Mummies in Pasir Ris

mbb, can I come play if u r buying this!!!
ar har har! so cute

This is a very active thread leh never login for a day only so many posts liao. Was down with flu.

nanabear
WELCOME! You really active with the threads.

Darlie
think must move to Pasir Ris liao if want twins. With so many active and friendly mummies in PR with discount cards won't be bored also. arhahaha.

mbb2.. let u know again ? hehee.. oh ya. i should add contact number in the particulars in GG ??

becos tomolo noon time i will send my maid to my new house to do some last min cleaning.. den i can roam around.. hehee..

mmb2.. this one. the march mummies where talking abt it too.. i find it a bit ex.. hehe

Darlie,
yes yes...bring your twins over.
i am comfirm getting de.
juz waiting for my fren to get back to me abt the shipping cost.

YK,
tkz for starting the google thingy

muck muck....

Hi irgoat.. hehe.. dun say like that leh.. me new here mah.. excited.. hehehe..

but during workdays i can always log in.. hope u all dun find me a nuisence can liaoz..

mmb2.. u can add ur kopi session in the GG too leh.. u know incase ppl come in lazy to check archives den can just refer there to see got wat outing mah..

darlie
so CGW cheaper?

sincerity, nanabear
hmm, i think my parents always try to be fair esp my dad. with twins, esp gals, think need to be sensitive abt what to say. and hwen we started to go to sch, they never pressure us in our studies etc, our results are always similar, we did the same subjects etc. but just that when one doesn't do so well, must really balance how to praise one yet not make the other feel bad. u know what i mean?

re kitchen set
i was thinking of getting one for my boy but no space to put in my house liao...

mbb, dun need to thank me, i just started it, nanabear is the one doing all the job! haha..

sincerity, actually was thinking that the GG thing is better for us to keep our information (particulars, discount card etc). For discussion/chatting, think better to contiune here?

all of u seem to hv so much good toys, think my gal will be dying to go over to your house to play! haha..

meet up tomolo, dunno can make it or not, actually hv arrange a "date" with my hubby, but yet to confirm.. so if i do turn up, how do i recognise u mummys?

zion, our son hv the same name!

nanabear
Come come...

SY
Actually take up space lah and costly. And the time she spend playing it oso v short only. My whole house cluttered with my girl's toys.

mmb - yes.. i agree with YK.. wait i see a group den i walk over and ask " erm.. u are from SMH? " if no den paiseh leh! i very thin skinned one.. hahaa

mbb, so THIS is the one u wanted to ship back ah.... cute leh. i meant I want to play with it, not the terrors! ar har har!! i love such stuff. prob will get one when they are older. was also eyeing this LT playhouse auction going on at the WTS thread, but ridiculous lor, from 80 bid until 180 when i last checked... might as well buy a new one!

mommies, got mattel warehouse sale leh, who wanna go? can tompang to buy?! hehehehehe!!! http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1377463.html?1209019737

yk, my son's name also eytan, but diff spelling :) my next boy will be caden; girl will be raeann. har har har! these were the other choices we wanted for the terrors but ended up with eytan and chloe

YK,
omg... same spelling some more... must scold hb liao... i act wanted an unique name... then hb say ethan is unique enuff liao... alamak... then when his birth cert done liao realise so many bbs with the same name!!! faintz... act darlie's son oso leh... same pronouncation but diff spelling...

sy, think comgateway is cheaper but apparently service is very bad as they keep losing parcels. there's a discussion post in the overseas spree on the comparisons, perhaps u can check it out?

mom2nat, ur gal sick of her toy kitchen already ah? sell to me lah!!

wah only never check this morning already 1 big list liao.

nana/YK, that time when we met also like that, sheris was standing there staring at me and i stared back and we went like, are u? are u? wahaha so funny. got hp mah, dun worry

Think most of the previous so call unique name now are getting common! Cos all parents are trying to be unique! Haha.. actually when it comes to choosing names for my boys, I was rather nau, can't seem to find nice boy names.. I nearly call my boys Ethan and Evan! Then think they sound too alike! Chose Ethan mainly due to its meaning..

I like Chloe's name, if i hv a 2nd gal, i wld most likely name her Chloe too! haha..

Wow, darlie, how many kids u intend to hv? Most people will be very contented with 1 boy 1 gal. Dun tell me u want 1 more pair of twins?!

Mon2nat,
soooooo when i can come over?

i tink i will regret de (with all the toys now stack up in the store room coz my ger no interest liao) BUT i cant resists lo.

Darlie,
hi 5!!!
it's actually i am the one who wanna play with the set. kee kee keee
the min i knew i was carrying a ger, i told hb tat i can get kitchen set! sooooo happie

Nanabear n YK,
i PM u my hp.
if you can then msg/call me wen u are at WS la.

SY,
u have a twins sis huh?

YK, yeah i was also going to remark got so many Ethans. It was also 1 of our shortlisted names. I know many baby Chloes and caydens lately

mbb, i got ur PM liao, thanks, u wanna go over to GG to update ur hp no. there as well?

juxta,ya, all these names are rather common now hor. Oh btw, u mentioned u add me into MSN? I didn't receive any msg fr u leh?
So wat did u do for ur boy's class project?

darlie
my fren also told me CGW not very good. in fact they made some terible mistake on her order and end up she pay a lot on the shipping.

nanabear
i updated my part liao! cool man

mbb2
yes i have a twin sis

YK,
eh....can i ask a very stupid question. how to sign in at the google groups ah? do i have to create a google account? sori ah, me computer idiot.....

