MMI @ katong shopping centre

the nuahcouple
since yr gal likes the school so much, consider to let her stay on n see if the activities are good enuf. Maybe she can't bear to leave her friends... kekeke...

btw hv u seen their principal? she's seldom around? Been there for 2 wks but never see her before.

hi nuahcouple,
quite difficult to change school once child has adapt well. You might like to let your gal see the new school a few times and see if she will change her mind.

Hi ethan,

think the principal goes on leave leh..that's why Tina is so bz..kekeke...

Hi jamie and simsl,

I hv asked the person in charge to let my gal tried out the speech and drama next yr...hv to let the teacher assess her and see if she can cope...as this programmes is only available for N2 onwards....

ya will monitor for a while.......

hi jamie,
MIA.... heeeheeee never go holiday la... just very busy with work cos end of august liao.... still lots of children i havent check them :p

hi nuahcouple,
oh... cos i stay at ubi mah... so i ever though of changing my boy to e cherie heart at starhub building but i saw e sch fee is almost e same as MMI katong so i drop e idea. Have u ever go to e CC to take a look?? i'm very curious abt e place... i've been to little tree house nearby but not very good leh... :p

hi elaine,

the CC at starhub green not bad bt I dun like it to be semi open concept.... K1 and K2 students are able to see one another...also hv infant care which I can avoid I try loh....kekekeke bt overall the plc is ok....oh another thing which I dun like is the small playground is outside where smokers are there to smoke...

nuahcouple...
thanks for ur feedback.... i dont have to go down there to see liao

Hi elaine,
thanks for taking pics of the nap time. I have never been inside the room when they nap, not sure how they arrange it.

Because of my 6 yrs old son, I have personally spending times exploring 3G Abacus & Traditional Abacus.

After completing the 3G ABACUS instructor course, I have applied the methods to teach my son. It is very simple & easy to understand. As such, he has shown more interest in mathematics than before.

I am planning to let him take part in the INTERNATIONAL Grading Exam this coming DEC 09. If possible, I will let him take part in year 2009 competition.

Currently, I am teaching kids & parents the 3G Abacus.
If you are interested in 3G ABACUS, please email me.

hi elaine,
think should be alright as the mattress is very thin so they just roll out on the floor. Patrick sometimes don't nap, hope he did not disturb the rest.

smallbell
patrick can tahan the whole day without nap? its quite a long day for him since he reached school so early.
a few days ago, chloe fell & hurt herself. had a cut near her eyes, lucky didnt kenna her eyes but its quite a deep cut so need to stitch it up. so heart pain .. think will leave a scar liao

hi jamie,
now i don't bring him to school, my mom will help me. She allows him to sleep late, sometimes as late as 9am then he wakes up. That is why he can skip the afternoon nap and teacher will feedback.

oh dear, where did chloe fall? she must have got a shock. Hope will have no scar as kids are still growing, the skin might recover faster. Is she able to go to school for the past few days?

smallbell
weekends chloe wakes up ard 8.30 or 9am but still needs her afternoon nap.

she fell in my room while playing & hit the safe. yeah she was in shock & hysterical tat day coz in pain & blood was oozing out!! my boy also shock lah coz kept doing the "scared" action & crying.
her eyes was very swollen & didnt go school for the last few days as she was on MC. will bring her back to school on wed coz need to remove the stitch on tues. hope no scar lor since she still young, if really hv i think also very small ba.

hi jamie,
hope her stitch will leave no scar. Kids forget things very fast. It's sometimes very difficult to guess which part of the house are the danger prone area. Patrick's finger got clamp by the house metal gate before and after the incident, he still leaves his finger at the same spot.

any1 knows where can I send my gal for Japanese lessons? am now teaching her some basic bt want her to attend classes. HB wants her to learn extra languages be it Japanese or French..kekeke

smallbell
i agree, kids really forget easily. chloe also hv her fingers clamped & her toes kenna fr the main door, 1 of her toe nails actually came off!! and she hv totally forgotten all these incident!

nuahcouple
those language commercial schools are mainly for adults, not sure if they cater for kids. maybe u can call the japanese association to find out?

hi jamie,
thanks for asking, i am due in nov. Now baby is correct weight, hopefully i will not be delivering earlier than due date. Gynae predicted that i will deliver early due to bleeding incident at 2nd trimester.

jamie
yes... this thread seems to be quiet these few days.

small bell
dun worry.... do take plenty of rest and stay happy. Nov coming very soon. Must be very excited.

