Mummies in Pasir Ris

Bao
Just went to your ebay to view but your shoes all very small le her feet suddenly outgrow all her shoes and is broad.

bao
ok thks

char
if ian wanna watch barney i think i will let him..hahaha...cos barney quite ok for kids bah...ian dun really sit and watch barney till end leh..he will ask for 'xiao wan zi', 'la bi xiao xin' etc..can diez..hahaha...but he has some nursery rhymes vcd that he likes too..ehehhee..

bao
do u hv the pics of the kitchen set?

Bao
You'll b home this weekend ah if going Ikea then will drop by your place to try out the shoes that is above 13cm. Issit true that I shd give her covered toes shoes to mould her feet so that its not so broad? She is wearing Crocs Mary Jane but my aunties all say I shd buy her a normal covered toes shoes.

dsii,
but L watches barney everyday and can be 2-3x a day ok. now she doesnt ask for hi5 liao. b4 barney she was crazy over nemo cartoon. btw, where u buy nursery rhymes vcd?

just fed L her chinese med, wat a struggle....until i perspire!

newmummy,
those on ebay are what chloe have outgrown! i have new ones tt i ordered for her from overseas. mostly in US sizes 6 & 7. she has small feet, still wearing size 5 nia, at most 5.5

i just let her wear whatever's comfy. now she'll complain pain pain if she doesn't like certain pairs. alamak, can faint. some covered ones have soft-soles which are easier for her since she's still learning to walk. can upgrade to slightly harder soles later on when more stable bah. and some brands that are supposed to be better for feet are also quite crappy. i bot a pair from collette and the stitching inside actually cut her skin. and i wouldn't expect it from a reputable children shoe brand. so sometimes i just let her wear brandless ones as long as soft on the inside. go with whatever u feel good lor

dsii,
bo pic leh, cos tucked away in a corner and i'm too lazy to drag it out lah

heh heh char, the med must smell really bad!

re: nursery rhymes VCDs, from normal VCD shops got liao. but the images are really bad for some! trial & error lor...

newmummy,
as long got enough orders, i dun mind helping to consol and order

dsii,
pls sms me. i din save ur new HP # so can't buzz u the addy. the items are here liao
u take first, i'll do the calculations when i return home

yami,
can collect from tmr onwards

Hi Char,

ya I let Chloe watch Wheels on the bus (Mango and papaya) or watch Chinese Nursery Karaoke...kekeke...so she will do colouring or draw on the easal board loh...or ride her car or trike...hahahaha...

Dsii,

wow can hiao lioa huh...

Bao
I'm interested in your kitchen set le issit the one you bot in Toys'R'Us sales? How much r u selling? Need to go over and see the size. hehehe

my hp low batt and i was outside...

thls bao...see tonite can drop by bo...

i think i sick leh...feel so cold now..and stomach bo ho say...and vomitted 2X...si liao

oh dear dsii, u okay bo? tmr so happening cannot fall sick leh

newmummy,
it's not the one i bot from toysrus, those i sold to nana already loh. someone passed it on lah.

dsii,

aiyoyo u take care leh...tomolo u hv event to attend right?

Brought Chloe to try on the bike at carrefour just now and she refused to peddle as she got lots of distraction there..sigh sigh and the sales person not friendly also..plus they said 3 yrs onwards then can ride is better...

thks mummies....dunno leh..sudeenly vomitted(think 4-5times le) and last nite fever shot up to 38.9..pengz..and didnt get to sleep till 5plus am this morning....si beh sianz

heh heh heh, dun scare dsii... she very stressed when she hears the P word

newmummy,
your ON order send to which email account? i checked both gmail (xiaolongbao75 & lotuspaste) & yahoo, bo leh...

ON/GAP:
anyone else wants to order?

