Mummies staying at Clementi / Dover / Commonwealth

Hi Petrina,
thanks for the infor. btw, can we meet for coffee once you are ready to bring baby out? Wanna come over or we meet in HV? cos i have yet to pass you the hangers!! paiseh ... before baby's birth until now ... also have some small stuff to pass over - dunno if you need them (in future) or not though ..

Coolmama, some of them probably because they want to get some stuff for their kids, others i think they are out to make $$$ though a BP is supposedly for us buyers to save $$$ ... ??
Wow you are studying the montessori method of teaching? that's very interesting ... i was thinking to sign up for something that is related to children myself (before the birth of my boy) but now, I don't even have time for haircuts/ manicures!!! let alone take some courses!! he will come looking for me in 20mins! I don't mind my son being your 'guinea pig'!! hee ... it's fun! Btw, I was from NHSS, anyone from there?

melody: i already bring him go walk walk liao... hehe

HV is better for me.

sleek: wanna meet? then i can try ur beco...

sylphide
I grad in 96
sekali we know each other...hahaha

coolmama
yeah! My girl loves the playground but because we normally get home so late, she hardly gets a chance to play there. When I was fetching her home from sch during my sch hols, she got to play everyday. she happy lah!

clementi poly used to have 5-in-1 only, but now they have 6-in-1. Just that instead of taking jabs in months 3,4,5 and 6, take only 3,4 and 6mths jab. my girl is almost 1 mth late for her 4th mth jab coz she was coughing and running nose for such a long time. hope it's still ok.

Bernice,

Queenstown Lutheran Church Kindergarten? Is it the one next to the Queenstown MRT? My auntie is looking for a school for her 3 yr old grandson. Do they take in age of 3?

Petrina,
Will confirm date again probably next week day cos both baby n i fell sick ... i lost my voice!! n baby has runny nose! sighz ... was told it was all that heaty stuff ... ate alot of chocolate (hoping to put on abit more weight) but i lost my voice instead!

will sms you to firm the dates and if any other mummies keen, can join us for a mini meet-up too ...

Hi Flower,

Queenstown Lutheran Church Kindergarten is the one near the market/Food Centre at Commonwealth Drive.

The one next to the Queenstown MRT is call MILK AND HONEY DAY CARE CENTRE. (64791858)

Btw, were you 'flying' before?

Bernice

Sandy,
can I tong pang your order pls...I want 2 big pkts - (3 x 82pcs) x 2.

You ordering from shopbug? Can order the hand and mouth wipes?

Hi CSI

The hand and mouth wipe how many pkts you want? The 20 or 60 shts? I will just add in the order when they deliver, pls trf 50% of the cost to me ya.

angel, i saw ur posting to carole, know tha u r directing at CC, i not offended, dun worry. am sure tha bb Dana will heal u & hubby hearts when she gets more & more responsive when u talk/play to her & when she smiles so sweetly to u tha melts ur heart & when she brings u e joy & laughter. hv u started planning e full mth celebration for bb Dana? tink tha will bring u much joy & excitement, just like now i'm so excited planning for my son's coming 1yo bday. aso, there's friends here who support & care for u. take care.

Hi Claire.
Thanks for the GOON review.
Had sample from GOON - very soft.
So not very sure if Nepia is the same too...
My BB butt olso very ex... hahahha

Hi Angel. Petrina & Koori.
Read from 'what to expect the 1t yr', BB growth spur is around 3wks, 6 wks & 3mth.
So I alreadi kena 2 'hell-of-time' - so will know how to manage the last one.
Also, I think 3rd mth olso got some painful jabs to go along - so BB lagi more uncomfortable.
(Rest of mummies - is it true??)

Hi Okipoki
So you have been smelling all those confinement food around.. must be staying at high floors...
hahahha

Cheez...

sandy,

okie. will do so.

limangela,
erm, you're abt right lah. My gal's growth spurt was 4th week, 7th week, 11th week (thereabouts). Just remember that each baby is different and they will show their discomfort differently.
My gal's latest jab 2 weeks back...needle poked into her, she winced (screw up the face a bit), and then smiled and the nurse. No crying. hahaha...skin too thick ba...and no fever or fussing the rest of the days. Some babies will fuss...

Aiyoh.... me now very confused....Koori your nick is dearie or is Limangela dearie?? heheh...

Koori, pls confirm you order by today... thank you.

Petrina, hv pm you liao...

Haha Claire, then like that you prolly won't know me, I was in Sec 1 when you were in Sec 4 (I grad in '99), but you'd probably know my friend Charlene Lim bah! She grad same year as you ^^

Hey flower, if you're looking for a kindergarten next to Queenstown MRT, you can try the one at Church of the Good Shepherd, just behind the police post. My friend's mum is the principal of the kindergarten. Cheers!

