Mummies in Pasir Ris

Char,
Glad it works, I upgrade to $ when stickers run out. I can't stand them pasting everywhere ard the house. Arrgh.

Of the 3 flavours swiss rolls we've tried,(strawberry, durian and chocolate) IMHO, durian and strawberry are rich and laid with enuf fruits bits and cream, pleasant smell too. My kids prefers strawberry than chocolate.

Er...almond cookies left half tub nia. slurp!

Lbs,
So qiao hor, bump into you this morning : )

reyals,
nice meeting u, your boy and the rest of your "little family members". i really like your little grey member, soft to touch. hee hee! and oh, my hb was surprised to see me lug the pram and said "so good, buy swiss rolls and get free pram, where else to get this kid of offer? only in PR." hahaha!

i just had the durian roll and it is nice and quite strong so must eat the kaya roll 1st whc is also nice. mango roll nice ah? next time must order that & the almond cookies too.

sincerity,
huh? reward to $ ah? hmmm......my hb at first wondered if stickers would work for her, he wanted to suggest snacks....like that cham loh, wait L become pui pui.

mommies, anyone / knows of anyone who wants a small bundle of gal clothes? home clothes, those bot from mkt de. not for fussies. size 12-24mo

dsii,
u saw on facebook ah? yeah went to watch air supply. they may be old liao but they still sound good especially the lead singer, russell hitchcock, he still has the pitch to hit high notes. hb & i had a good time there.

wah! Thanks reyals for organising! The rolls are fantasitic! The mango is heaven.. Hubby ask me tomolo wanna go the shop buy..

Anyone wanna lompang more?

sincerity
we got yuan fen mah..hahaaa

sincerity,
saw u at the tampines swimming complex again... hee... juz dat this time me went in the pool so din actually get to chat... hee... argh... so tired after dat...

the swiss rolls nice ar? next time must try... hee...

Good Morning!

Lbs,
Hope Ray is better now : )

Zion,
Was so crowded at the pool yesterday. Next time, wave to me : ) I still have durian and strawberry sr, let me know if you're keen.

char, this is our secret shopping/lobang thread! hehehehehehe. cos we were posting too many shopping related stuff here so decided to move to another new thread for shopping lor
2600965.gif

think i only mentioned it when the new thread started running then very seldom refer to the link here (until now cos got too many summer sales going on liao! so gotta keep you gals updated)

anyone wans the KFC Sunshine Card?
i already collected 3 stamps, another 3 more stamps (spend $4.50 for 1 stamp) and you can get a free KFC a.m. Meal

char/YK
not all go there lah..I still around mah but my official 'peak' period started liao..so not so eng to post nia.. hehe

aiyo.. on sunday i went .. the shop not open.. for the swiss rolls.. hahaa..

think am going after work today.. damn.. i got craving!!

I need help/ advice etc....C has been crying very very often especially the past 2-3 wks and I'm going crazy liao...been scolding her and using hand or cane to beat her also!! wat can I do? She can just cry for no reason or when u ask her to wash hand and leg etc..she will said no and start to cry...simple simple things she cry...........

any1 experience the same things....I asked her to stand in the corner she also dun want and cry...getting very stubborn leh....just now was so mad at home I opened the main door and ask her to stand there!!!! zzzz also cry......morning chg to uniform also dun want and cry!!

How how how

nuah,
oh dear.....i can imagine how you feel...not easy especially when C keeps crying. maybe its a phase? u know, the terror 2 phase? perhaps u can try to talk to her nicely in a gentle tone and tell her that mummy loves u when u behave and when she does u can give her hugs and kisses and tell her "mummy loves u". just a suggestion. i know for L, i also can't always use cane, beat or shout too often else the more i use a fierce tone the more she challenges me and will whine. so now i just try my best to be patient and talk nicely whc helps most of the time (not all the time lah). sometimes threatening to use the cane works too. cheer up, hopefully this method may work. btw, i've used the open main door method and really put L outside and closed the door but peeped at her from the peephole. from then onwards, i just threaten whenever she starts to misbehave.

Good Morning : )

Nuah,
First of all, check her overall wellness or any discomfort. Ask her on her school/friends etc. Did you change your routine or hers? If none, on all above. Am bad. Instill houserules. Reward her to a trip/outing/gift for her good behaviour.
Take away her priviledge (her fav toy) until she apologise and behaves.

I promised my gals we'd bake cookies this afternoon : )

It had been a long long time since I post. My boy is now a 17 mth toddler. I hope mummies here can recommend some playgroup around Pasir ris or Tampines?

I heard Pasir ris East CC have 1, but not too good.

icy,
my boy is there since beginning this yr n i have seen a great deal of improvement... he used to speak only mandarin but now he can even speak to my in law in english... this is good enuff for me... juz my opinion...

Hi Char,

we did talk nicely bt she still refused to listen leh...this morning she cried again for no reason

YK,

she is zzzing enough leh

Sincerity,

for the last 1 mth she is not feeling well bt she is fine now...no more fever etc..bt she is teething...at the back think 2 on the way out...bt then I think this is not the reason....in school teachers said she is fine like normal days loh....last nite she threw her toys all over the floor and when asked her to pick up she said nope and hb took a plastic bag and put all the toys in it to pretend to throw away..she also dun care and said throw away...pengz....

Mbb,

I did praise her etc bt she is taking advantage and testing my patience leh....even if u wanna hug her etc she will cry and push u away etc!! everyday is a challenge for us now...middle of the nite also cry and cry...

Nuah,
Babies and toddlers tends to be cranky/whiney when teething hor. Perhaps, u can helps to soothe her pain away. Show her that you care and try to minimize any pain she experience.

