Mummies in Pasir Ris

hami,
thanks ah! had to go ahead cos dunno u want bo, worried other items will be OOS, so chop chop order 1st!

sy,
saw ur BP, good luck!! and may business prosper!! heh heh heh, i sound so auntie...

SY,
i am interested

got pic bo? if not, wat's the size like?

YK,
i have a timetable for Meg.
she have fixed reading, nap, acts n craft time etc.
i cant function without a timetable. kee kee kee

mbb, can i see your timetable? I also work better with timetable.

I tried the ecreative cake for my sons' birthday, really cute and convenient (free delivery!). Thinking of ordering a Strawberry Shortcake Birthday cake for my gal's birthday, but cannot remember where I see it!

mbb, hv u heard abt Room for Dessert? I like their cakes. http://roomfordessert.com.sg/cakes.htm

mbb2
will try to get the pic. will check out the size.

darlie
u interested in any of the toys?

re open house
so weekend or weekday?

YK,
the cake from Room for Dessert is so so nia.
it used to be better.
deco wise also is not fab unless you are very specific n give them drawings.

Meg's timetable:

0800: bfast followed by free play.
1000: shower
1030: reading time
1100: lunch followed by music time to prepare for nap.

1500: teatime
1530: arts n craft (finger printing,play doh,coloring,threading etc)

1630: clean up time n free play
1730: TV session
1800: dinner

1830: outdoor play
1930: R&R then shower
2030: it's time for bed. nite time reading n singing.

not a fab timetable but i dun get lost lo. kee keee keee

SY,

open hse, i prefer weekdays but tis mth i am on hols. now in KL, next week in HK.

next mth fully booked with other gatherings/frens meet up.

so cant comfirm with you.

sy
im ok with weekdays n weekends...but u hv to take in consideration of some mummies who are working loh..like mummies in WW..hahaha..they will kill u if u dun includes them...u r the host...u suggest loh....

sy,
heee, no thanks. cos they have enough wooden toys le! they basically use them to throw at each other, har har har!!! now looking for other toys for them under the WTB section, so far no responses yet cos the toys i want very seldom seen locally, like bo lang buy, much less sell as 2nd-hand
1736240.gif

mbb,
meg only has 3 meals a day ah? very good ne... and she naps for quite a long while somemore. from 12-3 thereabouts?

mbb2
ok will post pic soon.

re open house
hmm let me think of suitable time. cos hb may complain if too mnay pple come and 'disturb' his weekend...so weekday actually better.. i got more freedom..

darlie
what kidn of toys u looking for?

darlie
Sorry for the confusion last weekend. Extremely busy and got a deep cut on my finger then menses came everything in a mess.
1736431.gif

SY
Not getting wooden toys for her as she very cho loh will get injured very easily. R ur toys all from China? U not worry about the lead problem?

hi sy,
currently looking for LT/FP/new vtech &amp; LF items - all plasticky stuff, heh heh heh. wooden items got puzzles &amp; cars already and i bot the building blocks from toysrus also. brand is imaginarium, not ex, < $40 only. actually hor, i'm buying what i like! LOL. but of course must consider the brand, functions, suitability for the terrors too.
1736763.gif

YK, last time my massage aunty told me no rinse shampoo can cause hair loss leh, but duno is it all kinds.

I also have to function on a timetable even till now if not i'm very lost like mbb hahah. My life is so boring and so "structured"

juxta
the organiser sent out the bag today....hooray!!! bbut but but..is to my address....wahahahhaa...when i receive i pass to u lah..now my turn to be PR free courier to U!!!!

darlie!! I got a lot of things to clear!! including a mega giant life size minnie mouse..

Char : not really 2 x only la.. not counting the rotavirus and the fever.. i think in total less den 5 times lor..

Newmummy,
cant be too careful coz most toys are made in China nowdays....sian.
i juz make sure tat Meg learn not to put it into her mouth so at least less chance of getting poison. keee keee keeee.

