Attendees:

1) Petrina & Ryan
5)
6)

Petrina,

Sorry, cant make it on Weekends. Got 3 kids to look after. Furthermore, 17 is my hubby's birthday.

Maybe join you gals in the next gathering.

cant do weekends too. family day. hee. can we do weekday afternoons. as for toyrental club, we do have to find a day and check for a good time for all of us, coz gota coordinate naps n feeds.

Hi pretty mummies & babies,
hope i didn't miss much.

another gathering will be nice.
me too can't do weekends, super busy + family day.

these few weeks, the afternoons are crazy! so hot hot hot! only have a/c in master room so been hiding inside when cannot take it.
saw that toy rental site too and was wondering if it was nice. will help think think of suggestions for meeting places.

hi studying for my exams now can't go for any gathering. hope there will be another gathering after mid-jun when my exams end. would love to put some faces to your nicks.

can i check if any of u bring ur maid along for the gatherings?

good morning! It's 5th May and baby Dana turns 1 month today! Pity I still have to work and can't spend the day with her. Sang her a 'Happy Birthday' song and cuddled her before I left for office. We'll be throwing her a simple celebration this weekend to coincide with Mothers' Day. It'll be the 1st time in 9 long years that I can officially celebrate being a mum, a major milestone indeed.

1398056.jpg

Another gathering would be really nice but try to avoid crowded places as HMFD still around. Coolmama, I received all your emails and replied every single time, dunno why you never receive my replies? Can you please check your junk/bulk folder? I'm still around but have been busy with work and taking care of Dana. She's growing up very fast and demanding more human interactions now so trying very hard to juggle my time. Dilemma of a FTWM...

i bath my boy 2x a day. he slps in aircon room... but still have heat rash on his face. when he slp sideways... i can c 1side of his face rashes... so red... i put him in living room, lagi warm, whole face red.. i put so much powder on him. but cant put on his face...
my boy's rashes come n go... i'll prob bring him to doc if by this wkend still red...

e weather is very bad... so hot n sunny... i had to dress my boy is super thin clothes n mittens only... everytime i exit my bedroom into the living room, i feel like going into sauna...
i can't imagine slping w/o aircon manz...

coolmama: i also hide in the bedroom most of the time...

DANA - Happy Full Mth!!!

3rd Gathering
Time: 3-5pm
Date: 7th May 09 - Wednesday
Attendees:

1) Petrina & Ryan
2) Melody & Son?
5)
6)

Since so many ppl can't make it for weekends & i'm planning to meet melody this wednesday, shall we meet this wednesday instead?

happy full month to baby dana!
oh... time flies....
angel i just pm you my no. more direct lah...
hahaha.... ;)

Petrina,
heehee... so i am not the only one hiding in bedroom.

Happy 1st month Birthday to Baby Dana! We are all happy for you! ...
By the way, Petrina - can we do the gathering on Friday? Would it be better? cos Wed. seems like no takers leh ...

friday i usually go my mom's plc... i'll reconfirm gathering tmr. if really no takers then we do it on fri... thurs u can't?

anyone? gathering this wednesday @ HV?

wednesday i may swing by, but not confirm becos schedule a bit hectic recently. but if i come, cannot too long cos my elder one cannot "sit" down for long one.

anyone's kids between age 12-18 m? may arrange for fortnightly playdates at my place if number count if suitable. then we can have informal playgroup for a start.. may progress to cirriculum playgroup if it works out.

if keen , pm me with kids age and gender. we will try to work something out.

shauna
nope, ftwm but this week is a bit more free coz exam wk so dun need to stay back till late. Thurs is pretty good but afternoon? Today my new maid dunno what happened, this morning was vomitting then whole face pale pale. end up mil may have to take care of her instead of she take care of my girls. Hb said maybe it's menses. Whatever it is, this morning was quite rush settling everyone, sending kids over to mil and prepping all the stuff. Luckily fil can send maid to doctor.

Claire-
thurs afternoon is good for me. morning is fine too, except that i may have to run after awhile, coz need to feed and nap. what abt 9-10.30am? how old are ur gals?

coolmama? would u like to join us?

