Mummies in Pasir Ris

SY,
gosh....juz realised tat you are so young!
envy envy.

pretty n young

sorry cant make it for last night's gathering. Merlioned a few times and decide to conk out early. Paiseh hor!

poor thing juxta!take care

we had fun last night, chat till almost 1am! In the end dsii had to take a cab home and was locked out of her own house! haha..

bao
hahahaha...cos when we were there kept smelling the food...then told yk/lbs wanna ta bao fried oysters back mah...heee...

bo lah...y face black black...? i told him meeting PR mummies and he expected i reached home in the 'morning' one...hahaha...i still woke him up to scold him..cos he latched the main door cos ian kept opened it and slam it...so he latched it...then he forgot to unlatched n went to bed..called him bo answer phone...pressed bell bo open door..so ended up i had to call my hse phone which is in my dad's room..and lucky loud enuff to wake my dad up...so when i stepped into the room..i shook him up and scold himloh...hehhee..so it was me face black black

hi everyone, new here! anyone staying around flora rd or nearby area? would like to know more friends in the area since i am not working and have a child.

hi tj...welcome to the thread. i think newmummy stays ard flora rd area... where is that huh??
i also stay at pasir ris st 72 like dsii :p

how's weekend everyone? I went to the book fest at popular... realli crowded but got quite a few books for my baby girl, all at 20%.
happie with my purchases.

hi tj,
welcome!!

newmummy in marine parade area lah, yami... flora rd is 'outside' pasir ris, nearer to my side, kekekekeke. think there used to be a few other mommies staying there too but haven't joined our thread for a long time le

went to expo yesterday, like madhouse lor. brought everyone to the food fair and came out smellling like satay! the crocs sale was madness, q was super duper long just to get in, wah!

dsii, yami, lianrongbao, thanks for the replies. i find my area to be really quiet and so far from everything. closest amenities i can think of is loyang point.just wondering if there are any playgroups for babyies under 1 years of age. my baby needs to socialize. hee!

dsii/YK
My hb just said you women really have a lot to talk about when I reached home..hahaa

dsii -wah, what a drama nite wor..1st boh bus, then kana locked out by hb

tj
Welcome, how old is your darling?but where is flora road? sorry hor, I very bad in road names de..

FLORA RD- flora rd is at very near to tampines liao...u know at times take bus 81/53..will pass by st 21..then end of pasir ris will get to tampines area..? or driving when u wanna take PIE(Jurong) or ECP? those condos area..?thats flora rd....behind those lcolourful landed property at loyang way...? hmm...can get the picture bo?

tj
i used to stay near u..i was opp loyang point nia..hahhaa...now at the other end loh..

lbs
haha..y his faceblack black ah? he is still waiting up for u? aiyo..like that he will ban u from meeting us in future bo?

dsii
wah u painted so clear liao..haha..i passed by everyday at least twice...lol

no lah, he was teasing me lah...he himself was chatting with his friend overseas hor

eh.. YK.. u stay st. 21 ?? block wat ar ??

next time if i not intime pick my ger can lompang u to pick??? Hahahaha..

*thick-skinned*

hey! ah lian!! i also at crocs sale!! but on sat morning..

I tell u its crazy! And i really mean CRAZY! in the morning only.. when nearing noon when i was queing to pay.. ok leh... not so crazy..

The q from hall 4a all the way to the end of expo.. Across the road is max pavilion liao.. I asked hubby.. Wanna join e q ar? He said since here liao.. Den q lor.. Lucky we brought e pram.. And e q to go in was fast!

Wah! E sandwiching is bad lah! Really bad.. Me carrying tiff in e arms.. Cos no pram allowed.. Parked outside lor.. Lucky some nice ladies help me to get sizes.. Really good buy.. E average is mostly $20 .... E more like covered shoes etc is $25 and max is $30

A lot of ppl take n take.... Den got a few bags liao.. Den go sit down 1 side and choose.. End up a lot of ppl walking ard.. Asking and looking for sizes at the "unwanted" stack.. Cos not their sizes they also just take.. Pengz...

Loot : hubby - 7 pairs
Tiff - 6 pairs
Me - 5 pairs
6 pcs of crocs clothing at $3 each
Lots of jibbits
2 caps
Damage : 500 =(

ah lian.. to wear lor.. hahahahaa.. den see nice mah.. and cheap.. hahaha

dsii .. bought a lot... but got a lot of pair mah.. so 1 pair abt 2-3 ok liao lor.. 1 packet got 5 @ $5 lor..

lbs : dunno leh.. for a guy.. he likes shoes.. he got more shoes den me as a woman lor.. so i trying to catch up .. hahahaha.. i can't catch up.. so i use my dotter to catch up.. hahaha

tiff got almost 20 pairs of shoes liaoz.. but different pattern lah.. e.g... slippers, sandles, sport shoes, dress shoes etc..

zion,
ur jshoppers bibs still with me leh....

