Preggie Friends Since 2003

hong/cherly
i dun chase ash out of the house b4... when i threaten to throw her out of my room, she scared liao hehe.. but i find her very noti in the grandparents presence.. got kao shan ma...

Chris,

That is the only once i chased her out as she was too stubborn at that time. I told her the same thing for many times she totally no hew me. When i threathen to throw her out, she was like no feeling at all, so i must do once to let her know i am no joking to her. From that onwards, she know i will honour what i said.

good morning mummies
me here... but no one talking...

stylo
yday went bj at clementi for dinner. feel like tpy branch food is nicer leh. hv u tried other branches?

Good morning mommies,

Today feel very tired... didn't sleep too well yesterday. I had "sweet" dreams though.. dreamt that i was eating this really big stick of vanilla ice-cream... hehehe... and shopping for mommie and daughter clothes. Is this a sign from above that i need retail therapy?

Hi Chris,

Now you make me feel like eating BJ leh....

Hi Cherly, Hong,

Yesterday, KB roared at Joey when she took her own sweet time eating her dinner.... dunno what she did, she toppled the whole bowl of rice and KB gave her marching orders into the storeroom... and she kwai kwai walk there, open the door herself and went inside... CRYING buckets of course la.

Preggie,
Sayang Joey. May be she is not hungry.

how much does your kid take each meal? Which meal does he/she has better appetite?

For Janelle, all she wants is milk for breakfast. The moment she opens her eyes, she must have milk for breakfast.

Comparing lunch and dinner, she takes more during lunch. Be it after school or weekend, her appetite is always gd during lunch. She can finish her food very fast and on her own.

Dinner - dun really like to eat and usual self-feed half way and ask me to feed her and will take longer to finish them and usual lesser.

Tired today.... got up to comfort chara at 4.30am cos she was crying, put her on our bed and she kept kicking me.
The twins hv been sleeping in the study for stime now.

chris/cherly
No matter how dong shi they are, kids being kids... they wl still misbehave .... I think it's normal they are cheeky and do all kinds of things ..

hong
I never thot of chasing jesse out of the house leh... so far only threatened to throw his toys away.
But I do smack him lah.. I think all the mummies here one time or another will 'roar' lah... haha

trans
"Strong and fierce mummy" does not sound like a compliment to me ...hehe... u normally v fierce with CY??? haha.....
I really try to restrain, cos don't want to end up a nagging mom. Is CY v moh???

Is CY beta? Did he go to school?

chris
Love the yellow alexa bag!!! Dumped all my stuff into it liao...

Only been to BJ TPY cos convenient for us.... we hvn't been going for stime... hb's standard raised to morton's now... haha..
I kinda like BJ's aust ribeye, I mean, for $14+ it's ok lah. We have been saying we shud go UNO again... it's quite near to our place.

preggie
What excuse? Thot u just had major retail therapy in HKG!!!

Is joey punished for being moh in eating or for toppling the plate of rice??

hong
Good question.. jesse also does not eat anything but drink milk+rice cereal. He hates bread.
Appetite v good for lunch, prob. after a day of activities at school. He buys my mom's heart telling her that he is thinking of her food when in the car liao... hahaha....
Appetite is good for dinner too, must gv credit to my mom for painstakingly feeding him. I told if he is w/ me, sure to become skeletal!!!
Weekends are a headache for me, he does not like meat much leh.... wl spit it out... aiyoh.. so if we take pasta, I make sure he eats the fish....

preggie
there's one near ur mum's hse rite? depot rd..

stylo
u finally got ur bag! very convenient rite?
tue i forgot my wallet, pf suan me 'tot u very organised now, still can forgot wallet'..

hong
ash opp, dun really like milk, she sometimes only take milk once, usually its fresh milk sometimes mixed with milo. i dun chk her milk intake at nanny hse but 1 big tin of grow can last 2-3 mths.

cla
how's nic? better?

Stylobb,

No, CY is not any better. So is his mommy. I oso woke up at 4am tdy cos of hives attack. Was so itchy I cant sleep so woke up to take the steriod pills. I tink I drifted back to sleep oni at abt 5am, oni to wake up abt 1.5 hours later.

CY's fever din seem to go down, last evening was 38.9c and this morning was 38.4c. Gave brufen, fever patch, ling yang drink and lots of water to him, hope the fever will go down soon. And he hasn't been in sch since Tue. Last nite he asked if he is gg to sch today & I said no, he told me "But Mommy, I cannot be absent for so many days!"

