Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
oh yah..chatuchak lor...every sunday morning right?
yeah, say until i so feel like going, but juz got 'update' that plan shelved.
maybe sep den go... will consult darlie the shopping expert again!!

aiyoh, so wasted.... chatuchak is sat & sun, last until abt 5pm. :) last night hubby was watching mei shi da san tong, featuring yummy thai food, wah, he oso said he wanna go to BKK again!! *wink wink*

cheer up pinkie!!! think of it as having more time to squirrel away extra $$$ to shop till u drop! har har har!!

i must go back at least once a year, always got new things to see and buy, kekekekeke. guess it's a preference, i went to HK once and din like that place but lurve BKK too much! both are shopping havens but somehow i can't find anything to buy in HK... nothing for myself, all souvenirs for family nia (of all places bought from nu ren jie) ... can u imagine that! so sad rite!
1431051.gif

p1nk1e, i am one big fan of bkk :p
agree that chatuchak is the main highlight... go earlier when it's not so hot.

and u can stock up on ur lingerie. real cheap there.

i use to go bbk like every 2-3 months til i very sian liao... And its been like 3 yrs since i go there.. But i just came back from hk i think there got better things to buy from bbk lor.. Esp e cosmatics its really cheap there! Things like skinfood etc.. And many other things like lancome, clarins...

Darlie... Very near lei.. Wanna meet for lunch? Den can bring e eclairs too? Or meet to go work or go home together? My lunch 1-2pm.. Work 9- 5.30pm ... Ur hours?

hey nana :) u miss ur eclairs or me? kekekeke

my lunch from 12-2 anytime in between is okay. if boss bo ti, then i'm the boss lor, can eat snake for 2 whole hours!!! heh heh heh

Hi mbb you are back! Did you buy alot of things this time round?

pinkie
My SIL just came back from BKK say nothing to buy there as things are more ex nowadays. She prefer Shenzhen as things are extremely cheap as compared to BKK. Chatuchak also cannot bargain much nowadays.

yah, agree that BKK is getting ex now. at least once in a while visit still okay, still will have things to buy. lately the bags and shoes bo swee and no more THB199 kind lor! har har har!!! but the food... aiyoh, yummy yummy
1431184.gif

thanks ah mbb!!! last night was just telling yk and dsii how shameless i'm to ask u to help me save money!! tsk tsk

i'm planning for bkk in june! yeah not as cheap but still got things to buy and plenty to eat. Is a different scene in hkg ba. My fren was telling me shenzhen is a shopping haven so was very excited but when i went last month, really got nothing to buy leh except for very nice and cheap thumb drives. Think most of the nicer things exported to HKG "miao jie and nu ren jie" ha!

juxta
ya let us know when u going ok! Did you try out the thumb drive? My hb bought 1 but came back here cannot work leh.

okie hopefully will be productive this round as i'm going with my hb. last year went with my gfs, literally shop till we drop and only had time for breakfast and supper.

newmummy, is a risk gotta take ba, cos is so cheap but so far mine is working fine (touch wood!). Anyways i only copy photos and bring to shop and print, nothing catastrophic can happen. My bro has bought memory card that conk out on him and wiped out all hols pics

anyone ordering Ice Mochi, Eclairs and Profiteroles from BP? She has different flavours and state not from Amosco.

I wanna WHINE AND CRY LIAOZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just over the weekend i was upgrading my hp software!! and when i back up.. i made a stupid mistake!! and my new contacts all gone

wah! darlie!!! so early ar ??

After i post last nite msg.. i knock out totally.. very very tired.. hahaha

Darlie.. erm.. ahven see u before so dunno how to miss u.. hehee.. more like i wanna try the eclairs :p

So how?? wat time u go home?? i mean do u take the train home ?? or ?

nana... so sad, tot u wanna see me mah, yuan lai u think only of your eclairs. boohoo... i take the train home if my ahmad is travelling lor. but hor, i knock only after 6 leh. u so early, how to meet u? kekekekeke

dARLIE... dun like that la!!! anyway i wanna see u also.. curious.. haven see how u look like?

dsii, juxta.. are the mummies here the bonding close?? i like this kind of r/s leh!! hahahahaha ok lah.. friendship.. hehee

anyway.. My housewarming is tentatively on 1st june .. Erm.. from 12 pm onwards ??

Actually i need suggestions.. we dunno to do it tea-break or lunch or dinner.. very confused.. hahaha..

juxta,
thanks for opening ur house on fri... sorry for making a mess out of it...

nana / YK,
aiyoh.... y u all so late then come??? hee... me have to go for dinner with family so have to leave early lor...

SY,
wats Meebo ar??

haiz... fri went to nihon mura for dinner after leaving juxta's house... end up having a cranky baby by the end of the day... think he over stimulated plus not enough sleep plus not enough food intake... haiz... his appetite hasnt been very good the past few days... maybe i was the one feeding and he trying to be difficult with me... he doesnt have this prob with my mil leh... haiz... then mil come back liao then his appetite slowly pick up liao...

hey... mummies working in RP... got lunch meetup must jio me hor...

darlie
my boss always bo ti one..hahaaa..so my lunch also flexi..

hmm..shall we set next Tues? ok, i start the ball rolling but dont ask me where to eat, darlie, u go think ok?

