Mummies in Pasir Ris

Char, u are not late, in fact today is her actual day! But me too lazy to go order another cake for the school! There's too many birthdays in Oct, I had already had 3 to 4 birthday cakes within the last 10 days!

Char, I replied ur email too!

mbb, your cake looks fantastic!

Juxta, at least u can still bake cookies and simple cake! I had never try baking a cake before! And my hubby's younger sister had to teach me how to bake cookies!

nuah, I saw those PCK boots at Suntec, next to Toyrus! And they were selling less than $20! But not sure if it is for the weekend only or not.. there's also pony rides too! Look so fun, G was so excited abt it and wanted to ride on it, but the moment we put her on it, she got scare and wanted to come down! Sigh!

YK,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your ger ger!!!

tkz for the compliments.
tat cake was really easy to make.
after baking, wrap it with fondant and then decorate nia.

i tot by tis year, i should be able to make some edible figurine myself.
too bad la....ended up still have to make do with plastic onces for Meg's coming bday cake.

Dsii,
can try la but dun expect too much wor.
it's good tat i can get to practise more

mbb,
next time we hire your services for baking needs hor! i love to bake but very lazy, haven't done any for a loooong time liao!

dsii,
ur TCP clothes mai collect ah? if smaller sizes i sure keep! har har har!!!

mbb,
can we order from you?

very nice cake done. your gal so xin fu to have 1st bday cake made by mommy.

YK,
Happy birthday to your ger ger!!

thanks, lianrongbao, i have received yr email liao... the books looks good but one thing quite expensive hor... have to submit proposal to hubby first... hahaha....

jocelyn,
yah, i'm still thinking too leh. heard got sale now, still in 2 minds whether to take opp to buy! kekekekekeke

mommies,
i'll be ordering from Gap (i desperately need those maternity shorts on sale since i still can't fit into my normal ones!) anyone keen to join in, just PM me okies?

lianrong, is the shorts expensive huh? i also can't fit into my old shorts... haiz... i saw in OG & robinson hush puppies now got boxer shorts for woman. selling at $12.90 and like bermuda kind selling at $16.90. In OG now got similar kinds. cant remember teh brand... only $6.90 & $9.90... the lady said got ppl also wear it outside.. but u dun chose those like really boxer shorts design (like panty design) lah...

har har har, jocelyn, the auntie very cute leh. she said ppl are wearing those 'boxer shorts' out of their houses? errr, i def dare not lor!

some the maternity shorts are on sale, < USD10 each and the designs are nice. so wanna grab before they go OOS

Bao Bao,
we get Juxta and have a baking party la

when all our kiddo are older and dun have time for us anymore ya....kee keee keee.

you got my GAP order? maternity shorts.
dun know wanna add bo.

you sure you cant wear normal shorts???
dun believe you le.

Jasmine,
bake cake for her liao then no need to buy pressie le. good deal

me planning for future when she starts to request ex pressie like WII etc.

YK, its real fun when u dun have to clean up! i used to bake often when i was living with my parents, so many guinea pigs!! Now, with just my hb and sean, both dun have a taste for such, no motivation!

mbb, i need to struggle for another 3 years at least b4 i can get some peace hiak hiak. got baking party jio me hor!

bao, the gap alot no my size

mbb,
will check emails tonitey
office can't access, so sian...

i really can't wear my shorts lah, L size also cannot. can zip up but i dun dare to sit down, very afraid i'll split the seams! still got loose flabby skin + some fats in front, bo bian
1827883.gif

i prolly wun wait too long to place order since they charge USD7 for dom shipping, die die must pay, then dun wait, hiak hiak hiak!

lianrong, actually i did bought liao.. since i can find my size, i quickly buy... my intention is wear at home as shorts... i bought 2 shorts &amp; 1 bermuda both floral type... i show hubby... hubby said dun like like boxer shorts leh... can bluff thru.... hahahaha..... btw, what is the website for yr gap clothings huh?

Bao,
the previous GAP order was for 2 pair of shorts tat is usd9.99 each.
i cant find it in my email record le. maybe the mail was lost
did you order earlier?

anyway, bo stock liao....

juz add 3 more orders nia.

Juzta,
if i am lucky enuff to "pop" next year, then i also kena "jail term" for another 3 yrs!!!

so, we should be able to have baking party in 2012???? keeee keee keeee

Hi all..

YK : Happy birthday to G!

YK : I wan the slippers!!!!! aiyo.. i just bought a pair of shoes for Tiff over the weekend.. if not i would wan the pink shoes too!!!

SY : Is it the teddy puffs?? if not.. den i dun wan .. Thanks..

