Mummies in Pasir Ris

just back from PD..brought yan for her 2nd prevnar & myself for chicken pox..piang, pain-pain leh

wah, polyclinic so hi tech now??

if no appt, for walk-in, it's abt 2 hours. for children > 1yo, they will speed up waiting time if having fever but must tell the counter

bao, thanks, i need to get a referral letter only. hehe

Yk, so now we know, dun do bad things at polyclinic, for all to see, hahaha

OIC

duplo sets:
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=91_413_390_391&zenid=209c95a5bcea928f9e890b05e1972ae5

bao, I like the farm one....the zoo one so exp..I hv bits and pieces for the zoo section as took it from my mom's hse....hehehehe.....

So thot of buying a full proper set for her...will ask hb to buy present for chloe xmas...hehehe

wow, the duplo sets looks a bit expensive. I hv the DUPLO Barrel, think I bought it for half the price.. remembered I paid ard S$70 only leh.

re: Lego
Although we didnt buy many other toys, but we have few sets of LEGO for ah boy..cos both Ray & hb love to build things using blocks

heee, think now they will have to make-do with mega bloks since lego/duplo might pose a choking hazard. not sure how small the duplo pieces are though, anyone can advise?

bao
duplo wont choke, unless have big mouth & throat to swallow..

the std blocks size (cos there will be other parts if you buying set) is slightly bigger than 50cts but it is much much thicker (cos is squarish)..err, clear picture?

har har! my gal's mouth quite big leh!

a colleague's DD was playing with a set of teapot & teacups and she still managed to squeeze the lid into her mouth and got stuck and she was already > 2yo at that time. *faint*

bao
*faint* if we meet in very very near future, I bring few pieces show u..unless u eagerly want to buy liao *hiak hiak*

lbs,
no lah, will buy only if got good discounts, no urgency de, kekekeke

actually playmobil also very cute but those lagi can't play yet

talking abt playmobil...I bought some figurings today...buy 2 and get 3rd one free...hehehhe.....yes, playmobil parts are smaller, hence must be careful.

Bao, consider mega blocks loh..bought for chloe the poon bear's 4 seasons set and she enjoy so much

muah/bao,
i'm interested in getting a lego set for L but the one in counter11 website that's meant for 18mo upwards is still quite pieces leh. hb insists on getting the bigger pieces ones. anyone knows of anywhere got sale do let me know hor. thnx.

dsii,
about the stuff u want me to help u collect, how?

bao,
hb just shared with me, said his colleague's son used to throw about his lego blocks when he was about 2yr+ but now that he's about 4yrs old, he stops throwing them about and start building things using his imagination.

char,
unless u go for other brands like brio or mega bloks for now. i just gave eytan a box of 11-pc brio magnetic train set to play. quite fun
even daddy also tries to cho-cho when eytan is playing. he can play with the set quietly for a while

nana, pillow such a big thing how to lost? How did u kn? u bring home her pillow everyday?

regarding x'mas party, our normal gathering is already "party" enuff liao, wat's your idea? U wanna "open" ur house for party?!

These few days very quiet here leh..

Jocelyn, y dun u sms sy?

yo mummies
Yesterday took leave to spend er ren shi jie with hb..beeen soooo long since we took leave to go partor loh..but then end up buying things for the kids..lol

nana
when you have in mind?

any gathering this Friday? If yes, must prealert hb ..hehe

jocelyn, sorry, think i see wrongly! hehe..paisei

lbs, wow, so sweet huh.. my hubby and me was also discussing that we shld hv partor night for ourselves regularly too, cos he complain i give all my attention to the little ones! haha

Fri, how long prealert u need? My hubby schedule for this week very uncertain, hard to confim earlier..

YK
night/weekend partor for us is impossible loh..so we can only take leave during weekdays..hohoho

mayb if can by tomorrow bah...

yk, it ok.. i hv pm her liao... hopely still can...

nowsday, me & hubby also try to squeeze 1 or 2 hrs to go partor during weekend. either on sat or sun when my girls r asleep... be it yum kopi or go ntuc, haha...if not really got no time for myself... he didn't complain that my attention all given to my girls, is i m the one complaining he did not help look after the girls & he got no time for me ..

sigh sigh...HB and me now debating if shld buy ride on car or motorized car for chloe...I wanna buy ride on car bt hb prefer motorized!! My dad's hse used to hv motorized car bt dun last long lah......

HARLOW, am back

was in the hospital for the last 2 says cos ms chloe breathless again. brought eytan & chloe to KKH on sunday pm for their coughs & running noses but ended up she had to be hospitalised for bronchiolitis again. sigh sigh, luckily now ok le, discharged today. now at home cleaning & washing up so can fetch them back from parents' place later
purely running on adrenaline right now after 2 sleepness nites, think will crash out like a log tonite, heh heh heh

nuah
I bought Ray some tops & both kids some toy books from borders..haha

bao
aiyo, glad Chloe is well now..

bao,

I understand how u feel..tiredness as I was like that too when Chloe was hospitalised....

Ibs,

now am trying to buy more chinese books for Chloe, hence looking ard...bt not easy to find gd chinese books for kids

btw, anyone knows how much is one motorised car? Aiya, dun care..will buy 2nd hand rides on..already asked one mummy reserved for me liao...kekekek

been mia for awhile. yday carpenters came to do up some cabinets and will come back again to do some alterations. then tday i have fever and body aches....feel so sian.

bao,
hope chloe gets well soon. we all know how u feel when our kids get sick.

nuah
i have a motorized car for my son at my mum's place. my mum bought for him. he loves playing with it now.

u looking for chinese books? i have some that is not bad. not sure whether u saw it.

gathering
any more mummies wnat to join? 11am...see ya!

lbs, i went all the way to Jurong to eat snake!haha..

bao, hope ur darling is getting better!

char, moving house is very stressful, take care!