Preggie Friends Since 2003

Good Morning mummies!

Wah a lot to caught up on.

Hong,
Ryan always go to the fridge to dig for fruits and drinks. Basiscally, we do not have snacks in the fridge.

Stylobb,
Tea more caffeine then coffee? I always thought it's the other way round? If I take coffee in the morning, it can peak me up but tea cannot.

Cherly,
Caffeine is no good for the brain. It will slow the brain down. Try not to give too much ok? Till now I did not give Ryan any coffee or tea but intead, he is still taking his milk and cheese.

Good Morning Mommies.
TGIF! Hooray!
Tmr must go visiting again

Hi DJD,
Good to go Bintan for a breather! Yap, not easy to be BYSI member now as must spend $200 in a single receipt

Raine still love her milk so muchsure must drink at least twice a day

Hi Stylobb, Hong & DJD,
I must really count my blessings that Raine slept thru when she was 1mth old liaoat least she gave me undisturbed sleep earlier to compensate for the sleepless nights in her 1st mth.

Hi Hong,
Raine dun really open the fridge and take things herselfnormally is we open and get stuff for herI dun let her snack much either coz she gets heaty easily...

Morning Mommies. TGIF!

Cherly,

CY oso takes less milk now, oni 200ml per feed and sometimes he doesn't even finish it.

Are you concerned that Charlene is weaning herself off milk thus not getting enuf calcium, etc? I am jus wondering if u wanna consider introducing fresh milk to her, mayb she is jus sick of FM? I know Preggie's Joey is now taking fresh milk.

Hong,

CY is like his mommy, he doesn't snack. The oni thg he cannot stop eating is bak kua during CNY. Once in a while, he will ask for sweets but I usually give him e GNC gummies in place of sweets.

During this season, cos my mom use sweets as offerings to the Tu Di Gong. He will go to the alter, pray to e Tu Di Gong and ask, "Can I hv a sweet, pls? Thank you." Then he'll jus help himself to one.

Stylobb,

I oso din know tea has more caffeine, always tot coffee has more.

I oso nap wz CY during weekends leh so dun feel bad.

Trans,

The problem is she don like fresh milk too. Haiz...now every weekend i have to force her to finish her cup of milk. I am not so worry cos doctor told us its ok for child above 3 yrs old wean off milk cos they take many other stuffs. My brother cant believe charlene taking same portion of rice as her normal meals.

CY so cute to ask tu di gong and help himself for the sweets.

Cherly,

OIC, so it's ok for kids to wean off milk after 3yo.

Good dat Charlene is eating well. E thg wz CY is he only likes meat & fishballs. When he eats, he will tell us to jus give him meat or fishballs, dun wan e rice & veg. Gotta cover the rice/veg with meat/fishballs so he doesnt see them when he eats. Fruits wise, his intake is oso very little. So I make sure he takes juices, milk, and some multi-vit etc. It makes me feel better dat he is at least getting nutrients from othese sources.

Hi Trans,

Hahaaa... CY is so funny! next time if he's hungry, i wonder if he'll ask Tu Di gong for the chicken drumstick or not.

Hi Cherly, M2B,

Joey is a milkaholic.

Hi Hong,

Nope.. joey doesn't open the fridge to help herself to the food. We dun stock up on snacks or drinks.

Good morning Mummies

Clarify: by weight, tea has more caffeine than coffee. But U need less tea to make 1 cup than coffee. So by cup, coffee has more caffeine.

I gotta go, tok later.

Hi Trans,
CY is so cute to ask for sweets from Tu Di Gong...hahaha...very courteous too...

Fruits, Raine loved fruits! Her fav is pear (Chinese Li2), watermelon, cherries and strawberries.

Hi Preggie,
Raine likes Meiji Strawberry milk the best!

Morning....

Eversince Janelle starts school, she seem to eat alot of funny stuffs. We dun know who gave her small packet of candy. We know she doesnt like Mashmallow at all.