I am extreme tired today la!!!!! faintz!

yesterday bbq.. and tiff had a lot of fun.. til this morning also dun wan to wake up..

thanks mbb
will add in to my cart tonite. this time bo order for meg? kekekekekeke. she looked so adorable with the brolly. tot of buying for the terrors before but no chance for them to carry outdoors, so better dun! they might just use them as weapons for bashing each other up, heh heh heh

Hi YK,

think it's the same shop that we saw the boots...and HB said cannot buy

Hi darlie,

so coincidence, yeasterday at carrfour saw boxer short selling at $8.90 for 2 and bought size L and not sure if can wear as I can't fix into my shorts too...
...GAP...let me go see see look look 1st eh

Nana,
juz FAT nia

Bao,
gonna get DPAM for Meg instead.

now you know why Meg was carrying the brolly yesterday???? keee keee keeee....else it's gonna be another white elephant collecting dust at home.
lalalalalalala.

mbb,
eh, simply her has the discount coupon for DPAM leh
my cousin stayed in france for a couple years and she buys this brand for her gal, and these clothes get passed on to chloe; the cutting slim slim. problem is ms chloe has a big tummy, buay sai cheng! har har har!!! gotta settle for those flare cutting / swing tops

nuah,
think u better measure ur waist and hips and compare against the size chart. the least time i blur blue ordered salah size, so sim tia...

hi darlie...

ok tonite I go hm measure and I let u know the size ok....u going to order right?...now been wearing dresses to work as pants mostly cannot wear liao...sigh sigh

nuah,
can, ON also can order

for the easel, one mommy is selling in the WTS thread. she offered hers when i wanted to buy 1 sometime back. else can order from overseas

darlie,

I only managed to see mummy selling little tike easel leh...got mummy selling step 2 one meh?

If order from overseas...expensive right?

mbb
Your baking skills is superb comparable to those selling in the cake shop. Can do this part time liaoz. When are you conducting baking lessons?

YK
Happy Birthday to your gal!

lianrongbao
You went to Times Sale again ah so how many boxes did you buy this time? Got any good buys?

darlie,

pai sei..u still hv the thread or email on the mummy tat wanna sell the step 2 easel...why didn't u buy huh....condition no gd? is it the same one that am looking...?

pai sei hor asking u so many qns ;)

nuah,
no probs, my WTB thread is gone already. so only managed to get 1 mommy's offer
here you go:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1794791.html?1225155195

this one is crayola brand:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Easel-for-Children_W0QQitemZ280279330203QQihZ018QQcategoryZ4174QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

are u getting the dollhouses from the ebay seller? i really like hers, very cute leh

newmummy,
bo lah, very guai this time round cos no time to dig since the terrors were with me. had a hard time controlling ms chloe cos she was running all over the place, heeeeee

darlie,

oh all these threads I saw b4 liao..I thot they are selling the same one that am looking at....not interested in those...only prefer the one I saw at suntec....not sure anyone selling...already posted in WTB ;)....if order from overseas...hmm....dun know how much leh

as for the dollhouses....no accessories leh....hmmm......i like her doll houses also as fisher price and quality shld be gd....u wanna get? I go see see again her dollhouse...btw toys r us got accessories meh? cannot find...maybe I cock eye ;)

if ship back from overseas, the int'l shipping charges by vpost will be approx SGD143. i calculated based on volumetric weight

wowowowowow....so exp leh..no point man!! So u wanna order the dollhouse from her? Beri nice hor and she has so so many doll houses...;)

maybe this friday or thursday I go to forum toys r us to see see look look go accessories

easel
think 2 mths back Toyrus also have crayola brnd on promotion. it's comes with a stool.
wanted to buy but hb said use a paper will do.

jasmine, ur hubby very practical! that's what mine will say too
1829447.gif
why am i not surprised?

the other day he was complaining his parents i have been buying so many things for the terrors until my parents' place looks like a childcare centre. i just rolled my eyes at him... dun even want to waste my breath on him.

darlie,

yo wanna order the clips from u.....can go by postage right? let me know ur acct and total cost eh....email to [email protected]

I want one of the ctr piece

Top: Strawberry Sundae Set of 3
(code PLB041)

I want set of 2
Top: Cherry Limeade Set of 2
(code PLB020)

kam sia eh

at least your hubby say can buy ah, i dun even want to tell hubby what i'm planning to buy! else he sure make noise. when the items he bo bian mah, can't return!!! hiak hiak hiak!

yah, think am gonna go for the dollhouses, will hide all at my parents' place when he goes overseas so he wun ever know!

1829476.gif

Thank you to all mummies for the birthday greetings.

nana, ok, I pass u the slippers tomorrow, if I remember! hehe..

Re easel, I just bought 1 fr Ikea! G had a great time learning to draw on it.. And finally she manged to recognise a few numbers and letters, after writing on the board so many times.. she loves to write on the "dotted line", guess the school make them do that a lot! haha

hi YK,

at first thot of getting the one from ikea bt wood leh...so thot wanna get step 2 which can last longer..this is wat i think lah...anyway, if really cannot get the step 2 one then I buy from ikea loh......cheap some more ;)

Thanks YK! But wat size ar ?? heh..

if u dun see me.. can just leave in my ger's shelf? ..

eh.. i tell u wat.. if no one else wants the shoes right?? i get all 3 from u .. i give u a token ok ?? :p

i'm a new mother in pasir ris. Just delivered to baby girl on the 16th.

I need to get some info from you guys. Do you have any recommendation for good PD in tis area with reasonable pricing? Trying to find one near home...

vonlan
PD in elias mall..dr sim...i think his fee increased le...last time cheaper..he got some'attitude'..but if u dun mind as long as nearby/med effective then u can try...