Preggie Friends Since 2003

good morning mummies
lucky i came office early. not more than 5 mins i stepped in, sky started to pour outside.. heng ah
ash will be flying off tonight. i so crybaby sekali cry at the airport.. hehe

blessed
how r u? wow 3 kids?! how many boys & girls?

m2b
i tink still a lot of time left for bb to turn leh.. i rbr ash turn only on the last mth or so..

linda
wow sounds so shiok. we are planning a trip to batam as well end may. waiting for one couple to cfm the date. we shd be gg to harris resort for 1N stay. $145 for hotel stay, ferry tickets, transfers and 3 hrs massage. sounds good hor.

Morning mummies.

Hong,

Is Julian better now?

blessed,

Yes, still remember you but cant recall how you look like now. Do come in often to drop a line.

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Linda,
The hotel looks nice and the spa and massages sound so tempting leh…I must endure till I give birth…

Hi Hong,
You mean Julian was head down and at 37 weeks, he turns away?

Hi Blessed,
Thanks! Of coz we rbr you! Howz your kids? Mother of 3 liao, pei fu you man! Taking care of all 3 kids yourself?? Ya, how is Lea?

Hi Chris,
If I’m you, I will also cry at airport leh…hehe...so sama sama, we both cry babies...

Good morning mommies,

Was feeling tired until the rain started pouring! hahaa... feel refreshed now.

Hi Blessed,

Of coz i remember you, you and Lea came to my house for a gathering before and i remember you also stayed at Depot Road when you were a kid right?

I'm 1977 leh... we must have met each other in Pri Sch before. i still remember that our principal was Nellie Choo.

As for school, we may not be going to Tao Nan coz it's far and under Phase 2B, i think chances also very low. My next choice will be Radin Mas.

Haven't been posting...

blessed
Yah, tell us more about your kids leh...
I really wonder.. I think SAHM is even busier than FTWM but if FTWM has more kids (like me!), we are the same.. haha... Unlike some of the mummies here, I hv no time for spa of any sorts... everything for me is chop chop.

hong
How is julian?
I find fever patch is v useful, get some on standby. But he may pull it off..
But J&C are ok, when they wake up next day, usu the patch is still on their foreheads!!

cherly
Did u buy anything in Japan??

m2b
I also think ur hb's $ has gone into ur bags, ring, trips, etc .. hahaha

Now is only April, still hv chance to turn right??

preggie
Ur check up is this Sat??

hi all mummies,

hehe u all still rem me, tt's nice
..ya lea is doing very well, she is still a FTWM and still 2 kids haha..but they pretty old liao, 8 n 5yo. she is my long long time friend, so we still contact very often, talk almost everyday via msn. its been so many yrs..and many of u also have 2 kids now

My 3 kids are 4.5yo, 2.5yo and 5mths old...gal,gal,boy. the gals fight like crazy and my #2 is very problematic now, very jealous and throw tantrums...super shiong for me coz all my kids are mummies gals/boy...dont really want my hb leh..so i like siao zo bor run here run there when all of them need me.

my mum stay few blks away, so usually i go over. my gals take school bus to school from 11 to 4pm...so its a breather for me...but the bb quite attention seeker, hv to entertain him.... ya i look after them myself, i go my mum hse to settle my meals :p, coz i hv an incompetent maid she cannot cook independently...for days i m at home, i'v to cook the meals myself, coz the maid will drive me nuts if i ask her to cook.

<font color="0000ff">preggie</font>...u are 1 yr my jnr hehe. i heard radin mas is a good school now...is it true huh?

