Preggie Friends Since 2003

stylo,
all the items were sold out!!! They have many ordered from the fans.

Chris,
yah all tix sold out. He sang alot on the 1st nite. We were waiting for him to stop cos we wanted to knock off but couldnt cos need to wait for the last wave of fan out of the indoor stadium then can closed shop.

The cupcake are really nice. infact i never order from them before lah.

Cherly,
I also left 1 pair of new shoes for Janelle. We got a Kiki sport shoes for Julian (from Jusco) and a puma EVO sport shoes for him.

I am going down to HV to check if they have jean for the kids.

M2B,
We asked Janelle if she wanna wear CS. She told us NO!

Bz...bz...

chris
Cupcakes designs are nice! Where did u order from?

Chateau, Yah I like this brown polko dot dress, but don't hv another colour leh. There are the pink and blue striped ones.

CS, Hb does not like, I'm indifferent.. so no CS for the gals. I find that it gets v hot during CNY and the material wl 'stick' to the skin.

I got these dresses... I also have two older designs which I kept.... As usual their stock is so slow...
1213480.jpg

m2b
U hope not accurate meaning boy or gal?

good morninng mummies!
yday celebrated ash's bday in sch. tink she was happier at the chalet party hehe.. mayb bcoz no one give her presents in sch?
went southaven outlet shopping. got quite a good harvest, bot 3 tops, 1 pants and 1 top cum shorts suit at $120...

stylo
i ordered from here http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com
they got nice 1st mth cupcakes too.. pf said the cake looks good but dun tink it taste nice but when the kids are eating, the crumbs all over the table so might be a bit too dry.
the gals hair so long already!
yday saw nice CS at tangs kids dept but i wun buy lah, so wasted, only wear once cold storage liao. got ash 2 pairs of levis and island princess PJs with her bday vouchers.

hong
ya i know u nebi order b4.. but u gave me the link mah.. so must thank u too hehe
now i find gg concerts so ex leh... last time used to go jacky, emil, sammi.. now ask me pay $400 for 2 tickets i tink twice, thrice and still wun go.. haha

Morning,

STylo,
the two gers look so diff now.

Chris,
I found a traditional wear at HV kid outlet that is very thin and soft but they dun have CS so i got one for Julian to put on this yr.

Oh the cake is dry ah. U didnt taste any?
My collick asked if i can make chocolate cookies for his ger bday with wording on top. I told him I havent done any piping before n too near to CNY, else i can help him. SO i pass him the cupcake contact.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went to visit my SIL at the hospital yday and her bb gal is cute but really fierce man...she was crying away coz she wants milk...thought NBs dun really need milk for 1st 3 days?!

Stylobb,
Of coz hope I get boy this time...hahaha

Chris,
NBs are cute when they are NOT crying...heehee

M2B,
if the mother insisted on bfing and didnt want the bb to be bottle feed with FM. The bb can tahan for 3 days but doesnt mean the bb doesnt want to drink.

I started to miss the NB.

Hong,
But my SIL's bb doesnt seem to be able to tahan at all...she was wailing at the top of her voice for milk. Told my SIL to relax and rest well coz she will be alone with bb and hb from today onwards.

Hong, you can go try for No. 3 mah...heehee

stylo/trans
want to hl to you. my bil just sent a bday gift to ash. tink u all wanted to buy this sometime back. its the fisher price kids-tough digital cam. i 'tested' with it.. so fun! hee

Chris,
I'm looking at buying that for Raine too but coz of the price, decided not to...was thinking to let Raine used my old Sony camera instead...heehee

Hi Chris,

Your BIL is really thoughtful.. He must have bought it for ash so that she can use it in Korea

Hi M2B,

I agree with you... babies are cute when they dun cry.. when they start crying.. feel like running far far away! haha

good morning mummies!

m2b/preggie
ash likes the camera, yday night trying to take pics of us... but skills need to be improved.. heads are being cut off or half body gone.. but she will have fun snapping in Korea!

