Mummies in Pasir Ris

char
Please take care and stay positive. Try to rest more and move around less.

sincerity
You have that upto 32 weeks? Did you jab it yourself? Ya, I remembered the oil based injection too....ouch!

char, yes.. wat's urs will be urs.. got a friend, heavy bleeing throughout the whole pregnacy till the doc told her no one can save the baby liao, but in the end she carry to full term and now the baby is a big and healthy boy liao..

Sincerity, do take care!

I got a question, hv anyone ever tried using remittance centre service huh? Got any good and reliable one to recommend? I need to send money to a friend in China, the remittance center at RP charge $10 only but I worried if save or not, anyone can advise?

Yk, u recd my pm? call me when u want to collect the milk powder + voucher hor...

pressurekid/sincerity, just curious... what is the oil based injection.... sounds scary leh...

Char
Ya you are right to think this way. Take care and stay positive.

YK
There is a reputable remittance centre in People's Park Complex #02-107 BKK Forex PL for remittance to China.

char...stay postitive ya!!!!!!! jiayou....

my fren who fell down from stairs...2-3 times .from.suddenlt bleed maciam menses heavy flow...during her 1st preggie...the boy is 8 yrs old now...

i was at a snow mountain when i was 1-2mths preggie...tumble n roll down from high...

so u can do it tooooooo....JIAYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Char, take care! I had a few jabs and medicine when preg with A too.

sincerity, ur back! mio found its way home huh?

any not so expensive & good baby moisture to recommend? currently using J&J. understand there r some products containing cancer causing properties. kiam sia.....

hahaha..... yk, recd yr pm liao.... that's fast.... funny leh... how come i pm u didnt recd leh... thk is bcos i didn't key in the subject matter of the msg.....

Lbs & YK,

Juxta,
Singnet just changed a new modem for me foc as it's under warranty. Everything's switch on in 2 hrs.

Jocelyn,
It's a hormone injection to stabilise the pregnancy. Both my case was threatened miscarriage. It carry some risks (ie paralyse on lower limbs if injected on wrong vein) and have to be administered by doctors only. I remembered that the doctors called-in the director of polyclinic to do the job for me as they need to initial and stamp their name on the slip provided by the hospital. So funny. Otherwise, gp can do it at $10 per jab. Have to apply warmer bag each time on injection site and rotate and stroke upwards to allow the medication to disperse evenly and quickly. I was kind of worried that I might go into early labour once the medication stops. Addicted to jabs!

Pressuredkid,
Other jabs, I think I can do it with 1 eye shuts.

Char,
Rest more in bed, put on special socks to prevent dvt (deep vein thrombosis), rotate your feet to circulate blood flow ard your body at times. Smile more and tell yourself you can DO it! I've tried humming with encouraging words/songs to my unborn child as well.

thnx mummies for your encouraging words. i'm just living one day at a time. worrying isn't going to help.
wats mine is mine, wat isn't then its isn't right?

char,
jiayou jiayou! less stress, more rest yah.

sincerity,
u had to jab till 32 weeks??!!! mine 1st tri i already wanna die liao, har har har! jabbed into backside, after that have to limp ard! the pain we had to endure hor, ma ma zhen wei da :p

jocelyn, I need that jab during the first 20 weeks or so as I had previous history of miscarriages.

sincerity, thot you or yr hubby did it since you had it till 32 weeks, my gynae was initially suggesting my hubby to jab for me but he couldn't get himself to do it, so in the end, my gynae helped to engage a hospital nurse staying near PR to jab me at home.

By the way, I was on bed rest 90% of the time during my pregnancy

lbs,
aiyo... so long ah...

YK,
hahaha... now that you mention, maybe i shud start considering #2...

nuah,
gymboree east have?

jocelyn,
hehe, my boy turning 18M in aug

where is jude? good?

i heard some LNT schools has japanese classes... thinking of immersing my boy in a japanese speaking environment... but dunno where can find...

pinkie
LNT has branch at hougang...hmmm actually is not really a jap class..not like learning to speak the language ..the teacher will speak in jap deom start till end of class...eg flash cards..numbers cards..even in jap when thye ask u to do certain activities...sou just listen to them loh....and 1mth only 1 lesson in jap..cos they comes in english, chinese, jap/malay..3 languages...and 1 week will be eng, 1 week chinese..1 week jap or malay depending which foreign language u choose...so rotates de...

dsii,
oic...
i tot if got japanese kids can let ah boy mix around with them...
cos now i speak to him in japanese he keeps giggling *faint*
hougang a bit far... hmmm... gymboree lagi far... *faint*faint*

oh btw, this kinda playgroup/playgym - parents need to accompany one ah? can both parents accompany or only 1 can go in?

wow, pinkie u kn jap? y u want ur kid to learn jap?

shld hv #2 asap, my gal dote on her little brothers a lot, and she enjoys staying at home (even though sometimes the brothers bully her!), cos there are playmates.. always tell me I love being at home, I love both my didi!

Pink,

good to hv # 2...