<font color="0000ff">stylobb</font>...yaya, really envy the gals hv time for "real" shopping, spa etc etc...i can only do online shopping at funny hrs hahaha....n no spa or anything. 3 kids quite a handful huh.. but yrs twins, i think more challenging!! at times i feel going out to work can preserve my sanity and defintely much more $ to spend... but its not fair to pass the monsters to my mum, who may turn insane in my place haha. now i try to make myself feel better by bringing bb out w me after the gals go to school....coz i'm bf'g so pretty simple to bring him out, otherwise if i stuck at home 24/5, wah i think i'll b so miserable.

i know u were sahm for awhile, later join back workforce..how do u manage ur time coz u hv 3 young kids too..do u find u hv enough time with them, each n everyone of them?

blessed
How nice to hear from you.
I'm perpetually in a dilemma, on one hand missing them, yet I know I can't be SAHM cos I can't stay home and I need to work to bring home part of the bacon. Expenses are high w/ 3. Stimes my heart does ache a little thinking of them. But for now, I hv adequate help in the form of my mom, mil and maid (my 3 M's...thank God for them). Sadly and frankly I find I do not hv adequate time for each of them.. so hb and I have to take turns, even then, he works late so it's left to me after my mil goes home. Fort. my maid is competent and auto, she wl leave us alone and step in when needed (I guess she knows I want my time w/ them.) But one good thing is that as their age difference is only two years, they do play together (chase each other, go playground) or sit down to watch tv together..
But once they go to school and coaching for homework is needed, things will become challenging.. I hv no solution for that now.

Your nbr 2 is slightly older than my gals who were borne in Jan 2006. But comparing with jesse at their age, I hv found chara &amp; julien easier to handle. I guess there is a little difference becos there are two of them at the same time... they hv their moments but I hardly have to raise my voice at them so far.

I also virtual shop most of the time since hardly hv time to shop except for a dash to the shopping centre at times after work... haha..
Imagine my collick told me about pedicure and the first thing I asked was not 'how much' but 'how long it took'!!!

Cham.. i cannot rbr who is blessed. Can u post some pic here?

Julian is ok now, at least the fever have gone down to ard 37 range. Thanks for asking.

M2B,
I thot u know my classic case. Yes, Julian turned up at week 37 and refused to turn down.
My mum was so scared that he rotate too freely. She scared the cord will go round his neck.

stylo,
we used the patch and surprisingly he didnt reject it. Just a bit cranky and seeking more attention.

Stylobb,
Yalah, still have time for my gal to turn and hopefully she will…

Hahaha, yalor, hb’s $ is spent on me and Raine…that day he was still telling Raine that all our overseas trips paid by him including Japan (which he didn’t go) but Raine insisted that it is mommy who paid…hahaha

Blessed,
At least you can catch a breather when the gals go to school…I’m treasuring time alone w Raine now coz come Aug, need to take care of bb liao…Wow, Lea’s kids really big liao, she can relaxed liao…

Hong,
Huh, Julian turns head up at Week 37? Still got space for him to turn 180 degrees??

Cherly,
infact Janelle hates it. I also dun know why, i thot it shld be quite comfortable.

I brot both kids to Yu Guo for tui na. Julian as usual will whine a bit. Janelle cried initally but after that she enjoyed it very much. She said very shiok and wanna come back again for more. hahaha

M2B,
U never know. Seem like there are.
My tummy wasnt that big when I have Julian, so everyone worry he is too small.

Anyway, he is healthy. That is most impt.

Hi Blessed, StyloBB,

When i hear you all talk abt looking after 3, it reminded me of that discovery home and health programme, where the couple (jon &amp; kate) has two 6 year olds and 6 two year olds.... maybe you all should watch the show get some comfort and tips from them. They managed it very well.. so amazing.

Hi Blessed,

RMPS, i've also heard that it has become a good Pri sch... but i dunno if it's true leh... coz my memories of it is that, it's only a OK school.

