Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good morning mummies.

Ha, our thread move quite fast yesterday, keep it up!

M2B,

That is what most of the instructor told me and that is why i am checking if any mummies sending their little to swimming course. Look like Preggie is the only one who is on wait list.

good morning mummies!

stylo
wow, flowers again? wat's the occasion? at 1st glance, tot its a bowl of salad hehe

hong
i hv the photo on my hp. send to you by mms can?
so you will claim their insurance?

Good Morning Mommies!

Masshiro,
I really need my beauty sleep man coz if not very tired to get up for work the next day…yalor, only #2 knows how to swim now…

Stylobb,
Ur hb very romantic leh…it been ages since I last receive flowers from hb liao….

Good morning mommies!!

Hi Hong, Masshiro,

I usually check the blindspot but i dunno why i was so careless yesterday. My biggest fear on the road are motorcyclists and cyclists.

Hi StyloBB,

I'm also very short fused with Joey.... when i supervise her homework, i once got so upset, i banged the table! Decided that i will leave her alone to do it while i go and watch TV... then surprisingly, after a few mins, she'll walk in and tell me that she's done with her homework and she has done it quite well. Seems like it's better to leave her alone to do things, rather than for me to hawk eye her.

Hi Cherly,

hahhaa.. yah, i'm the only one on waiting list.... and wait so long somemore.

Hi M2B,

Is your tummy showing? How many weeks are you now? My tummy is still the same... alot of pple still dunno i'm pregnant.

Hi Cla,

You look cantonese? hahaa..

Preggie,
In loose clothings, I just look fat with a tummy...alot of people still dun know I'm preggie at times thus no seats on the trains lor...

I'm into my 23 weeks now...still counting. My best fren is in her 34 weeks...envy...heehee

Preggie/stylobb,

Come to supervising homework, i am quite patience as i don want to frighten charlene, afraid she will have phobia of going to school and doing homework.

Hi Cla, Stylobb,
Thanks for spotting hb and Xavier. Maybe our next gathering can be at Go Go Bambini.

Hi Stylobb,
Thanx for the pics...nice candid shot. I got a few pics, including the group one but with mummies inside leh..how need to crop or not? I also forgot how to downsize.

Nice flowers. I like this kind rather than those usual roses, tulips..i like exotic flowers.

Hi Preggie,
Got homework from school? Aiyo..my son only watches tv and play with toys at home. Think i need to spend more time supervising his "studies".

Hi M2M,
You're not far from 3rd tri...very fast from there...i felt great in 2nd tri, but once into 3rd tri, can feel the fatigue. it becomes a tiring waiting game.

stylobb
I also want one of the pic with you on the platform. Was asking hubby to take also using our camera but he told me can get from you... I want to show Joel that he also took the ride.

hong/cla/stylobb
Me too, don't have the patience to supervise Joel to do worksheet. Simply ones are okay but those required more explanation and understanding I try to leave it to hubby.

Preggie,

I look like cantonese? i think i look more like Hokkien, the cho loh type. hee hee

Stylo,

So nice to hv flower from hb, what's the occasion? BD? Wed Anni? is always around this time right? *KPO*

DJD,

am looking at this school for swimming, www.mysunswim.com. may let Matt try out 1st.

Masshiro,

where is Go Go Bambini?

There's a kids run on 1 Jun, ur hb int to run w Xavier? http://www.kidsrun.com.sg/

Hi Hong, Cla, StyloBB, Cherly

Guess that's why there'll always be a demand for tutors.. coz parents got no patience to teach their own kids.. hehe

Hi M2B,

So you are 10 weeks more than me.

Hi Masshiro,

The school will send back very simple homework, like chinese writing, simple match and mix kind of worksheet, colouring, etc.

Maybe you all can check out Playground at East Coast. Anyone been there before?

Masshiro,
Thanks for your encouragement!