YK,

ya my C loves my nephew (didi) so much..... always di di here di di there....I wanna so much to hv #2...still trying hard ;) C loves didi/ meimei....I asked her u want didi or mei mei..she said "Didi and Meimei"...pengz...

pinkie,
although i've not brought my gal to play gym b4, i understand that children of certain age like your boy will have to have a parent accompany them.

YK,
very sweet of G to say she loves both her didi. such a loving gal!

nuah,
L also said the same thing whenever we ask her that qn or she'll avoid answering.

hehe.. ya lor.. esp when i ask which she prefer, she always tell me 2, i take it as she meant she love both the same, so i always praise her, and now this has become her standard reply liao! haha

YK,
boh lah... cos i speak mah, so i tot let him be in contact also not bad idea...
den we can have secretz daddy dunno... muahahahahhaah
ur gal so sweet hor... i wonder how mine will react if i really had #2...

nuah,
den have twins like bao lor :p
btw how old was C when you sent her to "play" ah?

Char,
that's what i heard too... so big big commitment for us lah...

Pinkie,
be prepared hor.
it's super duper tiring for the Gym session.
carry up n down....i gave up.
it's more my Gym session then the kiddo

mbb,

ya agreed with u bt well we hv fun ;)

Pink,

think ard 6mth plus or 8th mth plus I sign her up liao and also the music classes...kekeke..since am not working that time so hv time to bring her to these plcs...kekekek

I love to hv twins bt dun think can afford now leh....so another 1 I will be more than happy...so that C has coy ;)

YK, yr girl very sweet leh....

mbb, the gym so tiring 1 huh..... last time i send my girl to bjg at Nissei (now no more), quite ok. the instructor will guide the child one by one, so we parent can relax a bit lah...

Pinkie, another gym, tumbletots at tampines sport hall.... Jude is opposite the polyclinic... thk is St 12.. so far my girl there ok lah...

Nuah, where u go for the music class huh?? i'm thking now also to send my girl for music.. is it u who said that tampines has this zoo phonics?

nuah, i didn't now gymboree also got music class.. i thot is only for kids to play gym...

pressurekid/sincerity, oic.... last time i also hv 4 miscarriages, till i damn xian & dishearted... until my girl came.... luckily,the 5th pregnancy is smooth sailing... dr did not ask me to inject this oil thing leh... heng....

joc,
the music class is not those like piano, violin leh..just to sing and rhythemic thingy....and during my gal's time very popular bt now i dun know leh...

can try JWT//oso gym type...hmm...basically if ur kids cant walk and play alone...my gym is very tiring..cos parent hv to carry swing up n down ..in n out...jump..run...turn..pengz..imagine i carry ian...my 2 arms break manz

heh heh heh, yah, MyGym is very tiring. went for the trial and decided not to sign up! though i could do with a good work-out! now they just climb all over the furniture at home, use my metal gate as a ladder and create their own balancing games using cushions and overturned stools... save me lots of $

2750594.gif

oh yah,
not sure if i posted this before. i have 2 sets of 3-tiered milk powder dispensers (clear) which were very lightly used. can't remember if someone did chope them. anyone keen?

oh yes, my ah girl's fav; she dun want assistance to climb to the slide, very ya ya papaya. and she thinks she's dora, will say "weeeeeeee" on her way down the slide... *can faint* let them run amok there for 30mins, enough liao! free and good to sweat it out, hehehehe

juxta,
happy birthday to you!

woah, u ladies seem to keep note of birthdays hor.

i know juxta's age.....hee hee hee.....

today my sis who came back from u.s for 1 week and my parents came over and we walked around TPY central until my back & feet are so tired. i finally bought a 2 pc swimsuit but not bikini lah, must cover the tummy and thighs mah. $30 nia. but haven't master up my courage to put it on and be seen at the swimming pool. and my mum volunteered to take L home with her to unload us so hb & i are free for tonight. hb did a "happy" dance after they left. haha! now i kindda miss her.

thanks ladies! old enough, see all my wrinkles.....

char, good to have some time alone with hb, i also left S with my in laws or parents once in awhile when preg with A, is nice not to have someone breathe down my neck, hiak hiak

Pinkie
My gal attends MyGym playgroup when she turns 18M recently. They will access your child to see if he/she is independant enough then can go to playgroup because the age for playgroup is 2yo. No need parent to accompany thats why its good for me to have a break and its 2hrs. She has only been there a few weeks and we can feel the difference. For your info MyGym is not in Parkway Parade, its opp NTUC which is the old library. If you need more info can pm me.

jxuta,
happy belated birthday~~

bao,
your milk dispenser can fit >3scoops? mine coming to the brim liaoz so looking fora bigger one...

re: playgym
me actually wann my ah boy to socialise and play nia... and hopefully learn to talk/walk (by peer pressure?) cos wanna bring him holiday as soon as he can walk wor... kekeke

mbb,
heeee, i also saw this website when surfing for free coloring pages to print
i'm using various websites to print out tons for them to color, and they love the variety! so proud of their coloring skills now, hiak hiak hiak!