Darlie,
ya 3 milk feed nia.
gonna cut the afternoon milk and feed her sandwich,oats cereal soon.
wanna increse her solids before she start school.

lucky la. till now also can sleep so much. (fingers crossed!)

mbb,
ya lo, i oso say. everything is china-made... my mom very cute, each time i buy a toy she'll look at the label and then go "wah, china so clever, like that also can make! very nice/cute/high-tech hor" *faint*

i was just looking at the CPSC webby, so scary, so many toys got recalled. think best is to have instant supervision when kids are playing

darlie/mbb
How to prevent her from putting into her mouth? Now is the stage where she particularly puts everything into her mouth if not got to watch her 24hrs no need to do anything liao.

ya quite scared after reading abt their lead problem and the toys kana recalled and now milk powder got problem. Do u know that the sofa they made also got lead problem? The lead was absorbed into 3 persons body and was sent to hospital. So scarry rite?

Newmummy,
hopefully China will wake up after all these mess!!!!!

sorry, i forgot how old is your bb liao.
if bb is ard 3mths and older, should start to train bb to stop putting tings (other then food) in mouth.

besides lead, it's also a good prevention for alot of dangerous item (especially choking).

on 2 of my hols with Meg,
Meg found a tablet n a very sharp pin in the hotel rooms! it's a 4 stars hotel somemore

both occasion, Meg pointed to them and told me to throw away. thank God!
i cannot imagine wat would happen if she place it into her mouth.

it will take a few mths time to train but it's gonna give you peace of mind in the long run.

Darlie,
ur mum is very cute le

newmummy,
huh, for chloe easy to prevent her from putting things in her mouth cos she has her thumb!!! har har har!!! no lah, she has no habit of putting things in her mouth de, for some reason she just doesn't do it. but eytan just loves putting lor, slap fingers also can't stop, and he's like that still hor! 16mo already leh... he just likes to chew things but weirdly, he doesn't bite board books, duh...

1738544.gif

nuah,
u looking for wooden puzzles? i lend u mine leh if u dun mind, no need to buy. i have melissa &amp; doug, too easy for chloe bo? 1) sea creatures chunky puzzle, 2) chunky shapes and 3) ballerina. can at least keep her occupied for some time until she gets sick of them! well, mine already are!!! errr, better yet, come see what other toys u like and help yourself! i need to declutter, can loan out their toys at the same time, kekekekeke

newmummy
even FP toys are made in china! really hard to aviod things from china. most impt thing is that they dun put things into their mouth.

mbb2
the cake that they have is similar to this pic. dun have the exact pic but my mum said that it is similar. in fact, it has even more stuff than this pic shown. it will be $20. the pizza is out of stock now. so u wan the cake? if yes, i quickly reserve for u cos the stocks run out fast.

1738648.jpg

update:

mbb/juxta,
ON orders arrived at vpost le. this is the 2nd order and only comprises of mbb's full items and juxta's 2nd-round items. juxta, the 1st-round one hor, still haven't arrived, slower leh, har har har!!!

nana,
tiff falls sick less than 5times in 18mths is still very good wor. i think leticia doesnt fall sick less than 5times. hahaha!

darlie,
leticia turns 18mo today and she still puts things in her mouth but lesser than when she was younger. no matter how i beat her hands she still forgets and put things even her fingers into her mouth. tough cookie, duno good or bad......

Hi, ladies, though i'm not staying in Pasir Ris now but will be moving there next year. Anyone staying at flora drive area?

kao_welcome.gif
ndzgirl

No matter how hard I slap her hand she will forget the next min and put things into her mouth dunno y leh. How do I solve this problem ah?

mbb
wah you meg so intelligent I think my girl will probably look at it and try to put into her mouth. She is 10M.

darlie : I got the form everything with me.. but but but.. they said need to go down to mediacorp to register!!! Pengz.. where got time to go there all the way.. Faintz

Sheris : U started back ur "old" job liaoz huh?

I'm new here &amp; just found out bout this posting for all mummies in pasir ris.

Any mummies sending ur boy/girl to childcare @ pasir ris? If have can share some recommendations/experience? I'm still looking for my son, he's 22mths now. I dropped by to Learning Vision @ blk 472 &amp; still considering..