Strong & fierce - I oso duno why he says dat. I won't say I am fierce, more like firm, with him. But of cos if u compare to others in the fmly, I am 'fiercest' lor.

Hong,

Charlene only take milk every morning with a slice of bread. Her bread must be with cheese or something else. She goes to school at 8.15am and she take her breakfast at 7am+. Lunch she will take a bowl of porriage or some soupy stuffs that my mum prepare. For dinner, she takes a bowl of rice with soup.

Chris,

Ash is same as charlene, she don really like milk even fresh she does not like. That day she requested me to buy mamil gold fruit taste milk when we were at ntuc, i didnt really look at it but saw the tin got some fruit pics. Will go and see and buy when she finishs her current tin.

Trans,

Your hives attack again? Really no way to get rid of it ah? Must be very uncomfort hor. Hope CY get well soon.

trans
aiyo u mummy & son very ke lian leh... ur hives seem very persistent this time. hope cy get well soon in time for the fire station excursion too.

cherly
fruits milk? sound interesting... mayb banana flavour one?

Been busy w work and my boys, matt is also down w HFM since yesterday, should be quite a mild one cos onli appear spots in his mouth, not on hands and legs. Nic is still not too gd, the ulcer inside his mouth refused to go away. Not sure if the boys can go on sat, most likely Nic can't ... haiz... what a bad week for us.

DJD,

i also cannot imagine u did throw Charlene out of the house. :p

Most of the time, i feel that they are testing us on our patience and i din hv that kind of patience.

Trans,

So r u on MC to rest at home? Poor u...

I feel that u r firm but r u fierce? Sometime i cannot imagine some mummies here 'roar'... maybe can hv 'roar-ing' competition! hahaha... just kidding. :p

Stylo,

Ur mum must be a gd cook!
jesse can really sweet talk... hee hee

Cla,
Hope the boys get well soon. One of the mother ask me will the bb got after if the pregnant mother gets HFMD.

I rbr when Janelle got herpes we thot is HFMD and MIL didnt want me to go over. I was carrying Julian then. Quite stuck in the middle, feel bad cos I cannot take care of Janelle, but on the other hand had to protect Julian.

Tran,
hope u recover soon. Ur hive seem very serious this time. It has being there for quite sometime.
The fever has a pattern, it usually go off after a week.

Dun know if u hear before. My colleague told me pple in China takes chinese medicine and english medicine at the sametime. They believe the english med althot kills the virus or bacteria will also kill good cells in the body, so they take chinese med together to build up the body at the sametime.

Milk - which kids still love the milk as much as Jesse and Janelle? Matt? Ryan? Raine? Josh? CY?
Realised most of the kids here have weaned off milk.

Law said cannot visit Msia to stock up milk now due to the jam. So we told Janelle if we can alternate Friso4 with Dugro, she said OK.

Stylo,
I truly believe your mum is a great cook! Can I taste her cooking one day. hahahaha...
Finally, I got hold of Korean strawberries and my family commented they were sweet. 1st time I tasted sweet strawberry.

cla
hope ur boys get well soon.

hong
not really wean off but lesser.. i still wan ash have some calcium intake from milk lor.. so i guess once a day mayb the max for her now.

Hi Mommies...

Busy with work so just a quick one.

Trans,

I think CY has viral fever. Like Hong said, will take a while to subside. At least 5 days. Just need to ensure it doesnt go above 39.5. Nothing we can do but just take med and wait... You take care of your Hives too. Can understand how it feels when its so itchy!!

Hong,

Josh still takes his milk in the morning, afternoon and night. Just a cup, not v much I think but still 3x a day. He still loves his milk, dun really like Milo. I went Msia on Sun mid morning, no jam... Traffic is v smooth. You can call LTA traffic hotline to check if the causeway is jam or not. I also lugged back 3 tins of milk when I was in KL. Heng it was flight so just check in.

Cla,

Wishing Matt and Nic a speedy recovery. Saw in papers there is a rise in HFMD recently. Take care of yourself too. Must be tiring to look after them.

Stylo,

After Morton's, I also feel the rest of the steak not v nice... Haha.. Cham.

Cherly,

I also cannot believe you will chase Charlene out of your house. She is so mild!!

Cla/Minnie,

Like what stylobb mentioned, kids are kids, no matter how dong shi she is, there will have misbehave time. I should not say she mischevious but quite stubborn at time. Perhaps she is like what cla said, try to test my patient but i am definately a short temper person. No way she can test me.

Minnie,

My frens also told me, after Morton's, you wont feel like eating other steaks.

