Mummies staying at Eunos / Bedok Reservoir / Geylang

thanks all mummies, will need a lot of precious experience from all of u next time

Congratulations Jolin !

Jane,
Welcome..
My 3 mth old DD's poo-poo is mixture of dark green and yellow..she is on FM

Hi Flyinly,

my bb almost same with yr bb lor... Mine is only the end part but same time mix together de... Then u got asl yr bb doctor ma???

thx mummyto2.

anyone can recommend nipple cream? which brand is good? any mom giving away? willing to pay postage. v pain
thx.

Hi jolin,

B4 u got the nipple cream, perhaps u like to try this first. Squeeze a little BM covering yr sore/crack nipples and let it dry b4 u wear back yr bra. At least it helps to relieve yr condition abit. If really cannot tahan, think u might want to express yr BM and bottle fed yr bb first till yr condition improves or yr nipple cream arrives.

diana,

i cannot breastfeeding my bb for the first 2 days. therefore, i've to pump out the milk. pain n sore due to pumping milk n seems not much flow. wondering if i've no breastmilk for my little boy

if i can use hand to squeeze a little of bm then i will b v happy liao. trying hard to pump every 3 hrs but still a little or few drops only leh.

Jolin,
I experienced the same thing 3 mths ago..little milk in the begining. My milk increase after 1 week. Don't stress..stress will affect milk flow. In the meantime, supplement your DS with FM.
BM is the best moisturer for sore/cracked nipple

Jane,
I read that green/dark green poo-poo is normal for FM baby..so I'm not worry

thx flyinly,

trying to pump every 2 to 3 hrs. getting a little by little bit more. reali hope to breastfeed bb.

Jolin,

Not sure the reason why u can't breastfeed yr bb now. But i think u shd at least give it a try asap lor. When there's a demand(bb), there'll be a supply.

oh. i had terrible headache, both hands, leg n my face bloated. possible allegic to epidura, thats y instruct by my gynae not to breastfeed bb. sigh

Jolin ar..

The trick is to endure the pain & latch your baby every 2 hrs hor. Its like that one for the 1st time you try to bf. i was worse, got mastitis la, sore nipples la, engorge like nobody biz

But i don't care lor, just continue to latch baby even no matter how painful. Then after 3 str8 days of latching, my milk started to flow more steadily & increase over the next few days. Sorry for being so lor soh, but if you ever need someone to show you how to latch baby properly & if you don't feel shy, I can show you lor. Not that I am an expert or what..been thru bf for both my girls till they almost turn 2yrs lor

thx wildkitty,
nurse did show me how to latch bb on. oops feel the pain now
but i wont GIVE UP. u not lor soh lah
, thx to all mummies encouragement. my SIL told me if 2nd day no milk then thats it liao, made me so down

being a mummy is not easy.

Jolin

I didnt latch my ds since day 1.. cos he is too anxious. So i miss the joy of nursing. Hwever, i pumped like a cow....

Being a mum is not easy.. but the satisfaction n joy gives us the strength to move on.

Jolin,

I didn't use epidural so i didn't know it'll cause allergic reaction.
U can try to eat more fish cos older folks say eat fish can produce milk.

Hi zainab, thanks giving my thread to mummy2b.

Hi mummy2b, want to join tasting party this Sunday?

I dont like engorgement
sob2.. every 1-2 hr must pump out ur milk. Use cold cabbage to soften it do easily to pump out.

Eat spinach, fish and more2 vege. I managed to bf baby till 6 mos then I started fasting (Puasa) my milk dries up.

Jolin, rest and eat well. Use socks to keep u warm and tummy binder.

Jolin,
congrats. i juz ck thread today... on fever since mon night. pass the bug to my gal... she even higher than me. =( but luckily, now she ok liao. =)

for sharin, not necessary that 2nd day no milk = no supply. i also didnt latch my gal when i was in hospital. first day back at home, she stil got drink fm after latchin. then 2nd day at home, i latch her only. but as the other mommies mentioned. the first few days to get the flow, wil b v painful. i got blister n bleedin at nipples. but bear with it, u will soon get ur supply! =) must drink alot alot of liquid!!!

diana,
u v hebat. epidural cause a lot of prob. nurse will ask u to sign on agreement to opt for epidural b4 they want to give it to u.

poky,
thats wat i worry will bleed if keep on pumping. but try on n off. getting a little bit more today

thx all mummies

Jolin,
bleed nvm, since ur bb stil not advisable to use ur milk, so no worry in him drinkin the blood. for me, i stil get blister or engorgement til now. (6mths later)... use ur milk to spread on the wound. it does heal quite fast for me.. the nxt pumpin, the blood lessen or wont bleed. but for initial part, it does bleed quite a few times, b4 it stops....

Hi Jolin

Lotsa fish...esp the skin. I engorge until crazy lor. The nurse said i got enough to feed triplets.
It's a blessing.. minus the pain.

Opps.. forgot to mention, u can keep pumping whenever u are free... like 1-2 hours.. then the supply will be up... but u muz eat more and drink more.

Nursing is great... i lost weight lor.

Hi mums,

Forgot to shr my new BPs are up. Exclusively Australian Clothes having weekend offer 10% off. Another diff thread 2nd BP bubbie holder and stay put cutlery and bowl (pre order). Do check it out.

<font size="+1">wildkitty <font color="ff0000">looking </font> for mummy <font color="0000ff">XiaoChuan</font>.

Please arrange when can we meet (call you boh answer)

** I want to pay you for the books I owe you &amp; collect 2 more books from you lor
** </font>

<font size="+1">To the rest of the Mummies here,

I have some Rootote &amp; Super Lover..keen visit my website okie..many thanks &amp; have a great weekend

Hi wildkitty

did u get the right number? I hv my mobile with me all the time.

Anyway, this Sunday evening? We meet at playground during the food tasting rite? 6pm

I will pm u my contact. I juz sent sms to u. Pls ack : p

Wah.... the thread quite active today.

Just to check anyone need Enfagrow voucher?
I have one $2 voucher expired 1 Jan 09.
Interested pls PM me.

jolin ,
you can try taking papaya &amp; fish soup to increase milk..and don't take liver as it will reduce milk flow.

My son down with fever after MMR last Sat! I need help, anyone can meet me tmr mrng at ur plc? I pass u some of my cookies samples after i do marketing. I cant be at playground lar bcos have to take care my cranky boy. His fever always come back ard 5pm and until next day.

I already prepare the cookies in containers but really afraid cant meet up at 6pm. My number 96730507, if anyone can help me pass the testing to mummies whom I promised last week

Morning Leona,
Usually we meet only weekends as most of us are working.
Today we meeting to at playground u want to join us?

flyinly,
taking once a while only. n i start drink a lot warm water n red dates drink. only manage to pump 10ml each time, then i mix all in one glass bottle, put in freeze. for bb to drink within 12 hrs. if this ok? any oth mom can advise me, thx.

Hi mums,

I unable to come down today but Poky has been so helpful bringing the testing cookies for all of u. Ivy too msg me wiiling to help! Ur all great mum. Love to hear ur comment abt the cookies and looking forward to ur orders with free delivery at Bedok Reservoir !!