Mummies in Pasir Ris

bao...hahaha u are like me...hv a list of books to order bt dare not send to Pink now....told her will send b4 the promo ends ;)

Juxta,

ya now we shop online....kekekeke

Juxta,
haha...you quitely shopping huh?
ya lo, the last part of the waiting is most sian de.

Juxta n Char,
both of you din see me for awhile liao.
last sat, when it was so hot.
i did put on my bikini and lie down right infront of the fan.
halfway thru, i realised i looked like one of 3 little piggy in Meg's story book!

keee keee keeee...almost wanted to ask Meg to come over n huff n puff liao for fun.

Welcome Mummypreggie!

Nuah n Bao,
hi five. i also dun dare to email Pinkie my list.
tong till June

oh, anyone got good PT cleaner to share with me??
i cant tahan my current one le.
her standard really drop drastically recently.
come late, go off early neber mind. the worst is the cleaning job is half past six kind

juxta,
haha, i can imagine. L seems to be coming down with fever. her body has been quite warm since yday and this morning her temp was 37.2, a bit warm from normal days. and she seems to have a bit of phlegm too so started nebulising her. other than that, she's ok. she's beginning to talk quite a bit. always calling me to bring something to my attn and always asking "wats this? wats that?" woah lao! how is sean btw?

mbb,
u're so funny!!!

mummypreggie,
welcome to the thread. i've only brought my gal to dr sim a few times and i dun like his attitude. very ya-ya.

char, she's 2 already right? sean has been ok lah (pantang u know cannot say too much!! hahaha) weather very odd, and easily heaty also, and alot of kids i know down with fever!

mbb2, hire me after my confinement, need milk money

looking at the sprees ur been doing, recession never reach PR! hahaha

Char,

let L drink barley or Honey water loh...My c nvr like to drink these

Mbb,

wow u so funny...Miss C always called me Pig mama and daddy...Big bad wolf and she is the 3 little pigs....Pengz....Now I dun even dare to wear bikini liao....am getting rounder and rounder :_(

Juxta,

how old is sean?

mbb,
u so cute. next time take pic and show us the little piggy leh!
2371769.gif
sexy mommy sia! i oso got 1 big tummy leh, but flabby one, hiak hiak hiak!!!!

oh yah, wanna ask if anyone has bought: 十万个为什么 VCD? is it good? i saw some snippets in Popular the other day, tot the cartoons quite cute

juxta,
hahahaha... tat bad ah :p

bao/nuah/mbb2,
hahaha, cos u know me jin efficient one - once in stock/hit $80 i load order liaoz hor? :p

acherli now oredi hit $80 with nuah's books but i contemplating whether to buy 1 of my books... so arh buay load...

and my collig had to tempt me with gap again!! *faint*

Hi all.. thanks for the welcome!

Char, how is he yaya? Was he detailed and helpful? I want someone who will be patient enough to answer my queries if i have... :p

welcome mymmypreggie..if u want someone to be patient and answer ur queries..pls dun go to Dr Sim...at times he will laff at u..as if u are asking something funny n stupid....

juxta
come help me do hsework, induce ur royal highness to checkout faster , ai mai?

mbb
wah liew, u reallly put on bikini to fan urself??

welcome mymmpreggie
i visited dr Sim before & after that tell myself never go to him again loh

Char
could be the weather..siao siao one..hope L recovers soon..

juxta,
yeah i know wat u mean about pantang. yeah L turned 2yo last mth.

nuah,
i already boiled some chinese barley for L yday and instead of using normal water i substituted barley water for her milk. today didn't boil barley but added a teaspn of glucose into her milk, my aunt said that glucose helps fight heatiness and she did that for all her 3 kids when they were young.

mummypreggie,
dsii has answered your qn. haha. when i was at PR i still brought my gal to her PD in TPY. i only brought her to see dr sim for minor cases and was only 3times nia.

dsii,
u finally appeared! u hide in whc cave? this fri most likely going to PR, can meet u to collect the stuff from u. i confirm with u on fri aftn hor.

lbs,
thnx!

sincerity,
the mother also one kind, knowing the man already drunk still dare to challenge him to throw their daughter into the water. tsk tsk tsk... guess she must be feeling very very guilty & berating herself now. sigh....

actually when i watched Taiwan news, lots of such 'mei ren xing' cases ..i wonder what happen in the society??

Lbs,
So your chinese excel thru watching news too : )

Char and sweet bao,
Wonder if a drunk person commits sthg wrong will still get a stiff punishment. Hopefully, he repents and the baby girl recovers well.

sincerity
actually i seldom watch English except certain dramas I followed thru or movies..

my main 'entertainment' comes from Chinese channels nia..

The TV news reported that the gal has 2nd to 3rd degree burnt & is in critical condition.

lbs,
at least u still got time to watch TV, very good liao! i only get to watch tv on monday & wednesday nites 10pm... sob sob. rest of the time is Dora vcds, arrrggghhhh! C is obsessed with Dora now, keep repeating the same titles, aiyoh! even i can memorise liao

wat a rotten person!
drunk or not, he should be punish!!!!

Pinkie,
my "sexy" causes ppl to puke.
your sexy causes ppl to have nose bleed.
envy envy.....

re: swimming.
i find tat it's very difficult for parents to teach.
like my hb, he is so careful with Meg.
since Meg was 3 mths old, he started teaching her. not much progress at all.
tats why i sack him. keee keee keeee.

Nuah,
can post pic of C swimming here bo?
i no FB account le.
tried calling the instructor but no one pick up. maybe she is teaching.