Minnie,

really! Isnt that a gd new to us! hahaha...
However, Law will need to do this weekend duties from this week onward. Must find a chance to sneak in.

Before I talk about other stuff, chris/cla, want to show u these tees my sil bot for the gals from Hokkaido...

1322207.jpg

cla
Oh I have been buying korean strawberries for the kids.... u can get 2 punnets for around $18 from Tang's basement.. v sweet and nice...

sorry, I read too fast, it's hong who talked about strawberries... so after tasting the korean ones, I also don't buy others... haha

cla/hong
Yah my mom's good cook... !!! we all love her sweet and sour pork and her special chix wings... among other stuff...

trans
I suppose ur whole fmy dotes on CY loh...

Wah, wake up .. must be so so itchy...eeeekkk..

minnie
SO how? Wait for ERS $$ and go eat Morton's...hahaha...

cla
Wah, then left only me and jesse at the bus-stop?? haha...

chris
Yes, I love the bag. Think my fave colours are lemon, orange and the bright pink.... fort. didn't order leaf since it seems it is darker this time round...

hong/minnie
Is there restriction on milk powder? I mean, can we bring back many tins?
Hb's going end April but I doubt he wl go and buy unless I go along...

stylobb/hong/minnie,

My brother just came back from JB and he helped me to buy 4 tins of Friso 3, each cost RM$30.90. Sometime he can get at RM$29.90 when there is a promotion.

trans
CY's viral fever...sigh...yes, usually a few days.
julien's one was 5 days, chara was 7 days.
jesse's recent was normal fever, he had it for 3 days and was active as usual...
Hope he gets beta soon, when they fall sick, we feel even worse...

Mornign Mommies.

Yes, doc did say CY has viral fever. His temperature has gone back to normal but I am still keeping him at hm today, just to make sure that he recovers fully. Depending on how he is today, then I will see if we can go tmr.

Cherly,

I hv seen that milk in NTUC too. It's not fruit flavoured rite? Just that it contains fruit nutrients or sthg like dat. But I find it ex lor, abt $24+ for a 900g tin.

Cla,

I guess there's jus a fine line between firm & fierce?
I try not to raise my voice at CY lor, cos I know it's oni me losing my temper, not that he purposely wanna agitate me or wat. Like Stylo says, kids are naturally playful.

I still use the counting method & it still work well for us. Whenever I start couting, CY will quickly scramble to carry out my instructions & at the same time goes "Mommy, dun count! Stop counting!" It's quite funi when he does dat.

Hope your boys get well soon.

Hong,

I am actually taking TCM and western medicine together. When the hives are mild, I'll jus take my Chinese med; when the attack is bad, I'll take e western med so that they go off fast & I can continue life as usual. I do make sure there is at least a 4 hours gap in between if I hv to switch between the 2.

good morning mummies
finally fri!

stylo
i got the previous med in leaf green. very dark liao.. cant imagine how the dark the present med is...
when is ERS coming ah? got another GST in june rite?
i supposed your sil bot the tees at the lavender farm hehe

Good morning mommies,

Sigh. woke up with a headache today. Hope it'll go away later. Wonder if it's retribution coz last night, i feigned that i was "dizzy" to avoid going to vivo with KB and joey...
then this morning, really got headache.

Am going for my gynae checkup later.. Today, I'm officially in my 2nd trimester liao

Hi StyloBB and Hong,

We did a taste test on the different types of strawberries just for fun... Actually, there's this american brand starting with D, that's very sweet too... but you have to make sure you buy the grade that comes with long stems.

We've stopped eating strawberries recently coz we had an overdose. This kiasu KB went to buy 1 big crate of korean strawberries and forced us to finish it... Even our little fruit monster who loves (or rather, used to love) strawberries, ate till she's now scared of them! haha

Hi Hong,

Abt milk, joey takes milk 3 times a day. We prefer to give her fresh milk but nowadays she'll ask that we buy her powdered milk instead. Oh btw, she's still drinking them - fresh or powdered - in a milk bottle.

Hi Chris,

ERS coming on 7 April. yippee!!! so happy govt give ang pow

preggie
Alamak, u shud hv given some of the Korean strawberries to me mah... wasted...

Driscoll brand or sth?

So fast 2nd trimester liao....is ur tummy big??

hong
We buy the Smoo milk but jesse still drinks his Grow... he takes 3 times a day, stimes at night he wl tell me he wants more, stimes after dinner (if dinner is early), he wl say he is hungry. I realise if he is not hungry, he won't eat much, so when we go jalan, I wl wait till he says he is hungry then we proceed for lunch.

trans
Wah, take both type of medicine.