One thing for sure though, i will never send my daughter to St Theresa's. hehhee

Preggie/Minnie/Blessed/Trans/Linda,

All will need to register the little to P1 next year hor, must be very stressful. I think only scare liao.

hi <font color="0000ff">chris</font> wah u can still rem my gal name
!

hi <font color="0000ff">stylobb</font>, your gals sound so guai. my gals are quite terror, definitely not the sweet n gentle kind..more like monkeys. i understand ur dilemma, but thank God u hv such good support system! I too wonder how i can cope when my #1 start p1.

yaya me too! whenever i need to do something, the 1st qn will b "for how long huh?" haha

hi <font color="0000ff">hong</font>, i can rem u! but only rem how ur hb looks like, coz i seen him few times at parkway parade, then rem he is ur hb

hi <font color="0000ff">M2B</font>, u must b excited to hv a NB again, they are sooo cute n innocent. i know wat u mean, spending more time w raine... is she happy abt her bb sis?

hi <font color="0000ff">preggie</font>, i used to live in telok blangah area...last yr, i moved back here again, beside my mum! ooh for tao nan, last yr phase2B w/i 1 and 2km all get in, only >2km need ballot. I still hv a place w/i 1km of taonan BUT i not sure if i can get into ph2b (by joining clan)....abit "fan" for me, coz where my gal study determines where we'll stay for nx 10yrs!!

hi 5!! great minds think alike...i'll nvr put my gals in st theresa too!! (oops anyone from there? no offence, i just dont like gal school) how abt chij kellog at bt purmei?

joey (m i right?) is 2003 or 2004 bb? if 2003 nx yr p1 reg liao.

me abit stressful abt the p1 reg actually...coz my 1st choice is tao nan...but if cant get in wah dont know kana post where... nx is fairfield where i came from, but abit far n must do PV...last is radin mas which is bao get one but its my last choice leh.

Good Morning!

Blessed,
Yap, I'm excited over having another NB again but it will be the last 1 lah...haha..yaya, they are so cute and innocent when they arent crying...

Raine is also very excited over meimei, kept asking when is meimei coming out and she has been talking to meimei every night before bedtime...I hope she will be a good jiejie.

Chris,
Did you cry at the airport yday nite?

good morning mummies
mil just called from melb. they have reached bil's hse. mil said ash kept quiet throughout the whole journey to his hse.. she shy to see her shu shu after such a long time..

blessed
dun know why, the name just came to me suddenly hehe

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie/Blessed,

I was from St Theresa's leh.. But no more Pri already... My school was dat bad ah??
Hmmm....

Hong,

Julian had viral fever?

Chris,

I was also wondering if you cried at the airport last night. Haha...

Cherly,

Not really stress abt the registration but more worried if he can cope in school. I saw the school syllabus... its really tough and I suppose I will need to spend a dedicated time every day to coach Josh when he starts P1.

Any mommies here doing PV? So many of my colleagues are doing and some joined RC also.

morning mummies.

Trans/Minnie,

No stress ah, i think abt P1 registration i scared liao. I afraid if charlene cant get into the school that we wanted, don know where will she goes.

Good morning Mummies!

I kena food posioning after eating A&amp;W! Was runing to and fore the toilet the whole night
still I gotta go to my training cos today last day. Hazi my trainer want to bring us to eat famous seafood here but dunno now can go a not?!

Chris,
Harris is very famous? Cos I read about it in the formu. You should be enjoying yourself
But hor, somehow I feels that you will be happier staying at where I am becuase of the shopping mall beside it ;)

Blessed,
Welcome back! You and lele sound very familar leh... later go home must dig out past photos.

Cherly,
I kan chong too early liao. So now, that kind of feeling kinda fade away. Have decide to go for Red Swed. If cannot get in, then will settle for Fong Shang, a neigbourhood school right in front of my blk. Maybe when the day comes, then I will start to kang chong again.

Chris,
$145 was thinking my side here is the same? Let me see.... $68-hotel, $60+-3hr spa, ferry $36 = $163. Yeah yours is cheaper
Think it's becuase of the hotel, my trainer said this hotel is of the higher end here, just opened 2 months ago.

m2b
no lah, his exams next week, so good time for him to concentrate on studying this week.

minnie
hehe... i yong gan hor, din cry..

linda
heard from minnie harris is quite old liao. what is the name of ur hotel? mayb i ask my fren to chk it out.
aiyo food poisoning ah.. must be torturing!

