Mummies in Pasir Ris

halo
got lah..as usual loh..my MIL was so surprised how come this year I boh 'violently' object to bring them back..

So, ai mai come my house to 'eat'?? hahaa

CNY, sian lah..my sorethroat got worst!

dsii
haha..i no do spring cleaning, my hse now in a mess.."open hse"..I paisey leh.

Tomorrow afternoon I shld be at home, anyone free can drop by to eat loh ...else next weekend I boh ti also, CNY over loh..

no lah, my MIL must be thinking luckily this year this DIL no voice, cannot object! haaaa

bao
need to ask you abt amazon shipping leh.
If the books I want are eligible for super saver free shipping CUM 4 for 3 promotion hor, then the min $25 to qualify for free shipping applied on the cost for 4 books or the actual cost paid which is 3 books, any idea?

dsii
wah liew..ta bao!

hi lbs! enjoyed urself bo?

hmmmm, as long as all are eligible for free shipping, after adding to the cart, then i can tell you how much the total lor. it shd automatically deduct the cost of the 4th book

i'll most likely close amazon tmr lah. anything just buzz me yah. can send orders to my office - [email protected]

dsii
cos weekdays I working mah..ah boh lunch meh? hahaa

bao
I may be doing my own cos hb's friends tagging along few books...let me go figure out how this works! hahaa

sincerity,
poor u, hand kena scalded. me also stuffing down CNY goodies at night after L goes to sleep cos that's my relax time and when i relax i snack. jia lat loh!

lbs,
welcome back! miss u and the goodies! haha!

bao,
going to BKK for holiday?

Nana,

I think it should be the same letter. You can sign up to receive your dd class newsletter via email. Save the earth! Cut down on paper.

YK,
My gals told me they enjoyed watching the lion dance performance and the best thing is lion vomit out cabbage !!! ( I think they meant the fa cai - green lettuce and the lion was arranging them on the floor )and their friend took a slice of mandarin orange from it's mouth. hahaha. By the time, I rush down, it was over.

Char,
Thanks for your concern. Applied the gel and hope the scar can diminish, if not my new nick is scar hand yi tiao ba. sob..sob.. Must go easy on tibits. Showing signs of heaty now. When are you coming back to PR? La teh, la soyabean mai?

i intend to sell off my cot...it is becoming a white elephant in my room. Anyone know anyone interested?

It is still in very good condition. I am also going to bundle with the mattress & mattress cover which hardly used together.

lbs,
then ur ah girl graduate to toddler bed ah?

this time hubby's biz partner & wifey also tagging along, alamak, sian lor, need to entertain them. planning to shake them off if i can then go chiong on my own, heh heh heh! so mean...

bao
both my kids hor only sleep in during their 1st month! hahaa..

my gal sleeping in between me & hb ever since then..

ic, i thought you going er ren shi jie with ur hb..hehe

Got Fa Cai or not? Very busy visiting relatives last week so never really log in.

Bao
wah so nice can go for holidays liao so bringing your two terrors along?

lbs
can try WTS can help you post of you cannot go in. How old if your gal now?

Got Fa Cai or not? Very busy visiting relatives last week so never really log in.

Bao
wah so nice can go for holidays liao so bringing your two terrors along?

lbs
can try WTS can help you post of you cannot go in. How old is your gal now?

newmummy
i posted liao...my cot actually coming 4 years liao but still in tip top condition cos my kids only sleep in during their 1st months.

Thks for offerring...

baobao: enjoy urself in BKK. shop till your drop !

newmummy, lbs registered since 2003, sure can access any sections :p

i gog malacca over the weekend, post-little-nonya syndrome haha :p

wah..congrats sincerity..then next time if la kopi too late then u can send us back le..hahahhaha...

char!!! idea bo?? hehehe

bao,
really envy u that u going holiday! duno when i can have the luxury to travel again. luckily already did a fair bit of travelling b4 got preggie. hee hee!

sincerity,
congrats on getting your license! just nice i'm to PR this fri!! woohoo!! ME time at last!

dsii/lbs,
wanna go where this fri? i dun mind dr 6 there again. other mummies join us also leh. now got 2 drivers to send us home, hee hee!

sincerity
CONGRATS!

Yami
So nice to go Malacca miss the chicken ball rice and bak kut teh there. Hehehe Which hotel do you normally stay?

nana,
u can send an email to administrator to allow u to have access to the rest of the marketplace. i did that last month and now can post on restricted marketplaces.

char,
yeah, now u have access liao, congrats to u! heeeeeee. am still waiting for my turn with the other nick (sosweet)... hopefully will get to post soon

Thank you. I'm not used to driving ard at night yet. Day time would be better. Considering I just had lasik done too. Better up your insurance cos am still a novice driver : p hahaha

Charmaine,
If confirmed this friday got session, then I must apply visa tonight in advance. Thermal pot, are you referring to those magic pot? I find it very convenient and useful. Boil the soup with ingredients and transfer to thermal pot to continue brewing and keep warm. As for green leafy vegetables, add in and boil before serving to prevent losing the nutrients.

sincerity, congrates! me got license but hv not drive for many yrs, now dun dare to drive anymore! haha..

Fri la kopi?! where?

Magic pot, me interested too, wat size is good? any brand to recomend? usually cost how much?

lbs,
this fri, meet 9-9.30pm can? like the last time.

sincerity,
i can only meet at night. u quickly get visa hor. re: thermal/magic pot, yeah those boil liao then leave aside to continue to brew. how long does it take to continue brewing after transferring into the thermal pot? wat brand is good?

i need to destress also.. let me know the venue.. if T zzz lioaz.. i can sneak out.. hehe

I need advice.. i very upset.. T got bitten on the face yesterday by a boy who bites her on her hand before..

When i pick her.. I got a shock when i saw her! just 1 more cm kanna her eyes liaoz leh! and i was told that this boy.. at home.. the father bites him while playing as a form of affection.. the bite is kiss..

can someone tell me wat can I do ?? to the centre or something?? they keep apologising already .. i already chidded them over the phone.. is there something more that if it ever happens again i can do besides changing centre??

but den again.. its about the boy.. not the centre leh..

nana..cant advise you..cos ian himself is a bully in sch...

can someone advise me how to stop him being one..

Dsii,

aiyo my chloe sometime also a bully in school leh..she likes to pinch chubby kids once a while ;) Chloe is the smallest build in school..

nana, ask the father to stop kissing/biting the boy lah!!! i realised all kids mimic our behaviour loh, so i try not to be too physical with him liao esp now Sean is already 4. He'll think is ok and acceptable cos mummy can hit him, so he can go and hit others. kpo, who's the boy ah? hehehe

magic pot, i bought mine from OG for like $50 during member's special buy, is their own imported set, big brands like Tiger can cost a 100-200bucks so far I think it works well , can retain the heat quite well also

dsii/nana
Ray used to be a bully when he first attended CC.

It really took us a long while (even now he still fight with others now & then) a lot of patience/teaching from both the parents & teachers. For that, I am really thankful to his pre-nursery teachers.

One thing that I find useful is for us to be more involved & discussed with the teacher in charge. Then apply consistent method to deal with the situations.

nana
pardon me for asking, did you also ask Tiff why the boy hit/bite her?

As a mum of a 'bully'
, it is very easy for others to always jump to conclusion that the person who hit/beat/bite is always at wrong but sometimes there is a reason why he/she does so. SO, to get the root of the problem, it is always better to deal with both side. It could be a situation when one child snatching the other child's thing & caused the child to react by hitting etc...

Just a thought