I think i have a smaller fridge and she can open the fridge herself and peek into it. I dun really buy chocolate etc as snacks. I will keep kids biscuit or nuts. I think she just wanna munch on something.

Janelle doesnt like fruit or take much veg. It is always a big headache for us.

Stylo,
Janelle only take 2 sips. She prefer coffee to tea. Cos IL family take coffee everyday but my MIL says she usually drink before she wakes up. I hope she dun feed her too much coffee.

Milk - she is Friso supporter. We tried Mamil and she told us she didnt like it. I have many boxes of sample mamil 4 from Law's aunt.

Trans,
Janelle take bak kwa but not alot. She prefers nuts like pitachos, peanut, melon seed etc etc.
I went to get dried blueberry but she dun like it.

Friday is here! More visiting to do tomorrow and Sun? This week seem to have pass by so quickly...

DJD,

Is it that the current milk doesn't suit Charlene's taste? U wan to consider using back the previous brand?

Matt still enjoys his milk. During weekday, he will only have a bottle before sleep, will lay down w Nic and both happily drinking. Weekend will have 2 bottles. I am thinking of weaning him off the milk bottle after his 3rd BD.

Trans,

CY so cute, will ask Tu Di Gong for the sweet...

Matt also fishball lover, can eat 4-5 at one go. Next time if got gathering, will need to prepare more fishballs for the kids... hahaha

Hong,

We stopped Matt from opening the fridge himself, even though there isn't much stuff inside. If we are giving him some stuff from fridge, will ask him to wait for a while to let the coldness go away(learnt from the mummies here. :p)

Sometime we like to bully Nic. He will dash to the fridge when he see us open it to get some stuff and we purposely wait till he almost reaching then we close the door. He will cry a while and after that play again. :p

Jas,

U make Joel sound like he is difficult to handle. What will happen if u have no.2?

Stylo,

Actually i shd be the one to feel bad abt napping. HB more deprive from sleep, and sometimes he doesn't hv chance to nap during weekends while i still nap w the kids. :p

M2B,

More visiting = more ang bao for Raine. She will be 'Xiao Fu Po'.

Meiji Strawberry Milk - My favourite too!!!

Pooh,

How's ur checkup? Let us know here, ok?

cla
Joel is now in the kaypo stage, everything we do he wants to do also. Quite difficult to get things done smoothly with him chipping in. Now I find he tends to throw temper more over little things but at least he listens to me. If have no. 2, it will be hubby's turn to handle no. 2 coz Joel is more sticky to me.

stylobb
I managed to get the toggi mini before CNY for Joel, he like it. Not easy to find it, I had to hunt at several places before finally got it at OG Orchard.

hong
I just found out that the school does gave tibits (e.g. sweets, chocolates, biscuits, jelly) to the children. Previously my mum is quite suspicious of it and I called the in-charge to ask and she told me they only gave bread. However, when my mum told one of the teachers yesterday to not to give sweets and chocolates to Joel as he has constipation issue when overdose of heaty stuff, the teacher said that Joel cried for a class session for it. In a way, it means they did gave tibits to the children as opposed to what the in-charge told me. Do you think Jan's school gave such tibits to the children? I am playing with the idea of switching Joel to those shorter duration )e.g. 2hrs) classes which doesn't serve snacks.

hong/m2b
At this point, Joel only take banana, strawberries, grapes, raisins and orange. I have not much issue with Joel on vege intake.

cherly
Don't worry too much on Charlene weaning off milk, Joel had stopped milk since 2yrs. I gave him fresh milk occassionally. His favourite now are milo, soya and yogurt.

Jas,

OIC, is common for all kids, i guess, Matt also the same. I will ask him to play w Nic or his cousin if we are at my sis's place. Usually he is too busy playing to disturb us.

