Preggie Friends Since 2003

Hallo Mommies...

Snowning in Suzhou so its v cold... Just a quick post.

Cherly,

Could it be Rotavirus? Charlene's symptoms are similar to Josh. Continuous vomitting for 1.5 days. Wishing her a quick recovery soon. U take care too.

good morning mummies

linda
when i read you tire out easily, was suspecting you preggie ah.. hehe
actually bt panjang and woodlands very near, abt 15mins drive away.

m2b
i was told the serving is very small in sch but 3 servings is a bit too much rite. haha
quite out of the way to go gwc so wun go purposely la.. thks

Good Morning Mommies!
Really tired today coz worked till 10pm last nite…drinking kopi to perk myself up now…
Raine so funi today, touched my tummy and said “Good Morning” to bb…hahaha
My tummy not showing yet though this week is 12 weeks…hopefully can tahan longer man…

Hi Hong,
Good that Jan is putting on weight…Raine think now at most 14-15kg…very skinny when removed her clothings…my dad called her “Rou Ku Mei”…hahaha

Ya, Julien cld be rejecting milk coz of teething.

Hi Linda,
Long time never “see” you here!

Hi DJD,
How are Charlene and Clarence?

Hi Chris,
Yup, the serving is very small in school so I think kids take 1 serving is TOO LITTLE…3 servings shd be ok for beehoon coz I think not a lot too anyway…

Good morning mommies,

Am on 3 days MC.... kena viral fever and doc said it's contagious. I asked for 2 days MC and he looked and me and said.. no.. you need 3! hehe also good la.. coz today i'm still feeling giddy.

Hi M2B,

Joey is also on the skinny side... she hardly eat much, must force her to eat kind lor.... the only thing she eats a lot are fruits. Oh and she also drink milk 3 times a day.

The other day, my maid put on this really short skirt on joey and her legs look like tek kor! so sad!

Hi Preggie,
Your condition must be bad to be given 3 days MC...take care and rest well...

Yalor, Raine also must force then will eat...same here, Raine likes fruits and can eat quite fast...hahaha, our gals so young already on fruit diet to slim down... :p

Preggie,
pls take care.. CNY is coming... u still have shopping to do, rbr? (trying to make u feel better with shopping. hahaha)

M2B,
Jan drinking freq is the same as Julian, so my expense on milk powder never decrease leh. Haizzz...

However, also gd cos I want the kids to continue their milk intake.

Janelle dun really like fruits. Is one headache for me as well.

Now Jan is more bak bak at least look nicer in sleeveless tops.

Hong,
Raine still like milk alot...sometimes we will give her Smoo milk too...when we go back to our own pl on weekends, it is just Smoo milk coz we no longer buy milk powder liao.

julien is fine, her platelets level has gone up and pd says she is ok. Just advised us to gv her the jabs and also avoid crowded places for now to let her recover completely. She is back to her agile self... phew...

Morning mummies.

Back to work today and charlene has discharged from KKH yesterday afternoon, however she is still quite weak cos she cant eat well. Clarence was well after he pass the virus to the sister. Anyway, Ben is affected, he was on MC yesterday and hopefully he will be well soon.

Linda,

Yalor, i thought you are preggie too.

Minnie,

No, not rotavirus but viral gastroenteritis.

M2B,

Was shocked to see raine still wearing the beige ON pants in your jpn photos. Is the pants size 2T?

Preggie,

Are you feeling better now?

Hong,

CNY is coming but i have not done any shopping too.

stylobb,

How's Julien now?

Preggie,

You got it too? The feeling must be terrible from i seen from charlene's face and ben was laying flat yesterday. I was so busy yesterday, running between hospital, home and my mum's place.

Doctor advised if don like the plain water, can take ribena, barley, porriage water, 100 plus to avoid dehydation.

Morning,

Cherly,
glad to know that Charlene is out of KKH. Kids recover fast n well so dun worry.
Oh dear, Ben's turn!

Janelle got it before but a very mild one and after that Law got it from her. Luckily I am ok.

Preggie,
hope u get well soon. I will be coming to ur place this evening to return u some stuffs.
SO must i stand far far away? hahhaa...

Stylo,
happy to know that Julien blood report is ok.