Hi SY, is it me or wat, I can't seem to find ur information in the particulars page leh?

charmer, so how is it? Did u manage to update your information in the pages?

darlie n mbb, it's ok lah, if u intend to hv more kids, u can still afford to buy toys n clothes, esp u, darlie! 1 toy so many children can play!

i got this free touche voucher for my bday but can't use it now cos preggy. anyone interested? only thing is must show IC to enjoy the privilege so got to be bday gals in either May or June.

darlie
My hb hor, dun let me sell away her toys, he say not worth it to take back a little bit of $$ only. So sometimes I secretly sell things away! hahaha... but a whole kitchen set...
I tempted to buy a playhouse, but no place put!!!

mbb2
Come come... are you working?

yk, i dun mind more kids leh, provided can feed so many lah!!

mom2nat, ur hb n mine the same lor, say i loogi money no matter what. might as well dun sell!!
and i'm also on youswop, lagi no $ to take back, so it's like giving away my stuff for free; he so fed up with my antics sometimes, he'll just roll his eyes

nanabear
at some stage they dun really like to play with toys. but i realise when my boy was older, he can play with shape sorter for a long time...

i oso stop buying toys for my boy....waste $$$....he played for abt 5 mins..then can throw one side..hahaha...

Mom2nat,
me working but not 9 to 5 type.
you are at dr.4 rite? me too

can self invite to your plc on 2nd May?

YK,
me trying for one more nia. so actually not wise to get too many toys.
coz if second one is boi boi...have to buy boi's toys.

Darlie,
hee heee....i am no where near your standard wor. keee keee keeee.
shopping is a passion. the reason why i am still working, in order to shop!

mbb2
hee not much difference btwn boy and gal toys actually.

i dun mind my boy playing gal stuff also.

dsii
did u try keep it for a while then take it out? they will like the toys very much.....

sy, totally agree with u. i have no qualms with boys playing gal's toys and vice versa. but i think some ppl are more adamant that boys shd only play with boy toys, like my colleague. when i said my boy could play with his sister's dolls next time, she looked horrified!!! and kept saying no way is her boy going to touch gal's toys, wah piang

i also rotate their toys so they will find it more fun. esp toys that they couldn't really play with when younger, now they are able to manipulate better, they'll find them fascinating. i like leapfrog & vtech products, they cramp so many functions into 1 toy!!

darlie
i dun have a lot of toys for my boy. guess what i dun have a single leapfrog toy! somehow never bought them. and vtech, only got like 1 toy only. the rest mainly fisher price..

but i have a lot of books..hee my boy can be entertained by books easily....

yeah some pple are quite hung up abt boys playing boys toys only. they think it's werid if they play cooking...

sy, am guilty of buying lots of toys & books for my terrors! whatever brand u can think of, i'll prob have something! my boy also can be entertained with books. sometimes he'll just flip his cloth books and make noises or 'sing' lor! so cute neh... the gal's attention span is shorter so she likes items with noises/music. she'll then clap her hands (show-off!) and dance lor! she can remember things very well too. the other day i showed her a picture book of vegetables and pointed out common veges to her. and when i asked her where is the chili, she pointed out the correct one out of 7 picures lor, wah, i'm impressed. repeated on another page, and she can do it correctly again

sy/darlie, am envious that ur kids can be entertained by BOOKS.... hopefully my baby will be like that as well. :p

darlie: u haven receive the bill ah? my baby girl already wearing her spagetti strap romper liaoz.

yk/nanabear, thks for doing up the gogle grp. i tried editing but some prob with myp. will try again with laptop

finally...fri tomorrow !

YK, i added u, u've a gmail acc right?

nana, i added u too, hehe

My boy also loves to read, so we read him every night b4 he sleeps, he can read a simple book on his own now.

SY
now i kept all his toys..if not the whole place will be sooooooo messy...my boy oso entertained by BOOKS....cos he loves tearing them up...hahahaha

dsii / mbb2
Sure can come, but 2May not good, cos I bringing my boy for vaccine. HOw abt the following week?

dsii
My girl used to chew on her books. But love them now. Anyway my hb say those are her books, if she bite or tear but she will read them too, so be it, no point keeping.
My hb and I believe learning thru play, so he buys a lot of toys for her. Got once he brought her to class, then he himself went shopping spree, bought 6 or 7 differnt toys frmo toys r us for her, I almost fainted when he proudly sms me abt it!

Who has the list of mommies addy and kiddos? I can't rem who has how many kids, how old.

YK,
although i managed to sign in but i couldn't update my particulars leh. feel like an idiot, been playing around with the edit profile but cant seem to update more info like my gal's age, cant display my email addr but somehow jus cant do it. how to update ah? arggh!

toys ah, so far i only bought 2 toys for her and the rest are given. she got more toys on her bday until her toy box cant contain all those toys. gotta buy a bigger toy box liao. my gal prefer to play with real things, not so interested in her toys, she'll play with them for awhile and then get bored. she likes to be read to but also for a while and i cant leave any cardboard books with her cos she'll bite them, she already ate quite a lot of paper liao. luckily i didnt buy a lot toys if not liao lui.