Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
aiyoh... the only thing to learn is to take extra care when other ppl are taking care of ur children for the very 1st time... 1 of the mummies ar... her mil act allow the boy (dun remember how old liao, think 2 or 3 ba) play with a remote control car, dismantling it and ultimately swallow a screw!!! scary anot??? n oso another mummy ar... her mil act knock the bb's head when attempting to carry him when he was still a nb... i read liao my heart dunno skip how many beats wor... dunno if i can say anymore...

RP mummies,
think we change cuisine better... lets decide by votes k? accordingly to preferance...

1. lbs - thai, indo
2. darlie - thai, indo
3. nana
4. SY (TBA}
5. Zion - jap, thai, indo
6. nuahcouple

RP mummies,
think we change cuisine better... lets decide by votes k? accordingly to preferance...

1. lbs - thai, indo
2. darlie - thai, indo
3. nana - jap, or anything else beside viet
4. SY (TBA}
5. Zion - jap, thai, indo
6. nuahcouple

Y dun you all try Hans at Great Eastern building can sit n talk 4 very long n cheap. Just a suggestion as last time my friends n I also sit there n talk 4 very long n its cosy.

yo!
For nua hor, I think let her eat anything lah, since she too busy to post..wahahaa..

Ok, looks like our vote will be Thai & Indo, yea?

Zion, u try the Indo before? not bad? so, we confirm Indo, ok, gals?

BUT I dont know how to go!!!hahaa

YK,
Nope. Don't intend to let them participate in yr end concert. Maybe wait till K1. The other time like only put up costume and sit on stage nia. hahaha. Can't be help, they are toddlers then. achievement = overcome stage fright : p

Nana,
Voted for you :D

lbs, tsk tsk... from your building hor, walk towards lau pa sat. at the lau pa sat traffic light hor cross over to market street carpark and walk towards the back, you'll see china sqaure liao!

lbs,
if not u can walk to amoy then from watson dat side walk straight down all the way until 7-11 n wait for me then we go tog??? hee...

so all set??? indo cuisine at Pagi Sore? confirm 6 ppl? need to make reservations in case no seats...

zion
i like your suggestion better, I wait for you at 7-11. How to recognise you? carry red rose?

<font color="0000ff">TP/RP mummies lunch @ Pagi Sore, (beside traditional shop selling biscuits) on <font color="ff0000">27 May, 12.30pm to 2pm</font> (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh) </font>

1. lbs
2. darlie(die die must come)
3. nana
4. SY (you coming?)
5. Zion
6. nuahcouple

darlie,
alamak... market street further for lbs lah... we meet at the restuarant lor...

lbs,
my number at GG... juz gimme a buzz when u reach or get lost lor... hee... my office opp 7-11 nia... so will be down in 1min...

so time and venue set ar... will make reservation on mon... will reserve for 6 lah... in case SY coming...

nana
y i see my name popping out of no whr wat the like of me ah???????? pretty issit? hahahah

juxta
y anti skincare?????? hmmmmm tt reminds me shld i do my nals tonite hahahaha.......

mbb2
wat topic on mum n mil?

So long didn't log on as I started work last week (12 weeks of maternity leave just gone in a flash) and my stupid co blocked SMH, MSN etc. Sometimes I even got difficulty logging into my personal emails.. sigh.. practically lost contact with the outside world.. sigh.

I glanced thru the posts... there's a lunch gathering around RP, rite? I'm working in Shenton Way... can I join in?

nanabear... you also join the supermummy thingy? I also.. after seeing the adv on TV... saw a few familiar mummies from the other threads.. but dunno which one is u leh....

alo emoments.... u r back
yaya my company also like yours, block everything. so i can only log on at nite. the last few posts in thsi thread is usually by me hee hee

my girl starting to learn to crawl i think... am thinking of buying her those mats... is the ones sold in BP realli realli good? my hubby says like so ex...

i think so.... a lot of BP all the time. a lot of mummies rave abt them...but is it realli that good? i mean i also see nore normal ones selling at tamp..50 bucks i think... but dunno quality got differ a lot or not

yah, it's really different. the material is much better, not rough at all. and no rough edges

u wanna borrow mine? dun waste $ buying one cos good for tummy time. when learning to crawl &amp; walk, they dun want the mat liao :-(

really good ah? ok, i try convince my hubby. :p

thks for offerring to lend me yours, but no need lah. dun want to dirty yours or make it too 'old'. unless u want sell? :p hee hee

is okay lah, mine no one wants to buy cos i'm selling too expensive!! might as well get a new piece! kekekeke

just feel free to use lor. it's collecting dirt anyways!

i popped by robinsons sale. not bad for the cosmetics and fragrance. good if u use biotherm/lancome. they also have branded perfumes on sale as well.

sheris, u really very blur leh, is not anti skincare, i'm pro skincare!! and very much dependent on it. no good genes like u know who! hhahaha

Yami,
the playmat is really good but the new version on BP is super ex!!!
lucky i got mine long time ago.
if you are buying then 55 coz must make full use of it.

my ger is still using it coz i make it as the base of the playyard.
those sold in Kiddy Palace is very rough n the edge is sharp at times.

Sheris,
u go n read la.
dec 06 thread.
alot of drama recently...anyway, not too interesting unless you are involved from the begining.

Sincerity/Juxta,
can gimme the tel of Amasco? i cant find it in my hp record.

juz got back from the zoo.....berry tired!

yami... those bumper mat, I like it leh... in fact, I almost wanna get another one to put at my mum's place. I find it very good for them to crawl, play toys, drink milk etc.

looks like the comments realli positive on bumper mats ! think i will get one... mini toons ones not tat cheap actually...i just went to check just now... starting from $69.00.

if u can afford it, why not? I put it in my living room floor in front of the TV.. so sometimes I sit there as well. Then my older boy also like to throw trantrums, he will pretend to fall down and with the bumper mat, it's safer thou he sometimes misses and hit his head on the floor.

We do a lot of things on the mat cos it's not as cold as sitting on the floor mah.

Juz to share...

ST - 23 May (Friday) World p36

Babies under siz months 'should not drink water' - New York

Babies younger than six months should not be given water to drink, doctors in the US have warned.

Consuming too much water can put babies at risk of a potentially life-threatening condition known as water intoxication, physicians at Johns Hopkins Children's Centre in Baltimore hav reminded parents.

"Even when they're very tiny, they have an intact thirst reflex or a drive to drink" Dr Jennifer Anders, a paediatric emergency physician at the centre, told Reuters Health recently.

"When they have that thirst and they wants to drink, the fluid they need to drink more of is breast milk or formula"

As babies' kidneys are not yet mature, giving them too much water causes their bodies to release sodium along with excess water, Dr Anders said.

Losing sodium can affect brain activity, so early symptoms of water intoxication can include irritability, drowsiness and other mental changes.

Other symptoms include low body temperature (generally 36.1 deg C or less), puffiness or swelling in the face as well as seizures.

"It's a sneaky kind of a condition," Dr Anders said. Early symptoms are subtle, so seizures may be the first symptom a parent notices. But if a child gets prompt medical attention, the seizures will probably not have lasting consequences, she added.

Parents should also avoid using over-diluted formula or paediatric drinks containing electrolytes.

For older babies, Dr Anders said it may be appropriate in some cases to give them a small amount of water; for example to help with constipation or in very hot weater, but parents should always check with their paediatrician before doing so, and should only give the baby an ounce or two of water at a time.

If parents think their child may be water intoxicated, or if an infant has a seizure, they should seek medical attention.

REUTERS

*Pardon me if I have any typo...