Matt's school also give him sweets and stickers. i c it as a reward for being gd in school. During his classmates's bd, he will bring back goodie bag too.

Jas,
I know the teachers do give sweet to the kids but not many. I asked Janelle and she told me "Justin". Who is one of the bus mate. Sometime, she got goodies bag from the bday kid.
She does not open immediate but she knows she has something to eat and will request MIL to give her.

Do u know wat did the school give during their snack time?

Are there any school that offers 2 hrs programme?

Cla,
We tried fresh milk but Janelle doesnt like it.

Hi Cla,
No leh, no more angbaos coz we gg my cousin's pl and all relatives already gather at my mom's pl on 2nd day of CNY liao so no additional...heehee

I also like Meiji Strawberry Milk but the low fat version.

Hi Jas,
I think it is common for schools to give sweets to the kids as and when...Raine's cc does too...

Hi Cla & Hong,
Yap yap, Raine also so happy whenever she has goodie bags but the teachers will make sure the kids keep it in their bags and bring it home instead of opening it in school.

halo mummies
i am back! trip was ok, disappointment is din spend time in tokyo except at disneyland and a nite near the airport. din buy anything for myself, ash got great harvest and i mostly bot biscuits, chocs and gifts for frens & colls.

just to share some photos of ash and as usual, the harvest. hehe...

701822.jpg

701823.jpg

701824.jpg

CJJ,

Welcome back! wow! Ash has gd harvest, all of u enjoyed the trip? how's the weather there? Cold? Share more when u have time

M2B

Is there a low fat version of Meiji Strawberry milk? i nvr c b4, will watch out for it next time.

To those of you with 'confessions of naps'..thanks... I feel beta.. haha

hong/cherly
Am I rite that when hong says wean jul off she means the nite feed, while cherly means weaning off the milk??

cherly
jesse still loves his milk so I doubt he will be weaned off so soon.

chris
Welcome back. I don't think u miss anything on the shopping as things are not cheap. Only those stuff like biscuits in nice packaging... but also not v cheap... but they hv those 100 yen shops, stimes can find nice stuff...

trans
Watched Letters frm Iwo Jima. Quite a sad movie leh... I think Babel wlbe good but it is not showing at many cinemas now....

m2b
Do u go to Tekka Mkt to makan?
Hb brot me to the v nice chix briyani stall ... the chix meat is v tender...

Good morning mummies.

Happy Ren Ri to everyone.

Chris,

Welcome back, look like ash enjoy the trip. I thot pf dislike mickey mouse, how come you still buy?

cherly
sat oso need to report no. 1 here? hehe
haha he long ago resigned to the fate his daughter likes minnie mouse. otherwise he wun even want to go jpn, bcoz he dun like jap food.

stylo
we dun hv time at tokyo city, only went disneyland. i saw those 100yen shops at osaka and bot a big bag to put all the shawls, hats during the trip. too bad i din know i wun hv time in tokyo, otherwise will explore the shop more.
biscuits very nice packaging, everything oso nice... but ex lor, min abt 500yen but only like 6 pcs inside...

cla
it was quite cold, esp when we go to places near the coastal area like takayama... ash enjoyed the trip, was telling me she dun wan to go home... my most memorable experience is going in bucked naked for the spring.. but very shiok lah.. esp in cold weather.

Chris,
welcome home...
the photo is so nice.. do post more....

stylo,
got to wait for cherly to post wat she mean of weaning.
For me is "sleep thru". This weekend, Julian manage to sleep from 12am - 6am, which is quite gd to me but i have to wake up a few times to feed him water and pat him back to sleep cos he fidget.

MIL said she still failed cos he will bawled for milk.

welcome home, chris
post more pics when u free hor..

i'm going back to work tml but i'm happy.. coz my coy finally "enlightened" le.. i'll be workin 9 to 5 everyday til i give birth..
at least it's like office hrs.
check up went well, but doc ask me to take note of any bleeding or leakin amniotic fluid

cherly/hong
ely still wants milk at nite lor... cant ever wean her off.. last milk at 9plus then 4 am she will ask for it again..
daytime will be another 2-3 feeds

hong
I also take that u meant 'sleep thru'.

