Mummies in Pasir Ris

yalo all mummies
sianz ... mon nid to go bk wk le... i look ugly!!!!!!!! got scars then wan to rest more doc dun give mc say the pox dry up can go bk le dun nid wait for it to fall off...........

hahaha jh finally down with chicken pox...... yeah n jx given clear light to go back to school from another doc... dun trust the doc at my mum plc.... 5th week no scar nthg still no wan let my gal go back sch....... from next week on hv to restart the schedule of wk n then go fetch jx to classes.......

darlie: i also interested in the clips...keep me posted once you have the details. my girl is finally old enuff to use all these cutesy clips...an even tie a bit of her hair now...v happi

sheris,
bo lah, still pretty pretty!

UPDATE:
TCP orders have arrived at vpost USA

mbb2
let me check with the supplier whether they have something like that. i know what u mean i love wooden toys too but not cheap...

u like anything else on my blog? the sorting box is good. it's what my son does in sch. a montessori concept. but my son only does colors in sch. this one has 10 different sets of items to teach like fruits etc.

darlie
i feel tempted with ON but trying not to spend $$ now...hee, see how my biz goes. if it gets better than i can start shopping again!

hi, im new here. Anybody has a playgroup or something like kinderland in pasir ris or east area to recommend? I have a 15 mths old daugther and I intend to source for a place.

2nd child due in nov...

SY,
me depends on when your open house. if weekend most likely can as i've moved back to TPY else weekdays sure can.

teong,
welcome to the thread and congrats to your little bundle of joy who is on the way soon.

kao_welcome.gif
teong!
my twins are 16mo but still no plans to put them in childcare with all the HFMD cases going on
think we have to wait & see again... sigh... at the rate we are procrastinating, they'll prob skip preschool and go to primary 1!

Welcome teong!

darlie, since u hv got people to help look after your twins, prob can start later? can I ask something, does anyone (ur maid, mum) teach your kids? if yes, do they hv a fix timetable? me intent to keep my twins home till at least 2yrs old.. thinking of drawing a timetable for play and study for them and also for my maids (if not they-maids, will spend all time chatting or sleeping and say no time to teach)

hi darlie,

last time also afraid to put my gal n CC so early bcos of FHMD bt if u are afraid of all these then no diff if u put them now or ltr as FHMD will always still be ard....so I dun wanna think so much liao so put Chloe in CC when she turned 18mth...and guess wat within 1 mth there she knows so many things leh...

My parents at home hv no time to teach lah plus chloe will walk here and there.....anyway no regrets putting her in CC at 18mths..so many ppl said I crazy..18mths go CC...heehehhehe

next thot of signing her at zoophonics at tampines when we move back to PR...gonna chk if they hv wkends class

yah, i wanted to enroll them at 18mo, then hubby said wait till 2yo. now gotta delay again. i agree, no matter what age, they will still fall sick; i'm more worried about how they cope with it. now still too young to comprehend and if in pain, they can't articulate and handle.

as mine are quite isolated from their cousins and they dun have any other siblings in school, lesser chance to contract HFMD now. my SIL's 3 kids all kena, including the 5mo baby. i can't imagine his pain lor. so wait till older first then consider. heng, i bo-chap kind, not one of those die-die must enroll once they hit 18mo! not so worried abt chloe since she picks up things very fast; maybe eytan bah as he seems slower in responding, heh heh heh.

nuah,
what is chloe learning now? since i can't send the terrors to school yet, maybe i try to see what i can prepare to teach them at home. kekekekeke

sk,
we dun have a fixed timetable, typically will nap at ard 11+ and 3+ only. rest of the time it's free play, we just let them do whatever they like. then they go for walks in the evenings. at my parents' place they have a play-room so they spend most time in it - playing/reading. once a while come out to play slide, ride tricycles in the hall
cos my place has no space for a play-room, we just let them roam freely! so one minute u can see them riding, the next they will be playing with the kitchen set or in the room rummaging for toys. more difficult to 'contain' them!

