Mummies staying at Fernvale

wow .. chun chun that day my BD heehee. Actually confinement to me is no different from normal days except i dun have to work and have to eat those ginger and onion stuffs.

So you counting down to your "freedom" liao .. heehee .. good luck!

Veron,
ya, 4-bedded is considered as B1 so can still choose own gynae. B2 (6-bedded) and below then you won't have delivery by your gynae.

oic ..

hey check with you gals now 7th month does ur children behave strangely? my elder gal tends to wake up middle of the night ask for milk where she usually sleep throughout. My baby also cry for no reason for about 30 mins then stop goes to sleep.

Does urs behaving like that?

Veron,

**touch wood** Mine doesn't , I don't see much difference in their sleeping patterns.

Poor Mummy,

It's actually not MOs, it's attending doctor. Cos if the patient choose to deliver in Class B2 and below, they won't have their gynae with them so it'll be the attending doctor on shift.

Give these doctors a chance, without such training ground, we won't have experienced private doctors too... they all do their interns at govt/restructed hospitals.

Veron,

don't think too much into it lah then you won't feel the difference. Anyway, it's going to be over pretty soon.

Just came upon this thread.

Doreamon, pls add me in the list. Thks.

Blk 407B Fernvale Rd FTWM Gal 14 mths / gal due next mth

Irin,

Oic..... understd, thanks

veron,

I even jia lat, I went to Wisma, Esprit during 1 of my confinement day. Ha ha ha. cos my cousin got 50% off, so got alot of things to buy, then went out during night timing. We all jia lat hor, very very flowerleg lei....

You got pray pray when 7th mth starts?
Like me, dont know what to buy for praying, so buy those ready pack go downstairs pray. esp. for my 2 children. Sometimes is like "ning ke xin qi you" lor.

snowygal,
sure, no problem.

updated as @ 31 Aug 2007.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/no</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Occupation</TD><TD>No. of Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Child's Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fernvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Amanda Lim </TD><TD>Blk 403A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Apple_d </TD><TD>Blk407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal </TD><TD>24 mths / Due in Nov'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carmen22</TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Rd </TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>28 mths / 16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cladi </TD><TD>Blk408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cottoncandy7681 </TD><TD>Blk404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Crayonmum </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>7 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cyan </TD><TD>Blk 405A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>32 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Doreamon Ang </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal</TD><TD>6 yrs old / 3 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Honeyjul </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>11 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Hottiemama </TD><TD>Blk 412B Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>35 mths / 2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Irin </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Twins (G&B) </TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Limmil </TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Linda Chan </TD><TD>Blk 408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Oldmacdonald </TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Qqwawa</TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>20 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>RS (rs_bebe) </TD><TD>Blk 406C Fernvale Road</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sea8 </TD><TD>Blk 403C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Snowygal</TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Rd </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>14 mths / due next mth </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Veron Chua </TD><TD>Blk 406B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>21 mths / 1 mth </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Compassvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Enne </TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Hashisan </TD><TD>Blk 254 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Blk 262B Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>4 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>KiaSu Mum </TD><TD>Blk 290B Compassvale Crescent </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal </TD><TD>21 mths / 9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tan Leng Leng</TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anchorvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Seahorse</TD><TD>Blk 312B Anchorvale Lane</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy / Gal / Boy </TD><TD>9 yrs old / 6 yrs old / 9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chris Lee (babyyew)</TD><TD>Blk 314B Anchorvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Blk 313D Anchorvale Road </TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14mths</td></tr></table>

Irin,
Ya that is what i hope for lor, faster end.

Doreamon
Got lar, some more my hubby is those pray big big one. u imagine lor, they (he & my bro in law) takes approx 45 mins to finish burning all the papers.

I think generally my gals are "sensitive" towards this month, when my elder gal was a baby she also rather problem during the month, but thereafter she is back to normal liao.

haha go further than me, really very sian to be at home. i told my hubby if i dun go out i would have mould soon.

Hi Veron,

You just gave birth? Next mth my turn or should I say next week. Haha..Went to the doc yesterday, he told me to get ready next week....

Same same, me got 2 gals also. Not planning for the third liao. Close factory..

snowgal,
me too close liao very scare to go thru that cycle again. hehehe

Good luck to u and have a smooth delivery!

veron,

you say you lonely @ 406? Me lagi lonely! the outcast from 412... one and only..

snowygal,
welcome, may you have a smooth d'livery...

PoorMummy,

Can provide me your infos as per table.

Veron,

Hmmmm, mayb yr gal "sensitive"....

I dunno how true lei.... my nephew this few days kept telling us that my mum are ard us???

We always bought my mum out for shopping, dinner etc.... 1 week at least 4 or 5 times.

So only this few days, my nephew kept telling us, "ah ma bye bye" when we came off from the car or we went makan, he nvr wanted to choose place to sit. Then suddenly on last Tuesday, he told us, I want to sit that table with Ah ma????