3rd tri is 26 weeks onwards right?
Now thinking whether I will give birth in July since my EDD is 2 Aug...hahaha

Preggie,
You in your 13 weeks? Me just got the rompers, bibs and hankies that I ordered through the BP...so small and sweet...heehee

I've got 3 tickets to the children's play "Emperor's New Clothees" on 19 April, 11am. Anyone interested to take over the tickets? They are $20 each

Hi Cla,
Go Go Bambini is at Demsey. Pretty crowded during the weekend though. It's like you're in a foreign land cos a lot of expats there with their children. It cost $15 per child for 2 hours play. Free for adults to go in. Got cafe where adults can down and chit chat.

Hi M2M,
Maybe you'll deliver early since it's your 2nd one. Can buy so many types of clothes for girls. They all look so sweet.

Hi Preggie,
That's good..got worksheets to do. My son has zero homework. I do try to read stories to him b4 he sleeps. Have set up a library for him with the books I bought for him. Very cheeap in Australia and very interesting so I bought a lot when I was there for biz trip.

I dunno whether I kerna UTI. I suddenly got burning sensation when I pass urine. Hope not man.

Hi Masshiro,

Forgot to ask you. what's the name of your little boy?

Wonder if drinking cranberry juice now will help eliminate UTI or not.

Preggie,
Wana bring Raine but timming buay gam coz Raine has piano lesson. Joey started her violin liao?

Masshiro,
I hope I will give birth early...heehee, abit siao...

aiyo, I aldy bought alot for 1 gal (Raine)...imagine 2 gals, think I will go broke easily man...but think #2 will wear a lot of pass downs from #1...heehee

ya, eat yoghurt and cranberry juice for UTI.

btw, I think coz our kids still in nursery level so won't have much homework as compared to K1 kids.

Super bz yesterday and today.

I'm trying to forget about my loss .... haha... trying not to think abt it..

cherly
Wah, can't tell that u are so patient w/ regard to supervising homework...hehe

Go Go Bambini, we went to recci when the place was newly opened... I think so far preggie and chris went there...

m2b
We know why u wanna give birth end Jul..hahaha...

preggie
Yah, me also like u, I wl end up scolding him or I wl hv heart palpitations. It does not help that when he is playing, his movements are v fast but when he is supposed to be writing, the movements suddenly become v slow.

chris/m2b
Look like salad?? haha, never occurred to me but yeah, kinda green, right? It is a new florist. The past ones had more colour coordination.

cla
No occasion lah.... just have it delivered to me loh..

masshiro
Ur taste is the same as mine, I also prefer this kind: white / apple green roses, noosa, wild flowers, green leaves .... 'clean' colours... hehe..

I really kinda worry man, w/ us being working moms, how to hv time next time to supervise them? Start to panick liao......

U still haven't shown us pic of nbr 2 leh, got a name liao?

preggie/masshiro
Talking about learning, I was quite surprised when chara can identify some of the letters of the alphabet... she said 1 (letter 'Y') to me, I thot by chance, so I tried again and she did get them correct! Must be the influence of the leapfrog dvds teaching the alphabet...

jas
Ok, I try to pick one that shows that it's above the ground....

stylobb,

Talking abt the DVD, few nites back i on Barney for charlene and asked her to look after clarence so i can go shower. The moment clarence saw barney, he got the barney silly action. You know when barney music is on, its head go left right and moving body? I saw clarence act that, nearly fainted. Next day told my mum and she said she being on the barney vcd for clarence while the elder go to school.

Good morning mommies,

Found a curry puff on my table today. hehee... It's nice and piping hot. yum!

Hi StyloBB, Cherly,

Joey is a tv addict and she learns alot of things from watching dvds. hehe... i know it's bad parenting on my part, but the DVDs are a real lifesaver and the greatest babysitter!

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

So good, who is the secret admirer?
My mum thought the same, that is why she on the VCD for clarence, at least she will have some peaceful time.

Good Morning Mommies!

Stylobb,
yalor, better be early man...heehee

DJD & Preggie,
Ya, I agree TV progs or DVDs are life-savers but I try to be ard to explain to Raine on what is shown in case she learn the wrong things from them...heehee

JJ got many ulcers inside his mouth, he refused to drink water and milk...very sianzz.

Can advice me how to make his ulcers recover ASAP?

can he eat ice-cream?

