Mummies with 2007 babies in Sengkang

Afternoon ladies

bunnybluey - give me a min, as uploading video at the moment.

bunz - oh, do take care, it's all due to the bad weather..

<div style="width:180px;height:280px;overflow:auto;border-width:
0px;border-color:feedfe;border-style:solid;background-color: #feedfe">
<ul>
<li>03 Dec 07 - xxx </li>
<li>02 Dec 07 - xxx </li>
<li>01 Dec 07 - xxx </li>
</ul></div>

bunnybluey - above post is the code for the text box with side scroller

Hi mommies - brand new week...think the flu bug is around (my hubby has a persistent cough which wont go away)...take care everyone...

Bunz - same here! My boy took his jab last Friday and had a fever over the weekend...so we stayed home all weekend nvr go out. He was also very cranky and we just kept carrying him...never tried the fever patch, but I bought a fever band from Osim previously...put in freezer and the gel turns cold...like a cold patch. Secures to babys head with straps but doesnt reli help cos my boy hates the strap. He will turn his head very hard to shake the whole band off!

Resorted to the traditional little towel on his forehead. Haha...
Hope Ian gets better...

good morning mummies!!!

mattmum,
thanks, ian's fine now. nt so crank, but back to his active self !!! haha..well as long as he gets well.

hw much is the fever band?
anyone brought yr babies to the x'mas lighting already? tot of bringing my boy to see...

morning ladies!

finally can c this thread.

janjanmum, txks for e code on e text box w side scroller. wonder how it'll look like? u got a blog to share?

Hi mommies! Maybe we can think about when to meet up???

Bunz - Glad that Ian is fine...I bought the fever band at a discount at my company's roadshow. Around $10 if I am not wrong.

jjmum,
everybody on holiday mood, maybe on leave ?haha

mattmum,
ya, why not,all in SK so shldnt be problem...haha

thanks, he's fine, but nt much appetite.

bunz - so envy, everybody on holiday.

mattmum - shouldn't be a problem too, but may be difficult for me for the next 3 weeks.

btw, any mummies interested in buying things fr GAP? got 15% disc code tt i must use by 24 dec. pls pm me if u r keen. txks.

Need advice from mummies here..if its a common passing phase or time to bring my bb to the pd's...

my bb (another week to 4mths) recently seemed to lose interest in drinking milk. He don't cry for milk even if its been overdue (like 5-6 hrs instead of every 3hrs feed previously). He's becoming difficult to feed and kept pushing the bottle away from me. Then he screams and cries and rub his feet in anger when we try to feed him. Its kinda of stressing me out that it will be more difficult to manage him days ahead.

little fly, it's quite common tt bb lose interest in milk at some pt of time, it shd just be a passing phase.

littlefly,
u are not alone, my boy behaves like this too..and he rubs his feet all the time...not only when he is angry

nw, his tooth is coming out,he drinks like 3 times a day only...and doesnt want his cereal at all. and fever now....dnt be stress yah, its a growing up phrase for them

<font color="0000ff">hi Little Fly, my baby (5mths+) also does not like to drink milk.. it may be a sign that they want to start cereal soon..</font>

Good Morning Mummies!!!

cant wait for holiday...

planning to take leave on 21st, then can long wkend accp my boy boy

bunnybluey - no, not able to take leave this Fri, as got 2 colleagues on leave. Oh yes, I forgot that Thurs is a public holiday, no need to work, ha ha.

bunz, u haven't applied leave for 21st? better apply soon b4 ur colics applied.

janjanmum, i c, else can hv long weekend.

bunnybluey,

my side take leave dnt need to wait one, on that day can apply one or 1 day before oso can. haha...
if i nt ard, my manager will cover me else wait for me to come back then do. kekee

bunz, paiseh... i ask again, u SAHM or FTWM?

janjanmum, oh yah hor... ur ger's 1yo birthday coming soon, so any big plan for her?