<font color="0000ff">TP/RP mummies lunch @ RP on 27 May, 12 to 2pm (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh)</font>

*venue to be advised by lobang queen..wohahaha

1. lbs

wah, lbs... make me think? am brain-dead today, gotta take some time to reboot. hard to think of a place in RP that can sit for long and not too noisy! am only familiar with some regular places leh, none suitable. anyone familiar with robinson road / cecil street / mccallum cafes?

u all very scary le...... i few days bo online the thread like bullet train.....

juxta
my appt on 31st may hehe... my mil very supportive tell me ignore hb juz go do... say he dun know the PAIN of wearing spec hahahah

sheris, well done!!!! hooray!! yalor never wear spec one wont udnerstand, my hb also cannot understand, he like, very xinku meh?!?! so u going SNEC?

dsii, consider...............

ur hsewarming buffet ah? hmmm then is at your own convenience liao...maybe lunch bah..cos i think morning cn still prepare a bit..then evenning time they leave...then u cna start cleaning up ur hse....

Dsii!!!! WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how can be short of u?? ok.. u tell me which day no MIL day??

Actually i wanna put it on 31st.. but!!! its mmb2's house daY!!!

Mummies.. sorry i need to say something...

FYI, those that are driving *TOUCH WOOD* if u get into any car accident.. and need to claim 3rd party.. u can contact me anytime of the day.. In 2006 when i got into a car accident.. my workshop is fanastic.. he gave me replacement car.. do my own car nice nice.. all claim 3rd party.. never touch my own ins at all..

so keep me in mind ok ? but of cos better not get into any accident.. drive safely.. becos the driver on the road nowadays are like shit lor.. keep their signals at home one..

darlie
u hide in which hole liao??

oh nana
u having house warming next Sun? If my apptment is cancelled, I pop over, can?

juxta.. which post u referring to ?? hehehe

mummies in RP.. can pls state which building u all working in ?? den can decide where to eat mah..

Lobang queen is who?? darlie ar ??

I also got a lot of lobang.. hehehee..

Pls dun go to golden shoe.. i am sick and tired of it..

of COS can!!! lbs...

But i asking u all for suggestions hor.. no one give suggestions leh.. Sigh..

I will post the housewarming thing on GG later.. once i decide its lunch, tea break or dinner..

nana..basically sun mil lah...then sat i oso cannot..cos need to send isaac for swim class...and conclusion is weekends all burn....hahahhaa....aiya...without me still must hv ur hsewarming mah...dun make me feel paiseh leh...hahahaha

nanabear, I work in TP, so any building at RP same to me..hahaaa

Dont care, I put in your name &amp; darlie name for next Tue

<font color="0000ff">TP/RP mummies lunch @ RP on 27 May, 12 to 2pm (those must chop chop can leave earlier loh)</font>

*venue to be advised by lobang queen..aka <font color="ff0000">darlie or nana</font> wohahaha

1. lbs
2. darlie
3. nana

u mummies love eating?? Jap food wan a not ?

hey SAHMs!! not working right?? come down and join us for lunch!!!

den sun bian bring my tiff down for me to see.. WAhahahahahahahaha!!! *think too much*

huh?
go RP?/ wahlau weather so hot an crowded...even lunch at pasir ris with my boy..i headache liao..still venture to town..can faint...hahahhaha...

I found a not bad food for my ger's food collection too.. its the fish biskit.. erm.. i forgot wat brand.. but she likes it..

When i bought it from HK.. from the jap sogo.. its nice leh.. den on sat i went to market place to buy.. the original .. compared to the HK one.. very salty leh! but i also bought the less sodium one..

I wanna buy the kitchen set for her becos.. that time when i brought her to racky the playgroup at my house downstairs.. she happily playing with the kitchen set and refuse to go!!!

MUMMIES!!! at last!!! i found something which can keep my ger interest on learning liaoz!!! Sesame street VCD!!! i bought from kiddy palace yesterday.. and got 20% discount.. heard from my colleague the 20% is due to the GSS.. with member card la.. w/o member card is 15%..

then nana, we can put start 1230?? how ??
I ok as long as not raw, scare laosai..haha..the Jap food got cook one mah??

lbs .. i dunno.. see the other mummies suggestions lor.. if not LPS (lau pa sat) lor.. that's the most convenient i think .. and I THINK ONLY HOR.. not confirm hor!

i got no hole to hide lah, alos not turtle, no need to hide eh :) happen to need to clear stuff lor, tot u all MIA, din post for so long, then suddenly so many posts within the hour. alamak

tues okay with me. i chin chai where oso can. japanese where? nanten ah? *wink wink*