or your place are quite good. The PSLE scholar was from St Hilda's.

Hi Blessed,

For clan members, which phase will we be in? In terms of education, i think very far one leh... i'm already thinking of where to send joey to for her uni! Gotta think far, coz need to start saving now.

Hi Cherly,

Was Ben successful in volunteering as a TKD coach at the school?

Preggie,

He has not write in yet.

Linda,

I just got to know one of my colls is in Red Swastika teaching powerpoint.

Cherly,
Powerpoint also can be part of PV. WOW then either me or Law can be PV to teach IT lor. hee hee...

Preggie,
for clan member. Here is the details.

Phase 2B2
For a child whose parent has joined the school as a parent volunteer not later than 1 July 2006 and has given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 June 2007; or whose parent is a member of the church/clan directly connected with the school; or whose parent is endorsed as an active community leader.

Look like clan member do not require to be PV.