Mummies in Pasir Ris

wow...wish can meet u gals leh..bt hb cannot handle Chloe alone...

Ibs,

when u going japan?

natural birth got lucky ones leh, my sil went in at 1am came out at 5am, likewise for her sister!

Me just happened to kena a super stubborn one hahah but i dun deny it made me a bit paranoid after that when i hear natural birth. I hope this one will be more cooperative loh.

YK, shiok weather to nuah at home right heheh

bao
come lah come lah..a while also good

nuah
come come, bring chloe come better still..i no go japan liao..yea!! Crazy me hor? but i dun really feel like travelling now loh..

Ibs,

wat time and when u gals meeting? Ask TT to go Japan instead loh...kekekkeek..get away from her MIL mah...

Bao,

u b/g beri cute and funny hor....so gd got companion to play with provided dun fight lah ;)
hehe

Wah today's topic is giving birth ah!

lbs
me me emergency c-section but not traumatised lah yes hb cannot go in. You are 1 of the lucky ones for natural birth my frd waited 24 hrs le and baby weigh around 3kg+ now always want to go toilet le like tap not tight anymore thats wat she told me.

mbb
yah I also feel c-section not painful at all due to epi but even so the next day I also get up and walk liao. Another of my friend opted for c-section for all her 3 pregnancies as she got phobia of natural birth.

newmummy, wahaha so many ppl waiting to claim prize, now the hot bet is gal! so if boy, do i get a prize? heheheh

bao, now black horse is boy wahahah

2 nights ago i was having dinner at Simei, i saw a family next table, i assumed they've got 7 kids!! all with the same face and single birth as can tell visibly no twins! really peifu. age ranging from under 2 to possibly pri sch. And the kids are so well behaved, the oldest 2 boys will help to buy dinner, the younger ones will sit quietly and wait for it to come and then feed themselves. The mom was feeding the youngest, ard 1+ only, and she guai guai sat on the chair as she ate

bao
not mac, i think at the HK cafe...dsii/juxta, right?

Newmummy
I think it depends on the gynae skill. My fren hor, i think the gynae happily stiched her too much, 'uhum' there become very very tight leh..make her feel like a virgin again

lbs, ya is HK cafe on level 1.

My gyane is the one that does reconstructive surgery, so i'm in good hands ba? tsk tsk tsk

lbs
I thought its the muscles and not the sewing part?

juxta
wah 7 kids she must have married young issit chinese family?

lianrongbao
go watch 'Quantum of Solace' very nice show but you must remember the story 'Casino Royale' as its a continuation.

bao,

remb to tell me how much I must tt to u leh..ltr I forget...

wow, still can pak tor...me everyday after work is to go back to my princess ;)

nuah,
okie, later got time i go calculate

bo bian mah, after kids, even less time for each other so must make it a point to pak tor lor. and he travles so frequently, even no time! har har har! just have dinner, jalan jalan ard only, no time for movies though

can I check where in Pasir Ris can I buy those biscuits from....i mean there are a few Tins or glass bottles where u can choose the biscuits in grams.....dun know how to describe lah....

nuah
did u got to central? hmmm...seldomsee such things loh...but i bought few types few mths back at tampines..hehehhee

morning ladies.....
tonite, i will reach WS ard 9+.
must let Meg kun first then leave the rest to my mum

so sian. for the past week, my hubby left for work ard 7+ and reach home ard 2+

crazy job!!

Bao,
i will collect the clip from you next week ya.
hafta go back to HK on sunday for my "last" flight.

morning, my hb got a meeting evening time so might be home late, i'll have to confirm later if I can come out anot

re gathering
let's make it lunch time. how abt 11am? jsut come anytime from there

mbb2
i sent in orders for the cerals but it is only available end Nov. so i reserve first..haha..

re tonight
think i cannot join. jx got some spots on her feet! hope it's not HFMD..so going to observe her..sian.

mbb2
dun feel so bad abt yourself. i think every woman who is willing to go thru childbirth is wei da. so much risks involved!

i feel c-section easier to recover leh. i tried both and c-section i recover faster

dsii
maciam boh lang...

juxta may not be able to make it
ah bao go paktor
SY need to monitor jx
nuah need to go back to princess.....

how? we postpone arh?

dsii
oh..i pm u my mobile..u got receive boh?

later i will go fetch ah boy arnd 530pm then will be busy ..may not check SMH..u sms me can if on or off?? tia!

mummies, we are meeting 9pm outside 7-11 ard blk 400plus...(u all know where?)..if u all wanna drop by pls do so hor...call me ah!!!

sob sob sob.....cannot join.
anyway, dun know why today kept having the wanna puke feeling. no mood to even celebrate my wedding anniversary tmr

SY,
tkz. looking fwd to collect the cereal n toys from you.

re: BF n C-sec.
i take it easy le.
cant carry on living for others rite?

mbb
ya must hv this kind of attitude mah. It's your own body and baby and it's up to you on what you wan2 go thru and how you wan2 bring up your own baby. If always must follow what they say then its not you liao

mbb, ignore those pple la. some pple who means well may come across as bossy and presurising. c-section or natural, bf or not... it should be up to the individual. we just happen to be in a generation where bf-ing is the IN thing

i also had c-section. my gynae advised c-section as I had a previous surgery. but still hor a lot of pple still tell me to "try" natural and ask me no need to guai guai listen to gynae. one even said that c-section mummies nv go thru contraction pain so "it's like never give birth at all". Was realli annoyed when i hear insensitive remarks like this.

to me the most impt thing is to bring up ur child well and spend quality time with them

mbb2
yah man take it easy...

yami
hee, sometimes i thikn it sounds silly when pple say must try the pain then it's like giving birth. we live in the age where we have things like epidural to help us....in fact i feel silly that i waited till i was feeling the contractions then i took the epidural....

re gathering at my place.
for those coming, can PM me and i send u my add?

Yami,
tsk tsk tsk...ppl making all these insensitive remarks

Newmummy,
i used to be very concern of ppl's opinion twds me. now tat i am older, i get more n more bochap.
i realised tat i am the one ended up having to take responsibility of the end result (good/bad).

so, better make my own decision but of coz i still ask ard la.
take in feedback, weight the pro n con n decide wats the best

SY,
not silly la tat you waited.
in general, epidural/GA are not good for our body.
if can tahan of coz try to avoid.

it is only foolish when one refused such aid juz to proof a point.

PM you for your addy later.

kpo can? did you mananged to get the kitchen set for my fren?
if yes.....then Meg get to play with another version too.
keee keee keee keeee.....