Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 THKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehe...most prob will collect in the nite...can bo?? wat time is convenient for u? bill come liao buay? u wanna COD or IB?

hi dsii, anytime is good. have already packed. bill not reflected yet so u all take first, pay later lah. IB is ok for me :)

i kek sim ah, ordered 2 sets that are too small for my gal. the sizing buay choon
must order large large sizes !!! at least now can't wear still can keep. once too small then wasted liao, want to squeeze in also cannot!!!

huh? u ordered wat size...?
me horfew mths ago ordered 2 long pants...size 110...toooooo long..cos my boy eh kia..hahaha....now still in the drawer...haiz....

Hi darlie,

nice meeting u today and thks for ordering the item for me eh...my gal has been playing non stop...new toy mah..heheheh...ya next time can makan 2gether with Ibs eh.....

Hi Ibs,

long time no see and u so slim liao.....me so so so envy leh..me eating junk!!!! hahahaha

dsii, i ordered size 80 lor. sigh.... shd have taken 1 size bigger. think got diff manufacturers / suppliers, i took a set of 95 for my boy last time and it fitted just nice, today's 95 too big... duh... and the material is much thinner, with pics hot-stamped on it rather than printed.

nuah, did u go to Raffles Xchange just now? there's a small stall selling books. got Baby Einstein also, i bought a couple :)

Hi darlie,

nope..did not go raffles xchange.....baby einstein..wow...think am gonna hv the whole collection liao...hehhee....btw there is a BP for books and hv elmo (seasame street) board books...dun know wanna buy or not..hehehe

wat books did u buy under baby einstein just now...did u see the book that i told u?

hi nuah, yah yah! i saw tt BP but no time to compare prices yet leh. wanna see if other sources have better prices cos BPs not very cheap oso since organisers wanna make $. tmr if have time, i'll check

hmm, i bought Violet's House and the one with 3 magnetic characters (can't remember the title liao cos it's in the office)! not many baby einstein titles as they oso carry others. got foam books with cut outs; quite interesting but not suitable for my terrors yet. also have some bath books lah. for toddlers / older kids, also got quite a range. they have been adding new items so must check back regularly.

also, the winter wear stall is still there so any mommies who need to stock up on those items for any upcoming winter hols can still go over to look see look see

Charmer & NewMommy,
yeah, me saw it yesterday - selling @ $5 so was very tempted, but problem is i dunno how to wear it...hahaha

charmer,
eh... i didn't remember got jab when i brought him to PD during his 1mos leh... what jab is that?

re: baby monitor - not sure if i'm getting, but if i do, probably will not get video one 'cos i super shortsighted so no point getting it... kekeke

darlie,
hmmm... my boy sleep wif me in aircon room so my mom keeps nagging me to dress him up in L/S + footed romper, otherwise booties...
i also find that even when he wears L/S footed rompers, his feet feels cold... means i should let him wear thicker socks?

darlie, nuah, lbs
where's your workplace? hee if near mine, can meet up too.

the jshopper stuff arrive really fast.

re bb enstien books
i have a few of them. so far my boy likes them. got the first book of shapes and colors, got the animal cards and the math cards. also got some animal books. their books are pretty good i feel.

p1nk1e
hee when my boy was younger we even dressed him in short sleeves in aircon room. now i let him wear long sleeves and pants. no socks though. he sweats like mad still in aircon room

hi pinkie, maybe can wear another pair of thin socks before putting on the footed romper. quite cartoon lah but it works :) best to keep the feet warm since he's still very young

baby einstein has books, DVDs, flashcards etc etc. they use lots of real-life objects + pretty cartoons :)

sy, am very near to lau pa sat lor... *hint hint* the new building diagonally opp it. and there's a condo being built behind us :p

hmmm....imy boy sleeps in aircon room with a s/s tee n shorts leh...and one thing he dun like blankie...once i covered him with a blanket..within 2 mins..he will wake up...

darlie
sure!

nuah
you 'spread' rumours leh..."slim" is very sensitive word in this thread hor..I dont want others to "dislike" me leh....hahaa

nuah, eg. i found the sesame street sets are selling < USD7, after conversion is about SGD10, excl postage. if worth the hassle of placing overseas orders then can order from allaboardtoys :)

pinkie,
the jab when 1mo is Hepatitis B (2nd dose). check your boy's health book and see if the PD gave already or not. the PD will stamp on book if the jab is given.

yes, some mummies here dun like to hear the slim word &amp; "can't stand" slim mummies...hahaha!

darlie_toothpaste
wow u really "lobang queen" leh thanks for sharing your lobang with us. Any more 'lobang' coming up?

darlie/SY/nuah/lbs,
dun forget abt me!! me oso wanna meet for lunch... me oso at raffles place, opp PWC bldg beside MANNA restuarant...

darlie,
r we near?

see?! see?!
slinm is a VERY SENSITIVE word here hor..don't play play

hmm..maybe we can have lunch next week? Today &amp; tomorrow cannot as I am working from home. My hb tio stomach flu so I am playing the good wife looking after him loh..

