Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie

ask you hor, those 4 piece pack or 2 piece pack..the price shown is per pack or per piece? It says price/each!

paisey, never order from jshoppers before..keke

wah only 1 day never check is a torrent of postings hahah.

Sorry charmaine, missed out on your post yesterday, anyways my hb on mc today.

lbs/Yk, my boy on half day, so i'm usually outta CD by 1pm, only on wed when he has phonics i'd pick him up at 430pm.

sincerity, ur gal at CD too?! pair of gal twins is it? name starts with "A" in N1?

popular sale good? i'm tempted to go, but wonder is it so crowded will get stampede anot. i also give up on the JL sale, nothing to buy leh. i bought 2 packs of looney tunes wet tissues at watson for $3. So is like $1.50/pkt for 90pcs and comes with the plastic cover. Cheap cheap!

what brand of FM do your feed ur 3yr olds? i'm thinking of switching brands.

darlie
the last popular sale i went got books but need patience to look thru. i was with my boy only and amost fainted...and some of the books are pretty new.

MPH also going to have sale also.

juxta
the looney tunes wet wipes not good leh. my MIL bought and me and my hb said no good. very small piece and thin. sheng siong sells only $1 a pack.

re popular/JL sale
think i check it out on sun after church...hee

SY, $1/pkt for 90pcs ? so cheap ah, i dunno leh, first time i come across, haha. ya is small, but ok for me cos i only use to clean hands and table when we go out.

zion, got it at the watson at telok ayer

SY/juxta,
i heard the looney tunes wet wipes got 2 types... 1 with plastic cover the other w/o... the one w/o is not so good, 1pck for $1... the one with plastic cover is better, usually is 1pck for >$1...

juxta,
telok ayer!?!?! i saw there lor... now 2 for $3 liao ar??? think need to stock up liao... my mil loves this wet wipes... she say cheap and good...

zion, yah i saw it when i went to my hb's office. So i must ask him go stock up also, we always use alot when eat out lor. i suaku, never come across wet tissue so cheap one hahah. that time taka baby fair, i bought those 30pcs in 1 pkt, 8pkts for $10 already think reasonable. hahaha

Hi Juxta,

You're right. Hard to miss A & I. kekeke. Maybe, we've met cos they are on half day too.

Charmaine,
Don't be sad, not all come in at the same time to chat...will definitely reply you if I read your post. Smile, OK?

Darlie,
Have you chosen the agar agar? I'm ordering the peaches design for my mum b'day in May.

Darlie,
juz emailed you the orders....took me ages coz my yahoo kept hanging

SY,
no prob. if i dun hear from you by next thursday, i will go and buy myself la.
hope your maid prob is nothing serious

morning sincerity, haven't leh.... still haven't decided what to do for their birthdays! alamak... 1 more month to go only, still undecided. prob have dinner at home or just go to a restaurant or something simple with immediate family lah. do a party next year instead, when they can have fun. hubby oso dun know will be back in time to celebrate or not, sianz....

no worries mommies, pls keep your emails coming for the jshoppers thingy hor. will order only on monday :) still got time to chiong online, hiak hiak hiak

anyone going to the expo sales later?

thnx juxta,

jus kidding sincerity. understand cos the topic was about shopping, hahaha.

will give jshoppers a miss. dun think will be going to the expo later, surely very crowded.

morning mummies, i'll give the sale a miss too. Spike in HFMD cases, better be good and steer clear of crowds.

sincerity, i roughly remember you but i do know ur gals, cos they're so cute! will call out to you when i see you picking them up!

sy, the tin i bought from medical hall did show KWH leh. printed on the tin itself. i bought mamil gold 1. What I did some time ago was to compare tins from NTUC, Giant and medical hall. All stated the same, imported by KWH. I think i will check with pple from medical hall again, but anyway they always out of stock for larger tin of mamil gold 1.

emoments, i will be going to temple for qing ming tomorrow. maybe next weekend? actually mummies staying nearby can come also, just quote one of our unit number ! :p emoments, i pm u my hp.

re ww mummies
sun is better for me if we want to meet up...

emoments
i PM u my hp also to make it easier to coordinate

yami
hmm, i m buying the step 3 and it's from malaysia. so now i just buy from NTUC/Cold storage

mbb2
recently just changed maid and think this new one cannot make it. so if my mum or mil cannot come to help me then i have to stay at home or work from home..so sometimes hard to go out...

sincerity, ur gals very famous in the CC! hehe.. think i had seen u once.. but long ago..hehe..

juxta, how's the phonics class? feel that my gal still a bit young for it yet, didn't sign up for the class..