Good Morning Mommies.

Preggie,
Yalor, I was taken aback when I see my SIL's gal wailing away...I always thought NBs dun cry so loud in the 1st few days...makes me scared man...

Chris,
Ash must be very happy...Raine likes to use our camera too so sometimes just let her play with the mobile camera instead...

Good morning mommies,

I know alot of you won't agree with me.. BUT... the weather is beautiful today! Makes me feel so happy and chirpy today! hahaa

Hi M2B,

Maybe we have forgotten how our kids used to wail when they were babies.. hhehee... Your SIL's daughter got strong and powerful lungs. Next time can become a singer or a long distance runner.

Hi Chris,

The camera really looks fun... got flash or not har?

m2b
we seldom let ash play with our camera bcoz scared she will drop it.

preggie
yes, got flash, i put in a sd card for her so she can take more pics.

What happen to the thread now? So quiet. CNY coming leh..

M2B,
when is the Tekka Market going to shutdown for renovation? I missed going to the wet market but I realise they dun sell alot of big threadfin.
I also realised there isnt much stall selling pork, very pathetic.

Law like the prawn stall owned by an old man. He said he gave alot of ingredients.

I also come across one veg stall lady who always put on a very very long bitter gourd face.

There is another veg stall who sell vege we dun commonly see in spore and this stall is always packed.

Preggie,
Yap, it was 4years ago since we last handled NBS so maybe we forgot liao...heehee

Raine was taken aback by the bb's wailing and she said bb very fierce... :p

Chris,
My mobile not new liao so we are ok with raine playing with it at times...heehee

Hong,
You seem to know the market better than me...it has been ages since I last stepped into the wet market...hawker yes and I like the prawn noodles stall too...nice!

No idea when will it be closed for reno yet but dun think my mom will visit the temporary mraket czo quite a distance to walk...

must promo a bit of my CNY gathering biz... :p

<u><font color="ff0000">CNY Gathering</font></u>
Date : 16 Feb 08
Time : 2-5pm
Place : My humble house

<u>Attendance</u>
Cla &amp; family
Trans &amp; CY
Cherly &amp; family
Preggie &amp; family

<u>KIV</u>
Chris &amp; family
Jas &amp; family
Minniebeanie &amp; family
Christine &amp; family
Moon &amp; family
Linda &amp; Ryan
Hong &amp; family
BBgal &amp; family

my KIV list is longer than the confirm list.

Stylo/Masshiro/Minnie, are you gals coming? Anyone else i miss out?

M2B,
haha.. i also think so too.
Where will be the temp market?
I wonder will the old man be back after the renovation. My mum also like the noodles. I will take other stuffs instead.

How is ur SIL doing now? She shld be back home now. If ur MIL doing confinement for her?

Cla,
I think all my weekend are full, so not coming as I have a another gathering fix on that day. njoy.

Good Morning Mommies!
TGIF! I'm having a long weekend coz Mon on off for my Oscar Test at TMC...

Cla,
I still can't cfm on whether we can go or not because I scared my SIL's bb full-month is on that day now...

Hong,
My mom just told me last nite, the reno will start in May and the uncle selling the prawn noodles won't be gg to the temp market but he will continue after reno is ok...the temp market is at the grass patch near Farrer Park Pri if I'm not wrong...

Last heard on Wed evening, she is coping ok, supplement with formula at times although she is keen to bfg. Will be visiting her again tmr coz Raine wana see bb again...

Nope, nobody is doing confinement for her now, just her and hb...gungho hor?

Good morning mommies!!

So fast, it's friday again.. yay!