Hi Angel,

Happy 1st Month, Baby Dana!

Yeah...crossed one milestone. Many more to come...

Yup Angel, those are the dilemma of being a FTWM. But...we'll handle it as it comes along.
Those are just some of the challenges of being a parent...hehs.

hi flower,
i need to find out if there are any attendees and also the ages of the kids involved. it may end up as a playdate where i need other mommies to volunteer their homes on a rotational basis(if we are gonna make playdates regular.

class wise, we can all rotate to hold storytelling or sing along sessions(i can provide materials for this). its good to expose kids to different storytellers and dun worry abt the "performance" coz we are all learning.an ideal group size would be 5-6 tots.

we'll c the response and go with the flow.

Got a place to suggest. SayCheeze! @ Great World. They got a afternoon promotion (3-5pm). 1 coffee & 1 cheese cake for $7.50. There is also a car ride just outside the cafe. The shop is just next to Mcdonald.

Maybe can consider this place for meet up.

those who r breastfeeding fully, how long b4 ur menses came post delivery?

mine came when my boy is wk 6-7. very heavy flow. like lochia. but i dun feel any pain. juz feel the bld flowing lots... not sure if i need to c e gynae.

petrina-
mine came when sidney turned 4 months old? yes, its usually rather heavy. in fact it stayed quite bad and oni got better when he turned 10/11 mths? but still heavier than pre-pregnancy.

Hi Petrina, mine came heavier than pre-pregnancy too but i can't remember when n i only bf for 1mth.. but it only got better after my boy turned 1yr ... felt it took quite a long time to get back to pre-pregnancy flow ...
btw, how abt tomorrow's meeting? I have to meet my sis later in the evening so may only be able to meet for a short while (1hr or so...) leh ... and i have a big taka bag for you - can you manage to carry back home boh?

melody: i arrange i'll arrange to meet u via sms.

glad to noe my heavy menses is normal... scary manz... so i'll have to suffer heavy flow till dunno when? haiz... n they were saying bfing no menses...

Am looking for a baby born in 2006 to start a class at TRIO-CENTRE for my girl on Thursdays/Fridays between 12-3pm.

You can find out more from their website or call 63385090 to enquire.

http://trio-centre.com/

Kinldy let me know as I'd like to start her asap.

Is this school similar to Shichida? I'm interested.

How long does the class last and what is the timing like?

Can you provide me with more info as I can see the website got very little info.

my menses for #1 came when my girl was about 5 mths old. As for #2, she's not 5mths and still no sign of red.

coolmama and shauna
thurs I'll prob be at home because my new maid ran away from mil place yesterday. In fact, today already on childcare leave. Shiong being sahm. 1 day only i ready to surrender. today still can't go downstairs and play, tomor ok? btw, my girls are 5mth and 27mths

Hi Petrina:
wow -that's fast...
I hv yet to experience my menses -
Guess it varies from mummy to mummy....

Hi To All Mummies:
I am gonna to supplement FM to BB and still BF for the next 4mths. How am I suppose to do this?
As I hv to intro FM to BB anyway when he is about to wean off...

I tried today - after BF, then feed BB FM -
BB not keen to suck - keep pushing out or bite teat. Then sips a few drops then stop totally.

How leh? Pls advise me ...

Hi Flower,

Yes it's very very similar to Shichida. You can go for their trial first. I'm looking at sending my boy as well. (4 years old) but also need to look for another one of similar age to start the class. When you get the time, call me ok? We can discuss further.

Angela - tik ur bb used to sucking nipples, try bottle teats on him when he's very hungry...hopefully he will just grap watever that comes to his mouth. My bb like to 'test' the type of milk we give her cos i alternate with FM & BM but when she's hungry she just immediately suck watever is put into her mouth, heee.

these few days feeling very down as having 'cold wars' (sort of- those unspoken unhappiness) between MIL and I.
This Sun's Mothers' Day cum Dana's Full Month Celebration and my Bday yet this week, have cried 3 times over this MIL issue already. What a start to the month of May

Welcome Jellyfield & hopeformiracle.

I'm ordering Dermalogica products from US website. Anyone using? PM me to discuss about the products you use.