Mummies in Pasir Ris

jekartik
depends on individual..fever at times like roller coaster..up n down...so must feed panadol every 4 hrs...initially feverwill comes back after 4 hrs...at least must be few feeds bah...

char
or luak at the central there..blk 400+ somewhere ard the town council...tat place if after 12plus must ask lbs to send us back..cos bo bus le..hahaha

Hi jekartik,

when chloe has fever it's aways last for a few days to a wk and if the temp in over 38.5..I will alternate her med (panadol and bifen)...agreed with Dsii...if high must fever panadol every 4 hrs instead of 6 hrs...

hahaha..yes beside WW and dun know which is which...plaza or mall...hahaha

Hello mummies!!!! How are all of u??

I REALLY MISS U ALL LEH!!!! After no maid hor.. me also = no life ;(

jekartik : kidz explorer i also heard very ex.. $22 / hr.. that time i go in is free one.. becos my SIL got tix.. If ask me pay that kind of money i also dun wan to go in..

juxta : i tell u something..

this week.. i can't remember which day.. i think its yesterday or wed.. when i drop tiff off.. S was at the "door" there.. den Tiff go in hor.. S brought Tiff in leh!!! so sweet!

jekartik
Usually I will continue to feed fever medicine (starting every 4 hrly & stretch after a day to 5/6 hrly if the fever seems to be under control). My kids PD told us to continue feeding few more dosages before stop completely.

ibs,

ya chloe has fever for the past 2 days and last nite was ok bt I gave her another dosage b4 she zz just in case and tis morning she was mych better till she reached CC...body a bit warm bt no fever..i asked teacher to monitor...normally will continue to give another 1 or 2 dosgae even thou fever subside...just in case....

jekartik,
luckily he drinks lots of water
but if really need to sponge him, then u have to, whether he likes it or not
just be careful not to use cold water or to sponge when there's wind blowing, might catch a chill.

fever occurs when the body is fighting against foreign bodies so no worries it'll brain-damage your child
just keep him comfy with lots of liquids and feed med accordingly. dress lightly too. take care!

bao
can i trf to you? I forgot to go ATM to withdraw $$, now purse only left $10 bucks!!!

Intend to go collect from your mum later in the afternoon loh..

nana
if dsii & Char wan to have or luak, will be at 400+ bah

dsii
chief!!! where where? confirm blk 400++?

hahahhaa..BUT IMNOT PREGGIE!!!!!! hahahahhaaha

see if char wants or luak then 400+ loh...easier for another preggie mummy, MBB...hahahhaa

bao, lbs, nana,
thanks. btw, how do i know if he's ok already. today his tempereatur above 38 already. but i still give him paracetamol every 4 hrs. is that ok?
but he no appetite at all. just give him pancake, eat a little bit only, will give him milk again later.

jerkati,
hope his temperature is lower now, poor thing

my ah boy had rashes on his face and torso after his high fever and he looked like he hasn't slept for a week! looks like a panda, kekekekeke. still can scratch his head and say itchy itchy. very kelian...

oh yah,
anyone has dealt with this mommy called limgal (bbgal27)?

jekartik,
i'll do wat most of the mums mentioned here when my gal has fever. if below 38.5 then i give paracetomol every 4hrs and if fever hits 38.5 and above then i alternate paracetomol and brufen (for fever 38.5 and above) every 4hrs. then sponge my gal whether she likes it or not and feed her lots of water, even barley water too. when fever subsided,continue to give paracetomol for 1-2 more doses to keep the fever at bay.

nuah,
i'm not preggie lah, just saw dsii mentioned b4 abt or luak at duno where so interested loh cos long time no eat. at the rate L is falling sick (btw she just had running nose yday again), we cant afford to have another bb. imagine, lack of sleep with #1 crying at night becos of blocked nose and night feed every few hrs for #2, surely go stay buangkok.......

jekartik,
usually fever can last for about 3days then go away. its ok that he has no appetite. u may wanna dilute his milk (1scoop less than usual) cos easier for him to digest the milk cos he's sick.

Ha! CD Just called.. tiff got fever..
38.4.. monitor a while more first.. becos hor.. the last time.. they told me 38.5.. i went down.. by time i reach.. she back to 37

jekartik
Hope your boy gets better. It is normal that he has no appetite now since he is still having temp. You can also try cooking porridge water for him, is cooling & filing too!

bao
aiyo, poor eytan.. any cream to apply ?

nana
alamak, hope her fever subside..

bao,

it's normal to hv rashes after high fever...chloe kanna b4....how come lately so many kids sick huh...chloe just recovered today...she beri funny...everytime fever sure ask us to paste the cool pad on her forehead and yesterday only fever subside liao then she still wanna paste..I said cannot..beri exp leh..so hb bluff her...placed handkie on her forehead..like that she shiok liao loh!!

nana,

the school measures temp everyday? as long as avove 37.5 C....cannot go school liao and also if down with flu and the pi ti is greenish or yellowish also cannot go school!!