We tot is HFM disease and bought him to NUH on monday nite. But his hand and foot no blister, just mouth got many ulcers. so doctor ask us to monitor tis few days but up to today ...nothing but ulcers...dont think is HFM lor.

Hi M2B, Cherly,

For joey, there's only 1 channel she watch - Playhouse Disney. We don't let her watch Kids Central at all coz i find the programmes very uneducational.

Apart from that, she can choose to watch any of dvds we buy for her. She can watch Barbie, Dora, Diego, Super Sleuths, Lazy Town, wonderpets.

Good Morning Mommies.

Cla,

Ya, still busy... Nope, we didnt follow her on her trip to India cos no event. But I will be gg to KL mid April again for event w my boss... Boring!!

Trans,

Now the viral fever has found its latest victim in Josh. Since Sun nite till now, fever at 38+ and cough non-stop, even disturbing his sleep at night. So tired now...

Preggie,

Educational DVDs dun work on Josh. He gets bored after a while. But he watches movies like Transformers, I-Robot, Titan AE, King Kong, etc.

Noif,

There is a tropical cream, Keloid, which we use for ulcers. Not sure if can be used on babies though. But it numbs the ulcers and relieve the pain. But its only on doctor's prescription. Poor boy.

Noif,
It sounds like HFMD to me coz my colls’ sons oso only ulcers in the mouth and no blisters on hands or legs…

can try giving him ice-cream or cold milk...

Preggie,
Lorraine loves Lazy Town? Got DVDs? From overseas hah?

Minnie,
Hope Josh will get well soon.

Morning.

Cherly/Preggie,

I think CY is oso a TV addict. & I think e TV he watches are all not very educational. :p

The 2 DVDs that he frequently watches are Transformers and Cars. He watches them so often that he can even memorise the lines! On one of the days when he was on MC at hm last week, my mom said he watched Transformers at least 3x over & over again!

Minnie,

I think there is a nasty virus gg ard. My coll's grown up daughter oso caught e virus and had high fever for a few days.

Noif,

Hope JJ gets well soon.

Hi Noif,

When joey had HFM, there were also no visible blisters on her hands and feet. But we did notice that her palms are a little swollen. Then abt a week later, the skin on her hands started to peel off in big big pieces.

Hi M2B,

Raine loves Lazy Town too? Yah. i bought them from amazon. I bought those that is a compliation of different shows. I've got vol 1 to 3 of this.

http://www.amazon.com/Nick-Jr-Favorites-Boxed-Vol/dp/B000GG4Y78/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1207102953&sr=1-8

I order stuff from amazon quite often. The next time i place an order, i let you know.

Hi Trans, Minnie,

I think a boy and a girl's preference is very different. Girls like sweet sweet stories with good ending, whereas boys prefer action.

There was once i made a complaint to Joey's school coz they showed Powerpuff girls during TV time! I find ppg too violent.

Hi Cherly, Minnie

Doctor did prescriped the cream to apply on his ulcers but he refused to open his mouth.

He cried like mad when we applied on him..hiazzz!

His fever also on and off since monday afternoon...

Now his lip, tongue got many ulcers, so heartache to see him suffer....

Now i just hope all his ulcers can speedy recovery, dont know need to wait how long? can apply xi gua shuan? water melon powder?

Gd mrng mummies!

Minnie,

OIC, 'cos SM Goh is also there, thot all of u may need to follow. :p Hee, last time u hardly fly except for holiday, now often for biz, so different.

Noif,

Same to Matt, he also did not develop any blister on his hand and mouth, onli ulcer in the mouth. U can try to give him cold stuff but not too cold. Also can cook some cooling drink to cool him down.

Preggie,

Diego is still my boys favourite, can watch few times when at home during weekend if we never restrict them. Beside Diego, Matt also like WonderPets. Basically if there's animial, he will like the show.

I saw two new episode of Little Einstein in Sin-The Golden Pyramid and Race to the Space, i did not own the 2nd title, i may get it later from Robinson if they carry.

What is Lazy Town abt?

Shall i bring him to see doctor again?

OR just continue to apply the cream?

Preggie,
The ulcers take how long to go off?

