Preggie Friends Since 2003

Preggie,

No idea but i dun think the chance will be that low.

I know Ai Tong is very popular and most of the seats are taken up by siblings, alumin parents, clan so it doesnt have seat to be ballot.

Hong, my guess is Ai Tong is getting less and less popular & hor I think your knowledge in IT will really be an advanage if you want to PV.

Chery, she teaches powerpoint in the weekday? I really hope Ryan can get in but I don't have time to do PV. See how's the balloting this year 1st b4 I decide.

Mouseaction/blessed,

Sometimes I really hope that my hubby don't bother. Cos then I can decide for myself what I want for Ryan. He's saying so much things but when it come down to the work, I will be the one who's doing.

Hi Hong, Minnie,

I told KB abt the phase 2b2 for clan members and he said last year, all the seats at Taonan were taken up by the earlier phase, there ain't any left for phase 2. Dunno if it's true or not.

good morning mummies
ash will be back today!
din really contribute last few days over pri sch issues bcoz i dun feel the heat yet. hehe

jas
i must chk with my fren re. the cover part for massage. i oso dun like to be exposed in that way.

Chris,
You must be very hapi to see your princess today.

Preggie,

Might be ture. Mointer this year to see how it goes and then decide. I only know that so far it's phases 2A that has never been ballot in history.

Chris,
So fast! So you will be going to fetch her later?

Just got a call from KB.. he said that the school administrator told him that there's another case of HFM in the school and it's the sibling of joey's classmate! Sigh... it's like dejavu man!

He was told that the school may be forced to close anytime.

Preggie,
oh dear. SO KB is fetching Joey back home now?

Janelle passed me a letter from school that there is one case in the school now and the letter even state date and time after their finding.

I ever being ask to bring Janelle home cos they found one "look like" blister on her hand and she is having a low grade fever. I took leave, kept her at home of 2 days and nothing happen.

m2b/linda
yes will be gg to fetch her. she arriving 9pm+
haha ok la.. end of my 'holiday' too... dun tink we missed each other that much la.. haha

Hi Chris, Hong,

KB got the news when he sent joey to school. He decided to bring her home straight away rather than to wait for the school to announce the closure.

This HFM thingie is really very very ma fan leh.

Preggie,
It is beta to keep Joey at home for this period then...Raine's ex-cc was 1 of the ctrs forced to close for 10 days too...luckily she is no longer attending lesson there...

Chris,
Hahaha, guess the kids won't miss parents much when they are having fun...might be gg Genting w Raine and my sisters in early June but if gynae doesnt give green light, will get my mom to go instead...dun think Raine will miss me too although I will sure miss her. :p

Preggie,
gd move. Especially when u are pregnant now.

M2B, Chris,
Janelle doesnt miss me too but I like her to describe her travel experiences.

M2B,
I wanna bring the kids to Gentings as well. Planning to go on weekend and before holiday so it wun be so crowded.

Chris/M2B/Hong,

I remember when I was in Batam, Ryan was telling me to come back over the phone. I asked him why, he said becuase he love me and so he misses me so I have to go back to him! Guess I got a mummy's boy.

Preggie,

it's better to play safe then to be sorry. I was telling my hubby that heng Ryan cc do not have a case and be force to close. In fact, I just got a sms from the branch director saying the cc have not got a case yet and hope that parent will help the school to keep the record clean.

Hot topic is school registration and HFMD...!
Even Pat's Schoolhouse kena!

So glad I cleared some of my work today... seems like never ending....

preggie
Wow, joey's school again.. better bring her back..

m2b/hong
Talking abt Genting, my parents went last week, my mom was telling me the food is so exp, one plate of noodles cost her M$15!

cherly
Have u checked out this online (perfumes, skincare)
www.strawberryNET.com
Hv not tried, wonder if it's worth it.

Hb/I like to look at this one but we hvn't bot anything so far.. the designs are interesting.
www.threadless.com

Clothings wise, I still stick to the same ones.. have looked at Crazy8.com but they don't hv much range.