Morning All!

bunnybluey - yes, going to celebrate her big day at Chalet, so that I dun need to clean up the hse after that. Hee Hee...Nothing much, just bought a few decorations items from Birthday Direct, and birthday cake from Pine Garden.

janjanmum-which chalet u gog to?? me and HB still thinking how to celebrate my boy big day next year although still couple of months away? HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR GAL, soon right when?? hehe

Enne - going to Aloha Loyang. If you want to book chalet, will have to book a few mths in advance, as quite suprising, nowsadays, chalets are still very popular. Me booked 3 mths in advance, hee hee. My girl's birthday is on 6 Jan. Time really flies.

Mommies!

I suggest we meet up after Christmas and New Year bah...since everyone will be busy celebrating their babies' first Christmases and New Years
I am very excited too...hehe

Morning Ladies!

Ha ha! Ya, our babies first Christmas & New Year and also my girl's first birthday. Very busy and very broke.

Morning Mummies!

Mattmum, is this going to be a first meeting for mummies & babies on this thread? I have never meet anyone here ...

Bunz, Bunnybluey, Bernice, thanks for sharing. My bb still has no interest in milk.
kao_sad2.gif
He will cry until tired and hungry, then start to drink reluctantly. I checked already, no tooth yet. Hope this phase will pass over soon...

helosss!!!!

me too, nvr met any mummies in this thread, maybe we pass by each other in compass point just that we dnt knw..

littlefly,
dnt worry, it will pass soon

janjanmum-oh rem to update and show us pics after that okie. hehehe.

Little Fly-patz patz.

HELLO oki our first meeting be in 2008 okie!! hehehe.

afternoon ladies.

bunz, wah... can apply leave on tt day, so last min.

janjanmum, yah... go chalet celebrate no need to clean up, maybe i'll do tt nxt time. ur gal's bday is <1mth.

little fly, dun worry too much, it'll pass soon.

i aso hv not met anyone here.

Thanks Ladies! I think my bb is getting better with drinking.

Yar, we could have queue behind each other to pay at the cashier in Kiddy Palace and not knowing! I am one of those who love to look (smile) at others' bbies.

Little Fly-could be me, I am a 'regular' at KIDDY PALACE. haha, even if nothing to buy, I still bring my boy go there see see look look. hehehe. I always bring him go when I'm not working, lucky I am not SAHM else kiddy palace BANNED me liao.

<font color="0000ff">haha talking abt Kiddy Palace, I also like to go thr walk 1 round (or few rounds) even though got nothing to buy... funny hor</font>

Afternoon ladies!

Enne - Sure, will try to take more photos and let all have a look

bunnybluey - ya lor, 16 days countdown to her birthday. That's why so busy and broke.

littlefly - glad that you bb has passed the stage of disliking milk.

mmm....me seldom go to kiddy palace, actually compass pt as dun go home directly from work. Go in-law hse.

Mummies, so many of u...in fact 'us' have the same interest...i also like to go Kiddy palace for 'fun'. sometims to see what is new in store...and what i can get for my kids. maybe we really walked past one another a few times...but dunnno....hahaha good suggestion to hv a meet-up...then we go kiddy palace together! wahahahaha

hello ladies!!!

maybe we can hv a mummies gathering at compass pt for makan, followed by kiddy palace tour, as suggested by bunz. haha... 1 thing, i hv e habit of comparing price btw KP &amp; metro, maybe tt's y always go KP.

btw ladies, just to let u know tt u can collect a goodie bag fr NLB. if u haven't collected it, quickly bring ur bb birthcert to e library to collect it. then in it, there's a bb journal, complete a feedback form, send it out &amp; wait for a letter to redeem a FP toy.

Countdown to Xmas! tonite will bring my boy to his cousin's 1st birthday party.

Janjanmum - must have been busy and excited planning for ur girl's 1st year b-day party. Though my bb is only 4mths, already looking forward to my son turning 1 next year ...

Bunnybluey - any baby-friendly place for makan at Compass pt? I can picture the place to be jammed with strollers..hahaha

Countdown to Xmas! tonite will bring my boy to his cousin's 1st birthday party.

Janjanmum - must have been busy and excited planning for ur girl's 1st year b-day party. Though my bb is only 4mths, already looking forward to my son turning 1 next year ...

Bunnybluey - any baby-friendly place for makan at Compass pt? I can picture the place to be jammed with strollers..hahaha