Juxta,
i dun dare hire you le tho i can see tat your standard is very very very hi

PR's feng shui is good. bo economy crisis

Lbs,
wat to do?
last sat was almost 36 degree le.
panas macam api!

Char,
hopefully tis friday i am not too tired to meet up.
hafta go for checkup that day.
almost a whole day affair.

hope L recover soon.

can give watermelon juice or not?
it's cooling n delicious.

lbs,
was told that chinese barley doesn't cause phlegm leh.

sincerity,
i feel that they should get stiff punishment lor.

bao,
forgot to add on in my post just now.....i bought a 2nd hand 'shi wan ge wei shen me' vcd from a mummy at smh for $26. L only likes to watch and listen to the theme song at the beginning but gets bored after watching the cartoon for a while cause i think she doesn't understand a word of wat they say but still play it for her once in a while. think it's best to let her watch when she's of school going age and understands more mandarin. also read in a thread here that it's cheaper to get the dvd version at bras basah, duno if they have the vcd version there.

mbb,
i'm not even preggie and i feel hot too. dun own a bikini so just sweat it out lor. haha. u see how lah, hope can get to meet up again. watermelon: L doesn;t like water melon leh. she's so picky, eats only things that are familiar to her or wat she likes. even though i tried to give her different types of food to try she'll spit it out if she doesn't like it. faint!!!

char
watermelon is ian's favourite..he dun like papaya..hahaha...honeydew..hmm...not really keen too..so far..apple/banana and watermelon...he loves....

pinkie,
mai lah, bo lui liao. how to buy another TV? errr, no space also! kekekekeke

i saw those kid's VCD player, very cute but too easy to get hooked since so portable. better not buy!

E doesn't have a choice re TV watching. C will just ask for Dora and if kor kor protests, she will 'scold' him... can faint. "No kor kor, mei mei wants to watch Dora" and that's that lor... heng E very chin chai, he doesn't mind if he can't get his way. he also enjoys Dora but not to such an obsessive level

i also dun know how much Dora she watches at my parents' place. when we return home, i only let her watch 2 episodes max

lbs,
cos Mon nite got Desperate Housewives, Wed got Project Runway
the rest i dun follow so C can have the TV! heh heh heh

char,
oh, that's cheap neh! Popular selling a set 60+... hmmm, maybe go and post in the WTB section and see if i can get a cheap set too

dsii,
yeah i rembr u mentioned b4 that he can finish one big bowl of watermelon. L leh, recently likes bananas. papaya leh, must be sweet and she can eat 1 big slice if she's in the mood. apple/pears leh, have to grate it into puree then she eats that way cos she doesn't like to chew. lately she's very picky with food and doesnt want to eat breakfast and dinner. can't afford pediasure milk but good thing i give her multi-vits and cod liver oil daily.

bao,
dun buy those players lah...
not good for kids' eyes i feel...
and like so "hardcore" leh...

instead, buy a DVD-R lor...kekeke

my boy boh suka watch cartoon/kids shows... maybe not yet...
but he will turn his head when an ad is on...

Char,
oh btw how old is L? haven't chatted with you for so long...
doesn't like to chew also ah?
my boy veri lazy one... everything also swallow...
either choke or face red red from trying to swallow the root veges... grrr

Char,

can give rice water...

Bao,

nowsaday C only watch TV on wkends..wekdays only at times dinner time..that's it as she is in Full day CC....C is crazy with Leapfrog DVDs and CD she can listen the same song more than 10 times!!!

bao,
ya lor, morning she wakes up late about 9.30 and will drink her milk but even after 1-2hrs give her bread she wont want. have to let her wait for 3hrs then she'll willingly eat her lunch but it'll have to be porridge or kuey tiao soup, something soft. rice leh, depends on her mood, if she doesn't want rice she can keep inside her mouth for long time like chipmunk. she does eat chicken rice though. duno why for past 1mth or so, she just doesn't want to eat dinner. her last milk feed will be at 2.30-3pm and by 7pm when wanna feed her dinner especially rice, she can be chipmunk again or run away from me. so lately every evening is a struggle with herlor, really duno why.

pinkie,
your boy still young so quite understandable if still doesn't wanna chew. my L just turned 2yo last mth and her diet still like young baby. sigh!! how i missed the days when she could eat half a bowl of rice and almost 1 full bowl of soup. she loves soup. not sure if it is becos her last 4 molars may be coming out that made her lose her appetite.

har nor, crossed my mind only lah, better dun buy. bad enough that she's watching so much Dora now, if have portable player, sure more tempting

Mbb,
Yeah, she'll sanitise every step she takes. Mememe. hahaha : >

Juxta,
Come, come, coach as tutors la. By the way, Fairprice got promo on pediasure 1.8kg @ $56+, is it? I went but no more le.

Lbs,

I get to watch glimpse aft 9pm and knocks off by 10pm. Exhausted by then zzz. But if I'm up early, I get to enjoy kdrama.

Char,
Besides punishment, public education is imp too.

Bao,
My sis pass me her set but they dun really fancy that, shall try again another time.

Pinkie,
Seems like you're 1 hot mummy : )

looks like there will be a pasar malam opp my plc. anyone looking for anything? i help to look out once it starts.

char,
my ah-ma will sure say kena kum-cek! har har har! but she can tahan w/o dinner ah, very li hai neh. did she lose weight then? but milk intake high or not? aiyoh, i feel so worried for her when i heard tt she's not eating. maybe going thru another phase too...

Char,
but sometimes headache dunno how to train him to chew... cos can be scary to see his face beetroot red suddenly...
need to call up PD to ask mah?
not eating 2 meals like very poor thing leh...

sincerity,
boh lah... rumors rumors