Chris/M2B/Hong,

That time when I was in Batam, Ryan was asking me to go home over the phone. I asked him why he want me home, he said "Because I love you and I miss you. So you gotta come home now!" Guess I have a mommy's boy.

Preggie,

Better play safe then to be sorry. I was telling my hubby that heng ryan school don't need to close down. If not, I really dunno what to do! In fact, I just got a call from the cc branch director saying that the cc do not have any case yet and she's asking us to help in keeping the record clean.

Linda,
Raine will say she misses me and ask me to go back earlier when I go out but I'm sure when she is having fun, she won't rbr liao lah. :p

Stylobb,
Yup, stuff at Genting not cheap but Raine loves the indoor theme park.

Just called the school. It's confirmed that the school is gonna close for 10 days from 30 April. Today there are 8 cases!

Hmm... wondering if they will refund 10 days of school fees which works out to $1,600 to us or not.

Glad that KB brought Joey home....

preggie
Thanks. Been hunting around for a place for quite a while. Got to settle it first before I can settle which school to send Joel to.

This HFMD is getting wilder. I got a scare yesterday when my mum told me that she saw Joel's mouth got 3 bursted blisters. Joel's been running a high fever, bad cough and running nose since the start of sunday. Yesterday I checked his mouth, hand and foot but didn't spot anything. My mum told me maybe his could be a very mild case. This sat night is my FIL's birthday dinner, not sure can go or not.

cherly/hong
I hope I will not need to resort to PV. Cos my hubby definately will not have time to do so and I don't think he got the skill that the school is looking for.

chris38
Better check with your friend on more details of the spa. Hope they will have change for the better.

linda/m2b
Wow... so nice of Ryan and Raine.. I never hear such from Joel... envy ;)

Hi StyloBB,

I calculated wrongly!! haha... it's $530 for 10 days. My maths really fail.

But i won't ask the school for refund la... coz they can keep the money as long as joey dun get the virus.

Hi Jas,

which area are you looing for?

Hi Linda,

Did you feel like coming back immediately when he said he miss you?

Hallo Mommies..

Just came back from KL... So tired..

Preggie,

Josh sch is one of the kindy's which was advised to close. His letter from school states Pre-N & N are to close for 10 days cos got 3-4 cases from the class. K1/K2 classes to function as normal. But I KS so kept Josh at home today and prob tomorrow too. This virus is soooo potent!!

Chris,

Must post Ash pressies for you hor... Hehe..

preggie
They still need to pay their teachers and other expenses leh...

ja
U hv new devts to share re ur housing issue??? What's the latest?

Maybe joel is the strong silent type who won't say things... jesse wl also tell me he misses me or he loves me... stimes we walk and he wl say 'mummy, love u.'

minnie
Hi..hi.. hb just went KL for co event....

Seems many kindys are affected hor...

linda
Yah, actually those parents w/ no caregiver support are caught in a difficult situation, some can't take so many days of leave and they hv no maids either.

good morning mummies!
luckily checked arrival timings yday nite. ash flight arrived near to 1 hr early and at T3 instead of T2...
this ash ah.. really hv fun forgot abt mummy & daddy! asked her to buy macadamia nuts for me and she said she forgot! luckily my bil din forget abt us. bot some cantebury polos for us. mil got me my macadamia nuts. ash got good harvest. got clothes, toys and books from bil & sil's family.
oh ya ash ta pao for us some muffins my sil made and lemon concentrate for pf from bil hse.. so she din totally forgot abt us. haha

some photos..

daddy, i got ur lemon concentrate from this tree
1379135.jpg

feeding ducks
1379134.jpg

shu2's garden
1379137.jpg

shu's house
1379136.jpg

Hi Jas,

No need to be envy. Joel might be those kind that love mummy in the heart and will show by action instead of saying.

