Mummies in Pasir Ris

newmummy,
yah, can just email her
this one no need cheem cheem chinese

dsii,
teasing u lah; take ur time. i also got no time to go market to buy pig's head then hang on your door sia...kekekekekeke

oh yah, i have another stoller to give away, anyone wants it? not very user-friendly. definitely cannot go shopping with it as it weighs a ton and can't stand properly when closed. good for going for strolls in only. will upload pix tmr cos my laptop temperamental lah, sekali hang halfway thru uploading...

good morning mommies

mbb,
couple of your amazon books hv arrived, still waiting for the balance. hopefully can rec today

ON update,
shd be delivered to my place today/tmr

===============

will be getting some stuff from kidsurplus.com. amyone keen to add orders, can PM me
http://www.kidsurplus.com

dsii,
got thanks. i assume u trfing from DBS/POSB; will check in 2 days

juxta,
close on friday bah, while the shipping promo lasts

i think Missy Yan T2 has arrived earlier than we expect! HELP ME!! feel like pulling my hairs le..*arghhhhhh*

nuah,
anything and everything also can since i'll allocate charges by weight. [email protected]

lbs,
welcome to the club, i everyday also have dramas at home with miss C
2215352.gif
hey, maybe can put both of them tog and watch a catfight? kekekekekeke

bao
Yea man..I really buay tahan Missy Yan liao, when she starts screaming, my head like going to split open liao..

Dont know where she learns this, whenever she buay song, she will just throw herself flat on the floor, kicking her legs & scream at the top of her voice!

har har har! when miss chloe tried tt, we left her on the floor so she din attempt it again. now she whines alot and clings to 1 person, hiyah. and cries A LOT... sometimes really cannot tahan, i just walk away and hide in the bathroom!

bao
we did ignore her but Missy Yan can be really "persistent"...she can go on & on & on & on.....*bleah*

Ibs,

now I understand u liao....My Mis Chloe also like that bt I let her do wat she wants and if I talked nicely to her and she dun listen...will show her the cane and she will try to stop crying etc and behave a bit...worse when she do that in te morning when she wakes up!!!!

Bao,

I wanna order melissa items bt not sure if worth to ship over...wanna check in toys r us how much 1st leh..posted on the WTB...bt boh lang reply!!!

nuah,
for the M&D animal puzzles book, i ordered thru amazon at USD15.17. the shipping's ard SGD12 (excl base charge via vpost). not sure if it's cheaper to buy locally though. bo eng to go window shopping these days... sigh

bao,

so u mean u paid ard $35 for the puzzle book...like a bit exp leh.....will chk out toys r us tomolo or so...went vivo just now bo le bt think I saw it at forum toys r us....by when u need to order huh?

nuah,
closing friday

the book was packed in a big box, that's why so ex for shipping... alamak

errr, bo lang ai the stroller?

Hi wee, a few of us here hv kids in Carpe Diem, so far so good for me.. the director of the center is rather nice, i like my gal's teachers. And I like the fact that they constantly update us with Chinese & English newsletters. Nana's gal is one of the newest there , maybe nana can give u her comments.. Juxta, Sincerity also hv kids there.

bao, kk will browse thru and let u know asap if there's anything I wanna order.

mbb2, yalor even with a slight discount at dept store also few bucks cheaper, lucky i also bought

welcome wee, my boy with Carpe Diem too. Like what YK said, i like the director and his teachers, so far no major issue, the curriculum seems good for me too. Almost every month they'll have field trip thats related to the topic they learnt. Although we need to pay extra, is an experience for the kids to get to see/feel what they learnt. They just went to the baking school last week and got to make cupcakes

Bao,
i cant view the attachment

how much is she selling?

btw....

