Mummies in Pasir Ris

thanks sincerity

another sleepless nite; eytan had very high fever and we stayed up to sponge him... later gotta bring him to see a recommended specialist. *sigh*

aiyo bao, you must take care. Hope yr kids have a speedy recovery.

dsii, so you didn't go to school on fri? It was fun seeing the P2 kids buddy the P1 ones, some were even smaller in size than the P1 kids. I must say that some of the buddies did very well in taking care of the younger kids...

bao,

aiyo hope both chloe and eytan are feeling better liao.

Oh, we are using the novita huminidifer...my bro and family are using it also even though they use fan..they dun use air con at all.

Bao if chloe has asthma...dun let her play with those soft toys leh and also avoid carpet etc.....

hi yami...50%...that day just bought some clothes for chloe at 30% only...sigh sigh......

Bao
you take care too hope the terrors get well soon. Bought @Philips Sale at TPY ard $300 selling outside @$500+ no maintenance as they are using new technology. Have been going around searching for one with low maintenance as most of them need to change the filters inside every 3-6M depending on brands but Philips latest Air purifier do not need to change any filters. They are using cartridge only need to change every 3-5 years. We don't sleep in aircon room also just fan for the whole day. It can purify air up to 40m sq.

pressuredkid
only p1 parents can go sch for the 1st 3 days...hahaha...iz is a buddy to a Pri 1 Honesty kid..wonder if he did a good job...

dsii, my gal in P1 Honesty leh, but her buddy is another girl. I don't think they check so thoroughly so can impose as P1 parent....haha, tmr I go bio again. I find the canteen food very ex....

bao
hope your two terrors get well soon.
My gal caught the running nose bug from her Papa, fever on Sat.

Now ok liao but appetite not that good..so sian.

any1 here using Drypantz for their kids? I hv one BN pack in size L for sale....wanna chg pull up pants for Chloe as seem a bit small for her thight now ;)

any mummies, interested pls sms me at 93372352..self collect at Pasir ris ;)

hihi mummies
I also have 2 piece Drypers Size L to give away. Yan has "expensive butt" so cannot use Drypers de.

Anyone interested pm or sms me if you have my number hor?

happy new year to all! better late than never.....

bao,
hope your twins get well soon.

leticia was sick too during the festive season. still on nebuliser. and i'm also getting well from sore throat.

sincerity/mbb/YK/dsii,
it was great to meet u all last fri.
-dsii, good on you, took a step to buy a swimsuit. me still paiseh to wear one leh.....hee hee.
-sincerity, one pc suit is already a big challenge let alone 2pc.......haha!
-yk, thnx a lot for dropping by to pass me the stuff.

char
actually hor, I find one piece is more challenging to wear..cannot hide whats need to hide leh.

After gave birth, I switched to 2 piece liao ..hehe(but not BIKINI hor)

Char,

hope leticia and u get better soon eh...talking abt swim suit..yet to let Chloe wear the thermal one that u gave..since that time after swimming and she got sick badly...hb dun really wanna her to go swimming liao..kekeke....unless bring her to my parent's plc to swim as the water warmer...

any1 try the cakes or cupcakes from e-creative?

swimsuit, bikini, what're those??? not in my vocab at all... ar har har har
2047131.gif

char,
i heard can rent a neubelizer from a private clinic issit? sometimes see chloe so cham when she has difficulty in breathing, esp after when she's unwell

bao,
can rent from PDs but not sure about GPs. i bought a nebuliser for L cos she falls sick very often and puffs are not so effective when she's really sick according to her PD. the puffs are only used when she's not sick to keep her lungs in check so that when she's sick her condition is not so bad. L's PD rents out at $10/day excl gst.

char,
u bought yours from PD? he's still selling? was thinking if rent at $10 or $20 a day wouldn't be so bad if only chlor falls sick. but her episodes seem to be more frequent now, maybe having one at home would be more worth it.

