Mummies staying at Eunos / Bedok Reservoir / Geylang

Hi ivy and xiaochuan,

ok, will see u gals at the playground on Wed 6pm. How to recognise you gals? I will be there with my 4 kids and maid.

Most likely I'll be with my hb & boy.
When u see a big boy still can't walk, that's us. Hehe....
C u gals on Wed. Hopefully he co-operate & wake up in time.

Elo,

Morining mommies.....

poky - My EDD shd be 8 Jun but becos I'm a GDM, gotta deliver my 'package' early @ 38 wks. :p

Xiaochuan - You can apply to be a parent volunteer when yr kid is 5 yrs old i think... You'll only do yr volunteer work 1 yr b4 he/she starts Pri 1....

<font color="ff0000">Morning mummies..!!</font>

wow we have few new muumies here.. welcome welcome..

zuri
u FTWM or SAHM?

terrormum07
meet u again.. btw u manage u find cheaper source for the potato chips?

Bedok reservoir view mum
look like u all already organize mimi playdate ah..

<font color="ff0000">hi mummies..

I'm posting on behalf of fren.

i have BN 4pks Pampers S58pcs retail $26. selling at $20 each. pm me if keen. collection at east</font>

Hi friends,

My daughter would like to give away a yellow bumbo seat - however please note that there are a few slits on the chair itself even though this will not affect the safety of a child.. Don't know how it got there - most probably the maid cleaned too harsh.

We are giving it away for free - but must collect from my home either tonite or by tomorrow afternoon latest.

The item comes complete with box.

Do let me know if there is anybody keen and do not mind the condition of item.

First come first serve

I forgot to inform that you can actually use glue to mend - but its not a big issue totally - the child can still sit safely.

We also have another used one in lime green colour and will like to sell it away cheaply to clear space for my granddaughter's 1001+ items all over the house.

Please pm me if you are interested.

hi.... I have a ikea high chair for give-away....since my girl can barely fit into it...
collection from my place at tanah merah.

please pm me for collection. thanks

zainab,
pm u. =)

Diana,
me too, also kena the GD. deliver the parcel 2 wks earlier also. =p

Jes, Xiaochuan &amp; Ivy,
only this mornin realise tat wed is ph.. cant confirm yet, as may b goin out. =p wil confirm later.. else, wil make self-introduction durin the day itself,, hahah

Poky,

It's tough being a GDM at least for me.... Gotta avoid all sweets craving and monitor blood glucose. BUT the gd news is tat i didn't put on much weight, less than 9 kg in fact... Lose tummy in 10 days after delivery and have shed 16 kg so far... kekeke

Hi tanlengleng,

The yellow bumbo has been reserved by poky, will let you know if she does not collect by tomorrow.

Diana,
can fully understand ur feelin. me too. my daily 3 meals are boiled food only. I dump all the food in clear water n boiled. then juz eat it plain. like steamboat, minus the yummy soup... once or twice, can la.. but as days drags, bcome a torture.. especially when my appetite has come back after a terrible "all day" sickness in the initial part of the pregnancy... was so unbearable, that it comes to a pt that i cried in the foodcourt while watchin other eatin wat i cannot eat.... so malu... hahah ... then also the blood testin.

but like u, i added v less, but stil more than u.. 10kg. lost the weight at abt my gal first mth also.. =)

Poky,

I can understand how u must have felt then. We shd be glad we're FREE of GD now and can eat as many stuff as we want to (unless u're like me, TBF bb). I'm abit depressed now though, brought my bb to see doc last nite. Discovered she's got eczema, heart very pain... Sucha cute little thing, only 4 mths old gotta battle skin inflamation already. Hope it's not for the rest of her life....

Diana,
we really v 同命相连 leh!! i also tbf my gal stil. during confinement alot of "nourish" stuffs cannot eat... cos my gal got high level juandice. so need to take special care of diet.

dun fret too much on the eczema. my girl kena liao. she got sensitive skin like both me n hubby... we alrdy got eczema. didnt expect to pass to her this also. sigh.... but after the ointment, her skin recovered alot liao.. but we stop to apply once her condition recovered. cos the med contain steriods. will b v dry if continuously also. thereafter, we clean her often, apply cetaphil moisturizer. so far so gd. =)

think eczema is a lifelong ailment. but things can b done to control it. so juz try ur best to aggravate n find the source of her outbreak, all wil b fine! =)

Diana,
I believe that as long as it's not open, should b fine. Anyway, if ur bb use diaper everday should be quite fast.