Minnie,

We actually thought of PV and got the form, but after going through the list, I felt that I can only vol swimming coaching. And that will be in the weekday. So gave up the idea, anyway don't think I have the time as well!

Linda/Chris,

My colls told me Harris is an old resort, 3 star. As compared from web, i would prefer ihotel. We are planning to go on 1 of the ph in may since have yet brot clarence for holiday. However, ihotel don have kid's club but harris have. Must see how to settle the children when i go for my spa, maybe go when they have their nap.

Linda,

Did you bring any medicine?
Red swastika is a good school, my colls 3 kids there and they stay at bedok reservoir.

Minnie,
I won't be doing PV coz we plan to just send Raine to a neighbourhood school and she is keen to join my nephew at Farrer Park Pri liao...hahaha

Chris,
OIC. Ya, good tiem for PF to concentrate on his exams...then you can cheong shopping this weekend lah. :p

Linda,
Food poisoning? Aiyo, just when you are enjoying...hope you will be ok after a few visits to toilet.

Linda,

Ben is thinking to write in to coach TKD but not sure when will he start to write, must get him to call the school first. Eventually, i think we will drop the idea cos TKD cant just coach for 1 yr and stop.

www.ihotelbatam.com
Quite impressed with the services. When I 1st checked in, there's something wrong with the lights, I called the front desk and a guy came up to check. When he come in, he bow all the way from the door untill he walk past me! And you need to scan your key in order to press the button in the lift. And it's only one time press. Meaning 2 people want to go diff floor, gotta scan once, press the floor and scan another time.

But let me go back and get the photos from my girl 1st. then I will gave you the link you decide lah. I have only stayed here so can't compare. Maybe Harris is better I also dunno.

Linda,

Is batam better than bintan? Initially we are planning to go bintan but ben said bintan will be super crowded due to long weekend, after hearing from you abt the spa, we decided to go there.

Cherly,
I hotel don't have kid's clud but Nagoya shopping mall got lots of things for kids, including those kind of big balloon castle. It's just a 5 mins walk from Ihotel. Sells lots of kids stuff too. The hypermart like Giant and shopping mall is comparable to Parkway.

For PV, they will give you a list to choose from. I'm not sure if you can actually offer anything outside the list. RS good school but I heard rather stressful. So I leave it to god to decide for me hahaha

Chris/Cherly/M2B,
Just got the medicine from my office here. Thought I will be safe by sticking to shopping malls food but hazi...

DJD,
Wah, neighbourhood school oso need ballot ah? Really stressful nowadays man...

Linda,
You doing bra shopping ah? You made us all wana go Batam now...hahaha

Cherly,

I took the ferry from Harbour Front. it depand on which port you are going to in Batam as well.

Transfer... we have a personal driver which fetch us everywhere. When we are having our training, he will be sitting outside to wait for us!

Which is better ah?! If it's a breach retreat, I will choose Bintan. But if it's spa, I will choose Batam. Futhermore, Batam cost of living is cheaper so you spend lesser. Just imagine, a 5 star hotel like I hotel cost only $68 but Bintan way more. In short, spending power is stronger in bamtam.

Oh, as for changing $, please come to Batam to change. Cos Singapore is 1:6250 but yesterday we change 1:6750 here

hahaha but spa here is damn cheap lor... only 1/4 of price as compared to Singapore. even if you filter in the cos of ferry, it's still worth. But here don't very safe lor I heard.

M2B,
Yeah I brought bra here, cost me $30. The same kind of bra will cost me $69 or more in singapore! Material very good.

Linda,

Aiyo... Hope your tummy is better. Glad you having a gd time in Batam. Famous Seafood - Golden Prawn? Didnt find it very fantastic though.

Eh, I dun like Nagoya shopping mall but just further down, there is a Polo warehouse. Can go there take a look also. I prefer Batam Centre. Singaporeans go there to stock up on J.Co Donuts..

Cherly,

Tampines have quite a number of schools but so many need to ballot. I suppose it all boils down to Luck...