Linda,
wat u mean u cannot make it?

good morning mummies

linda
ya lor, wat cannot make it? make wat?

cherly
hope ben and charlene get well soon.

preggie
so you well enuf to go back to work tmr? sounds serious meh..

Good morning mummies.

Charlene vomitted again last nite and complaint abt tummy pain. Ben is well now, guess charlene is not fully recover yet.

Preggie,

Are you well now?

Good morning mommies,

I'm feeling good today.. I think the virus is gone!! The doctor is quite accurate... says it will take 3 days to go away and true enough.... i'm fine today liao!

Sickness aside, have anyone of you started preparing for CNY? It's like just 3 more weeks away right?

Hi Cherly,

The feeling is terrible... my mom said she has never seen my face so green before. I can really empathize with charlene and ben... when the tummy pain comes, the pain is so bad, even the backbone can feel the pain..

My doc gave me ponstan to kill the pain. Hope they will feel better soon.

Hi Hong,

Thanks for sending the cds back

Hong,

No, doc didnt ask to stop milk. Charlene also didnt take milk yesterday, in fact her food intake is not good.

Preggie,

Glad that you are well now. I am hoping to go out for some cny shopping during weekend but since charlene is not very well, i doubts i can go.

Cherly,
did the doctor mention wat food to take note?

May be feed Charlene with lots of glucose water since she cant take much solid food.

All food have to be well-cooked, no fruits for the time being so we dun introduce more bateria into the tummy.

preggie,
dun mention, so paiseh to hold on to the CD for so long. I didnt miss out any CD right cos i didnt check.

CNY shopping
kids clothes - all done
kids shoes - left Janelle
hubby clothes - all done unless he wanted to get more
hubby shoes - done
my clothes - i have enough for CNY
my shoes - all done
CNY goodies - I already knew wat i wanna get n will get it done next week.

spring cleaning - will take 2 days leave to clean up, deco my place.

Hong,

Doctor only advise to feed her soft food, yes no fruit for the time being.

My CNY shopping is terrible cos those items you listed down, i have yet done anything except some new shoes for myself. That day went to city sq at JB see SUMMIT got some sales, grab 3 pairs of shoes from there.

Julien ok liao. Waiting for a little while more to bring her for the pneumo jab. chara's going for it tom.

jesse had his last dental yesterday.. he has a little silver crown on his back tooth now... dentist saved the tooth.... total treatment cost more than $1,200.. only last one paid via cda as it got approved...

cherly
Is charlene beta?

preggie
How did u get it?? Now ok? Beta rest...

hong
I got no new clothes yet for CNY...

linda
Did u mean u cannot 'take' it, not cannot 'make it'..

Preggie
Yah lor. Next are the gals jabs, pneumo $150, influenza $25, chix pox $70, Hep A ??, total x 2... faint liao....
then there are the pd fees and blood tests....
I gotta apply for the cda for pd so that I can use the $$ there next time...

I rembr these two days are v windy .... heavy rain at my place yesterday...
chara's jab did not materialise, she started coughing on sat and went to the same GP but ended up was advised against taking the jab, instead saw GP for cough...!! haiz....

CNY - haven't had time to really shop for myself or the kids... No need for kids' clothings, the gals have about 4 new dresses each.. maybe wl see if any nice shoes ...

hong/chris
Movies:
Watched "Eastern Promises" and "American Gangster" - both are enjoyable movies...

preggie
Went to the toyshop at Suntec that used to occupy ELC... o my gosh, I spotted boxes of the lunchboxes and stuff that are similar to Mother Garden, the outside boxes even have 'Mother Garden' words but they are definitey not... and the same one that I have, they are selling at S$82.90.. and not genuine... c'mon, mine frm TYO is only S$38..!!
Anyway nothing much there lah...

hong
Anyway I bot this to test chara... tkfully she can do it... therapist ever mentioned it should not be guesswork, she shud be able to pick the shape and go to the right slot... ok, the rest of these sort of puzzles are ok, perhaps can take a look for julian.. costs $14.90...