Brought my boy to zoo this morning. Really lucky, weather is nice &amp; windy.
Till now he's still active. Wake up at 7.30am, only nap for half hour in car. Sigh.....

Hi Lynn02, i m PTWM. I m a freelance beauty and aroma therapist.I love and have passion with what i m doing. With this, i have time with my 11yr boy and bb.

Hi Diana, Always moisturise the skin (your bb will smell nice too), dont let it dry or sweaty. If dry,it may b flaky. If sweaty, it will b itchy and bb will feel uncomfortable. Once she noes to scratch, it will bleed and watery. Must educate her once she understands.

Morning mommies,

Ivy &amp; zuri - Thks for the advice.

poky - Have u ever come across a brand called Mustella (hope i got the spelling rite)? Their products are r specially formulated for BBs with sensitive skin like eczema. Saw it last evening @ Watsons. Price a little steep, 100ml bath oil cost abt $35.00.

Diana Khoo,

i using SebaMed. didnt try the brand u mentioned, so cant give comment. =p

zainab
thx for the bumbo. was shocked when saw ur daughter... tot how come so young is alrdy a granny!! lolx. paisei. in the end, we finish dinner earlier, so went over earlier also... apologies for the inconvenience caused. =(

xiaochuan/Jes/poky,
Nice meeting u all. Will catch up with u mummies again.
Jes, sorry that dun have much chance to talk to as rushing off.

ivy,
not only u, i also went off soon after jes reach. my family came over to c my gal, =p.

jes,
u look really young for a mommy of 4 neh! so envious. =)

hi poky, xiaochuan and ivy,

it was really nice meeting you ladies, your kids and hubbies. We should organise another soon....
Please email me at [email protected] and we shall organise the next one.

poky, haha... I'm not really young, 32 already. BTW, though you stay 2 floors abv me but I don't think we ever bump into each other in the lift or downstair b4. You don't look familiar to me leh, haha...

Amy, you must join us the next time. fun leh....

jes,
i seldom walk abt in our estate. no kid to bring down, so always stay at home or go shoppin malls liao lor.. haha

but i think i saw ur kids b4, saw them when i was "sunnin" my gal downstairs during when she was younger...

anyone use msn??

good to meet u all.

Poky, i think i met your gals before when her gran parents brought her down for sunning.
t
Yes,we should catch up soon.

btw, i have Drypantz XL size and Mamy Poko to let go. Bot lots but boy doesnt need them liao.
Happy to let go any discount. Pls offer

xiaochuan,
shld b suntannin her. my inlaws dun come over one. only we go over... =p

i dun mind to take over mp diapers. =) how much r u lettin go??

btw, is drypantz gd?? heard that pullup easier when kid grow up.. really that convenient??

Poky,
So fast buying MP XL for ur girl?
Pull up pants are good for kids like my son, can't keep still.

Xiaochuan,
Why gd lobang only share with Amy.

BTW, how many pieces are there for both of ur diapers?

Hi Ivy

These are brand new packs of diapers lah. Let me check tonite when i get home.

btw, thot of setting up online store... jio Amy cos she also does some children clothings if i am not wrong...

anyone else keen in the venture?

Thanks Xiaochuan,
Keep me posted lah.

Oh, Amy have children clothings lobang, dun know if Bedok mummies got special discounts. Hehe...

ivy,
my gal alrdy goin to wear L liao lor. her thighs r big. i alrdy bought 3pkts of L to change her anytime. =p

but not in rush for XL size. juz if got gd offer, then start stockin up only niah.. me super ks!

c xiao chuan got how many pkts. if more then u need, then i get the xtras from her lor. =p

xiaochuan,
eh? u also know amy? tot only jes know amy. =p

Hi Mummies...

Hehe..really bz leh these few days. Wed got visiting, then BP just ended yesterday then now I'm on my way to my partner' place to pick up stocks. Then ar..this sunday got bazaar at downtown east..faint..bz bz bz..lol. You mummies can msn me at [email protected] or sms me la at 81804666 ok. Try to catch up with you gals soon..

Oh, will definately give all you mummies here good discounts la if you interested in anything form my site ok..till then..ta ta..

Cheerios.
Amy

Nice to see all of u here. I stay near Kallang MRT and am a SAHM. Would like to meet up with you guys if there is a chance!!

Dear Poky mummy,

Would like to hear your views on SebaMed too as thinking of switching from J&amp;J. Thanks.

Hi Diana &amp; valsboys..

I used sebamed range of wash &amp; moisturisers for my girls when they were still babies..quite ok I guess..but now that they have pass over the age of 1yr..I use for them kodomo