she really hates it but no choice. during her stay at KKH, we 'disguise' the tube and place it near her when sleeping only, heh heh heh

bao, hope ur darlings are getting better!

char, same to u too, hope leticia is recovering well too!

dsii,mbb, thanks for the tips, i finally went to the marina barrage, my gal and didi enjoy it, but poor korkor keep clinging to us and scream whenever we go near the water!haha

bao,
we bought one from PD cos the warranty for the brand that they are selling for the company (apex brand) is 3yrs whereas osram brand (which u can get from pharmacy) has got i think 1yr warranty. and if the apex nebuliser has got any problems, u can bring it back to the PD clinic and they'll help u to settle the problem with the company. we bought the apex nebuliser at about $260-$270+, cant remember exactly how much. its small in size and not bulky. mine is the mini plus & the dimensions are like this one.

http://www.apexbrand.com/product02.aspx?nid=P_00000027

at the rate L is getting sick and the number of times that she needs to be nebulised, its more worth it to buy the machine. u think about it lah.

yeah, altho L has been nebulised for some time liao she still tries to run away from it so most of the time we nebulise her when she's drinking her milk or when she's watching her fav tv progs.

hi yk,

talking abt marina barrage...wat is there to see or do for the kids huh? been hearing ppl said marina barrage bt dun know much abt it....is it the one near to the flyers?

nothing much unless ur kids can understand how things work bah. lots of posters and mock-ups to view. i went there for the opening and i was out within 10 mins! but there's an open-air area where u can relax for a bit

bao
My kids enjoy there leh...the open field area & the gallery...haha

nuah
There is also a water play area...

heh heh, prob fun for the kiddies with the huge open space; tiring for parents to run after them

anyone wants to order from ON/GAP? still got sale going on...

hmm, okok will ask hb to go one of the wkends...spore so boring...dun know where to bring Ms Chloe to......any suggestion where else can we bring our kids to?

nuah...marina barrage got one big water playground..went 3 times le...hehe..my boys love the place...bring extra clothings..hehehe..can gomy blog can see the place..hmmm...my facebook oso hv pix i think...

dsii..can give me the link to ur blog boh ;)

mummies, any1 try e-creative cakes or cup cakes? looking ard for cakes or cup cakes to let chloe to bring to her school on her birthday in feb...kiasu mummy looking ard now...kekeke.....

hello mummies, long time din post here, been very busy with my ultra active boy.

Nuah,
I have try e-creative cakes before, personally feel that it is ok to eat but not the better ones, it was blueberry flavour.

I tried cupcakes at http://cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/ before, the cake is nice but the icing a big of too sweet.

hi Icy,

wow the cup cakes looks nice...actually dun ready fancy cupcakes as the icy is too sweet for kids..bt then easier for them to eat...one each..no need to cut..kekek

yoyoyoyo....how's everybody??

hee...i can run n eat liao. so if there's any gathering, dun miss me out!!

enjoyed the last round berry berry much.
if not for the last bus, i dun wanna go home. keee keee keee.

Bao,
ur prince n princess recovered liao?

lbs,
tkz for all the info regarding Kinderland.
sorry to keep disturbing you.

YK,
Jacob Ballas and KidzWorld in Singapore Zoo is fun too

mbb2
hey..plan one gathering leh..i sooooooooooooo sian i missed the last one!

no worries on the CC..i spoke to Jean the other day. She told me each class already hit the max no. of kids liao & the priority of the waiting list will go to siblings of her existing students. So nows she also headache. haha

mbb
ya ya..wahlau if not for the last bus...hahaha..i wanna hang ard manz..hahaha...really laff till cannot stop manz..even yk's ger...loves us sooooooo much..maybe she dun wanna go home too...

hahhaa..so when when the next one? sincerity? mbb? char?YK? hehehe...lbs/juxta and the rest..dun miss it hor..hehe