Mummies in Pasir Ris

k, found the list in the archive:

1) sheris
2) dsii
3) charmaine
4) Rach ( will try to make it)
5) Juxta
6) Pressuredkid (TBC)

For those mummies considering going back to work part-time, anyone has accounting background? I've a friend who does freelance accounting is looking for help, not sure if she has found one yet and what are the demands and requirements. But I think if you can keep full set of books, maybe can try this out. Let me know if anyone interested.

Sheris, I thought all staying in condo need to get a dryer as they have limited space for hanging laundry....didn't know you can do without one. As for me, I do not have much problem drying my laundry as still have some wind in my balcony where I hang the clothes but becoz no sun, the clothes all stink. Anyone got this problem?

ya if no sun and air, clothes will stink, so i've to use the fan to dry it, it helps the damp musty smell problem. My fren told me she uses TOP laundry powder, supposedly good for indoor hanging. But i dun like the smell, is very overpowering.

mom2nat
ya i used to do the in the airson rm one... but if temp set at 24 nid at least 6 hours in the rm w the air con blowing directly lor then will dry... siong leh.....

pressuradkid
me got accounting backgroud heehee may be interested.... me got 3 balcony mah... so clothes can put at balcony provided dun rain ....

dsii/juxta
i charged elctricity bill lah for the drying hehehe

i also used top... got 3 flavours mah... used the yellow one... not so bad.... the red one nv used b4 yet

nvm go calculate the usage yet.... ask y all ah ur electricity bills are monthly how much??? mine is btw 120-150 a lot?

huh a family of 6? that amt is not a lot lah, mine was 150-180 cos i used to sleep aircon every night until few months ago. Then i stopped using the electric airpot also, dropped to 120 for past 2 mths, very happy to see that figure.

ya dryer consumes alot of power, so just use when the weather is bad, imagine i also need to turn on the fan for many hours when it rains, not much diff ba. let me figure out how to position that unit into my tiny kitchen.

sheris, u've provided the wow factor for the week, nearly quite impossible. I think she not home most of the time plus no maid to help her utilise. hahha

Fully agreed, for 3 of us, our bill used to be around $180 till last December when we stopped sleeping in aircon as very windy at night and the bill for the last 2 months have been below $100...some more we hardly at home.

Sheris, thought you FTWM? If you interested, I can check with my friend if she has found someone already and will let you know soon.

Will try the TOP washing powder. Actually, last time when I use the front load washing machine dun have such problem as they have warm water wash, so no smell even during raining season, now with the top load, no good leh. Waiting for my machine to spoil so can get back front load type.

i've been using TOP detergent, the blue packet & so far no smell during rainy weather. i dun mind the fragrance & oso put softener. my parents' place here oso about $180+ with a famly of 4. becos of the water heater lah, very energy consuming cos its the big tank type that provides hot water to the kitchen sink & bathroom showers.

so sheris,
yours $150 for family of 6 consider very good liao.

hehehe so mine not tt bad.... coz day time no one home mah... then nite time onli 1 or 2 rm aircon till morning then the tv think per day on onli like max 6 hr then lights n the electrical airpot 24hrs... washing machine ard 4x a week dryer so far 3x a week bah....

pressuredkid
ya ftwm but is my fil's factory mah so plenty of free time then wan to increase my little pte savings to get thg for my kids dun nid open mouth n ask me dun like.....

the TOP i use the detergent liquid nv used powder coz dun like it if nv dissolve the powder will lumpy lumpy

mia for a while, boys down with fever, cough etc

sheris,
Hey, wow S$150 for your PUB very good, I must say
must learn from you

yah lor sheris, mine already min $200 for 3 adults and 2 babies! and i park them at my parents' place for 2 weeks each time. yet still use so much utilities.....

btw, anyone wanna exchange vouchers?
i have $200 ($50 x 2 + $20 x 5) mothercare vouchers - wanna exchange for taka vouchers.
lemme know if anyone interested

darlie,
me too, mine is around S$200.00 also for 3 adults and 2 bbs, and we don't usually cook for the whole week
but we will turn on 2 rooms air-con, hmm... thk air-con is the main culprit

p1nk1e
milk rash - must clean bb face with boiled water after every feed. It is cleaner and will help stop milk rashes.. My boy also have milk rashes now, me got lazy and it become rough rough face again.

p1nk1e
breast milk is good and effective. If you bf, can use some to apply. I remember last time my nephew also like that but my sis never bf, no milk so my niece go and ask her friend who just gave birth to 'donote' some.

milk rash ah...i used to buy jasmine flowers from florists...put in the fridge..so after every feed or shower..i clean the face with warm water 1st..then hor take some jasmine put on a boil..add abit warm water...then squueeze adn rub the flower with fingers till got a bit juice..then tub on the milk rash...effective..and smell nice!!!

dsii, think i'll be late tonite (still in office and have dinner later), can come by tmr instead to pick up the diapers? pai seh

didi, i dun even switch on aircon ah, still so high.... must be all the water usage lor, quite siong. my DW likes to turn on the tap till full blast... while i use only trickles.... har har!! i save she wastes!

pinkie, i also use cool boiled water to cleanse my gal's face when she had eczema. not as harsh as tap water. we also steeped some jasmine (must buy a certain type only, can ask the florist at the market) flowers w/o the stigma. then put into the fridge, use a little to dab on the reddened areas. and make bb wear mittens!!! and of course must change regularly lah....

dsii
Hiyo, nice meeting you!