Just to share, I used to limit the no. of toys for them to play with and interswitch them periodically. In that way, they won't get bored and have easy access to their accumulated toys easily. Wah...maybe, C got great volume of toys that she thinks it's okay even you keep that stack away. Don't feel sad, I'll hug you next time round if we meet : p heeheehee

heee, actually E also cranky these days but not like nuah's C yet! keeps stuffing his fist & fingers into his mouth
and he gets upset at little things too; will kneel on the floor and start to ham bao but still manageable so far, heng! cos i ignore him & let him cry till he's satisfied! har har har! so mean hor...

bao,
hi5, i also ignore L when she throws a tantrum and cries. at the end of it she knows it'll get her to nowhere.

nuah,
think it could be becos she's teething. and perhaps she's ok in school becos she's distracted with her classmates and activities. thank goodness L's last 4 molars came out recently liao. oh maybe C could be bored or lacks attn. L sometimes throws tantrums becos she's bored and wants attn. perhaps u can do something fun together? i'm sure after a period of trial and error u may find out wats bothering her and things may get better.

sincerity,
happy baking! wat r u and your gals going to be baking?

prob cranky/irritable due to teething, guess we'll just have to grin & bear it for a little while longer!

char,
heh heh heh. now E also know how to pretend lor. he will really cry in the beginning then if no one pays him attention, he'll peep at us and then make wailing noises only, alamak... tot only C knows that trick! and he has a very weird habit of wanting to go zzzz when he's upset/just cried/kena scolded. he'll say, Eytan wants to or or... aiyoh, can faint... prob that's his way of escaping from reality!

Char,

we did spent a lot of time together leh.....maybe due to teething bah...just hv to bear a while more...think C has 3 molars that came out....

Bao,

both ur C and E very cute....that day when I went to ur mom's hse .... E rode the tricycle round and round and look at me and purposely bumb into the wall and laugh at me and he still cont to do taht...kekekek

huh, he purposely bump ah, gonna get it from me when i go back! har har har! have told him countless of times not to do it on purpose liao. over the weekend he purposely crashed into a large toy and crack a part of it. wah, i was so mad at him and told him to stand in a corner; cried for 10mins... very very chi cham. after that say want to or or... u see lah.

nuah
Yan also start to chu pattern nowadays, cries over small things or nothing...can be super clingy..some days she want me and no one else. Some other days she want her Papa and cling to him like little koala. if anyone else touch her, she will cries hor.

When her patterns start, we will just put her at one corner, tell her she can come to us after she stops crying & say sorry, then walk away. She will of course not guai guai stand there lah but I make sure either hb or me (usually me lah, hb very heart pain when his princess cries..hahaa) put her back & repeat the same thing to her.

you know hor, she can be very stubborn and can takes up to an hour just to make her say sorry hor. But we believe that we have to be consistent loh until she gets the idea that we mean BUSINESS! hahaa

bao
Yan will has this 不负气 look hor...and we want her to know if she is wrong she has to apologise loh..

thenuahcouple : I read your post. My girl went thru tat stage too. Morning.. will roll on the floor, fuss, dun wanna change into her uniform. I had to resort to giving her a sweet!

As for the crying episodes... try ignoring her. It works for us. When we go shopping or at home, and if she wants something, she will cry or create a fuss. I will just walk away. Dun care.

First few times you try.. she may not understand. But when she see you REALLY walking away... she will follow..

The idea here is "consistency".

Mummies.. next time.. you see a mummy and her son pushing an empty pram walking away from a crying toddler girl, you'll know it's me. HAHAHHAH

To me, this is a phase. It will pass. My girl is okay now. I was firm and consistent. Do you need the Super Nanny DVDs? I think I have it somewhere.

Ibs,

last nite in the car I told her if naughty hv to stand in the corner and when reached home she asked to stand in the corner and mummy must be there!! wow piang.I told hb i also kana punished!! kekeke last time she will listen and stand there alone bt this time she dun wanna stand in the corner!!

Reyals,

normally when C goes out she dun make a fuss..touch wood....!! I told myself hv to be patience patience with her....sigh sigh....guess all of us hv to go thru this stage bt I'm really really tired as she does not want daddy and everything I hv to do!!

woah got a lot of firm mummies here wor.

nuah,
your C really very challenging leh. if L tells me to stand in a corner with her i'll show her my kung fu, my ru lai shen zhang will come out liao....haha!

reyals,
i'll remember that you have the supernanny dvds and will know who to look for when wanna borrow. hee hee!

nuah : my girl also everything dun wan her daddy. everything i do myself. hence she's very close to me. well, ask yourself.. do you want her to be close to you or yr hubby? kekekeke...

my hubby is hardly around when the 2 kids are awake. hence.. everything ==> MUMMY. I'm not young.. in my mid-30s... body no longer like last time..

mummies.. guess what happened... i fell of my bicycle on sunday nite.. then i'm walking around with a walking cane till today.. HAHAHAHAAH.. damn clumsy. Luckily my parents agreed to help me look after my kids while I recuperate at home alone.

char,

hahahah u so funny kung fu, ru lai shen zhang....cannot stop laughing....yes c is very challenging now...

Reyal,

oh no...are u feeling better now? take good care leh.....ya since bb I hv been taking care of C as I was bfeeding her till ard 2 yrs and I always play and talk to her.....hb and i decided that Hb will hv to take care of C if I hv a 2nd one....bt C also dun wanna daddy to send her to school..amd the driver also while daddy is a passenger leh!! very tiring for me...Zzzzz also want me...bt slightly better now as at times hb will bath and feed her...bt most of the time is MUMMY....I really need a break..kekekek