Angela- i also got sample from GooN, agree tat its soft.

Nepia i have, not so soft. If u wan, i can let u have 1-2 pcs to try out, not so good i tik. Tik standard drop leh.

sylphide
yes! I know Charlene, we were in MEP together
Oh, my sis was yr of 2000, closer to your yr.

Today at home with my 2 girls and maid. looking at the playground from my window but dun see anyone playing, guess mummies aren't here today

okipoki

I've checked the health book and it's 3 times indeed. Beats me why yours is 2 times but mine's 3 too. Could it be vaccine from different drug companies??!

Anyone has any Confinement Lady contact? My gal friend is looking for one urgently. Cos the one she has engaged didn't turn up.

i think rotavirus for bb's 6mth-12mth is 2 doses. under 6mth is 3 doses. A bit like P jab which has 3 jabs for under 1yr, 2 jabs for 1-2yr olds, and 1 jab for 2 yrs n above

Gingerbelle,
Hmmm thats strange !! Well, in 2006 rotarix is 2 oral & must be taken before bb turns 6mths. Your health booklet is from which hospital ? I doubt is from diff drug co. & suppose all drugs need to be "verified" at a "single distributor" meaning from SingHealth or .....

Koori,
Your nurse confirmed 2 doses ar...

my son took 2 doses of rotarix in Sep and Nov 07 when he was 2 and 4 mths respectively. for rotarix (by glaxosmith), it's only 2 doses regardless of age.

gingerbelle perhaps your kid was given a different brand?

Info taken from their website,

How is ROTARIX given?
The doctor or nurse will administer the recommended dose of ROTARIX to your child. THE VACCINE WILL BE GIVEN ORALLY. Under no circumstance should this vaccine be given by injection.

When will it be given?
Your child will receive two doses of the vaccine. Each dose will be given on a separate occasion with an interval of at least 4 weeks between the two doses. The first dose will be given between 6 and 14 weeks of age and the second dose must be given by 24 weeks of age.

In the unlikely event that an infant spits out or regurgitates most of the vaccine dose, a single replacement dose may be given at the same vaccination visit.

http://www.gsk.com.au/resources.ash...6BA4EE03CCA10A577EC27AECE11AA/CMI_Rotarix.pdf

me down with fever for the past 2 days, fever up & down, sleep everyday at 9am.... -_-"

Hi melody,
yeah loh, i tried to enjoy those "express manicure" also cannot too... the kids just come looking for me for this and that... cannot enjoy at all. unless you can find a really good help to care for your kids. lol.
how old is your boy?
he shall be my guinea pig no. 3! cos my 2 girls are my guinea pigs now... lol.

Angel,
you grad from ctss in which year?
i pm you already... but you haven't reply me about our east coast gatheing yet.

Flower, yeah hah, you always go over to your parent's place. drop me a sms when you are around west coast.

Claire,
we try to settle for next week perhaps? i pm you my no. so that you can sms me your no. then when my gal fuses to go there, i msg you. ^^ any other mummies?

Petrina,
if you are on 6-in-1, baby ryan should have:
-At birth BCG & Hep B 1st does.
-1 month 6-in-1 (DTP/DT + Polio + HIB + Hep B)
-3months 5-in-1 (DTP/DT + Polio + HIB)
-5/6 months 6-in-1 (DTP/DT + Polio + HIB + Hep B 3rd dose)
-18 months Booster, which normally not included in your vaccine package.

as for rotavirus and Pneumococoal, can jab already. I am sure your pd asked if you wanted ryan to get them right? Just tell them you want it, and they will help you fix apptmt, which will most likely be at the next apptmt that you are cheduled for, cos can be taken with the 6-in-1/5-in-1... Pneumocoal, the younger your child, the more jabs you have to take...

my 1st kid took 1 dose of rota at about 6/7 months, guess maybe diff hospital have different brand of rotavirus? but dun think it really make a diff, just trust your pd.

Mummies, good morning! Past few days work till I drop plus bb Dana's geting very 'sticky', wants to be carried ALL the time. The moment we put her down, she'll start to fuss and cry. Won't stop till we pick her up again. Do you think getting a bouncer (those Fisherprice ones) will help?

CoolMama, has your fever subsided? These days many people are ill, my colleague also down with fever, on MC 3 days. Dana's godma down with chicken pox, then HMFD on the rise...scary. I didn't receive your PM regarding the gathering leh. How ah? Can you email me at angelinesim(at)yahoo(dot)com?