If wanna train Jul to sleep thru, then gotta be 'hard hearted' lor... hehe..

pooh
How did they get enlightened ah??
Are u doing deskbound duties from now on?

So terok leh, ely still drinks at 4am? U make the milk for her??

I had an eventful weekend....

Friday, chara had her therapy session... (trans, rmbr we were talking about pincer pick.. well chara can do that now.. ) We had brot her along till evening, then we exchanged her for julien with jesse and went to Great World City.

Sat was jesse's first visit to the dentist. He looked quite gloomy when the dentist chatted with him.. but tkfully he was ok, didn't cry. What the dentist asked him to do, he listened and did.. Now his teeth are all clean and white! I'm pleased. But dentist said one tooth already shows signs of decay so gotta brush diligently.
So mummies, beta bring ur tods for dental check-up soon!

After that went Zara and bot some tops/tees.

Then hb came to fetch us and we all went swimming since the weather looked fine. Hb coaxed me to start swimming again... I finally did 4 miserable breaths = 2 long laps. (Miserable cos I used todo 20-30 laps!!!) Guess that is a good start after a long long break... could feel my muscles (or fats) being 'resurrected'. I was so alert that I didn't nap at all.

Sunday we went to the twins' mummies gathering.. can u imagine, 12-13 pairs of twins and hb observed that all kinds of strollers, u name them, we hv them.. haha.. Some reporter even came at the invite of one of the mummies to take pics of lo hei lunch.. but nah, me and the gals were not obvious or seen in any pic cos there were really many kids around..
Some of the twins really look v alike...

Late aftn we were at home and hb as usual asked me the dreaded question: Where shall we go?
I kinda went into this fake pitiful mood saying I hv no answer and jesse thot I was crying, he came over to look at me with concern and hug me and then he said, 'U take care ok?' I had to tell him mummy's just pretending.. haha
(Also no nap for me..)

Then we went Geylang Serai market for dinner.. poor jesse fell backwards and knocked his head when he was trying to get out of the stroller cos he was feeling mar-buk due to not hving his nap.

Then we went to Central Mall at the Riverside area.. warning to u, beta don't bring stroller cos the escalator on one floor was not working, can u imagine my poor hb had to drag the twin stroller down and chara was bawling (from fright??).
The area around the Swissotel was good but alas, not pram friendly from the bridge to Clarke Quay side...

Hb and I put salonpas as we hv backache frm carrying chara...

linda
happy bday!

stylo
wow, so long message.. hehe
surprised to hear so young will get tooth decay... i beta start telling ash abt gg to dentist...

pooh/hong
thanks... the photos with the snow scenes are my fav... with ash bao like a bak chang. haha

here are some more... you can view more at my yahoo photos...

nice weather for ice-cream
703494.jpg

sleeping on tatami
703495.jpg

notice my minnie mouse ears???
703496.jpg

pooh
Good to know that everything is well for you now, at least can go back to work in an office like environment and timing.

hong
According to the school, they serve bread (not those white bread sandwiches but those like 6-in-1 pack mini red bean bun etc). However, I think they serve cakes also sometimes. Now sure how true but my mum saw last week pineapples tarts and kueh buloh in the school, not sure do they serve them to the children.

The only 2hrs programme near my mum's place is the PCF little steps, which is several blocks away. Will see how things is after this term. Joel is showing cough and flu symptons again since yesterday... hiaz....

chris38
Welcome back...

stylobb
That's really an eventful weekends for you and indeed an improvement for Chara as well. For me, nothing special over the weekend, stayed at home on Sat coz ILs went out for loh hei dinner and this is such a rare opportunity for me (think is really once a year) so I definately stay at home to cook dinner (imagine no need to 'fight' for the use of the stove and washing area) and enjoy the night with hubby and joel.