1208844.jpg

Went to beach road hawker centre to try the Belgian Choc Waffles... and also the Chix Teriyaki set (featured on Ch8 before) .. v good.. Hb had the lor mee.. also good...

good morning mummies!
last weekend stayed at pf co chalet to celebrate ash bday. ash enjoyed herself tremendously, went swimming everyday. major improvement, she said she 4 yrs old already, dun need the float, even when she slipped and immersed in the water many times, she did not panic and just pick herself up again

stylo
i tried the belgian waffles b4.. not bad for the price. parking is a nightmare there, so altho there is a lot of nice food there, pf seldom want to go there.
$1200! can buy a LV liao.. hehe

Halo Mommies!
Was on MC on Thu and Fri due to bad gastric pain…had a good sleep that 2 days man…

Hi DJD,
Yap, Raine is still wearing that 2T ON pants…hiaz

Are Clarence and Charlene ok liao?

Hi Chris,
Happy Belated Birthday to Ash too!

preggie & m2b
thks but her actual bday is tmr leh...
we are celebrating in sch too, have ordered cupcakes.. will post pics here again

M2B,

Thanks for asking, both c are well now. The same ON pants that charlene have, already cold storage for long time but was surpised raine still wearing it.

DJD,
So glad both C are well now...what more worrying then kids sick.

My mom is really a great help when I was sick on Thu and Fri, I basically slept throughout and my mom took care of Raine while I rest as hb is away due to work. This Raine goes ard telling pple mommy is sick because daddy scolds and beats her...faint...

Yalor, Raine is still wearing alot of her old bottoms, just length shorter now...hahaha

Preggie,
Dun know if gender will be able to show when I go for my Oscar Test on Mon leh...just as curious to know but now only 12 weeks leh...sure alot of pple ask during CNY lor...

Hi M2B,

Must tell us when you know hor.. hehe... excited for you.

How come Raine will say that? Has she seen adults fighting before?

Chris,
Happy bday to Ashley.

Stylo,
hope Chara will be ok soon.
Where do u get the shape sorter from?

Both kids fell sick near end of last week. So MIL and Law helped to jagar the kids cos I went to help out my BIL in Jay Chow concert. We worked from 12noon till 2am for 2 nites.

I took urgent leave today cos I wanna Janelle to rest at home and also give myself a day rest after the two late nites.

M2B,
hope u r ok soon.

cherly,
how are the kids?

M2B,

Yes, must share with us when you know the bb gender, i also feel excited.

Hong,

Both kids and Ben are well now. Just that charlene's stomach still quite weak cos she cant eat well.

Preggie & DJD,
Yap, will update bb's gender when I know it coz I'm more excited too...hahaha...anyway, watever is the gender, factory will SURE close.

Was still thinking if bb is a gal, next CNY will make sure she wear idential cheongsum with Raine...hahaha

Hong,

Preggie,
Aiyo, this Raine hah, even goes ard telling my family that the bruises she got on her legs are because daddy beats her (truth is she bump against chairs and tables in cc)...then when I question her, she replied "Mommy, I'm just kidding." ...faint...

Happy birthday/belated birthday to all Jan babies. Happy Birtday to AShley. Nice cake.
Sorry for being so late. My work is killin me...i thot can relax in last tri, but seems got to slog till EDD.

Hi M2B,
12 wks seem a bit early..but it really depend on your luck also. I saw both my kids' ones at 14 weeks, but they're boys so easier.

My son also recently learnt how to "tell-tales". Complaint to my parents that he doesn't like to go home becos Daddy beat him...then complain to me that his grandma pinch him (although she was just playing with him)...sign dunno good or bad.
Good maybe at least I know when someone bullies him at schoo, he may tell me. No good if he makes this a habit for no reason.

Another bz day for me... running back and forth to new office to check stuff.

chris
I notice ash likes to use the V sign for her photos hor...

LV bag.. yah hor, now that u mention... I'm just relieved he doesn't need to go till 6 mths later for the routine check.

masshiro
U are due in Mar right???

m2b
Waiting for ur news re gender...

ON sizes are quite small leh.. cos chara can wear their 3T shorts and pants...

hong
Haiyoh, I don't know what happened, we were on our way home last nite.. when we reached home, jesse puked in the car... and chara was running a fever... he puked out his entire dinner..I think he has same problem as me: Motion sickness ... haha..
Sent chara to pd today but nothing leh, her fever went off.. she still has cough though... they hvnt gone back to PG.. cos the teacher said one kid has HFM, caught from home....