Ibs,

ya i know must start engine liao if not by then too old and no energy also...

Char,

hb said liao if wanna hv no 2..I will hv to take care of no # and he will handle chloe..bt then sometimes chloe also dun wanna him...hahaha....bt then I still wanna hv #2...gd to hv another one to play with chloe ;) and am sure chloe will help ard also as she helps my mom etc to take pampers etc for my youngest nephew and she sayang him etc also...when she see di di drink milk...she also ask for milk and lie down and drink with him...so cute leh

heee, din apply anything, slowly cleared liao. he sick also can eat & play lah, not too worried abt him :p

nuah,
i bought some playsets from her and my courier was supposed to collect just now at 2pm. she sms me at 2.10pm saying he's late and she needs to go out. i mean, if u need to go out, just go, let me know and i'll get courier to postpone, tio bo? wah, make a big fuss say now she late for 3pm appt at NUH lah, shd tell her earlier mah, why never remind my courier. HELLO, think i very free to sms me my courier all the time to check on his whereabouts ah...

she's staying at tiong bahru for god's sake, how long does it take to travel to NUH??? i can be there in 20 mins flat from pasir ris ok... was almost going to send her a nasty email when she stopped messaging me...

nuah.. yes.. everyday.. but her fever came up while zzz i suppose.. even in the morning.. if i feel her warm.. i will take temp.. this morning was just like 37.1 thingy..

nuah
when u have 2 with no helper, no choice de, both parents have to be very hands-on liao. My kids also sticky to me more but sometimes hb have to nge-nge lai with one while I busy with the another

bao
sms me your account no lah..hehe

nana
maybe heaty? Sometime when kids heaty & sleeping, the body temp tends to be high...did CC call again?

bao...wow..in the 1st plc she shld inform u that she has appt at 3pm loh so that u can postpone or re-arrange another time loh....so how...ur guy did not manage to collect the item lah? cool down eh...understand how u feel...I also kanna once....bought 1 item from one mummy and 1st time I hv to chg the day as I hv last min meeting..so we re-arrange another time..I work at Ayer rajah and hv to meet her at city hall during lunch time...so ok loh as 1st time I chged the day...we supposed to meet at 12.15pm and was there on time and she sms me asking if can meet at 12.45pm..I said nope as I hv to drive back to office...then she did not reply me...I called her a few times and she did not answer my call..pissed off..I went off..then guess wat...ard 2pm then she called me back asking me if still ard!!! I said already reaching my office....wasted my time and hv to go all the way to city hall...hence, did not buy the item from her. She said she has meeting so cannot answer call..in meeting I think u still can sms me letting me know right...

nana, ya this morning i took chloe's temp b4 sending her to cc as to confirm she is ok...then when reached shcool...she feels warm..so asked teacher to monitor her loh....

ibs,

if hv #2..might hv to employ maid to help my mom if not who is gonna take care of #2 when return to work....cc only accept toddlers from 18mths onwards...

lbs.. yes.. CC called again.. I need to go pick her liaoz..

not heaty.. my conclusion is .. becos she having cough.. and i got infected from her.. den now i got sorethroat and phlegm cough liaoz.. so i reckon is the body fighting the virus.. that's why fever..

aiyoooo....L is sick, Tiff n jekartik's boi got fever.
Meg also have prob. her eye is swolllen again

tonite, my visa is half approved nia.
hb may hafta work late .

will check with chief organiser Dsii the location if i kena "release' early.

Nuah,
start working liao!
join the club.

Newmummy,
cannot 100% comfirm yet...so i dun wanna announce the gender.

nana
hmmmm...u sick oso...? u sure u ok then meet us hor...wahahhaa....sekali virus attack us how??? sahm cannot afford to be sick..once sick...very cham...no medical claim..no mc..nowhere to park the kids.....hahahhahaa....*kidding lah*

mbb
my hb oso going to his colleague's fil funeral...he said he can reach home by 9pm lah..so ard 930 bah...tentatively lah..

dsii
930 abt the time i can sneak out also..u ask YK le mah? she ok le boh?

juxta/char
u two coming right??