You can try Holiday Inn Batam. They have a kids club there and its serviced apartment style. This is near the waterfront ferry terminal instead of the town side where Linda is staying now. So nothing much to do at HI besides the pool which has a slide too. Bbgal just came back this week.

Hi Minnie,

Don't think it's Golden Prawn. Further down where?! I dare not walk around so only shop at Nagoya shopping mall. I have nothing to compare hahaha so I thought Nagoya is good enough!

I heard that Holiday Inn is good as well but the spa there sound expensive. Is it?!

hi minnie,

oops paiseh...sorry ah...coz i been living opp st theresa for 30+yrs...me n my mum always meet the gals on bus 65, then hor they talk like no one else in the bus, sit on the stairs with legs wide open. just our impression of a few "black sheep" but enough to kill the image. but personally i prefer not to put my gals in gal school

Hi Mommies!

Went for my gynae visit yeterday and i'm having a girl. I was a little shocked and disappointed but, when we saw joey kissing the ultrasound picture secretly, we realised that what mattered most was a happy family
She's the happiest person now. Took her shopping and she insisted on buying things for baby sister already.

Now, both me and KB can look forward to eating Horfun for supper next time when our future son-in-laws come to visit... hahaa...

Hi Linda,

Batam tourism must give you commission for promoting them.

Hi Minnie,

Like blessed, i also won't send my girls to a gal school leh... scared they become lesbians or kenna "eyed" by them.

Hi Preggie,

I have always envy those who have sisters. To me, sister is someone who will share your darkest secerts &amp; fashion stuffs as well as the 1st person whom you will think of when you run into problems. Congrats, you have given Joey someone whom she can share her life with closely.

Batam... hahaha not a very safe and clean place to go to though. The ang mo in my coy told me you can get food posioning almost everywhere!

Minnie,
I have asked my trainer, she said it's not Golden Prawn. But I forgot what name liao. She then asked me whether I want to come back to batam for training or go elsewhere the next round!

I dead going back to work tomorrow
now don't want to sleep so early because it will bring tomorrow here faster!

Went for a swim again on Sat... we are a shade darker...

Went to Relish rest. just now... cos hb wanted to try the burger... it was pretty ok..

I wanted to warn u all not to patronise the nasi padang store at Harbourfront Food Court. Last week we were there cos to see the Mothercare flagship store and I went to buy lunch for my maid. One chix thigh, 2 veges, rice and takeaway charge cost me $6.40 and I really remarked loudly to the stall owner that it's expensive!
Worse, my maid told me the fried chix thigh was not cooked!! eeek....

preggie
So long bb is healthy lah... one of my gfs lost her bb recently... so be thankful that ur pregnancy is progressing well.
Think of it that way, u don't hv to spend money buying boys' stuff since u hv all the gals toys and clothes for nbr 2!

Lesbian and all, aiyoh, so scary nowadays... if mixed school, then also hv bgr issues right?
I see those kids holding hands as they walk and even in school uniforms!!

linda/minnie
Is it passe if I mention Turi Beach... ?? Is it still called that? My gf/I used to stay there... then we would hire a taxi driver who wud drive us around and to eat seafood at nite... there was once he drove thru like the forest... quite scary but ended up near the kelong.. and funnily the other customer at the place was a neighbour at my mom's block!!!

minnie
The Polo warehouse sells genuine stuff or not? I still rmbr they would bring ppl to buy fake perfumes.. I wonder why!!!!

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Congrats but i know you will not stop buying stuffs for the younger, most likely you have given away joey's old clothes.

Minnie,

Yesterday charlene went for her 2nd lesson, when her instructor ask her to head down to water to blow bubbles, she cried out loud cos she scared. After that, she refuse to join the group, when instructor asked her to hold the board and kick, she also don want and walk away. I saw her from far, the instructor quickly go up and grab her and ask where she wants to go and she replied, i don want to swim anymore, i want to go home. Aiyo...whole pool pple looking at her. I guess will be difficult to ask her to go again this week.