Times flies... going back to work today!!! really dun feel like going back.

smallbell
wow so fast, only 2mths more to go. dont worry as long as bb is healthy, deliver abit early its ok lah. u must be excited & looking forward

bbethan
hows your boy doing in school? so fast u gg back to work. u sure miss your 2 kids

hi ladies....
havent had a chance to come in here recently :p
finally back working n be able to use e pc... heheee
I have a nice place to share with u all.... that's a organic farm in Neo Tiew Cresent (near Kranji) I had rent e plot of land.... not very big ard e size of 4 long bench in e school canteen..... it can be use to plant vegetables.
If anyone of u wants to bring ur child there feel free to get e address from me....
If u want to let ur child experience to be farmer... heheee can go to e plot of small land i rent n help me remove weeds.... or water e plants
is really very educational....

elaine
wow, tats very educational for the kids! but kranji very far hor? i hv never been to that part of the island leh
but then again, all local farms are situated in these ulu places. will need to wait till my hubby is off then can make a trip there, otherwise most likely i will get lost!!

both ZH &SZ planted anything yet??

hi jamie,
u can go to my fackbook n see e photos....
havent plant anything yet cos last sunday it wasnt a plan trip to e organic farm so i reach there ard 4pm n after walking ard n realised tat i rent e plot of land is almost 5pm liao... so only manage to clear all e weeds..... n loosen e soil... is already 6.45pm liao.... n we r all very tired liao... so never have e chance to plant anything... will go back this saturday to plant.

jamie
yes... time flies. baby already 12 wks old. missed her a lot and also the SAHM feeling.

My boy is adapting well in school. This is his 4th week. Now only cries a bit when dropping him off there. Teacher said he's ok after I left and mix especially well with the older children. He seems to enjoy himself... so relieved.

elaine
ok, will go take alook in FB. must be pretty fun for the kids to be "farmers"

but not sure chloe will enjoy coz she doesnt like sand or soil. she feels its dirty leh
, really a cleanliness freak! everyweek there's water & sandplay in school but she just refused to totally play in the sand.
her idea of farm visit is to ride on the pony & feed the animals!!

bbethan
great to hear that your boy is doing well

hi babyethan,
glad your boy is doing well in school.

hi jamie,
i really prefer to deliver early, never seems to enjoy pregnancy. I know some ladies like the pregnant feeling.

You could try bringing chloe to the beach more often and let her build sand castle or play water. Patrick used to hate sand and grass last time, then more visits to the beach help.

hi elaine,
saw the pics on your facebook, the farm area looks big but very interesting. How much is the rental of the farm? do you need to bring along the tools (watering can, plow, etc)?

smallbell
my 2nd pregnancy was terrible so i delivered my boy early too, after 38wks.
every time i bring chloe to the beach, she refused to play or walk in the sand, rather sit in the stroller!! i'm planning a trip to langkawi, so hopefully will interest her.

elaine
u did a great job clearing all the weeds! must be hard work

hi smallbell,
rental only $10 per plot... so i rent 2 plot. it cost $20 per month.
when u free can bring patrick there to play lor... dont have to bring anythg there are tools there which u can use freely except have to return to e original place after use...

elaine, jamie, small bell
yes...very happy today cos today is his first day to school without crying. even waved goodbye to me.

elaine
yes... moving to old airport rd soon.

elaine
why leh?

btw is it normal that they have nightmares after starting school? My boy seems ok in the day. He's actually quite happy. But at night, he will cries very loud in the middle of his sleep.

babyethan,
nothing special la... just tat i'm working near ur home so usually i will remember those who lives nearby.... how old is ur boy liao??

Jamie,
which pri sch will u want to place chloe next time... heheheee

Smallbell,
how abt u?? which school r u going to place patrick??
sorry to ask so so early..... i'm very KS... considering between Maha bodhi n Kong hwa.... if knog hwa then must do parent-volunteer if maha bodhi then must join RC volunteer NOW

i think i'm getting to free again becos of the school holidays n e children didnt try up for their appointments,..... haaahaaaa....

btw my poor little girl is down with cough, flu n fever.... e fever only comes at nite... is those mid of e nite at 2am, 3am or 4am.... evening when i reach home she will be fine until middle of e nite... anybody have these kind of encounter??

hi jamie,
maybe chloe will enjoy langkawi. You will be taking flight there?

hi elaine,
that's not too ex. Who will water the plants during weekdays? Hope Sizhen recovers soon.

You received the letter for year end concert details?

Do you need to do PV for maha bodhi? I don't think got time to do PV for patrick so he should end up in govt school. My friend who is a teacher said can still try for Tao Nan or other good school as sometimes might be lucky to get a slot. As for the gal will end up in my old school, CHIJ katong.

hi babyethan,
sometimes might be due to over stimulation in school or could be bully by older kids. If he stop crying in the middle of the night after some time, then should be ok.

elaine
oh i see...
he's 20 months now.

small bell
i was also wondering if due to overstimulation. DId notice that he's mixing more with the older kids than his own classmates. Hmmm... shall monitor and see.

hi babyethan,
sometimes own classmate who are bigger size might bully. Not necessary physically bully, could be using words too. Just double check with the teachers.

bbethan
tats great! end of crying days... i would think it may be due to over stimulation that causes the nightmare.

smallbell
yeah, taking flight to langkawi. hv never been there before so still sourcing for good accommodation with kids activities.

u putting patrick & your gal in different school? tot usually siblings same school.

elaine
oh dear, wish SZ a speedy recovery!

if i'm still staying at old airport road by then, will put chloe at kong hwa. does doing parent volunteer work quarantees a place in the school?

jamie, elaine
Kong Hwa is the only primary school around old airport rd area right? other gd pri schs around the vicinity will be Tao Nan and any else? CHIJ Katong is a girls school right?

bbethan
ya kong hwa is the only primary school nearest to us. if cant get in, will try tanjong katong primary. tao nan & ngee ann abit far off liao, its nearer for smallbell.