Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Afternoon Mommies!

Hi Chris,
Where you gg to get the cupcakes?
Think Raine will still want her Cinderella cake in school...

Hi Stylobb,
Thanks for the nice tribute!

Take my hat off you for coming out with such a nice 1 just this am...

cherly
uncomfy and u can tahan for 6 yrs? hehe
i heard simmons one very good but tink very ex too..

m2b
i asking one sahm baker for quote. u int?

hong
i wanted to buy the beige one for my korea trip.
pf skin thicker mah, so need cooler temp.. haha

stylo
wei dun jio my chat kakis over to gtalk hor.. i cant dl gtalk here..

Hi Preggie and mommies

Finally report here.. only managed to scan through the postings... we came back from Korea on sun. It was quite a good trip, quite satisfied travelling with Hong Thai. Ray enjoyed playing with snow most! Was cold but bearable cos we didn't stay outdoor for too long. And we managed to catch snow on one morning! Surprised that I enjoyed the cold weather

Preggie
You got the warmer pads for Joey? We got small palm-size ones from OG and came in handy for Ray to hold in her hands when it got too cold. Korea's very cold this winter, even dropped to -2degC on 1 of the days.

Sorry, think I may not be able to join the xmas party, likely need to work on the sat, got mid-mth deadlines to meet also..

M2B
Thanks for the recommendation of Hong Thai. The tour leader who followed us over was very organised, checking into hotels and planes were done very swiftly. The hotels were also good. The only 'complain' is the food, I turn vegetarian on the last day! It was pork and more pork throughout! But will still considering travel with them again.

Stylobb
I started a temp PT job abt 1 mth ago.. not as easy as I thought, cos the 4hrs/day is really tight! Even if I dont mind work OT abit also cant cos gotta fetch Ray. Can only work longer hrs if hb on leave or I work on saturday.

Minnie
Hee I quite like Korea actually.. but their cost of living quite high.

Hi BBGal,

Welcome home! Glad that you enjoy yourself... you will always feel recharge after a holiday!

Hi Stylobb,

Thank you for the tribute! I have always enjoyed reading it. Did anyone save up the previous year one?! By the time we become majong kakis, we can have your tributes to be made into a book! We will have a great time reading and enjoy a good laugh at it!

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

I only sleep on the uncomfty mattress for last 1 year, b4 that was ok. Eversince clarence is born, ben changed job, we were too busy to look into this.

stylobb,

I saw a set of double decker at courts for ard $600++. We will be going to other places to look see.

BBgal,

Welcome back, been to korea many years back, korean are like that, almost every meals we got pork, like you i eat till scared and rather take their instant noodles.

Preggie,

When you provide the address for xmas party, can you please provide the street directory to me cos i will be driving alone with 2 children, this will be a big challenge for me as clarence is the one cant stay in car seat one.

good morning mummies
sunny day today.. for now. hehe
wanted to watch golden compass tonite but pf more int in slapstick shows so watching heartbreak kid instead.

stylo
i scare mah.. u ddjd leh

m2b
ok will let u know when they reply my enquiry

bbgal
welcome back! ur trip sounds fun.. u dun eat pork? now i looking fwd to my trip liao!

cherly
how's ur waist? better?

Morning,

Taking off today. Will be going down to bugis to hunt for my Bossini pant later.

bbgal,
welcome back...
may be post some photos to show us.

Gd morning mommies,

we went for Chitty Chitty Bang Bang last night.. it was a fantastic show!! the threatrics were really really good.

3 coy events happening today.... just come back to the office for a while and gotta rush off to the next destination liao.

Hi BBgal,

Glad you had a good time. My mom bought heat pads already. i think i better remind her to get more.

Hi Cherly,

Ok.. i will send you the address and the map next week. I've taken friday off to prepare for the party.

Chris,

Waist seem better after sinseh, i think now is mucler pain due to the tui na.

Preggie,

What abt food? Need us to bring or what?

good morning mummies!
hot morning today but seems like sky turning gloomy..
i counting down to co shutdown. i have taken leave next fri to bring ash to the dentist so my holiday will start 20/12 right until 2/1...

cherly
talking abt tui na, ash got a stiff neck from her sleeping position last fri.. we dun dare to bring her to tui na since she still young and she seems ok, just 'ai ya ya' when she tries to turn her head in a certain direction... but its a bit funi tho, 1st time heard so young will get stiff neck.. sat wanted to let her rest at home but she insisted to go shopping.. haha little shopping queen in the making...

stylo
i went MS midnite sale on sat. pf bot his puma shoes at 25% off.. rsh oso having same discount, for dbs cardholders... wanted to sms u but forgot until this am.. last day of sale was yday...

Morning,

Brot the kids to watch the Barney at MS yesterday. However I find it really boring.
I found my bossini pant but Janelle doesnt allow me to buy! She told me not nice, cannot buy.. arghhh...

Good morning mommies!

Celebrated MIL's birthday yesterday. It was one of the most horrible dinners i had! Came home so late..... now feeling sleepy... *yawn*

Hi Chris,

haha.. it's also my first time hearing that children can get stiff neck! Did you paste koyok on her neck? hehee

Good morning mummies.

Chris,

Also my first time hearing that young children get stiff neck. So she is ok after 'ai ya ya'?

Hong,

JH is enjoying the Elmo show at Taka yesterday.

Was on leave last Fri, so was a bit sian to come back to work. Luckily weather is good this morning so at least not so bad.

Cherly/Hong,

Last Sat I was at Raffles City Robinson's and there was a magic show at the toys dept. CY enjoyed it tremendously. The magician made 'snow flakes' out of paper, so past few days he had been busying himself cutting papers to make snow flakes too.

preggie/cherly
my coll suggested to paste koyok too.. we see her not very xin ku so din really bother.. yday nite she was already jumping and running ard with her cousins at my mil hse and her head can turn more naturally liao.

hong
i bot mine from centrept liao.. $25 after discount.. quite good buy!

stylo
oh ya, forgot to mention, got some pants and skirt from MC at 50% on sat pm too..