Flower, not me organise. Angel organise rem? Heehee.. Tink call it east coast gathering better... I wil add u on msn later. Nt intending to go toy warehse sale, too many toys already.. Cant imagine bringing her there, ariel will go crazy! Angel, thx, im better already. Groggy & drowsy for 2 days. Yeah.. Lots of disease goin round. So must take note of hygiene.. But lucky my gals nt attending sch or care ctr, so nt so worried. Bb dana's turn to get sticky ah? Its a phase, as wif growth spurts, she wil be adjusted soon. Shd be happy they sticky nw, next time they be shopping wif their frens, no need to stick to us already.. However, mummies must take care of self & nt over tire yeah... Claire:eek:k, lets c sat or next public holiday which is better. =) sory for e lousy alignment, using wifi & dunno how to arrange alignment.

Hi Angel,
Those FP bouncer that you are talking about, my boy have one but he doesn't like it (I remember it vibrates, battery necessary and of cos you can shake it so that it bounces) so i didn't really use it after all BUT, my sis used it to feed her baby porridge when baby still couldn't sit properly (cos can be push up abit to make like a sit down chair).... and heard that she's still enjoying sitting in it! so it really depends on the child ... maybe you bring baby Dana down to Taka or Robinson & let her sit in one of the FP bouncers first ... see her reaction before buying... otherwise it's a waste of $$...

Angel -- Carry Dana often. Adopted babies in particular need that extra assurance of being loved. At this stage, a sling is suitable to provide her that back-in-womb feeling + the close contact.

For me, I find it wonderful that my princess loves sticking to mommy.
I think my hubby and I will be very sad when she grows older and doesn't need us anymore. As he's always saying, gotta carry her while she still allows us to -- there's also only so many years that we can. Of course we are not the overly protective or indulgent type so she should grow up well balanced enough.

As it is, she's already quite spirited and growing up so fast that I'm sadden to see her outgrowing each stage.

Bottomline is we must enjoy our children while we can!

Thanks Melody. My mum also uses the bouncer when feeding my nephew so I have seens its usefulness but just bought a bouncer today and Dana doesn't seem to like it
what's more, my ex-colleagues whom I've invited for Dana's full month party smsed me and told me they have bought us a bouncer! Now, have put up the extra BN bouncer in the WTS thread - busy for nothing!

Kidz, I agree with what you shared. Every time Dana fusses, I will go to her and pick her up, cuddle her close to my chest and let her feel my warmth and heartbeat. David does his part too - no matter how tired he is from work, he will insist on feeding her, burping her, singing to her and dancing with her each evening. Some friends have given us a sling but I haven't figured out how to use. Moreover, Dana badly needs a manicure. When you're free, please come by ya?

Coolmama, have you emailed me?

Hi CSI
i agree too...
Every BB is very different in terms of growing stage. like me, I am crybaby when I am very small as per my mum - so to her, I hv 'colic' till 2yrs old.. LOLZ!!!!!!!

Hi Sandy & Angel
Pls refer to my email.

Hi Koori & Petrina & rest of mummies...
From Kinder Clinic
Rotavirus - 2 doses (At $95 each)
Pneumoccal - 4 doses (At $170 each)
Both recommended for my BB (7wks old)
Also recommened 6-in-1 so me will go for it...

And I am thinking of chicken pox vaccination too. As I can't bear to see BB suffer with rashes, itchy, fever, & cry all the time..
HAIZ... what a heavy investment!! hahaha.

Hi Joey,
Welcome too...

cheerz.

Hi limangela,
You go to KinderClinic too? The one at Gleneagles? Dr. Gong? He's the PD for my baby ... though i can't remember the jabs & the $$$ - i remember we took all the necessary ones (lesser jabs but max coverage) to avoid any 'infection' in future! But, still my baby developed a fear of the clinic/ Dr.! and has been refusing to get his jabs ever since he turned 1!! sighz... any mummies facing such a problem?

angel,
Sometimes that happens... we get duplicate toys for my baby's birthday too. Luckily my friends are very nice - they took my boy to choose his own present (refund the earlier gift they bought)... so that helps... Rather than sell the bouncer off, you can bring it back to the shop (explain to them) and exchange for something that you don't have! don't waste $$$/ effort selling in the WTS thread.

Hi Coolmama,
I have a helper but i can't bear to leave my boy with her!! hee ... he looks for me even when I take shower!! My boy just turned 2 ... how old are your girls? ... it would be nice for them to play together ... do you have time in the afternoons? maybe we can meet up?? hee ...

Hi Joey -- welcome!

Mommies -- to share my nephew's experience after getting Chicken Pox vac. He was one of those who still caught the virus but the signs were different. He actually had what everyone thought was an insect bite but it didn't clear for a couple of days. Eventually my sis brought him to this very experienced dermatologist at Parklane SC. The Dr also thought it was insect bite and was going through the relevant chart to match it but came up nought. Then asked if patient has been vaccinated for Chicken Pox. Turns out those who are and still gets the Pox don't necessary end up with the usual Pox blisters. The symptom can be insect bite type. Thus my nephew was quarantined at home. And no one -- not even GP -- knew. So do take note.