TCP:
diss/yami, have calculated liao, will send u the breakdown charges

newmummy,
thnx for the info.

nuah,
like last evening i didin't let her watch any tv progs and she duno do wat then kept calling me, jing bo eng.

dsii,
oh no!! hope u get better soon. wat a day to fall sick, got wedding dinner and it's valentine's day.

happy valentine's day to all mummies here!

bao,
is C taking chinese meds too? actually the liquid med L is taking is not too bad, its the pwdr that has to be added into the liquid that makes it smell and taste a bit bad so i added a bit of honey whc the physician said is ok to do so. last night gave L a glico pocky biscuit to nibble while i fed her med, no struggle at all. duno y i didn't think of this in the 1st place.

char,
good idea! but hor, C doesn't any prompting when taking her chinese meds! she even wants more, no matter how bad it tastes. she's that tam jiak lor... faint

hers are in powder form, individual satchets. just mix with little water but we use a syringe lah, easier to feed.

dsii,
u feeling better bo? take care ya.

bao,
lucky u!!!! i also use syringe. but hor, L like getting sick again. past week she has been crying few times at night every night and appetite dropped again. damn sian.......

char
still feeling weak..but bo bian...needs to go dinner later...haiz..hope later when see those sharkfins, cold dish etc..i will be more alert n energetic..hahaha

dsii
yah different people have different symptoms mah I know of someone who hv it. Maybe this time girl so different mah. hehehe

Dsii,

yah maybe u preggie liao leh...kekeke

Bao,

when u wanna order the ON/GAP huh? am still waiting for my orders to arrive leh as wanna chk the size lah.....hv more to order....

Char,

hmmm......like Chloe too sticky to me also..bt sometimes I dun care..hv to find things to distract her loh..coloring etc...

HAPPY VDAY to all Mummies

dsii,
so how, did the good food at the wedding dinner energize u?

hb & i brought L to sentosa, underwater world for the 1st time but as usual she doesn't seem very interested in fish and was more interested in the travellator in the tunnel. L then had rashes after touching the water in an open aquarium, from tiny bumps to big ones and she kept scratching. but thank God the rashes subsided after a while. lately she seems quite susceptible to getting rashes, jia lat. anyway, i find sentosa not very direction friendly. next destination is to bring L to the zoo one day. poor gal has never been to the zoo or bird park yet, hee hee!!

need advice from mummies here who give their kids sambucus. do you give daily or when there is symptom of cold?

has any mummies tried ChildLife First Defense?

Char, I used to give G Sambucol, give daily and if signs of flu, increase to 2 times a day. Find it quite good.

Just brought all my kids to the bird park yesterday, there's a promotion going on now, therefore can get free entry to bird park, sentosa, flyer etc.. was debating wherther to go bird park or sentosa, end up choose brid park as feel that the kids will enjoy it more.. hehe.. there's a water play ground there too, think they enjoyed that the most! haha..

am back at home le...yesterday reached hotel...bo dai ji le..hahahaa...and ate till sooooooooooooooo full....wahahhaaaaa..then we stayed at the hotel till this afternoon...wahahaa..the kids enjoyed the hotel stay...played water in bathtub...swimming..enjoyed themselves in the hotel room...and oso the beakfast buffet....will upload some pics later...

YK,
thnx for the info. just discovered that L has fever and itchy rashes all over her body. the rashes appeared when bathing her. sigh!! btw, does sambucos help with fever? good thing u didn't bring your kids to sentosa, quite boring lor.

dsii,
woah looks like iz and ian had a lot of fun!

char
t\yes...the enjoyed loh..hahaha...both dun wan to check out leh...told them bo lui extend for another day..hahaha

emoments, house of grilles didnt return my calls. then another one i found from classified also didnt follow up. all bo chup one la. maybe window grilles not profitable enuff?

dsii, glad u r feeling better. looks like ur double 'i' had lotsa fun.

baobao; thanks , i received the email. will arrange to pick up from ur place if my hubby comes back early.
will sms u k. thanks for ordering for me

Char, me still have 1 bottle of Sambucol, but my maid keep forgetting to give her! I actuclly gave her Sambucol for ard 3-4 mths daily, during that period, she seldom get flu.. but towards the end, she started having rashes,at that time, I am not sure if it is cos of Sambucol or not, but I stop Sambucol from then.. will hv to remind my maid to restart the Sambucol.

Don't think it helps with fever.. u can go to the web to check it out, or visit the stores, the sales gal there are friendly and will recommend u the right products.

It's sold in Vitakids. Hmm.. Just went to their web to check, seems like the packaging changed? I used to get it at Paragon or Vivo (but I think the Vivo one close down)http://www.vitakids.biz/ret_store_locator.asp?storeID=90947917688E4F3FA58839EEF7E6FC03

lbs...hahaha...preggie? alamak...if preggie will inform u..hahahha...but u sure hv to waiiiittttt long for my 'gd news'