Mummies in Pasir Ris

Bao,
emailed you my Dang Dang order

oh, should you be getting items in Gymboree or if there's sale, pls beep me ya.

anybody done lasik? How much did u pay for it?

I just went for the test and was quoted $2-3k per eye... I thot this amount can be done for both eyes liow?

mbb2 & nuah,
you both have 1 book oos; have mailed you the title. u wan me to cancel order and place it in another batch (me planning to order one last time before end of promo in apr)...?

emoments,
i went to JB to do lasik few yrs ago cos it was cheaper at that time to do it there. i spent about RM5000 doing custom lasik for both eyes. there are different types of lasik i went for the better one whc doesnt cause halos in your vision whc is a side effect of normal lasik, that's wat i was told.

emoments, i did my intralase at Parkway in oct 07, cost abt 4k that includes pre and post surgery visits. Prices are more very competitve now. Parkway used to offer like 1.3k per eye for intralase, duno if is still available. There's a very very popular eye surgeon at SNEC and has since left to open up his pte clinic at Paragon. You can check out flowerpod.com.sg, there's a lasik thread thats very active.

nuah, i remember i saw it last week, either at OG Orchard Point or Isetan Scotts but I cannot confirm which one, I was at too many places

Lbs,
good deal wor...but dun know limited period till when.
must print tat leaflet bo, my printer at home kaput. haizzzzzz....

there'll be a kids run organised by cold storage held on 24th may. anyone interested in participating with your little ones? i'm quite interested, wanna know how L will react when kena asked to run early in the morning...haha!

http://www.kidsrun.com.sg/

pinkie, I'm gg to Jerry Tan Surgery... but too exp, thinking of gg elsewhere.

Char... wow u dare to do it in JB? Not sure they are not up to standard? Somemore, eyes cannot play play one...

juxta, thanks... will read more at flowerpod.

re: shoes trade-in
heard that this started mar and ending end of mar...
size/designs left is limited liaoz...

emoments,
hmm... not heard about Jerry Tan... but heard that SNEC is lousy.
Me myopia also jin jialatz but dun dare to do lasik... old liao "scared die"... kekekke

Char,

looks interesting leh...wanna join also leh....gonna ask hb...so if HB and me sigh up 2gther with C...then we hv to pay $50-$60 right? Gonna ask hb tonite...think C will want to go....

char
would love to but Ray having his swimming class...dont know if hb want to go for make up class or not..I think it will be fun wor

pinkie
the shoe trade in lah...sure ppl ciong down de tats why very limited choices now.

bracers is to straighten teeth lah..

errr, bo lang ai the ladies' clothes ah? ;p

also have a few pieces of ah girl's short-sleeved rompers to give away. mothercare brand, sizes from 9mo-18mo. but hor the necklines quite wide. not for fussies, good for homewear, may need to sew on buttons to keep them from falling off shoulders

i also wanna enter L for the kids run but she's not a morning person leh. last night hb picture for me that she'll most likely ask us to bao bao her cos that's wat she does when she's sleepy or tired. haha!

emoments,
that eye centre i went in JB is pretty reputable cos i got to know about it from a fren who is a cabin crew and she knew about it becos a lot of other cabin crews went there to do lasik at that time. then her hb & sil also went to do there so thats y i dared to give it a go. initially i gave it a very very long consideration cos its eyes lor. but thank God my eyes are ok.

mommies,
there's a shop at HarborFront tt has crayola items at 20% discount. anyone knows if other local retailers are having the same promo? else can go elsewhere to buy, no need go back there! kam sia...

lbs,
i just popped into the KidStyle outlet at Vivo, still got lots of designs left leh. might wanna try there if you're keen

lbs,
aiyoh... then bo pian liao lor

nuah,
yah, think so, just need to read the T&C. shoes and sandals can be traded in but at different prices

====

more giveaways -> 2 sets of yao lans - 1 light blue paint coated, the other is stainless steel. manual type hor

springs included -> shd still be in good conditions. not sure if i still have any sarong nets though, will throw in if i can find them

lbs,
dowan lah... wait my boy dun recognise me how? kekekekekek

bao,
wah, u clearing so much stuff to make room for your shopping loot ah...? :p

pinkie,
hehehehehe. they have been in storage for a while liao, better clear them out before my mom gives to the karang guni out of sheer frustration! but hor, u're also partly correct lah. need the space for their other bulky toys too!

========

also have some strollers too. haven't decided which to sell and to give away. anyone keen on the free ones, just buzz me yah