Hi Jas,

If you are concerned with the kind of food that they serve in school, one solution will be that you can instruct the school not to allow Joel to consume their food (put it in writing in the communication booklet). Then you pack snacks for him to bring to school everyday...this way he'll only eat the food you pack for him and you can be more "fang xin".

Hi Chris,

The photos are very nice!! I have the same minnie mouse ears too! hahhaaa...

Noticed that you didn't take a lot of photos at Universal studios hor?

Hi Chris,
Welcome backAsh seem to enjoy herself very much!

Hi Cla,
Yap, there is a Low Fat Version in those packet formthink it is 300/400ml if Im not wrongyummy!

Hi Stylobb,
We seldom dine at the Tekka Hawker Centre coz my mom will cook and on days she didnt cook, we will opt for the Foodcourt at SS as we have bathed and dun wana smell after dinnerheehee

Wah, you really had an eventful weekend man

Hi Pooh,
Glad that everything is ok for you nowTake care.

halo mummies
1st day back at work after long break and so bz this am...

preggie
actually i din notice that hehe.. i just noticed for a lot of photos of ash in the purple pullover... she is in a photo-taking mood that day and will stay in a spot and say 'ok, now whose turn' (to take photo with her) haha

m2b/jas

good morning mummies
so quiet yday pm? anyone read Today and saw this article abt new chatting program that can access yahoo, msn, icq? tot i saw it but cant find it now...

ruffy
thks, currently i oso using www.meebo.com which can access these too but if i go msn then i cant see my contacts in yahoo. from wat i peeped at someone's Today this morning, seems like this new one will be able to do so in one window...

Good Morning Mommies!

Hi Chris,
I'm looking fwd to my HK trip this Fri now...haven't even pack our luggage yet...can only pack on Thu nite and our flight is at 8am on Fri morning...siao liao.

m2bagain
Enjoy your HKG trip, have a big harvest back!!!

preggie
Thanks for your suggestion. Had got my mum to pack bread for him but knowing Joel's typical characteristics - he is more interested in what others is eating, hope he will guai guai eat his bread.

Hi Jas,

Hi Chris,
Dun think it is a season to shop in HK now but my SIL has got his HK friend to draw up a list of must-go and must-do in HK for us...heehee

Yap, last check weather is between 18 to 20 degrees in HK...

Hi Stylobb,

I watched Letters last nite. You r rite, its a pretty sad show. Did u also watch Flags of Our Fathers when it was showing in the movies? I missed it, gonna rent e DVD some day.

m2b
ya tot summer is the best time for hk shopping..
18-20 will be nice... must keep the list for me ah, next time i go hk again i ask u hehe.. altho pf mentioned he wun wanna go hk again..

helo mummies...
i was course this week and will be away this sat - monday to KL. Need to go over to help my BIL on his biz. AS it is a biz trip so no kids. Law got the hotel near Midvalley so we are going to shop till we drop (if there is gd sale) once we have free time.

Jas,
oh dear Joel sick again. Someone in the school sick too? I think it will take a while for Joel's immunity to get stronger. Furthermore the center is fully aircon. Rbr we mention that some parents still allow the kids to go to school. I just realised for such programme that Joel, Ely, Janelle attending. They have caretakers afterall, unlike CC where the parents place the kids whole day. So the caretaker shldnt bring the kids to school if the kid is not feeling well.

Snack - Pineapple tarts are really not very healthy. I know Chen Li server porriage. If u are moving back, u can consider Chen Li.

M2B,
enjoy ur HK trip.

Bz day as I had tasks to do.

m2b
Enjoy yr trip... hope u wl maximise ur days there..

trans
Yah, esp the part when they found letter written frm the mummy to the son.. aiyoh, imagine myself like that.. Nope, not watching, cos I don't like war movies, I thot this one had good review so agreed to go with hb... shud hv watched "Perfume" instead....
Recently watched "Requiem for a Dream" on DVD.. pretty good..

hong
U hv a good trip too.