Hi Darlie,

I dun ready rememebr her time table on the activitiy bt her teacher told me she knows color and know how to say out loud ;) so I tested her and she knows...hehehe....also she will also do arts and crafts...and teachers said she is really gd in it...mummy nvr teach her leh..heheeh

ok in school..they hv music and motion, art and crafts, chinese lessons on alternate days and then of course they hv english lesson also...no hard and fast rule for her age grp....they also go out and play in the garden and playgrd..Chloe's favourite plc...hahahha

heee, cool! i think i will also like the playground the best! i'm trying to teach chloe alphabets now cos she can recognise colors and shapes (but dunno how to say!) only knows how to point when we teach her. she's not too keen on numbers though. maybe start her on exotic animals too, she loves animals
the roger priddy book on animals is fantastic, highly recommend it!

thanks darlie!!

welcome teong!!

when i sent mine in at 2+++yo ALL the elderly say i'm crazy, so early send to school, blah blah blah. But but he's got no cousins no neighbours to play with, social interaction so low. And you can see he's getting bored. I try my best to entertain him, is still very different esp when you see the joy when he plays with other kids.

Yah getting sick is part and parcel loh, immunity is of cos better when older. But i think whatever age, is still something we've to manage ba.

dsii, i just browse thru the gogo bag site, urs OOS, now then tell u for replacement?! faintz..

juxta\
ya loh..So DAMN ANGRY...wah piang....wat the F manz...this will be the last time i join her BP..if she still dare to use this nick as her spree nick lah...hahaha

nuah / darlie : Yeah.. true.. really learn a lot of things..

and hor.. today is the start of Tiff's 2nd week nia.. sick liao.. kanna cough and flu.. pengz.. and this is the 2nd time since she is born.. the 1st time she kanna running nose only.. when she was like 2-3 months old nia..

wahlau....darlie TOK LIAO SI BEH ANGRY LEH
joined a spree in july...the stephen joseph bags...then delay n delay ..t&c stated 2-3 weeks after bp closed...till now bo sight of the bags...initially said my 1st choice bo stockso supplier waited for new stock..now???? said still bo stock so replaced with 2nd choice...wahlau...then in the 1st place just take my 2nd choice lah....now oso dunno my bag is on in sin, on the way or still waiting for my 2nd choice....si beh TL now....

Hi darlie,

wow animals..chloe knows most of them...u asked her and she will point to the correct animals...she refused to say though...when she was younger..since she still do not know how to talk so I taught her to say moo for cow and woof woof for dogs...now if she sees cow or dog she will goes moo moo or woof woof!! hehehe....should not teach her like that man...bad method
...chloe also refused to say numbers or alphabets...both chloe sama sama eh ;).....now am asking my parents to speak to her in Chinese or dialects ;)....me siao liao.....

also i noticed that her memory skill is really gd....we hv a few wooden puzzles and they is no pictures on it when u take out all of them..she can remember where to insert all the ocean animals etc....also...there is this game called zingo....u can buy for ur twins when they are older..for age 4 onwards...my niece toys...and surprisingly my gal knows how to play leh ... to match same items 2gether...she got it all correct...I was like...wow.....can compete with my 3 yrs old niece....

nana...

wat happened to ur kid....u send ur kid to CC and fall sick liao? chloe also down with flu...her mucus so greenish...yuck..actually when this morning send her to sch...her teacher said must go home one as not clear mucus...bt my parents bz today so no choice...will hv to bring her to doc either tonite or tomolo....

Darlie, ur icons damn cute leh...;)

mbb2
they have the pizza n the cake. abt 18 each. u interested?

re open house
will be weekday. suggestion for date?

dsii
wah so long....sure angry

SY
ya loh..angry...somemore initially she said waiting for 1st choice stock..then now still OOS and replaced with 2nd choice....then she took days to reply queries...wahlau eh....hahahhaa

dsii,
i ordered from another organiser called cookiesmama, the items very cute! but i din order the gogo bags although very nice too
so now u have to wait for the organiser to get the stocks then personalise the bags somemore?

the bags are personliase then send over one...ya..actually waited for cookiemama one..but hers was beginning of sept..that time i already ordered from this one liao...si beh angry...hahaha...i went to see the cookiemama thread..wah paing she has my 1st choice design leh...angry...and hor..hers alrady cfm can get in 1 weeks time and that is within the same mth loh....this one really jialat

cosafter imissed cookiemama's #1..then pm her asked her to keepmeinformed for #2..but too bad...i ordered liao then spet she open #2.。。。

yo mummies...are u talking abt the gogo bag or the "desginer" bag for kids...I bought my chloe and my nieces and nephews...and personalise the bags with their names ..bought them end of last yr for their xmas present...used until recently all the bags spoilt liao...we even sew the strap etc n used for a while more...till cannot dong liao........very cute bag bt dun last long...