===

jshoppers: now free shipping regardless of order amount
have new items also

hi muumies,
i'm back!! moved to new flat on thurs and LOTS of unpacking to do. drama: my laptop was stolen on the day of move. apparently a newcomer stole it cos the rest of the movers all worked few yrs and no such crime was commited. so he's the only suspected lor. thankfully the boss managed to get the laptop back from him cos i said i'll bring this matter up to police if he denies.

still got a few more boxes to unpack and all my cabinets still haven't clean. store room haven't set up metal racks so everything just dumped inside and stack on top of each other. looks like may even take 1 mth or so to really settle down.

glad u ladies had a good time on fri, too bad i can't make it.

mommies,
for wooden toy brands such as Haba, Vilac, Selecta and Djeco, where can i find them? wanna buy some magnetic puzzles, thanks!!

yami
You dunno where I stay after chitchatting for so long ah? hehehe

nana
wah so many pairs of shoes ah can open shop liaoz.

lianrongbao
so did you get any crocs for your terrors?

nana
your loot is really impressive! i got a fren to help me buy one pair of crocs

char
lucky u got your laptop back.

lianrongbao
i think i saw haba before. think it's at the better toy store.

re 26th gathering
who else is coming?

nana/lbs,
actually i moved back to TPY sometime in jul but to my old flat (3room) that i stayed since i got married about 4yrs ago. i only went to stay in PR when i gave birth to L and had been staying there for 1yr+. so now just moved to new 4rm flat.

nuah
that nite lbs called u to join us leh..y couldnt make it?? so sad...next time hor we go west plaza la kopi..then if ur ger needs u..then u run back...gd idea bo? hehee

nana.. pai sei, me cannot rush back in time, so end up having 2 maids, but nowadays we bring G home at 12, so cannot help u with tiff..

nana, that's really a lot of shoes! did u buy diff size for tiff or not, if not she will outgrow them even before she wear them!

char, hope u can join us the next time, lucky u got back the laptop!

dun want west plaza lah, without my hubby, i dunno how to go there! i thought we can contiune at 24hr kopi shop, then i can make it easily! haha.. or maybe we shld take turns hor.. rotate ard diff part of pr!

newmummy: I blur one :p I onli know u dun stay at PR, didnt know u stay so far away hahaa. :p I onli know how to go baobao and SY house cos that's where i go to collect my loots.

YK, gd idea to rotate ! haha... come come west plaza :p u interested in buying the aloe vera gel ah? i nv tried dr lily before, i heard california baby aloe vera is good. :p

dsii: ur description very good... i know where is flora road now :p

yami
hahaha..

yk
aiyo rotate lah...so i can walk home too...wahahaha....unless got transport..if not ended up hv to take cab again..wahahah...

newmummy,
i bought some at the last metro sale lor, buy 1 get 1 free remember?

sy,
thanks. tat's where i tot so too... need to make a trip down liao

princess chloe is reciting her 1-10 in the cot right now. hope shd doesn't come cho cho me while i get ready for work; every morning also got drama! har har har! now better sneak back to room to finish putting on my face, kekekekeke

lbs,
wooden toys i'm no expert leh, must ask SY and mbb

was also thinking of ordering from kidzcottage too for the clothes stand, so adorable

lbs
thanks thanks...so if got u..i can go far n late..wahahahaha...

wow...the teaset n cake set sooooooo cute.....but if for ian sure mess up...maybe ended up not teaset..is tea pcs...bits n pcs...hahaha...but these few days he into birthday cake..he will take 1 ABC foam mat...poke one pencil on top and bring it to u..singing happy birthday song..then will ask u to blow candles...then he will 'cut' the cake and ask u eat..wahahhahaa....

hi mummies.. hahahaa

YK : I c.. no wonder seldom see her when i pick tiff up liaoz..

crocs loot : erm.. for tiff i bought different sizes la.. and its for own wear lor.. not to sell.. got 1 pair is couple pair.. and 1 pair is family pair.. hehe.. * blush*

Ibs,
the cake is ex.
SY's bp is selling at $22 nia.

SY also have a similar teaset that is selling at $45.

1893018.jpg

Bao,
tkz...but i tink i order too big size liao

all the Gap M shorts are swimming ard my waist. keee keee keee.

aiyooooo....my MS is real bad!!!
see food nia also PUKE!!! aaarrrrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhh.....