I hv been munching on p tarts...

good morning mummies

stylo
i went to stammtisch yday for dinner, i got the veal with cream sauce and pf got the pork knuckle... not bad but the pork knuckle a bit too much... pf say next round will try the beef fondue..

Gd morning mommies!

This morning joey really made me and KB laugh till we stomache! While in the car, on the way to school, she wanted me and KB to sing some barney songs with her. When KB said he can't coz he's driving, Joey made this remark "You use your mouth to sing, not your hands!"

Hi M2B,

Have fun in HK! Did you go and chk out the buffet with Disney Characters?

Come back with more pics k, we haven't seen raine for a long time liao.

Good morning mummies.

Been busy with works past few days.

M2B,

How much is your HK trip and which travel agent you go to? My sister keen to go to HK disneyland.

Preggie,

Can joey fit into those stuffs?

Morning! Trans reporting!

Stylobb,

Oh yah, now I rbr u mentioned b4 u dun like war movies. I am ok with almost any movie although I dun really like sci-fi, also, Stephen Chow's movie is a no-no for me.

Preggie,

Joey is really cute. Stimes the kids are so quick witted, they take us off guards hor.

M2B,

Enjoy your holiday.

Hi Trans,

I feel that children are really fun at this stage.. they pick up things really fast and never fails to amaze me with their quips!

Hi Cherly,

The socks fit very well. The quality is good and i like the non-slip soles. As for the sleep suits, they are a little big but i guess it's still ok. My mom was surprised i could find such large size footed sleepsuits! hahaa.. I can't wait for the next shipment to come ley
hehee

Preggie,

Its ok for sleep suit to be big. The materials seem quite thick, should be very comfortable for aircon room.

trans
U like war movies?? Did u watch "We were soldiers"?
Hb likes war movies, can rewatch several times..... "Black Hawk Down".. ... fight and fight, bleed and bleed... I can take the gory but I feel bored with the battle scenes...

Hmmm...no American romantic movies, no stephen chow (generally) for me... no horror flicks....
There is a movie '300' coming...

Hb just told me Film Fest is coming.

cherly/preggie
What brand of sleepsuits?
MC ones can be v big leh...

cherly
Do u put clarence to bed every nite?
My maid is the one who does it cos I hv to tend to jesse. I wl bring one girl to my room starting tonite...

trans/preggie
Shud record down their wisecracks.....

I was tellng jesse to pls slow down. He said 'Mummy, I cannot slow down. I am not a car.'

Then hb and I were talking... I said why? Then he said 'Why? Why, why, tell me why.'

stylobb,

Yes i look after clarence myself once i reach home. My maid very good life one, after she finish mopping floor and shower, i let her rest. Usually she goes to room ard 9pm+. Clarence sleep pretty early (like his sister), he can sleep from 9pm till 3am or 4am then ask for milk.

preggie
joey reminds me of one incident of ash with my mum. my mum complained ash is asking too many qns and told her off 'can you dun ask so many qns', ash retorted 'why cannot ask, i got a mouth wat'

stylo
ash enjoyed the crispy part... but we cant even finish the crispy part...
talking abt why, now ash keeping adding why to my last answer to her and become another qns to me... never-ending...

Stylobb,

I dun particularly like war movies, jus watch any thg that seems nice lor. Nope, din watch 'We were soldiers'

I like horrors leh, but everyone in my family & most of my frens dun like. I rbr watching mid night session of 'The Ring' on the 1st day of the Ghost Month. Hehe...

Stylo/Chris,

CY oso asks a lot of 'why's'. Stimes I run out of answers, & tell him "I'm not sure too, can u tell me why?" Then he will give me some funi ans stimes.