Details for the Popular Sale at Expo:

Venue: Expo Hall 3B

20 Mar 09
- 10am-3pm Popular cardmembers
- 3pm-10pm open to public

21-22 Mar 09
- 10am-10pm

Details of Popular roadshows:

West Mall Open Plaza 2/3/09-8/3/09
Sun Plaza Atrium 6/3/09-15/3/09
White Sands Atrium 12/3/09-19/3/09
Kallang Leisure Park 13/3/09-22/3/09
Kovan Heartland Mall Atrium 13/3/09-22/3/09
Bishan J8 Atrium 16/3/09-22/3/09
EastPoint Mall Atrium 16/3/09-22/3/09
Tiong Bahru Plaza Atrium 16/3/09-22/3/09
Compass Pt Basement 1 23/3/09-29/3/09
Downtown East D' tent 27/3/09-29/3/09
Ang Mo Kio Hub Basement 1 30/3/09-5/4/09
Downtown East E!Hub Atrium 6/4/09-12/4/09

The above may be subject to changes. Roadshow hotline no.: 6557 7327

Dsii,
saw my BIG FAT face in Ian's blog......tis friday if got kopi session, i bring my brown paper bag liao

Hi YK and Juxta,

Thanks for you reply. May i know how old is your kids? My son will be 30 mths now...

Is the director called Annie? I talked to her yesterday morning.... One concern i have is the teacher turnover ratio. Is the turnover high?

Is the weather hot since it is non aircon?

Are you guys aware of any open house in the next few months?

Morning all..

Wee : My girl is in CD for 6 months liaoz.. 1/2 a year.. the initial 1/2 year.. sometimes they really irriate the hell out of me la! so many times i so tempted to change sch.. but i persisted.. and so far so good now.. the teacher is permanent at least for now.. the initial stage turnover rate for my ger's class is very high.. u know la.. who likes to take care of so many toddlers.. and i was envious of the other classes becos the teachers are always there.. the same one i see everyday..

seriously speaking.. now better liaoz.. she manage to get better quality teachers...

as for hot or not.. i dun find it hot.. becos there are a lot of fans there.. hahahaa..

Tomolo i celebrating T's birthday in sch.. her playmate birthday on 11 march celebrate yesterday.. i was like.. huh? so early?? hahahah.. becos her mum wanna go deliver baby liaoz..

wee : must be prepared to have someone to take care of ur boy.. becos inital stage sure sick etc etc.. and eventually they will get used to the "virus" ... let me see ar.. in the past 6 months.. i have taken how much leave..

erm.. abt 14 days + - ...

wee, my boy is in K1, been with the CC since he's 32mths. Chinese teachers turnover rate is almost non-existent, he's got the same 1 since day 1. English teacher abit harder to get good ones and keep, but a few there have been ard for as long as I know so I'd consider turnover rate low. I will opt for non air conditioned environment as ventilation be better. The humid weather here also makes the hot and cold very hard to bear and tends to fall sick easily if they've outdoor activities and go straight back to classroom

Welcome! Wee,

This may seems like a report if you read the post by nana and juxta and me. hahaha.

Both my twins join CD when they held an open house in 2007. Before enrolment, I ensure they are administer with necessary jabs against chicken pox and pneumococcal.

The turnover was higher during toddler class, however, from Nursery 1 and 2, both their form teachers continued to teach them. They also have assistant teachers around cos my gals class are really big. 22 pupils.

Humid weather,
During the mid months of the year, there will be a period when it's really hot. Am staying among the top floors and am sweating even I'm seated directly below the fan turn on at full blast. But I do agree with other mummies here, sweat it out it's better than having flu with in/out of the aircon classroom.

You can always ring Ms Annie for more details. Better still, have a look around and see whether you likes the environment and resources. Hope it helps.

Juxta,
You got sonar equipment, is it? I just touch down and switch on my pc, msn not sign in yet. gulp. Let me try to reapply my visa.

Lbs,
Did you paste the p plate sign? Hope I bio you correctly. hiak hiak hiak.

mbb
i may not make it on fri nite le...hmm..unless u all staying late..if im done..then will drop by...hehehe

sincerity, go get it stamped!!

so tmr likely will be just
sincerity (pending visa)
lbs and me (pending hb home arrival time)
mbb (almost confirmed right?)

char, how about u?