Mummies in Pasir Ris

no leh, newmummy & yami, i din go. was at home spring cleaning after sending my gal to my parents' place after the doc visit

any good buys? :) i want the FP musical chair nia... asking a contact to look out for me lor, hopefully got lobang

yami, i joined the crazy8 spree liao loh!!! is my usual GYM organiser, not sure she doing another one bo. but there's another one organised by prettycloud, maybe join her lah, i oso bot so many socks, dun know whether she can wear finish bo! eh, next time mothercare got sale, stock up larger sizes mah.... cheap leh, i always buy those discounted ones at $15 for a 5-pc pack! u want some? i sell u!!! i got 1 big plastic bag of socks!!!
1424379.gif

ON got sale on plain socks oso leh, like USD0.99 or something... wah!!! cheap lor.... babymallonline also got cheap plain ones and very comfy. the elastic dun bite into the flesh.

yami
yah I went in the morning to avoid the crowd but still crowded think lots of people take leave just to go to the sale because lots of couples.

darlie
All toys 30% incl Vtech, Leapfrog, fisherprice and so on..... Most of the items on top of the sale got another 10% off and if got Isetan Card another think 5% off so if got something to buy really worth it loh. Think today the devil never visit you thats why you at home lah!
1424394.gif

darlie
no leh this time round no toys lah price not attractive enough hb already warn before going no more toys liaoz.
1424465.gif

heh heh heh, yah, think we better stop for a while first! my store room bursting with those 2 playsets that i lugged back from the toyrus sale neh! wah, luckily hubby kately din open it, else he sure nag nag nag
1424493.gif

darlie
luckily my house no storeroom so can only hide in cupboards so limited space only that's why never buy much things for her.

har har har! newmummy, dun know whether that's good news or not?! for me sure bad news lor, since can't indulge in too much shopping, war har har!!

juxta, learning resources now having 30% off clearance, time to buy and keep!!!

juxta, darlie ,
hmm myabe i shall buy a small pot and then put inside my slow cooker to double boil it. good idea. then no need to watch the fire.....

darlie
i have the FP muscial chair but after some time spoil liao..so now become white elephant again....

juxta, i sent her orders early this morning but she din update lor. not sure if captured at all. am buying items for older kids so i can give away as x'mas pressies :)

i have been wanting to buy a kitchen playset for her leh.. the life size one.. no time to go shopping yet.. hehehe..

darlie.. Sigh.. yes.. i wan my eclairs.. stil edible a not?? hahaha

mummies.. are u all there ?? i feeling very sad..

why is it that friends.. when they need u.. they treat u damn nice.. when they dun need u... they say u irritating

nana wat happened??? ur frens? meaning colleagues or really frens??? know them long bo??? haiyo....we lend u our ears!!!

Hi Pasir Ris mummies!

I'm relatively new here..moved in few months back.
I have a 15 month old son.
I am a SAHM..formerly a teacher in a childcare and I also worked in an enrichment centre.
Because there's only 2 of us at home..he gets quite bored most of the time, although I teach him everyday, and take him out for walks etc.
Hence I am very motivated to do much more.

Would anyone be interested to form a daily playgroup of 2 hours for your kids 12-18months old? I am in the process of setting up one in my home..with a planned program and curriculum.
If anyone is interested pls PM me.

Anyway, whatever the outcome..I would like to join in your thread to chat and get to know the mummies here!

I'm at drive 6, opposite Hai Sing Sec...very near downtown east too! I think most of u been to the new Ehub..did any of u bring the kids up to the Ferris Wheel? Haha!

welcome charis! now we've a new expert on our panel!

yes my boy has gone on the Ferris Wheel, that place is so much prettier when you look from outside at night!

Thanks juxta!
Haha..I'm not really an expert lah..I'm still after all a new mother..my 1st child..I'm sure I have lots to learn from those 2nd, 3rd time mummies!

Yes..the lights are so pretty..my boy loves it..he'll wave his hands up n down as though he's conducting the lights..but dont think he'll appreciate it as much if we actually go on it haha.

How about u? How many kids do u have?

haha.. darlie, i anyhow add one.. did u see any message?

charis, welcome.. me 2nd time mother but think i kn less than most mothers here! haha

Thanks mummies for the welcomes!!

Nana..The playgroup Im trying to set up is a child and parent type..so if u have another caregiver like a maid or grandparent it would be workable.

Juxta..Wah yr boy quite big alrd..so can plan for next one? Hehe.

LOBANG LOBANG

anyone has anything to buy from NY and LA? my colleague is going next week and has very generously offered to bring back stuff for me if the items are able to be delivered to his hotel in time for his morning departure flight on thur 22/5. anyone keen, pls let me know asap okie? kam sia!

YK
so fast post pics liao ah!!!! hehehehe...

sorry juxta ...for creating such a big mess and noise pollution...especially my terror...hahahaa...

nana
paiseh leh...hope Tiff not scared lah...that ian hor...*speechless*

juxta... Thanks for e dinner and sorry for e mess and noise..

Dsii... No worries lah.. Kids are like tat.. Den she will learn her lesson manz...

Charmer sorry tiff scared ur ger by being too affectionate.. So sorry..

Nice meeting u yk.. Sexy mummy.. Hehe..

Nice meeting u ppl again.. Really cheer me up

welcome, charis. i'm a new mummy of 1 gal who is almost 14mo.

yup juxta, thanx a lot for having us. so sori i left in a hurry that i forgot to ask how much dinner was. u let me know then next time meet i pay u back.

my this gal one kind, so tired but not say she slept straightaway after cleaning her up, she tossed & turned in bed for almost 45mins then finally went to sleep at almost 11pm. sigh!!

YK,
is your gal ok now? me felt so bad to see her cry cos she couldn't go back with my gal.

nana,
its ok lah, leticia was very tired so felt mang jang when tiff got too close to her repeatedly. if she was not tired i dun think she would react the way she did. but tiff was so cute lor, try to be affectionate with leticia.

juxta, thanks a lot! sorry, got to rush off like that.. my gal suddenly so stickly to charm's gal! haha..

nice meeting nanabear n tiff!

charmer, dun feel bad, my gal super cry baby one.. think also a bit tired, so a little cranky, but she seem to like ur gal a lot, even after she reached home, she is still talking abt ur gal, so I showed her leticia's photo!

dsii, ur ian win liao, so cute and so much pose when taking photos!

so SY didn't make it?