KB and I went shopping last night and we are almost done with our CNY shopping liao. He managed to buy 2 pairs of shoes and 3 shirts from timberland. For me, I just need to find a beige pants, work shoes and inner beauty to complete my list

Gap has a lot of new arrivals... it's a shopping haven for me! Just thinking of the weekend, makes me excited! I wanna visit a florist tomorrow to get CNY plants. hahaa

Hi StyloBB,

Wanna ask you... do you have any recommendations for comfy shoes?

good morning mummies!

m2b
tot u always change hp one? hehe
i juz changed my hp
i faithful SE user now.
hope ur test goes well!

Forget to update that I will be withdrawing Raine from cc liao coz decided to put her into a 3hr Nursery with extra enrichment class on weekdays that my dad volunteer to help me send her...hope to get this sorted out soon...she will start her 3hrs Nursery in Mar...

Chris,
no lah, not changing so frequently now although I'm tempted to change back to SE again...Now using Samsung U700, like its slimness... :p

Good morning mummies.

Preggie,

Yes I have shopping mood too. Settled mysself and my children's clothing except shoes for the kids. Bot the "Ying Liu" few days back, charlene is happily decorating it but clarence said "Ka ka" and dare not walk near to it.
Triumph got buy 3 get 1 free, i shared the offer with my mum, each of us got 2pcs, i got one red one to match my red top. Ben has not got anything for himself, hehe i got excuse to company him for shopping again.
Brot 2pcs of Seahorse single mattress for both charlene and clarence for their new bed, got aussino bedsheet for charlene but not clarence cos could not find the design that i like.
Shoes - I find scholl and clark are quite comfortable.

M2B/Chris,

I just got my samsung handphone, everyone said very cute and nice. Of course non-camare phone but with FM, MP3, bluetooth etc except no camera.
1218924.jpg

Hi Cherly,

The phone is cute!! My current nokia is a little wonky liao.... I hope it can last me another 6 months before it RIP.

Ying liu issit the pussywillow?

Abt seahorse matteress, i think it's very very durable leh.. best matteress so far. I've been using mine for 5 years liao and still very good condition.. My mom bought a king koil abt the same time we bought our seahorse and her matteress already sunken in, in some places.

Hi M2B,

Which gynae are you seeing?

Morning,

Cherly,
the HP is very nice. I wanna change my HP. Dun really like the SE 600i cos it keep shutting down itself. Do give me feedback ok since I cannot use camera phone as well.

Dun think I will get the pussy willow, very lazy to change water. I might just take out the fake "mu dang" I got last year and deco my living room.

I got some wall decal to deco my room, will took some pic to show all once i got it done.

Seahorse mattress - yah very gd and durable. I just got a set of mattress cover w quilt cover for my King size bed and the material is very gd but the have limited design when the cover goes on sale.

M2B,
thanks for ur info. Hope everything goes well for u.
Ur SIL really gungho, how abt her meals? She ordered confinement food from caterer?

m2b
my prev hp was very slim SE w880i but now that i switched to w910i, i have to get used to the 'fatter' hp. hehe

cherly
nice hp! pf still using his SE m500i.. he is very hapi with it.. when i bot my new hp, he was playing ard with it and i saw him poking his finger on the screen.. i realised he tot its oso touchscreen.. when he found out its not, he said 'chey so lousy!'.. tmd!
wah red bra.. nebi buy red panty ah. hee

hong
ur hp got prob.. pf one ok leh.. he can even dl his lecture notes on his hp now.. keep telling me its a good phone.. buay tahan him. but hor.. he eyeing the htc touch, for weekend use.. i told him bo liao..

Preggie,

Yes ying liu is pussywillow. We got it every year.

Preggie/Hong,

The phone very sweet, my sister also got 1 as same as mine. Have been using it for a month, so far so good, very user friendly.

Chris,

No, i never got red panty, this is my 1st red bra, my mum got a set instead.
My office got a lot of pple using SEM500i, most of them are guys and they are happy with it too.

M2B,

Yah, bot alot of things this year, got new mattress for myself since my dunlopillow is not so good liao. I need to buy new bedsheets for my new mattress too.

