I'm so glad this 'no water' news is finally on the news. My SILs refused to believe it and insisted on feeding my baby water. They feed a lot one, told them cannot, they thot they know better. They even feed my infant medicine (self-medicated) one when my baby cough... really buay tahan them. Went to see a physician who formally told them no medicine for infants... so this one solved (but duno how much they have fed my boy already). As for water, they refused to believe.... finally it's on the news *phew*
my gal was given a few sips of water when she was NB becos the weather was really warm and her lips were dry. i was also told to feed her some water so that she knows wat water tastes like and wouldn't refuse it when its time for her to drink more water when she starts on solids. cos my fren also learnt abt not feeding water thing when BF and had problems feeding her gal water when her gal was older. bottom line is can feed water to young bbs but very minimal cos of the warm weather here to prevent dehydration, read that in Mrs. Wong Bo Boi's book.
ha nor...
my mom luvs to give my boy water so i juz ask her to give a bit...
not afraid he's getting too much 'cos i go back to my mom's place once a week nia...
muahahaha
emoments,
my sis also luv to feed him water, until i showed her the article today...
now she nothing to say liaoz.. kekeke
guess it's pretty subjective, some like to give, some insist buay sai!! got monitor amount can liao
then those babies who r on FM & can't drink water wun get heaty meh? BM can understand but FM... think still must give water right? else poor baby kena constipation!
i finally placed order for the bumper mat hope it arrives soon.
i googled the whole nite regarding babies drinking water. basically it's up to the mummies who they want to believe. for me... i give a few sips when she was young. just dun overdo it lor . but mummies who feels strongly against it should their relatives to stop
I know my SILs pattern.. they will overdo one. That time, I only asked them to help me take care for a few hours, they started feeding my infant cough medicine when he just cough a bit. When he can't finish his milk, they claimed he has blocked nose and gave him duno wat. Then they kept giving him water to drink. Already told them countless time (since my 1st boy) but they insisted... my 1st boy was lucky to be taken care by my mum. But this infant plus my 1st boy will be taken care by them this time.... tt's y I am very worried. They always think they are smarter lor and they dun believe in bf... mine is on total bf, thus I strongly feel he cannot drink too much water, esp my milk is quite diluted already
So I was very thankful for the news... can go to work at ease now.
<font color="0000ff">TP/RP mummies lunch @ Pagi Sore, (beside traditional shop selling biscuits) on <font color="ff0000">27 May, 12.30pm to 2pm</font> (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh)</font>
1. lbs
2. darlie(die die must come)
3. nana
4. SY (you coming?)
5. Zion
6. nuahcouple
7. emoments (you coming?)
Halo Mummies
Today will be super busy for me so maybe can sneak in once in a while to check SM. Above is our updated list for lunch tomorrow. i will be meeting zion & nuah first..Zion, I sms you when arrive hor?
re tml lunch
i will be meeting a mummy at the mrt stn to collect smtg at 12... so will go straight to meet u outside the 7-11 i told u abt... if u dun recognise me then can call me lor...
darlie,
juz saw ur post on the babymallonline tees... looks nice... wat size u bot??? i scared buy wrong size... very bad at estimating... hee... ehh... btw, i collecting the books frm u tml hor???
zion,
yah, have already brought the books to the office, in case i forget tmr!
i bot the 18mo size. of course too big for eytan, har har! never mind, keep first what's ethan's height? maybe he can fit into that size, else gotta get 24m size liao. they used to have the 5-pk s/l rompers too, no more in big sizes liao, so disappointing
also i went to zara baby 2 weeks back, they also have slim cuts but with sleeves lah. good for going out lor and some are priced at 9.90 nia, quite cheap
u managed to go to loyang point to check out the singlets? i went yest but too early, shop bo open!
emoments,
wah.... so got up to 5 SILs ah. can faint....
morning mummies.. bad weekend for me. Sigh.. nvm..
Re : water to babies
Hey is it true???!?!?! That time in hospital.. my stupid MIL say the nurse dun wan to give water.. den she secretly go and feed water leh!! BUT hor!! after we deliver right? the nurses will ask whether u wanna feed water or give FM cos we wanna BF mah..
My ger now 14+ .. drink quite a bit of water leh.. Everytime she wake up..we make sure she drink a bit of water..
darlie,
ethan was 80cm at 15 mths... now i think stagnant liao since he eats very little since the weather change... how tall is eytan?? wanna buy 1 size bigger so he can wear for some time but not too big in case the shirt looks like ronald macdonald's shoes... wahahha... ehh... juz realise its a us site... if i ordering again let me know... still dunno how to shop from overseas website.. hee...
nana,
i believe everything is good in moderation... n since weather in sg is so hot i guess water is still good for us n dat includes adults n bbs... since ur ger is a tod liao shld be ok... infants if bf no need so much water... i dun give me boy water when i was bfing him oso... only when i switch to fm then feed him water... cos scared heaty mah... n now he drinks plenty of water n milk cos his appetite is very poor think cos of the weather... he can ask for water n finish 120ml 5 mins after drinking 180ml of milk...
mbb / yami
Gap and ON can now order from either website and combine orders in 1 cart liao. flat delivery of USD7 for domestic shipping MORE SHOPPING!!!
nana,
not bed frame... is bed rail... put at the side of the bed to prevent bb from falling when sleeping... my boy has the tendency of tossing n turning till the side of the bed... act i put the play pen at the end of the bed to block but dunno y my boy can push the play pen out n slip down the side while sleeping... twice liao... dun wanna risk another time in case slip head down...
Darlie,
hee heee....tkz! my mum is visiting me now and she is complaining tat i buy too much for my ger
tink will be guai guai for a "little" bit coz during tis GSS, i eye a few big ticket item liao.
Dsii,
on leave wat. so mah very hardworking lo.
bring ah ger here n there.
yesterday had a party and my mum n i cooked for 12 ppl.
last nite almost drop dead after cleaning up.
btw, any mummies here loves to cook/bake?
re:water.
i believe in moderation. a bb who never drink water will not wanna drink in the future.
feeding NB a few sip now n then should be ok kua.
mbb, i love to bake too, can do it every week last time, but now with a kid and also lazybones. too long never do quite rusty liao so now i try to do it once in awhile. The only time i baked "seriously" was this CNY, all those goodies!