I think the viral fever wl make CY quite lethargic, so he shud rest...

The counting part is funny...
I try not to nag / scold unnecessarily otherwise I also feel faan!!! Stimes I try to put myself in their shoes: I mean, as they are now, they have no concept yet about time/schedule, so we cannot expect them to follow what we think... so it is a little unfair to them that they have to adhere to our timing when they don't know exactly the time to do this or that. I think one of the ways to help them is to say 'after this, you have to bathe..' or 'when you finish playing, you have to keep and get ready to go out.'

Does CY misbehave at home? Is he better behaved outside?
Last evening we went to Popular, jesse wanted me to buy a toy car, I said No cos too exp, I said he has a lot of toy cars, he said the paint on his cars came out liao... hahaha.. in the end I didn't buy. I told him next time.. he was ok.

chris
Yes, bought at the lavendar farm...

Bag - I got a Rose coloured one too, it's also dark...

cla
So is there a particular bus that I should look out for at Newton hawker center? Are there any signs???

Hi StyloBB,

The next time he brings home another crate, i'll invite you to my house for strawberries. BTW, he bought from from the fruit stall at Tg Pagar mkt. He said it's cheaper there - you may wanna check it out.

Yes, it's driscoll.

I think i look pregnant.. but the again, i've been looking pregnant since 4 years ago. hahaahaa.

Good Morning Mommies!
Fri liao! Hooray!
So bz yday man...

Raine is still drinking milk 3x a day too...she seem to put on abit of weight after stopping cc coz my mom make sure she eats all her meals and some snacks too.

Enjoy the fire station trip tmr...too bad can't join coz Raine has piano class...

Stylobb,

Tok abt letting CY rest. When I told my mom to keep CY at hm today, she said 'Huh? Miss sch again?' Then I told her CY has got another 20 yrs of schooling to do, so dun worry about missing a few days. Hehe...

I consider CY a good boy both at hm & outside. Of cos there are times when he misbehaves too. Can't expect him to be an angel all the time. My take is to have realistic expectations of him. At 4 yr old, cannot expect them to do the 'right' thing on their own, they still need guidance and reminders. After all, the 'right' things are oni deemed right by us isn't it?

hong
There was once we went Dome and he ate up a plate of pasta! I was quite shocked, kept asking him if he wanna vomit or not?? hahaha...
But at times he won't eat so much.... maybe the food's not suited to his taste bah.

preggie
Good reminder! I'll go to the market afterwards to take a look.

chris
Where are u going shopping this weekend???

stylo
nothing much to buy liao.. looking for a pair of white skinny jeans. saw a pair at pushcart at bpp yday, $25.. but lata forgot after getting our new hps & went straight home. hehe

Morning Mummies,

My boys are getting better, at least din complaint any pain this morning but they still refused to open their mouth and talk, so quite peaceful morning except some 'hiccups' here and there, as usual... :p

Stylo/Trans,

Err... i don think i am expecting too much leh. He also knows his routine when we reach home, he will recite in the car - 1) take off shoe, 2) switch on lights, 3) bring clothes to wash, 4) take shower, 5) drink milk, 6) brush teeth, 7) read story books and 8) sleep. But he ALWAYS jump from no.3 to no.7, so our nagging will starts again and the fight will come on. haiz... maybe i really expect too much.

We are still trying to improve on our parenting... haiz... so tough...

Trans,

I always used the counting method to Matt and it agitate him 'cos i onli count to '3' and then action liao. Of course that's after repeating for at least 5 times and after at least 15 mins. This mrng, we asked him to drink the milk while i get ready for work, he said he want to watch the TV 'yi sia zi' then drink milk. But after i finish my shower, he was still in the sofa watching TV!!! so i cancelled a treat for him - no watching of Diego disc.

How's CY today? Has his fever gone down? N how's ur hive? Still a lot?

Stylo,

i am not sure, they shd have a promient signboard at the carpark bah, i guess.

Nice T-shirt from Hokkaido!!! Din look out for it last round...

Our boys appetite are getting bigger, realised Matt doesn't hv enough if i let him share w Nic.

Strawberries - Taka basement has a stall selling 2kg at $39, abt 104 pcs , sweet and nice. A family was there tasting and they can't stop!!! Later we went to Carrefour, they selling 2 box of 250g at $9.90, which come up to be same price, sweetness is ok but i feel not as sweet as the one at Taka basement. Those interested can check it out.

