Mummies in Pasir Ris

hmm... i bio a thread, Carlson wipes - good mah?
i chose tollyjoy over kodomo 'cos kodomo only got label cover, instead of a plastic cover - i tot quite difficult to pull out, esp with 1 hand...
anyone tried Carlson?

carlson oso got only label cover... dun like cos its oso kinda dry... and somemore dries up very fast... so in all its no good...

in consideration of its low price, carlson actually not bad to me but i dun like the strong frangrance altho my mum said it helps to cover the smell of poo when cleaning.

darlie,
u thinking of having 4kids ah? duno if i wanna have that many.

har har charmaine, the more the merrier!! i think once u have twins as firstborn, number 3 or 4 would be a walk in the park! definitely much easier to handle. aiming for number 3 next year perhaps. cannot wait too long cos old already, become high-risk mommy, heh heh heh

sheris
hehe..only suggestion nia...hmm...got other mummies staying in condo right??? hehe..maybe can help too???

Pressuredkid
are u at west plaza with amanda, the nanny, the bb ger and ur hb??? i walk past and saw the nanny loh...

darile
gogogogo no 3 n no 4... hehe... then i got kaki liao ......

dsii
hehe juz joking nia.... i dun mind lor provided can get lah ....

hahaha..i was thinking..hmm...is that pressuredkid?? heheehe...since i saw ur colleague and her hb b4..cos they picked up their bb at nanny place...

darlie
J&J has fragrance free ones too. But I like the frangrance one leh.. hee... nice smell.
Who is doing this BP? Can we use Vpost ah?

icy/darlie

orders placed
DPGNOPXL30 GOO.N Premium Diapers XL30 DPGNPUXL26 GOO.N Pull-Up Pants XL26
DPGNOPS63 GOO.N Premium Diapers S63
DPGNOPL38 GOO.N Premium Diapers L38
DPHGDRL72 Huggies Dry Jumbo L72

dsii, sorry couldnt catch up with u this week, some unexpected hospital visits. See you next week. our meet up still on ?

sori but i cant remember which mum here recommended b4 to boil arrow root. it's good for cough right? how many honey dates to add in & wat are they good for? the arrow root size is about 2fists put together.

charmaine, is me. Is good for "ren fei" but i dun think works on cough. I treat it like a cooling tea w/o the "liang" effect. you can try 6-8, taste after 1st hr, not sweet enough put a bit more.

Btw, another unorthodox method for cough. Eat jackfruit w/o washing it, so that the sap is still on. Works wonder on my mom's cough, she's those that got very naggy cough.

dsii, ya lor, my clothes everyday got to fan dry. Is this weather that i always contemplate of buying dryer.

i'm thinking of getting a baby monitor. any mums here used one b4 or is using one now? and any comments on philips brand & tomy brand? would appreciate any comments.

babyC's cough is back after taking the hou ning, not sure should feed her another tube's dosage. anyone can advise? she took from sat - mon. then it stopped, this morning it's back. *sigh*

think it's a cooling cough cos no phlegm and she coughs mainly in the morning when the air is colder.

charmaine,
are you getting a baby monitor cos you and bb sleep in different rooms?
i'm thinking of getting one too, cos my bb's cot is in his own room...

darlie,
if she continue to cough then better bring to PD cos maybe could be something more than cough. like my gal coughed & had runnong nose & we thot its nothing & who knows it was bronchiolitis.

pinkie,
currently my gal sleeps with me & hb in her playpen but we most likely going to move to TP cos next week getting keys liao & my gal will be sleeping in her own room by then. i actually started a thread looking for a baby monitor. got a few offers but it's the speaker & microphone type, some BN some preloved. then thot about getting one with a video monitor so at night can see wat bb is doing. if not so urgent kind of cry then can dun go into her room.

dsii,
not moving yet, probably 3-4months later. will def meet up with u ladies next week.

juxta,
i'd like to earn some income but bu she de li kai my gal. but if i do, i'd prob get a part-time job & put my gal in 1/2day child care then fetch her home after my work. but plan now oso no use, things may not turn out according to plan.

juxta
my hb juz surprises me wif a dryer last wk hehe guess he heart pain when he woke up one nite seeing me still waiting for the laundry to be washed n then hang the laundry.... hee lucky me...

sheris
wah!!!! so xinfu!!!! PR mummies...we bring our laundry to sheris's lovenest!!! hahaha...since these few days wet weather!!! haiz

sheris
ya loh..bad weather...especially u got 4 kids...sure a lot of laundry..me 2 kids oso 6 bamboos liao...haiz...

pinkie,
sori i talked only about me & baby monitor. i think u can consider to get one too since after your CL leaves u will have to go to/fro bb's room at night. i need sometime to consider if i wanna buy jus a normal baby monitor or the one with video screen. i actually have a few sellers so if u want u can buy from them. u let me know. a few of them offer quite good price for a basic bb monitor.

sheris,
lucky u! hb so sensitive to your needs. but i guess its worth it since u have 4kids' laundry to do. but be careful not to put woollen clothes inside the dryer else shrink. i once went on holiday during winter & sent my laundry for cleaning. when came back my woollen sweaters all shrink, wear become fitting.

ha my ceiling fan is my dryer whenever it rains.

charmaine, i also thinking of getting something short hours or part time after seeing my boy able to ease into the CC and take his nap there. but i've to figure out contingency should he fall sick, thats my biggest headache.