Do any of you believe what old folks said, children below the age of 3 or 5 years old, they can see?

snowygal,
Congrats and have a smooth delivery

Any mummies ordering Crocs from Subaru?

Collection will be on Mon 3/9 at CP.

I can volunteer to help to collect on behalf.

Just happen to see this thread. Pls add me in the list.

Blk 407B Fernvale Road, Gal 24mths/Boy due in mid Sept

Hottimama,
haha ya hor u r the only 1 at Blk 412, at least RS is from Blk 406C haha. Hopefully more mummies from Fernvale can spot this thread.

Doreamon,
I also have heard ppl saying kids are more "sensitive" towards these things. Anyway it is ending soon, so let's hope for the best.

Hi Doreamon,
Saw u posted a thread hvng 2 pc $5 Wyeth Voucher..
Isit stl avail??
Does dat mn i cn get $5 off per tin of 900g
milk powder?If yes, cn i exchange $10 Robinson
Voucher, exp May'08...??
Let me noe if u r keen...

Doreamon, Thanks
Nick: PM
Blk 307B Anchorvale Road SAHM 1 boy 13mths

BTW, u collecting crocs shoes from subaru? Me too, maybe can meet u..

Hi Doreamon,
So sori, juz re-read ur thread, realised its for
Promil Gold...cn i use it for Progress Gold as my 2 kids alredi in Step 3...
let me noe if it cn b used for Progress Gold?
thks so much

Would like to know which childcare ctr is better? Paradise at 409A or the one(forgot the name) at 405?
Pls advise. I'm thinking of putting my girl in playgroup next year.

my boy was admitted to KKH on wednesday night after my work and today evening finally discharged due to inflammation of lungs, bronchitis(something like that) which started with flu, cough and fever leading to breathlessness thus no appetite and such. my boy went thru the medicinal gas inhale and suction of phlegm from his nose, finally today can discharged but now on medication hopefully he gets well soon. i was staying with him throughout these few days in KKH. very heartache...

hi Amanda,

u worked in orchard? me2 ler. which part u working in.

Enne,

happy 6 months' to your boy. Hope he recovers and go home soon. You take care of yourself too ...

PoorMummy,

Had added you.

Oh you also collecting Crocs har? Did you buy fm any fm the new organiser?

Infact, jus happened to know fm 1 of my auntie last friday, that I had a cousin(not very close to that families) was working in 1 of the Crocs outlets. But I never saw this cousin before as we never had any contacts at all. If not will see see look look can get discounts anot, then can share with you all. But too bad....

carmen22,

The voucher indicate:-
Each voucher is valid upon purchase of only One 900g tin of Promil Gold. So don't think can use on your Progress Gold.

Pingping,

Actually its each individual lor. My son is in 409, Paradise Childcare, K2. Hmm, not bad la, but for childcare side, maybe you would like to chk with Amanda. As her gal is 18mths old with Paradise Childcare.

As for 405, Smartie Cottage, I personally feels not very good. As my sis's son with them. Alot of ......!!!!!

Somemore the teachers always tell l.....!!

Not very good to mentioned out so you can roughly guess after reading.

My neighbour's gal also with them for less then a mth, and had been trsf out to another childcare, and she's fine with the new childcare.

SO???

enne

Oh dear, hope he's recovering... you take care too. My sis's son was admitted before when he's abt 5mths old due to high fever at 40 deg. I went to help out abit, so I know that tiring feeling and heartache even thou he's not my son. But he was taken care by me after discharged till now 2yrs plus, then go childcare.

<font size="+1">Updated as at 2nd Sep 2007</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/no</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Occupation</TD><TD>No. of Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Child's Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fernvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Amanda Lim </TD><TD>Blk 403A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Apple_d </TD><TD>Blk407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal </TD><TD>24 mths / Due in Nov'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carmen22</TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Rd </TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>28 mths / 16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cladi </TD><TD>Blk408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cottoncandy7681 </TD><TD>Blk404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Crayonmum </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>7 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cyan </TD><TD>Blk 405A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>32 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Doreamon Ang </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal</TD><TD>6 yrs old / 3 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Honeyjul </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>11 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Hottiemama </TD><TD>Blk 412B Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>35 mths / 2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Irin </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Twins (G&B) </TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Limmil </TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Linda Chan </TD><TD>Blk 408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Oldmacdonald </TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Pingping</TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>24mths / due in mid Sept'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Qqwawa</TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>20 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>RS (rs_bebe) </TD><TD>Blk 406C Fernvale Road</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sea8 </TD><TD>Blk 403C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Snowygal</TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Rd </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>14 mths / due next mth'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Veron Chua </TD><TD>Blk 406B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>21 mths / 1 mth </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Compassvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Enne </TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Hashisan </TD><TD>Blk 254 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>KiaSu Mum </TD><TD>Blk 290B Compassvale Crescent </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal </TD><TD>21 mths / 9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Blk 262B Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>4 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tan Leng Leng</TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anchorvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chris Lee (babyyew)</TD><TD>Blk 314B Anchorvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Blk 313D Anchorvale Road </TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>PoorMummy</TD><TD>Blk 307B Anchorvale Road </TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seahorse</TD><TD>Blk 312B Anchorvale Lane</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy / Gal / Boy </TD><TD>9 yrs old / 6 yrs old / 9 mths</td></tr></table>