Aiya, cos i got so stress out by my boy.. By my first week, I already weigh lesser than my pre-pregnancy weight. Didnt rest enough during my confinement. Not enough sleep, stressed by not enough breastmilk..

Maybe also on the 30th week of pregnancy, I am disgnose with Gestational Diabetes, so have to control my diet. Only put on 8kg during pregnancy.

wah, icy, u managed to lose so much weight within a short period of time? perhaps i shd fire my DW and look after my terrors myself, i'll perhaps become slim once again!! i can't shed the last few kilos, now only trying not to put on more! hiak hiak hiak.

darlie
tomolo can ...wat time? cos usually weekends i will not be home...so tomolo afetr 1130am...i will not be home le...

noted dsii, sorry ah. will arrange with u tmr again, otherwise hv to go over next week after work

erm, sorry to be such a kaypoh, anyone following the saga of the cheating mummy called shirley / joanne? i have no idea what's going on (well, at least not what inspired all these rantings!). anyone can enlighten? i find it very interesting... heh heh heh. but only know the 2nd half and not the beginning, so a little lost

Just received a red bomb from my mum. My cousin wedding hold at OCC on 19th. Will meet up with you gals next time. Enjoy.

Utility Bills,
Mine, so far the highest. can range from $250 till $270. We have a fish tank and it have an external cooler to keep the fishes and aquatic plants happy and healthy. Talk about air con, fishes have it whole day long hor.

Am keen on the saga too. hehehe. Darlie, woo many parts huh? Do share and highlight who to siam hor.

darlie,
ya lor, all DW is same, they won't save for us
I have got this gf she told me that when she was having DW, the groceries, detergent etc always run out but now wo DW those things can tahan very long ..... mine still ok, must watch out and remind her. Some even uses the hot water heater to soak clothes

i sahm but putting on weight. most probably becos my gal wakes up few times at night so ended up i lack of sleep cos i got problem going back to sleep. so when during the day when my gal naps i oso nap after my lunch. so end up being a "bed" potato.

wat cheating mummu ah? share share the news leh. me very out of touch with the world liao.

yo mummies
I hope I am not too late to rejoin this thread! Must re introduce myself mah? kekee

FTWM with two kids - elder boy is 3 years, younger gal is 6 months

Who is using MSN? can add me loh. [email protected]

cos sometimes at work, I dont really have time to post in the forum loh...

darlie toothpaste
Re: the Joanne aka Shirley aka Darling saga...that one really dramatic wor

sincerity
it okie can join the next round since i am there every wed 7.30-9pm hehe......

my kapo mode also on hehe share share...

darile
me also like ur dw on full blast coz wash floor more efficient but dun on too long lah ....

welcome lbs!
kao_welcome.gif
which part of PR u at?

har har! i oso want to find out what sparked the shirley/joannae/darling saga leh. the funny thing is if u google her email addy, u can see her blog wor.... she not scared ppl can recognise her on the streets? unless the girl in the pic is not her. and she's also on other forums as well. no idea what's up with this char bor.

i received an eamil from her (under shirley nick) wanting to sell me an exersaucer... lucky din buy from her since wasn't so desperate to get one! someome must quickly tell us the whole saga right from the beginning! kaypoh kaypoh

brought my boi to the PD at Tampines st 81...
madhouse at the clinic and the whole visit took over an hour...
den diagnosed the supposed "milk rash" to be acne *faint*
but the PD quite nice lady...

darlie toothpaste
me stay at St 11

The saga I also no head no tail..in fact, I have packed a bag of clothes & some other baby items supposedly for Joanne..

pinkie
Your also visit the St 11 PD huh? Which doc? My both kids with dr Ho since birth..agree, the waiting time is super long de

erm i dare not post anything here. just google this email addy and u shd get her blog: EMMAMUELLE at HOTMAIL.COM (5th result after u google)

can see her pic with the hubby under nick lucky_baby. just click on the 6th result after u google :)

yah, she's a young mum. i kaypoh so googled lor and went to the id*baby site and saw that she posted in a thread where she mentioned she's expecting twins (that was dated in 2006). ???? duh????

she does have lots of nicks for various forums but i dun think she's very smart to use only 1 email address! now kena hunted by those mommies she scammed lor. very sad to see that but we also not sure whether she's really that ke lian. *sigh*

yeah, its always the same addy, so easy to trace if she's really up to no good. But whats her sob story that got so many ppl donating?