Hi Juxta,

Next time if you sees me, acknowledge me hor. Yup, my gals are very attached and they glued to me like bees ATTRACTED to sweet smelling old flower. hahaha. They were happy and behaving well, but when they sees me, both will wants me to carry and attend to their every needs. I need OXYGEN.

Just went cycling with them, 1 in front and 1 behind on attached child seat. Guess what, saw 3 monitor lizard (about a metre long) at the canal. Yucks. My child saw 1 coming down from the slope. I've phobia of lizards. Now the gigantic ones. My sis ever commented me to send me via parcel to see KODOMO DRAGONS. So naughty of her.

YK, phonics? i really dunno, i just asked Annie how i'll be informed of his progress and what they do in class. let him try for 1 term and see how. My son got prob with his "S, T, R" sounds so hopefully it'll help correct. My niece had the same prob too, she went for therapy and they recommended that she continue with phonics. If it doesnt work out, may try I can read, sheris finds it quite good.

sincerity, sure i'll call out to u, think i used to see you more often when i send him abt 830 or so? now i'm slightly earlier.

Yucks lizard and 1mtr long?!? i'm not fond of insects and creatures either. wow cycling, so cool, i cant cycle for nuts! i always tell my boy that his mummy cannot cycle him to school hahah.

re: JS Shopper
i recently bought the below from js shopper... material quite good and it's realli cute. But like many of the mummies here, I am being banned from buying new clothes for my girl. I still have one box of clothes which she haven get a chance to wear yet.

1339578.gif

sincerity, wow...u can ferry two child one a bike. admire u! actually pasir ris is an estate suitable for cycling...can cycle to the beach too :p

dArlie... i just went to the jsshopper site... the new collections r soo cute.

i sent u a pm, let me know whether you can help to order the below... :p

1339706.jpg

Yami,
u need another box liao. keee keee keeeeeee

Pinkie,
carlson wipes or angel wipes?
carlson wipes can get at JL. price is the same compared to BP.
angel wipes.....tat guy, Steven MIA liao

nanny issue how?

Sincerity,
pei fu you.
i dun dare to cycle outside on main roads

Hi emoments

I can't step out of my house leh, still in confinement. My confinement ends on 19th.. can only meet you mummies after that.

i can cycle by myself but cant tompang as i cannot handle the additional weight & cant balance well, definitely will fall. so i admire u sincerity for being able to cycle with 2kids.

hi WW mummies..if u all meeting up..can we join too???

actually my elder boy learning swimming at WW...

Sy and Yami
I pm you my hp as well.

Chewwy... oh, u r still in confinement.. I just finished mine :p We will arrange something after your confinement.

dsii
Sure.. all are welcome.. which day is yr boy learning swimming? What time? Maybe we can arrange something during that time?

hey dsii, come come join us
the more the merrier. when is ur boy swimming lesson? maybe we meet when ur boy is having lessons. btw, how much is it huh? cos i got a neighbour interested also. they interested in beginners class.

mbb2, ya lor. i always cant control. girls clothes are so pretty. the weather is so hot nowadays, so feel like buying the spagetti rompers for her hehe. sometimes i pretend the clothes are gift from friends/colleagues.

pinkie, recently i bought carlson wipes during jl promo. 6 packets of 30s for $4.20. not sure whether the promo still not. but small packs are more for outings.

re wet wipes, think looney tunes on sale at watson's. have never used them so not sure how's the quality. always been using kodomo, cheap and good for home use. or tollyjoy, thick and large, good for going out. or travel packs, can use the watson's brand, i find them moist and good too. :) heard mixed reviews abt carlson and angel wipes. guess as long u comfy with the brand, then it's considered good! hiak hiak hiak

yami, u shd come to my place and see my terrors' clothes! their new ones are almost stacked to the ceiling in large boxes liao! and my gf keeps telling me, only one body how to wear so many???
just spent yesterday taking & uploading pics to their blog to sell off again

huby already gave up on me. but i still try not to openly bring home clothes lah. will only take them out when he's not looking. if caught just say got sale lor, buy and keep. heeeeeeeee

mbb2,
erm... the other time someone did a BP - 3 big packs for $3.85. JL sale last weekend small packs.. more boh hua leh...

yami,
i chiong down last weekend but calculated liao, stlil boh hua leh...