Chris,
u very bad leh. 1st u forgot to SMS stylo abt the sale, now u told her abt the 50% at MC. hahaha.

Yah Janelle refuse to let me pay for it. Arghh.. I have to go and get it secretly.

Did u bring Ashley to Raffles city to watch the Island Princess show?

Cherly,
I saw the Elmo show last wednesday but dun dare to venture into Orchard on Weekend. Somemore pouring, I guess it will be very crowded and jammed.

hong
haha not intentionally lah.. old liao memory failing me.. MC sale still on mah hehe
i already brot her on the 1st day of show.. the princess not so swee leh.. hehe

Hong,

Yah was quite very jammed, clever us didnt drive there, we parked our car at Lavender and take train there. Clarence shop till don want to get into car when we are finished. Whole day only nap for 20mins.

Halo Mommies...

Hi Chris,

Hi BBgal,
Glad you enjoyed travelling w Hong Thai...Yup, Korea quite cold during winter...when we were there, the temp dropped to -9 on 1 of the days too...shivering man...

Hi Preggie,
Kindly put me and Raine under KIV list for the Xmas Party as my family's party seem to be that day too as my sisters arent ard next weekend...trying to see whether they can shift to Sun instead...

Gap sale - went on Friday and Sat... bot some stuff.

Brot jesse to his dental on Friday. The PD dug out black black stuff frm his tooth... he did only 1 this time as the next one needs to be on LA.. hv scheduled it for Jan.

chris
I ah-bish you!!! Tell me such things only today!
I went to Puma and nothing new for kids .. I think they come out on small barges...

Taka sale on Friday was madness... supposed to meet hb there after jesse's dental. He drove the gals along, parked at Cairnhill and walked to Taka, he said the walk seemed v v long with the two gals...haha... he said he really lugi, go all the way there but didn't shop cos it was v v crowded... hahaha...

I went MC to see but nothing much leh... I don't know got 50%, I thot it's up to 30% for three items...???

stylo
sorry lah, i wanted to sms u once i saw but hands full with ash and shopping bags haha
i saw kids stuff at puma store and rsh but tink its the same as wat u bot...
i went centrept branch, got some racks 50% for autumn collection.

chris
I was just teasing u lah, no worries.
They only had like 2 pairs of boys' shoes even at the proper Puma shops...

I wanted to get some long leggings for the gals at MC that day but was in a rush, and after tolerating three robust kids at Gap running all over the shop, in the end hb had to bring them to Toys R Us while I paid...

On sunday we went out to eat, thkfully I brot long sleeves tops for the gals cos it was rather cold... the aircon was so strong I could see their hair fluttering and knowing my hb, he always said nvm... but I was glad I went prepared...

good morning mummies!

stylo
i find rsh at marina selection not bad..
i saw nice tights at usd3.99 at ON webby.. my fren helped me buy tights from bp here.. wanted to buy for korea trip.
i always have a jacket in the car for ash...

Good Morning Mommies!
Got good news to share with all mommies...
I'm actually 6 to 7 weeks preggie liao...only manage to see the yolk sac last Fri...next appt next Fri, hope to hear the heartbeat...

m2b
congrats congrats! sorry did not talk to you recently on msn... but good thing is that u went to gynae to find out! take care and hope everything goes well for you!

Congrats to M2B!! when's ur edd?

today's the start of my 1 week leave.. so happy.. had been working for 4 night shifts b4 i got to rest.. haiz...

btw, yday i went for a scan.. this time round, it's baby blue for me... hee

Thanks for the well-wishes!
Feeling quite ok, just that seem to have alot of gas and feel uncomfy because of that...

Hi Trans,
My EDD shd be early Aug...gynae said will confirm next appt...Raine is so hapi that she will have a sibling soon

Hi Chris,
nvm, we can always chat some other times...thanks for encouraging me to see my gynae after so many mths...hahaha

Hi Pooh,
Congrats on having a boy this time round. How are your two elder children?

hey m2b! saw the series of congrats in this thread and decided to pop in. congrats!!
hope you have a smooth 9 mths !

folic

Pooh,

Congrats on having bb boy this time. Xmas gift from god to you.

Preggie/Chris,

I am looking forward to receive your good news after your korea trip.

Hi M2B

Congrats!!! Raine is so sweet! Hee maybe you'll have a aug 9 bb

Preggie, Chris
You both Jia you huh! Heeee

m2b
Congrats! A pce of good news here!!!
Take care of yourself yah, good that u manage to conceive despite irregular menses...

pooh
Congrats too!

Morning,

M2B,
that is a gd new for this thread. We need news like that. Congrats! U going back to the same gynae?

Good morning mommies,

Hi Pooh,

Congrats on your baby boy too!

Hi BBgal,

Only me and chris meh? What abt you? hahaa... dun geh geh ah.

good morning mummies

pooh
congrats on ur bb boy!

bbgal
we jia you together lah. hehe

m2b
my fren serene gave birth yday liao.. went hosp to visit her and bb.. looking at the bb makes me feel like having a newborn in my arms again.. hehe

morning

m2b
both gals are getting fine but trimelle seems to be more notti than ely.. her kah chew is really like crab lor.. haha

preggie/chris
quickly have one la.. we await ur good news

Preggie, Chris
Hahaha
I admire those with two or more kids leh, but I really pa4 pa4 loh... but think not in the short term, my dad asked me and Ray to go china with him and my sis next jun.. so if want will be after that then try.. but hor the more I drag the chances of trying gets dimmer ...