I'm also looking for a 3-rm flat for my parent in Bedok area. And we are looking at Ang Mo Kio/Bishan side. I really hate to move as I have grow to love the place I am at now. Will decide after seeing this year's balloting result. Oh ya, my dad wanted to look for a ground floor unit. I know Tampines got a few. If you have come across, let me know k?

Hi Preggie,

Feels like flying back! I'm those kind that have to smell, touch Ryan before I sleep. And I'm also the kind who loves to kiss and hug him. Was thinking at times when they grow up, we can't do this anymore. With girls, it different. That's why I always want a girl!

Stylobb,

Yesterday received a circular from Ryan's school and reliase that they do have a back up plan. They got a list of parents to volunteer their house so that lesson can be carry on as per normal for those unaffected students. All these parents are on stand-by now. Earlier this year we had a trial.

Minnie,
My boss yesterday said there's a training in KL in May for me. I stare at her.... she got my message and said "you will join the next round" hahaha. Cos I'm taking leave for my exam and hardly have time to do my normal work!

Chris,

Ash really enjoyed herself! I like your shu shu's garden!

Morning,

This morning I saw the teachers at Janelle's school on high alert. Not allowing the kids and parents to enter the building. They block all the kids and check them before letting them enter.

Yesterday was not like that leh. SO sudden, may be there is an increase case of HFMD in the school.

Chris,
Ur BIL has a very nice place.
Not bad lah, when Janelle went HK we have nothing from her or IL.

Jas,
Tampines area have 3 room flats?
Actually I asked Lawrence why not we downgrade to a corner 3 room flat instead since we are not planning for more kids.

linda
mil told me the garden is her fav playground! every am wake up she will go and water and cut the plants. then play with the swinging chair.. hope my bil plants din not die from ash's 1-week of over zealous gardening efforts haha..

hong
u din ke ke 'order' something from hk meh? hehe

Preggie,
Joey’s cc fees really ex man!

Chris,
At least Ash never forget daddy and mommy lah…heehee
Your BIL really has a nice place…envy man…

Chris,
I didnt know wat to order from hk.

Anyone knows beside ShengZhen (which is near Hk) that we can go and get cheap stuffs?

Good morning mummies,

The school cannot make up their mind to close or not leh.... sent me 3 emails with different decisions. 1 say close, the other say not close, yet another one say that the book week parade will go on... so contradicting.. dunno what they wanna tell me.

Anyway, i wrote back to tell them that i'm not sending joey to school until i get a favourable update.

Hi M2B,

One thing i know for sure is tat my Jamie will not be attending Etonhouse.... they have disappointed me a lot since joey started K1.

Hi Linda,

You are like KB leh... everynight must sniff and kiss and hug joey to sleep.

I cannot imagine you hugging and sniffing a grown up Ryan! hahaaa

Preggie,

Haha, I can imagine people will look at me and said lou qi shou fu!!! I can thinking of hugging lah... but sniffing a bit hard haha!

Hong,

But downgrade need to pay pently to HDB right? Don't think it's worth it.

Chris,

Then what are you waiting for? go and buy a landed house! Just give Ash a timing to water the plant! I like gardens but I preferred swimming pool more
If only we can live in a place with greenery and swimming/pond to swim, that will be perfect. Just like pula ubin.
Ok, I'm dreaming...

chris38
Wow nice pic, from the pic Ash is really enjoying herself over there.

stylobb
Not really new development but this just seems to be the only option left. The plan is for hubby and me to take over current house at pine close, then use PIL's name to buy a 3-rm at Tampines area. PIL will continue to stay at Pine Close while hubby, joel and myself will shift to stay at Tampines. I don't really favour this option cos the P1 registration for Joel will potential be a problem.

hong
Yes, tampines has 3-rm flat but they are very old, majority more than 20yrs of age.