Preggie/Hong,

I got the new memory single mattress for the children, i think that probably can last them for long time. Initially wanted to get a cheaper range for them but Ben said foam one will be hot, so we got them a slightly better one.

Hong,

Ben is the one who change the water for past few years but he said finally got someone to take over his job, that's my maid. Hehe

Hong,
I think meals wise, her MIL is cooking for her the dinner...not too sure abt bkfast and lunch though...quite poor thing hor?

Chris,
Stop tempting me abt SE phone leh...

Chris,

SE600i not 500i right. Where got 500i. I think 600i is turning lesser n lesser in the market. All gab by pple like us who cannot use camera phone.

one reason, i am sick of this phone liao. hahaha.. dun know will i get use to the normal sms mode or not cos the way of typing the msg is diff from the normal phone.

Cherly,
is ur new phone consider 3G phone? Cos If i wanna change I want to take the opp to upgrade my card cos my SIM card is still the old one. Can only store 250 contacts. Now all my contact are in my phone memory.

I also got their memory foam pillow but will use it when i change my bed with new cover.

The other time Law wanted to throw away the folded mattress cos Jan pee on it and dec was a raining season and cannot dry it. I told him so sayang cos we got the premium grade folded mattress. Luckily didnt throw away cos after drying the sun for a few times, the smell has gone.

Bed - Dun think i will get the kids any bed yet. Julian sleep like a worm. Janelle has being requesting for a double bed but I dun think the kids room can house them.

M2B,
an idea suddenly flash to me. I feel like trying out tingkat cos i am very sick of having my meal outside, dun know wat to eat for dinner. May be trying for a week and see. Let pple do my dinner planning for me.

Hong,

I upgraded my SIM card sometime last year, free from M1 as my old SIM card is 2G, they do free upgrade for me for a 3G card.
I got the double decker bed for the children, charlene so happy and wanted to sleep upstair. The bed just nice to accomodate 3pax, my maid sleep on the pull out one.
I also got the memory foam pillow sometime back but not from seahorse, so far so good, no more stiff neck, Ben like it too.

Talk abt shopping, HP and the thread became so lively. hahaaa

I think the worst phone is Nokia.. they can hardly last more than 1 year leh... so irritating.. mine keeps turning off by itself and the battery cannot last more than 2 days.

Hi Cherly, Hong,

The memory foam pillow is like tempur?

Hi Stylobb,
Sorry for late reply. Yes, I'm due end Mar. most likely going for C-Section, so now deciding on date.

I'm dying for a break but there's so much work. Plus I was busy looking for a maid. Finally settled on 1. First time hiring, so wish me luck.

Cherly,
The phone very nice..very sweet! I'm also using Samsung hp, an older model, and I find the dictionary not very good. New words which I stored, gets erased, etc...anyone got this problem.

i'm also in the shopping mood. Just ordered a Medela PIs pump from US. first time ordering from overseas, so now praying delivery ok, and shipping not too ex.

I also ordered a lacoste bag under a spree. bought mickey mouse quilt cover set at Robinsons also...and yesterday, at my company's CNY bazaar, bought 3 cans of abalone....big hole in pocket this month man.

HI Cla,
Thanks for inviting. Pls put me on KIV first. Tks.

Hi Preggie,
wah..your hubby also shopper. good lah..both of u can enjoy shopping together. I got to nag at my hubby just to get 1 new pair of shoes or shirt. Think I'm going to wear old clothes, dumb to get 1 maternity dress just to wear for 1.5 mths.

M2B,

Charlene is happy with her new bed set.

Preggie,

Yes abt the same as tempur but maybe quality is abit diff. Mine is from Akemmi or something like that.

Masshiro,
Wow, very fast you giving birth liao...must be looking fwd...

DJD,
Raine kept asking us to buy for her and bb but we told her not so soon... :p

Preggie,
yah like tempur but cheaper lah and not all the pillow are memory foam. Sea-horse have the option to turn the other side, it will be hard foam then.

