sorry i MIA for a while 'cos had to settle some paper-work. attempting to export our car to Oz.So stressed out.U know bloody Oz a lot of paper work one. Have to apply for import approval first. We refused to pay extra 3-4K for so-called "agent services". in the end a lot of stuff still have to settle outselves. might as well put the $$$$ in our pockets and self-service! So if this gets thru, i'll be an expert with imports into Oz! haha!
Hen,
wah your 1st baby so BIG!!!! mine was 2.99kg! but very good size for my petite build. I could'nt ask for more! i was expecting my Joe to be smaller!
Dun stress ok? as long as baby healthy and normal average size according to gynae
mgo,
yes i'm flying into Perth 3rd Dec...would be busy for the first 2 weeks settling down. If u'r just around the corner can contact me! remind me...i'll give u the house number there
I'll probably get a mobile line too when i get there.
Subiaco is 5 min drive from the place i'm putting up till end Feb! yoohoo!!!
Think Hidora won't be able to meet us 'cos she'll be flying back to Sgp?!?!
hopeac and mgo,
think just be safe and get your son out of Sgp before he turns 11yr old. And come back to knock on Sgp's doors to tell them bye-bye when he's 21.
then u dun have to churn out paper work to apply for exit permit!
Anyway, can u gals tell me what kind of PRIVILEGES we Singaporeans get to enjoy? Those who have hubbies who have a hard time with reservice will tell u it's like getting imprisoned! plus underpaid! esp those hubbies who earn lots hourly or per day basis. u go and calculate the opportunity cost lor.
Plus u spend 18 yrs of your life taking care and grooming your son...plus education...then the Sgp govt takes him away for 2 yrs...possibly risking his life...he gets 200-300 bucks per month allowance from the SAF..where got enuff?!?!?! in the end u still need to give him transport allowance plus feed him. Does SAF compensate us!?!??!
If our son dies in the field, can SAF pay us back one baby?!?!?! u really want your son to "DIE FOR YOUR COUNTRY"? oh pls!
And so much competition here with education and career. all the so-called "foreign talents" taking over our jobs. U think Singapore really values its citizens? i mean true-blue SINGAPOREANS like us? Do u think we're really 1st class citizens? It's just a mentality.
look what's happening to our CPF! we're working our asses off to pay for our houses thru the CPF. Then need to work to pay insurance so that "touch-wood" if anything happens we HOPE the insurance will pay out. But what if u'r not working, how to pay our insurance premiums?
The Ozzie govt doesn't do that to us. Let's not say we intentionally want to take advantage of the welfare system. But at least if u'r truly out of job or very sick, they take care of u. Although everyone says the tax rate is high, it comes back to u in terms of life-time healthcare and social security in the long run.
So being a PR I won't have to worry that my son will have to take care of my medical bills when i'm old and useless.
Here in Sgp really work until die ah.
super long-winded. just my 2 cents worth of opinion.
Those who dun agree with me pls dun get upset with me hor? Still wanna be your fren
Yatie,
any news?!?!