Hi All ww mummies,

sorry guess am too late to join u guys huh as only read the threads now......btw, we can meet next time again and wat time and where do u mummies meet huh?

Any SAHM wanna meet for kopi and cakes can sms me at 93372352...dun get to read the threads everyday...

Hi Ibs,

oh ur boy full day CC liao.where and how much u pay huh...??

When my gal reach 18mths...gonna send her to playgrp (toddlers) class for 3 hrs...currently only bring her to gymboree and jwt gym....wanna go back to workforce so need to train her 1st then also gonna leave her in full day CC. Bt heard from other mummies that kids tend to fall sick easily when in full day CC or half day CC eh....a bit scare scare......

nuah
my boy at Kinderland, dont ask me how much I pay, cos I dont get full subsidy one hor..

Actually quite true abt falling sick cos at CC more kids mah...but I will tend to think this is one way to 'expose' him to a bit of bugs here & there to build up his immune system loh..

You also thinking full day CC? Your mum not helping to look after liao?

kids fall sick easily at this age and even at playgroups in contact for a few hours is just as bad. I'm also planning to send him full day and get back to work once he gets accustomed esp his health. But so far no good hahah, still getting sick often, prolly he got sensitive nose and weak lungs. I'm glad I dun have to juggle him and work with that kinda falling sick frequency. esp we dun have parents or in laws to help out. I agree with lbs, is a growing up phase just gotta be patient and wait it out.

who's good for wed meet up session?

juxta
my kids also got sensitive nose..so they tend to have running nose quite often.

Like you, we also dun have extended family help so getting a bit tough when one fall sick & follows by the other

sigh, wed nite, I cannot again loh...when we can have day time gathering?? hehee

lbs, i'm fine on wed day time too, my boy is in school till late afternoon so i'm rather free hahah, my day of freedom!

Looking forward to meet all of you at WW. I am dying to get out of the house, but have to "ren" until confinement is over

emoments, are you breastfeeding?

chewwy.... i understand how u feel. i was also waiting to get out of the house after confinement. i remembered i was very happy to o even to ntuc at west plaza....cos i was cooped up in the house for sooooooo long!

we haven meet yet. will wait till ur confinement is over.

darlie, i mus ask my hubby to come and read this thread ! show him al mummies are like that hahaha... cant resist buy clothes for children.

heh heh yami. gotta train the big boy at home first lor! after 8 years, he has no more 'eyes' to see. so close both and let me be!
i always tell him it's my money to spend. so he keep quiet!

re wet wipes
the looney tunes one no good. very small and thin. think worse than kodomo one. my mil bought and showed us. even my hb says cannot make it.

i like angel actually. more value for money but steven biz folded liao.

i m thinking of using pigeon next. i tried kodomo, tollyjoy and johnsons before. one of the medical halls at west plaza selling the 6 packs pigeon one for 17.80.

re ww mummies
so who's organising the gathering?? i think there's really quite a few ww mummies here. next time can spree much easier..haha...

now sometimes when i see mumies with bb, i m wondering whether it's one of the mummies from the thread

darlie
you so funny....

hey sincerity! i saw you this morning. It only occurred to me as i was walking away cos trying to scramble off "calmly" b4 my boy starts his drama!

yeah SY, my sentiments exactly! i wonder too if is anyone from here. i'd think looney tunes is too small for diaper changing b4, i was on johnson and pigeon. now is ok, i only clean hands in fact i like it small, cos clean already throw no need hard pain that so big cannot use again hahah

sy, pigeon is good but the fibres stick to the skin. i use them to wipe my face so i find it irritating to pluck the stray fibres off all the time! heeeeee. quite ex to wipe hands only so mummy use on herself lor!