I am quite flexible with my lunch time so can meet at RP also

darlie, nuah, lbs
i m at hill street... not too far lah...

re lobang
i found this website selling the thursday plantation tea tree oil very cheap. anyone interested to order? me planning to order. i know the 30ml bottle sells ard 30 bucks in Sing. i estimate with shipping, the 50ml bottle would cost less than SGD 30.

interested?

I'm so excited to find this thread while browsing thru..hope I'm not too late to join.

Some intro:
I'm a working mother with 2 kids(gal:3yrs, boi:3mths) and will be moving to Pasir Ris in the next few mths.

welcome bbgirl!

our thread has recently turned into PR mummies working in RP area hahahha

tokomama got alot of good stuff that she does not have time to list. She's sometimes online so can check with her. She's quite nice and can arrange to visit her place to see her stash but hor she lives very far, in the west.

Hi juxta,
oh issit..so most of you mummies working in RP area? I not far thou', me working in T.Bahru..hehe

thanks juxta and darlie for the warm welcome.

hi bbgirl

which part of pasir ris u moving too....

darlie
must let me know in advance when is lunch..me may work from home on some days now cos of new maid...

SY,
My blk is 5xx, should be PR str 51..sorry, still not very familiar with the address..

btw, SY, yr nick is very familiar..think i join yr bp or the other way rnd before issit? My memory fading after the 2nd kid..haha..

bbgirl,
welcome!!! r u near whitesands??? hee... me oso not very familiar tho have been living in PR for 4 yrs liao... cannot explore too much... can get lost easily cos me no sense of direction... hee...

juxta,
sheris seems to disappear after i made dat suggestion... izzit me???
kao_scared.gif

juxta,
so envy..so you got plenty of time to spend time with yr kids..

All,
Pls give me some time to read up the archives to get to know all of you..

btw, I'm actually in the midst of finding a nursery/Child care center(either 2hrs type or half/full day) ard PR for my gal..any of you got good recommendation?

xWpInGxW,
yes, quite near to whitesand and my opposite got the park for fishing(i think, haven't go explore yet).

zion, errr jolt my memory? what suggestion?

bbgirl, not much choice as I dun have extended family help. But it has been a good experience, I saw all the little steps and milestones he made. Yesterday he made his 1st bd card for his daddy, is so sweet, i dictated and he wrote the message, really got the heartwarming feeling hahahah

bbgirl,
oh... PR fishing pond... remember ard there is 500+ cos always kena drag by hb to the fishing pond b4 i got preggie...

juxta,
ehh... its the suggestion abt the age of our kids in her table... din remember 'seeing' her after dat... anyway, juz ignore my comment... feeling a bit bonkers this morning...

juxta,
ya... i tot so too... dats y i say ignore my comment... m so bz and stressed at work these days dat i really need breathers!!! plus was down with cold last week and till now not fully recovered yet... really dunno how to destress... my boy oso sick... basically daddy, mummy and baby all sick... haiz...

zion, must take care lah. I went thru that phase also, once 1 of us sick, the rest all kena. It's a vicious cycle, and went on for so many months, aiyo so low morale and stressed!

hmm... was wondering got meetup tonight?

juxta,
ya lor... very demoralising to see everyone sick... have to get well soon to take care of family and handle work all at the same time... really salute to those who can handle family and work well...

welcome bbgirl!!!!!!

meetup..i really would love too...but too bad...need to 陪太子读书........STRESSSSSSSS...

welcome bbgirl, me also very new in this thread. i stayed in PR for many yrs liao, but also a direction nuts, always getting lost! haha

re childcare, think quite a few mummys sending their baobei to Carpe Diem. I am one of them! hehe..

RP working mums, if my interview goes well next week, I may join u gals soon! hehe.. used to hate the place cos thinking it is so crowded, looks like a mini Hong Kong (sorry, i find HK too overcrowded, dun like the place)... but after going to RP for a no. of interviews recently, started to find that it is actually a very nice area to work in! many shopping! haha.. and lot's of freebies giveaway near the MRT station! haha..