Mummies in Pasir Ris

i tot bring her out go walk walk better mah.. i meant saturday.. Just took her temp.. Its 39... Sigh

I bring to GP approved by dunno wat to see children one.. I saw the notice

nuah
hmm..at times he is easy to nap..at times no..will scold loh..then of cos he will cry loh..then i let him cry...after that tired le he will dozed off...hahahhaa...

nana,
i was at kkh when L's fever was very high once and she didn't wanna drink anything at all, they gave me a pamphlet on how to cope with fever. it states there that the best way to lower body temp is constant sponging. direct bathing doest help. i found that to be true when L had her 40deg fever in the middle of the night once and to get her to down lots of water while i sang and sponged her at that time. also read that its not good to use cold water, normal room temp water can liao. hope tiff gets well soon. btw, i brought L to see the chinese physician this afternoon. she struggled to take the med and its only 1st day today....still got 8 more days to go.....

juxta,
u finally came out from your cave ah. must join us at the next gathering hor.

hey dsii, u can visit xiaxue's blog. www.xiaxue.blogspot.com she posted a video on how to curl hair. very useful tips. if u too busy to get from lbs, i also have hair curlers. :p i have all kinds la... hair curl, crimper, straightener haha. u sms me if u didnt manage to get from lbs.

ok i try apply visa for the next gathering ! miss the tummy exercise la.

does any mummies here know where i can get chinese dvd for kids... my girl is only watching dora/barney/elmo..thinking of letting her watch some chinese short stories or cartoon. any good ones to reccomend?

nana: hope Tiff recover soon.

char: ur girl so young can take chinese medicine already not bad liaoz. my younger sister in her twenties still cant take chinese medicine...she will gag.

nana,
he said that kids like her are normal, just like wat 2 other PDs said. she'll outgrow it when she's about 4-6yo and by 12yo should be ok liao. she is sensitive whc is hereditary (my hb's nose is sensitive & has sinus). but doesnt mean that she's weak. he said not to give her sour fruits (acidic fruits like orange or even appples) as they cause phlegm. on the contrary, sweet fruits even honey dun cause phlegm so can give her those but of course give in moderation. she belongs to a bit of the heaty type so he gave med for her to relieve the heatiness and as well as to clear the phlegm in her nose. 8days later gotta see him again. i oso hope that she gets well after some time of treatment. she hates the med, kept struggling with me.

yami,
some people like your sis just cant take any med, will gag. thankfully L doesnt spit out meds only thing she'll run away and struggle and cry when i catch hold of her cos they taste awful to her. my gal also watches barney, etc. i'm also interested in getting the same things as u.

yami
wahlau ...shld hv posted earlier...cos u nearer and more convenient mah..hahaha...wah..u got so many ah..so next time i wanna diy hair style...will look for u...

lbs...urs is bigger curl one rite? i wanna hv big n wavy curls one...hehe..me vainpot...

yamo..ya i saw her blog then suddenly got the idea to DIY...to hv diff look...

yo, back in sin liao. still washing clothes at this hour, heeeee

char,
which sinseh u went to? what did he say abt L? wanna swop stories with u mah

nana,
how to bathe in cold water when having fever? buay sai leh... too cold for them le. must have patience and keep spongong with room temperature hor... buay sai take short cut

dsii
the curler is big..suppose can do big curls?? told you le mah, I didnt manage to curl my hair..

re: Fever
My kids PD suggested for high temp, bathe the kids with luke warm water.however, i cannot recall is have to do it before or after medicine...cold water buay sai lah

bao,

welcome back..hope u had fun

Hi Char,

if L dun wanna take chinese med..can actually bring her to Yu Guo ofr tui na...then they give u yao bao to put on the bettybutton..no need take med ;)

Yami,

my mom will buy those DVD/VCD on chinese songs..Karaoke and Chloe learns from there...also, my auntie passed down many many yrs back...those VCDs from Aiyoyo lao shi...in chinese also...

In car, I will hv chinese songs also and she is singing them now...recently just bought san zi jing...for her to listen..I dun even understand wat are those san zi jin!!!! hehehehe...just let her get used to listening....

Btw I know the below as my niece taught me 3 yrs back ;) and Chloe knows how to say...sorry huh...my hanyu pinyin beir bad...

xiao xiao zu
pan du du
chi bao bao
sui hu hu

dsii,

ya at times at nite when Chloe dun wanna zzz...will scold her and let her cry too then tired she zzz...weekdays I dun wanna her to zzz too late as she has difficult time in waking up in the morning....

nana, how's tiff today? our PD also recommends sponging and dress loosely, old folks will always tell us not to shower cos when they come out from the water too cold, the chill will make it worst

char, yeah the bear finally crawl out of her hibernation hahah. i'm getting tired easily lately so cant join the late nights la kopi session if my day is heavy, my eyelids auto shut leh

dsii
u sms me after u drop Ian hor, I may be out, so can meet you outside..

juxta
free to meet later for chop-chop la kopi session?

what time ah? i'll work harder on my chores and prep my dinner hahah, now i'm like snail leh, everything also can dilly dally whole day

dsii,
the TCP parcel shd be here very soon, i just rec'd a parcel tt i made payment tog with the TCP order
when arrived, i'll buzz u so u can collect asap hor

ON and gymboree have sales. am getting some bodysuits from ON. anyone keen?

thanks yk
Thanks juxta..
She is better today.. I guess the trick is to give medi On time.. She zzz now.. Cos i give is like breakfast, lunch n before go zzz ...