Nowadays don't know if virus too strong or kids too weak.... I really feel v sian when they fall sick, cos it means I get no rest and I hate to see them suffer, so poor thing.

Shape sorter, it's at Suntec, the same level as Chateau and Toys R Us.. when u exit frm Toys R Us, u wlbe able to see it.. but I don't see many things that I like ... only these sorters are pretty ok... worse, after I see the mother garden fakes...

So the bz good or not at Jay Chou concert???

Sizes - hmmm..now I find jesse is in between sizes again, 3T is like quite tight, 4T is quite loose....

cherly
charlene must hv lost weight....

Good Morning Mommies!
My SIL just gave birth yday, so gg to see NB today…so happy…
Raine is excited to see baby too.
Any mommies with gals bought cheongsum for the gals? I got for Raine from Metro and also from the BP in the forum...heehee

Masshiro,
Yalor, depending on luck. Heard that boys easier to see earlier. Never mind lah, just hoping for a smooth pregnancy and easy birth. :p

I have spoken to Raine that it is not funny to go ard telling people that coz people will think that daddy abuses both of us. Hope it gets into her. Yup, she does come back and report to me when she gets bullied in school. She is a moose in school but a tigeress at home….hahaha

Stylobb,
Sure, will update you too. :p

OMG, Chara oso wearing 3T liao and my gal still wearing 2T leh…

Good morning mommies!

Hi M2B,

Joey will not be wearing a cheongsam this year. Got her CNY clothing from bumwear and chataeu. I need one more set of clothing for Day 3. I even bought her new PJs liao... now i'm only left with panties to buy.

Joey can wear some of the 2T clothing too.. For osh kosh, she can fit nicely into 24mths! For joey, her legs are long but her waist is very skinny. sigh...

Hi Masshiro,

Long time no see..... so would you like to join us for the CNY gathering?

good morning mummies!

stylo
ya, she is a 'peace-ful' girl..
we shd keep all bills we spent on our kids and show them next time. hehe

m2b
i oso excited to know ur bb gender
shall see if the bb calendar i showed u is accurate hehe
i not buying CS too... got some new clothes and vouchers for her bday. will be gg tangs shopping lata hehe

hong
jay's concert is fully sold out rite?

here are the pics of ash's bday cupcakes. think they are very nicely done! thanks hong for the recommendation!

box (princess theme - comes with tiara)
1211801.jpg

cupcakes
1211802.jpg

close view
1211803.jpg

morning mummies.

Chris,

Happy birthday to Ashley.

stylobb,

Yes she lost weight.

Preggie/M2B,

Charlene will not be wearing CS this year too, i also got a dress for her from chataeu, she has enuf for CNY but short of a pair of new shoes. I bot them PJs from Jusco some times back, bot some tops from mothercare for clarence and he has some new bottoms from jshopper which i bot it long time back. He needs a pair of shoes as well. Any recommendation for gal n boy shoes?

Hi Chris,

Nope.. the one i bought is a 2 piece. It has a dragonfly motif for the top and to match with a flowery skirt. I also bought a dress for Joey's cousin... not the same as ash though.

The cake is very nice... the one with a face looks like ash! hahaa

Hope she'll have a wonderful bday!

Preggie,
I have got all Raine’s CNY clothings coz she now has 2 cheongsums, a Gap dress and a top and denim from Gap too (my sis bought for her for Xmas). Shoes, PJs and panties also settled liao…heehee

Ya, same here, Raine skinny but grown taller.

Chris,
Hope the calendar is not accurate lah…hahaha

The cupcakes really look nice! BTW, you bought the dressing table for Ash too? Same as Preggie’s? How much hah? Think Raine’s room will look nice with 1…hahaha

preggie
thks!
oh i know that outfit, tink older design.

m2b
hehe ok we keep fingers crossed that the calendar not accurate for u hehe
my mum bot the dressing table for ash for her bday. got it at robinsons at $99.90. i saw many places selling $249.90.. its the same as preggie's.

cherly
u looking for sandals or sports shoes. for sandals, u can go kidstyle (for oshkosh), collette or crocs lor. for sports shoes - rsh, puma. lecoq (the rooster brand) got cute boys sneakers.