Chris,
m600i lah.

Cherly,
same lor, Janelle also requested for a double bed and she will be the one sleeping on top. Btw, not warm ah? Angeline told me upper deck is very warm. I think far lah, dun know wat to do when the kids grow old. Throw the bed away like very sayang. Anyway, no matter wat, my study room will be convert to the kid room for one of them. meantime, just make them sleep on the floor with mattress 1st.

Chris,

I just bot a black top and a green top. The green is so nice that I refuse to change to other color. hahaha..

preggie/hong
Me also a supporter of seahorse mattress. Joel used to pee a lot on the 3 folder mattress, initially I also wanted to throw away but good thing I didn't, coz after sun, the smell is gone. I also just got a queen size foam mattress last year to replace the old 4* spring mattress.

cherly
How much you got that phone for? Looks cute and nice...

hong,

We need study room and for short term solution, double bed will be better idea for the kids.

mouseaction,

i paid $48 for my current with trade in my old phone and 2yrs contract from M1.

I've moved office liao...

chris
So the cam works well? I forgot about it, we passed jesse our old cam that he wl use to take pics.. he does capture some nice shots at times.

preggie
My feet can't wear a lot of types of shoes now, also don't know why... all the comfy shoes' designs are not v nice leh.. I'm finding less and less choices for me...

cherly
Yah the phone is sweet looking..haha

We also cannot sacrifice our study...it's our haven after the kids sleep...

m2b
Ask u, when u sent raine to cc, do u feel heartpain??
Ur dad is no longer working??

masshiro
I wish u all the best in getting a good maid then... I realise stimes why employers hv problem is becos some of these maids are not willing to look after kids...
Having a good maid makes ur heart at peace and u don't hv stress...
Having a bad maid makes u feel like after a day's work, u go home to face another 'employer'!!! haha... my present maid is good.. she is v auto and hardworking, and really cares for the gals.

Urs is filipino??
Mine gets a day off each month and I let her go to church every Sunday evening.. I also usu let her nap on Sat.. cos can see that she is quite tired after a week's work..

hong
Went to Everton Park today and to my surprise, found two shops that handmake CNY cookies! So completed my CNY shopping portion of cookies...

Yah, wl miss the famous chix briyani for now from Tekka Market...

Thinking of getting a white chateau dress for one of them so they don't end up with the same dresses...

1220299.jpg

jesse's drawing.. don't ask me what the chinese characters are...hehe...

1220300.jpg

Chris,
I bot them at City Plaza. I was on MC today so when there to run some errand but they dun have discount. The top cost me $39.

style,
i may need to go back to Tg pagar plaza to get law's kueh bangkit.
Both gers look very demure, so sweet..

Jesse really draws well.

good morning mummies!

hong
oic. tot where.. haha.. post them 1st mah!

stylo
ya it works well.. ash have a better grasp of focusing now..
i like the idea of dressing same clothes if i got 2 girls leh...
nice drawing! jesse can draw very well!

What a beautiful sat

I finally bought my new year plants liao. Didn't get the orange plant this year.. Bought the chrysanthemum instead. Also got some colourful pussywillows. Hope they can last till new year

While browsing around, we found chilli padi plant and capsicum... bought them to show joey where these vegetables come from.. She's now in charge of looking after these 2 plants

Now my house feels so "green"!

Hi StyloBB,

You came to my territory ah? I ordered pineapple tarts from Sweet Mate at Everton Park too.. it's very nice. I can finish one whole tub all by myself in just 1 day! hehe... now you know why i'm this size liao

Chara is taller and bigger than julien hor. I think i haven't seen the girls in person before leh...

Hi Jas,

Seahorse is very durable hor? I wonder how they make money leh.. coz one matteress can last so long.. and i will always remember that their service is very good.. always friendly, always ready to help.