Welcome back ah lian ... So wat's ur harvest?

bao,
welcome back!! well,wat the chinese physician said about L was wat i mentioned to nana a few posts b4. i went to lavender recommended by nana. its day 2 of med intake so see how. he said can continue to nebulise her about 1-2times a day and i hope to gradually cut down completely one day. med supply given was for 8days so after that gotta go back to see him again to see how she is by then. it'll take some time i suppose. how is chloe btw?

nuah,
yeah, a fren of mine brought her son to yu guo whc they do tui na so no medicine intake. she also told me about that thing to put on the tummy. however, someone i know of went there but didnt find it effective for her gal. she said the massage like touch touch whc she said she also can do but i duno lah, maybe she didnt go for folo ups cos i know treatments like these take a long time. anyway i decided not to go to yu guo yet cos its a bit too far for me. if the lavender one dun work over some time then i'll go to yu gou.

hi nana,
managed to get lots of kiddies' clothes & shoes! heeeee. add to my ever-growing collection
me too fat to fit into their adult ladies' clothes so i give up lah, just buy for other ppl as presents.

char,
chloe is better now, at least the cough has stopped. u put L on a 3 month TCM course and see got improvement bo. siong on the pocket but bo bian hor... at least must try out and see whether works or not. she just went back to EYS for a review on Sat, this time the doc said not to give frog cos sometimes got parasite in the flesh (ewwww), and she can take black chicken. for fruits can take apple and pear (not the cooling type). and no snacks (errrm, this one very challenging cos she very tam jiak!)

Char,

I know wat u mean when they massage here and there on he kids...bt works for chloe leh...

bao,

i also cannot fit into their adults clothes :_( sigh sigh....me so fat now...HELP...wow I wish I cna go BKK leh...

bao,
the sinseh said sour stuff dun give cos they cause phlegm, even apples wor. sweet fruits like pear, honeydew and papaya can give. i was thinking of putting L on TCM treatment for 6mths wor, haha!! but see how lah, one step at a time. it's more friendly on the pocket cos that visit cost me only $40. her usual PD's consultation is already $37 excl medicine whc can total up to $100+ close to $200 per visit.

char
do u give L supplements? I am feeding Yan vit C everyday & after sometime, I feel that it does works.

L has been taking multi-vits & cod liver oil for quite some time liao.

bao,
the physician said the worms cant give chloe ah? thot u were giving her b4?

Bao
At last you are back miss you leh! Got burn big hole in pocket bo. Aiya got nice shoes there ah looking for shoes for my gal le suddenly she outgrow all her shoes liaoz. hehehe

Ya I also heard cordyceps can only give after certain age.

char,
ya lor, heng i only gave a little bit before. turns out that she's too young for it, alamak. different physicians say different things leh, very confusing de. at EYS, sometimes she'll see a female physician (depending on which day) and sometimes it's a male one. the lady said no wind at all for chloe, the other said can. aiyoh...

newmummy,
u need shoes for N ah? check out my ebay lor, got lots to clear
some new ones no chance to wear. ms chloe now very opiniated, likes to choose her own clothes and accessories. duh.....

dsii,
i was online for awhile b4 12noon. u looking for me ah?

bao,
aiyo, really confusing leh. i guess based on instincts lor, see if chloe seems to be better with or w/o wind. haha, luckily L is not that vain yet, she's more of a tomboy. she just wears wat i put on for her. but she may wanna choose whc shoes to wear sometimes.

emoments, someone just came to measure my place today. if u interested i can pass you the contact. :p

nuah, that xiao zhu zhu v cute... next time i recite for my girl.

char: i been looking. that Shi wan ge wei she me seems good but not cheap la. 60 plus per set. plus it's for 3 years old onwards. i scared my girl become kantang haha..so looking for chinese dvd :p

yami i saw at popular last weekend.. Tot its 49.90? If 60+... Got popular member got discount right?

Dsii.. Wanted to call u all and join in but think better let tiff rest.. So din call..

yami,
me too scared L become jiak kantang like me. each time i read to her a chinese book she'll get disinterested. my cil said can get this dvd or vcd in chinese whereby they'll have lots of Q&As in mandarin. she said it's this 'wu la bo shi', can get from popular, duno if its the same one u talking abt.