If you want somewhere near to HK, then I think only Shenzhen but that time I went, I only know cheap as in fake goods. Most places in China stuff are cheap, e.g. Shanghai

linda
Your dad like ground floor unit? Sure will let you know if I come across a 3-rm ground floor unit in Tampines. You shifting to the north bec of Ryan primary education?

chris
So nice.. the pics... so typical of Aussie lifestyle, looks so relaxed.. envy... the hse looks so nice...

jas
Why Tampines ah??

Can do such thing as live in different flat?

hong
Downgrade, what about floor area? Is it the same for corner 3-room and your present one?

I know that the new ones ard my place are smaller...

preggie/linda
I think it's quite normal to hug and sniff right? hehehe...

Stylobb,

It's normal to hug and sniff at their age now but when they grow up? Can you imagine that?!

Stylobb/Chris,

1 of the ang mo in my coy just show me some photos of his house in Sydney. It was right in front of the beach! I told him, this is my dream house... One will never lose his/her temper staying there.

Chris,

Let's dream together... who knows if we dream hard enough, god will hear us and let us kena toto?!

Jas,

Why P1 registration will be a problem? U might as well look for an unit in tampines that is near to the primary school of your choice? Joel is 2010 registeration right?
We are looking at houses in the north. But we have not decide to move for sure. I wanted to see how this year balloting for RS in Bedok 1st. Our house here in Bedok had been upgraded and the surroundings are so bright and nice now that I can't bear to move. Futhermore, both our working location are in Loyang so if we move to the North, there will be additional cost of travelling and time. My dad want to stay in Bedok because most of his business dealings are in the east. It make more sense to stay here then to move but again, the risk of not getting into RS outweights everything!

Good morning mummies.

How's everyone weekend? My back got sunburn after the yesterday swim.

Anyone taking leave on Friday? Me hesitating to take leave cos office will be very quiet.

Minnie,

Guess what, charlene didnt get better on yesterday lesson, she afraid the instructor ask her to blow bubble, the moment she saw the instructor, she cried first. After the instructor talk to her, she is better. She needs time to build her water confidence.

Good morning mommies!

Weekend was relaxing.. went kiteflying yesterday.

The weather is getting really hot... just stepping out of the house, i feel like i can melt anytime!

Hi cherly,

I'm not taking leave this friday... got a project due within this 2 weeks. stress man... i wake up every morning, thinking of how to push my vendors to make them work faster.

Hi Hong,

Another place near hongkong (but also not say very near) is Zhuhai, you've gotta go there via Macau.

stylobb
Why Tampines? To be near my parent's place. As for living in different flat, last checked with HDB, no direct answer but indirectly is not supposed to.

linda
Even if I got a unit in Tampines near the primary school of my choice, but the unit is not under hubby and my name although we might be living in the unit, so the phase of registration for P1 will be at the last phase.

cherly
Me not taking leave this friday too as need it for my japan trip end of the month.

Hi Jas,

You IC will refect which address? Cos if your ic refect the address of your Tampines house, then it won't be a problem I guess. You do not need to own the unit. One of the branch director in Ryan's school rent an unit near the school and change their IC address to reflect the change. Their son got in base on the 2C1 (within 1km). So that is another option.

Just something to note if you wanna change the registered address on your IC. You will now need to bring along some form of proof that you are staying at the address, e.g., a bill that is attentioned to you at the address which you wanna change to.

linda
Hug and sniff until they don't allow loh...hehe

cherly
Must hv been so refreshing after the swim right...

I hv flu leh... kena frm colleague... tried to rest just now but can't sleep even tho the medicine's supposed to make me drowsy. Feeling more tired then sleepy...

I am not taking leave as hv mtgs on fri/sat...haiz...

trans
I don't recall bringing a document for change of address but I think we did auto change on website for some of the cos... maybe we did show them other documents....

jas
May your dream to get ur own flat come true soon!

chris
Surprise, hb bot back roxy slippers for the kids...

minnie
hb says the quiksilver/roxy shop @ Pavilion worth checking out..