ya loh...tjis is the one...haha..really ah? then thinkmust use in care...cannot squeeze toomany stuff in liao...btw, hte site is sinapore one ah? so if next tiem wanna order can order thru this?

hi nuah,
u looking for chinese flash cards on family members ah? i have a wall chart with puffy pics tt hubby bot from china. u keen? and also spiral-bound type of flashcard book... errr, dunno how to describe. just one big pic and the word below. bilingual but hor with lots of other words inside like worker, cyclist, diver. guess family members quite limited lah, not enough pics for 1 book!

har har! actually i bot the go-go backpacks even before the terrors were born. now using to carry their barang out individually. agree they dun have much space, can't carry much. not sure lasting bo, cos we only use it once in a while

Hi dsii,

yes I ordered thru babejoy....in fact I did not put heavy stuffs leh...only diapers, extra clothings...heavy meh?

Hi darlie,

can take pictures to show me...MMS also can lah..wanna take a look...can? xie xie ni eh....

Actually I just bought 2 boxes of flash cards again..bt dun hv family members one leh outside...

ok, i take pics and show u for both the chart & book

i also ordered thru the babejoy webby, sigh... paid more lor. bot the korean playmat from there too... *double sigh*

ok thks eh...

as for playmat..keep liao..dun use anymore...ehhehe...........will use again when moved back to PR..........our friends bought from small small world for the playmat...poon bears

halo darlie or other mummies,

any idea where can I purhcase big cute ziploc bag huh? big enough for Chloe's bedsheet and blanket....or any cute bag that is waterproof, big and with zipper...hehehe...vain lah..wanna buy for her when I put her in Full day CC ;)

dsii, sibey jialat hor, she reply you yet? make her send mine to my place ok? heheh thanks hor......

so easy spoil ah? but sean's bag never last more than 6 months, you see the way they stuffed their things back inside after shower and drag across the floor, is no wonder! haha!

dsii,
woah, that bag still havent arrived ah? very long liao leh. hmmm...bo bian but have to wait hor? tsk tsk!

nana,
u mean for the last 18mths tiff only got sick twice?!!! lucky u! leticia falls sick umpteen times and is still sick. brght her to PD cos she was coughing quite badly last night and this morning until cried cos couldn't sleep well. ended up her lungs are still phlegmy and wheezing a bit cos i didnt continue giving her her daily medications as i thot she was getting better, and gave her chinese med for a change. sigh, looks like have to continue with her daily puffs and other meds liao.

YK,
me got no timetable for leticia to play for learn things. hee hee....i just let her watch hi5 and/or brainy baby discs when i do my work and she seems to learn things frm there. then when i'm free i just read watever book she wants me to read. she can remember all the items in 1 book so far and can tell me wat they are when i ask her. right now she can repeat some words altho the pronunciation is accurate lah. i also like u, intend to keep leticia at home till about 2yo as she gets sick really very often.

nuah,
u can try to look for those storage bags at ntuc. i saw them at ntuc where u can vacuum out the air and store neatly in wardrobes. they have 2-3sizes i think. not sure if that is wat u're looking for.

hi char,

no not that kind of bag...gonna bring to sch every morning with new bedsheet and towel..then after nap the teacher will keep the sheet in that bag for next day nap time etc....i just vain lah wanna buy cute cute one for her mah ;)

Hi darlie,

thks leh.....dun really like the book with the ye ye and nai nai face there....ltr she will not learn nor wanna said as not her real ye ye nor nai nai...hehhehe..........the wall chart still ok ... how much u selling the wall chart? Can collect from u when I move back to PR as no space in my parent's hse plus am working at ayer rajah now
...cannot collect from u at raffles plc

dsii, dun angry... join spree/bp is like that one. sometimes heng, sometimes suay. so i always try stick to the same people. join darlie spree the best lah...hahaha safe and convenient...pick up in pasir ris.

darlie: pai sei aby the ON orders confusion. I usually on 'laggy' mode during weekends... :p cant wait for the stuff to arrive!!

SY: when's ur open house? remember jio me ya.

i wanna order a birthday cake for my girl next month. i thinking of barney or dora cake. (she doesnt recognise other character at the moment hahaha) Any suggestions? Am thinking of ecreative for the dora cake.