Matt loves strawberry stuff but don like strawberry, maybe 'cos too sour for him ... hahaha

Preggie,

Wow! so fast 2nd tri liao...

Chris,

u getting new hps again? tot u just change not long ago? what model did u get this round?

Cla,

U mean who action when u count to 3? U or Matt?

CY is better liao, just called hm & my mom said he is running about at hm. Good lah, at least not sian sian like past few days...

cla
The ones are Tang's are usually sweet.

preggie
Bot 2 punnets just now... not so sweet as the ones at Tang's.

trans
Oh, my mom is opp. from urs, she wl say 'let them rest at home'...

cla
both of us got the HTC pda phones. his is a higher end model. i still getting used to it.. quite different from my prev phones.

stylo
u remind me of a recent incident. ash was coughing quite badly so i said no need to go sch. when nanny told her, she insisted she wants to go.. so hardworking rite? hehe. mayb to them, school is still fun now?

Trans,

Action meaning i will carry out the punishment. Eg, if he is watching TV, i will switch it off. Right now the most useful warning is no Diego if he din do his task.

Gd to hear that.

Chris,

Oic, u r so high tech now. i am not really into IT stuff. :p

cla
actually me so not high tech but pf get i oso itchy wanna get hehe

cherly
both got camera, pf using it as weekend phone. bo liao rite?

good evening all mummies
Was very busy with work, don't have much time to come here. Wow the thread moves fast these days...

stylobb/hong
Talking about discipline, I am both the good and the bad guy... Joel is more afraid of me than daddy.

hong
Joel don't take a lot for breakfast, normally one or two slices of bread/cake and small cup of milo/soya bean. His portion for lunch and dinner is about the same. Nowadays seems like his appetite is bigger, can take more. Last time I used to share food with him (50/50), now like 80/20 - he 80, I 20... hee hee...

preggie
Yeah man... can me and joel be invited for the strawberries buffet too???

Shld I say gd midnite or morning.
I was in a IT seminar and another talk after that. Whole day listening to pple talking.

Counting - I also did that to Jan but i will tell her where is the stopping point, usually 5. 3 like a bit too fast.

I agree right or wrong is deem by parents, yet we are still qns by the kids. Why are we right and they are wrong, so alot of explaination to do everytime. Last time, at my time, i have to figure out myself. Even wrong also dun dare to protest if not will get a session of "Kuay Tiao".

It is a gd news that all kids appetite has increase. Janelle latest craving is Japanese sushi and she only takes the vingar rice and leave the rest for us.

I came across a vege stall that selling "angmo" vege. Pretty interesting cos we can find fresh westen herb at the stall. I bot some yellow and red cherry tomatoes from them and the yellow one is sweeter and nicer.

Stylo,
We usually cleared the rack when we go JB. I ever bot 6 tins back that was for both kids. They dun really selling 1.8kg Friso so we can only sweep the 900g one. They dun restrict the nos of tin but by spore law, we can only bring back S$50 worth of items per person if u are visit msia for less than 24hrs.

Stime the officers are nice, with kids they dun usually that strict.

Jas,
I never like yellow thick noodles but Janelle likes it very much but she cannot finish a bowl, so someone got to share with her. After sharing with her, i came to appreciate yellow noodles.

Chris,
I thot PF forgo his 600i so fast. HTC is a smart fone. Sthing Law is eyeing for so long n way before singtel launched it but decided not to get it. However, I kept encourage to change his fone. hahaha...

Is the key panel that is diff when u need to sms right?

Trans,
glad that CY is better now.

Hi Mommies!!

Went to see the gynae and bb is growing well
This bb got a sharp nose unlike joey's button nose. Results of the blood test are back too... bb has very low risk of Down... phew!!

Seeing the doc in 3 weeks time coz actually she saw something between the legs but can't confirm. So we are all eager to find out if i should be shopping for blue stuff or (if the thing we saw "falls" off) pink stuff
Either way, i'm fine.. as long as there's retail therapy for me. haha.. Once i confirm the gender, i'm gonna book myself another airtix to HKG to shop shop shop! hahaha

Went for a close friend's wedding yesterday, it's right behind the central firestation and the place is beautiful!! Maybe i'm thinking too far, but we are hoping to host our bb's 1st month party there and get a bouncy castle to entertain joey's friends

Hi Chris,

Wah.. didn't know that PF is a compulsive buyer too... hehee... KB also has 3 phones but they are for business purposes la.

Hi Cla,

Sorry to fly your aeroplane yesterday. By the time i woke up already 8.45, then saw your sms. I still owe you the money... i transfer to you tomorrow k.