Hi Cla,

I like watching diego too... a lot of interesting animal facts hor? There's a new episode coming out in June abt Gorillas. Will you be getting it?

Race to Space is available at Robinsons liao. You should go get it.

Hi Noif,

For joey, it took abt 3-4 days for the ulcers and pain to disappear. We fed her with a lot of cold barley water during that time.

morning,

NOIF,
how did Bryan get HFM?
If ulcers with fever only, it is most likely Herpes.

U can ask doctor if Bryan can use the ulcer cream I think it works better than the watermelon powder.

Janelle like Lazy Town too but she watch it over Kids channel.

Homework - Janelle doesnt have any homework. MIL keeps asking me. Aiyo, she will have tone of it next time why start her with homework at this early stage.

I also have no patience to supervise her. I end up getting really angry with her so i just let her be and she always surprises me.

Preggie,
Hiazzz! Today was the 2nd day but the ulcers seem like getting worse...

Hong,
No idea where he got it? Ally so far oki..

The cream prescribe by doctor to relieve the pain one. But we got a hard time to apply for him..

Preggie,
Yap, Raine loves Lazy Town! So must jio me when you order ok?

Noif,
Please take care of yourself and Ally coz my coll's son kena and now her gal of 16mths also kena and was so cranky and sticky to her plus high fever...

NOIF,
The cream will numb it. I dun think there is any medicine for it. It will take some days.
Just make sure he has alot of water. U can make water chestnut drink. It is much cooling than barley.

Must keep Ally away from him cos it spread very easily. U can watch the toy with 1cap of bleach is to 1000times of water. It will kills the germ, bleach is more effective than Dettol.

Preggie,

Ya lor, and Matt learn counting in Spanish from the show. Am still waiting for my fren to bring some back for me from US. :p

Recently din go Robinson, maybe will drop by this sun. But got to redeem voucher 1st from my cc. :p

M2B and Hong,

Thanks for advices.

Keep Ally away a bit difficult....hiazzz!

JJ salivers dripping like water, his upper and lower lips swollen due to the big ulcers

Just pray hard hard she wont kena from didi man..

M2B,
My boy super cranky these few days also.

See him like tat very heartache la, he cant really talk what he want so end up we playing guessing games..hiazz!

Cherly, Transparent.

Hi Noif,
Sorry to hear about your boy. Hope he gets well soon. For my son, it was the opposite. When I brought him to NUH, he only had fever, and blisters on legs. So they couldn't confirm it was HFMD. Only like 1 or 2 days later, the ulcers in mouth came out. The ulcers lasted for about 5 days to a week I think. Just feed him anything that can keep him hydrated. Even ice-cream can help to ease the pain.

HFMD is really quite miserable for kids. Worst thing is there's no immunity.

Good morning mummies.

Working half day today cos holiday mood liao. Leaving to Japan tmr morning with my mum for our trip.

Good Morning Mommies!

DJD,
Enjoy your Japan trip with your mom.

Sure very relaxing since no kids tagging along.

Masshiro,
Ya, there is no vaccine for HFMD. And my coll heard from the doc that there are actually 42 or 24 diff viruses linked to HFMD. So you kena 1, you may kena another type the next time...aiyo...

Good morning everyone!

Hi DJD,

Have you good time in Japan!

Hi Cla,

I went to robinsons yesterday and the CD is sold out. You wanna check out the other video retail outlets instead?

Morning,

Cherly,
have a good trip.

HFMD - my sis said the outbreak was as bad as the time is 2000. She asked me to take note of Janelle.

Gd mrng mummies!

Noif,

Hope JJ is better today. Can understand how u feel 'cos that's what happen to my boys last week. Don worry too much, everything will be fine.

Preggie,

Wow! so popular? ok, i will see if i can find it elsewhere where i can use the vouchers on hand. :p tks for checking out for me.

DJD,

Have a pleasant trip. My coll also going tmr mrng w Tradewind.

Hong,

yes, i agree this round of outbreak is bad. Saw the news last week had 702 new case and i told my coll, my sons contributed 2 cases.

Hope there will be vaccination for HFM soon!!!