Anyone got pregnant recently? Got a sachet of Dumex Mamil Mama (100g) to give away. Got this free sample fm the clinic. Exp date : 12 Dec 2008. Collect at my blk.

Enne,

Sorry to hear that. Hope yr boy is recovering.

crayonmum, hashisan, Irin, Doraemon, snowygal,

thanks for the well wishes, hope to nurse him back to health soon.

Doraemon, think u can update mine and Irin babies age, they are already 6months old already. thanks.
Irin hor?

Pingping, I'm from 407B too, have a gal 24mths and another due in Nov. Quite similar to u. hee..Dun know if I've met you b4?
As for my gal, I've signed her up for appletree playgroup, starting in Jan next yr..Also dun know if its good, but just try it out since only 1&half hr each day..

Enne, hope your bb gets well soon

hi apple_d,

wah most mummies here either some have met b4 for item exchange or living same block but still guessing whether 'r u that mummy i met?', think should find 1 day all mummies gather together at Compass Point and no need guessX3 liao. hehe.

Kindly provide me for updating again for Child's Age as at SEPT 2007.

So will be much more easier for me to change every mths.

So pls provide the age as at Sept 2007 har.

10qqqqq

Even thou I had a boy at 6yrs old and ever looked after my nephew since he's a baby, but had nvr looked after them alone.

Can advise me, if you happened or you are looking after your BB alone, how do you go bathing, cooking etc....

Cos so happened that, friday nite, my husband brought my boy out with him fishing. So after I came back fm shopping with my gal.... OH OH OH, only both of us, I can't leave her unattended and go bathing. But my husband won't be back early, will be fishing till wee wee hrs.

Pls advise me.

Hi Doreamon,
To help you solve the hassle of having to update our particulars, is there any other way to update our particulars so that u need not update it as and when.
like eg, we put our kids birth date instead of their age, then the rest of us can calculate based their birth month & yr..
Or maybe we can come up with a better database for our sengkang/fernvale estate mummies.

what do u think?

Ya, I ever tht of that, and I'm fine with birth dates indication on the list. But let's hear from other mummies if they are fine too?

Cos some may not like to reveal the birth dates.

Thank you for the good suggestion...

Mummies, are you all fine with it?

sure.. no prob..

maybe just get all the mummies to come up with some ideas to see what we can reveal in the database, then if u don't mind, u can be our centre operations whereby every fornightly u can update the data and send to our presonal email addr.
This way, maybe we can even reveal more info abt ourselves and our babies for eg. our contact no, our age, or even our full home addr..
I think we can make more friends in this way.. and even can have gathering ard our estate in future.

limmil,

Ya good suggestions. No problem with me be the centre operator.

I would like to suggest, we can include in the brands and sizes of FM and diapers which uses by our children. So that if we would like to switch brands or whatever, can approach that mummy directly.

Furthermore, we can also slowly discuss abt whether to include in which childcare or sch yr children are in, in order to exchange views and points.

As for email address, home address, contact no. etc.... Pls provide me separately via email to [email protected].

How mummies? Ok anot?

OK!!!!! I think it's a great idea..
Thank you doreamon for starting this thread
!!

Mommies.. anyone give your toddler neslac/nespray? thinking of changing my son's formula from progress to nestle..any feedback?
Do you think I can call their no and ask for sample?

Enne: how's your son now? is he getting better?

Doreamon: today I brought my son to northeast clinic for his vaccin (dpt 3rd dose). the dr in charge is female dr, Dr Lim. she's quite ok.. (incase you happen to go clinic on sun morning ).

regarding take care of baby yourself: during bathtime I will open the door heheee.. but of coz I put the safety gate so he can see me but he cant go in..no choice.

Hi hashisan,

Ya heard that Dr Lim is quite good. But the nurse told me another doc(cant remember) Jack or what? He's good and attentive. But not really, when I asked him only 2 questions. He's not patient at all.

I'm not those high expectation person, but at least as a doc, try to be patient and explained if we have any doubts. But of course, there's some pples very jia lat jept asking and asking, I also understand. but I only got 2 questions only lei....

Really very very regretted to sign-up the package with them. If not will switch back to my PD at Glen.